#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Veranda 5 in. x 5 in. White Vinyl New England Fence Post Cap

Internet #202544221

Model #116094

Store SKU #385069

  • White New England post cap made of durable, low-maintenance vinyl
  • Fits a 5x5 vinyl fence post
  • Adds a finishing touch to your fence project

Customer Reviews

  • 4.7
    out of 197 reviews
  • 97% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 197 reviews
Easy to put on
Easy to put on
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
best picket fence in neighborhood (vinyl)
I purchased the 4x4 posts and the professional series kettle vinyl fence kit. As the fencing was taller (41" at front of lot) I had to cut it down to 36" to start. My lot drops 14" over the 56 feet of new fencing and 7 4x4 posts that were installed. But as you can see by the pictures it turned out very nice and all my neighbors love the look.
by
  • DIY
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
2 found this review helpful
by
  • Verified Purchase
fits my fence perfectly! Matches the already existing Post Caps. Very Happy!
by
Response from UFPI RepresentativeJan 31, 2024
Dear SFSG, Thank you for your wonderful review! If there’s anything else that we can help you with, please e-mail our customer service department at UFPRetailCS@UFPI.com, and one of our representatives will be happy to assist you.
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
The New England fence post caps provide a nice finish to the Veranda privacy fence.
by
Response from UFPI RepresentativeDec 5, 2023
Dear Vince, thank you for sharing your experience! If there’s anything else that we can help you with, please e-mail our customer service department at UFPRetailCS@UFPI.com, and one of our representatives will be happy to assist you.
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
We ordered panels and posts for our project, the end and corner posts were correct but the line posts were not correct and it took over twice as long to get the materials as they said it would!
by
Response from UFPI RepresentativeNov 10, 2023
Dear HomeDepotCustomer, we are sorry to hear that you had this experience. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. We highly value your business and appreciate your valuable review. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please do not hesitate to reach out to UFP Retail Solutions at UFPRetailCS@UFPI.com. Our dedicated customer service representatives will be more than happy to assist you promptly and address any concerns you may have.
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Great quality and fit.
by
Response from UFPI RepresentativeOct 6, 2023
Dear JE, we appreciate your business and value your feedback. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please e-mail our customer service department at UFPRetailCS@UFPI.com, and one of our representatives will be happy to assist you.
  • Verified Purchase
Perfect fit … great replacement cap!
by
Response from UFPI RepresentativeSep 27, 2023
Dear PETE, thank you for your terrific review! If there’s anything that we can help you with, please e-mail our customer service department at UFPRetailCS@UFPI.com, and one of our representatives will be happy to assist you.
  • Verified Purchase
was the wrong size for my posts.
by
Response from UFPI RepresentativeAug 4, 2023
Dear org1154, we’re so sorry to see that you had a less than stellar experience with our product. If you’re open to discussing it further, we’d love to know the details and try to make this right. Please reach out to us at UFPRetailCS@UFPI.com. We’d welcome the chance to earn back your business.
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Great match to my existing fence and lowest price...
Great match to my existing fence and lowest price
by
Response from UFPI RepresentativeMay 3, 2023
Dear MICHAEL, thank you for sharing your experience! If there’s anything we can help you with, please e-mail our customer service department at UFPRetailCS@UFPI.com, and one of our representatives will be happy to assist you.
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Worked great, was exact march to my other caps....
Worked great, was exact march to my other caps.
by
Response from UFPI RepresentativeApr 27, 2023
Dear DAVID, thank you for your wonderful review! If there’s anything else we can help you with, please e-mail our customer service department at UFPRetailCS@UFPI.com, and one of our representatives will be happy to assist you.
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Fit well and matched the other caps that I already...
Fit well and matched the other caps that I already had on my deck rail
by
Response from UFPI RepresentativeFeb 9, 2023
Dear AlanM, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience with the White Vinyl New England Fence Post Cap! If there’s anything else we can help you with, please e-mail our customer service department at UFPRetailCS@UFPI.com, and one of our representatives will be happy to assist you.
  • Verified Purchase
It fit right on with no issues....
It fit right on with no issues.
by
Response from UFPI RepresentativeNov 29, 2022
Sumit, thank you for your wonderful review! We're really glad that these post caps worked well for your project! If there’s anything else we can help you with, please e-mail our customer service department at ufpretailcs@ufpi.com, and one of our representatives will be happy to assist you.
  • Verified Purchase
Great look!
Good price and great look. Just make sure yoy use some pvc/vinyl fence glue, as these will fly off on windy days.
by
Response from UFPI RepresentativeNov 22, 2022
Brittany, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a helpful review! We really appreciate it when other DIYers share their experience so that future customers can have a better installation experience. You are correct, we do highly suggest applying PVC glue to the underside of the post cap before firmly placing it on the post, as stated in the installation instructions. If there’s anything else we can help you with, please e-mail our customer service department at ufpretailcs@ufpi.com, and one of our representatives will be happy to assist you.
    • Recommended
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Showing 1-30 of 197 reviews

    Frequently Bought Together

    +
    +
    Price:
    $1034

    Compare Similar Deck Post Caps

    current product
    5 in. x 5 in. White Vinyl New England Fence Post Cap
    4 in. x 4 in. White Vinyl New England Fence Post Cap5 in. x 5 in. White Vinyl Gothic Fence Post Top6 in. x 6 in. Vinyl New England Post Cap
    BrandVerandaVerandaVerandaRDI
    Name5 in. x 5 in. White Vinyl New England Fence Post Cap4 in. x 4 in. White Vinyl New England Fence Post Cap5 in. x 5 in. White Vinyl Gothic Fence Post Top6 in. x 6 in. Vinyl New England Post Cap
    Price
    $1034
    $734
    $747
    $1490
    Ratings
    (196)
    (196)
    (163)
    (51)
    MaterialVinylVinylVinylVinyl
    Cap/top stylePyramidPyramidGothicPyramid
    FeaturesVinyl CoatedVinyl CoatedUV Protected, Water ResistantVinyl Coated
    View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product