#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Way Basics 12.8 in. H x 13.4 in. W x 11.2 in. D Dark Brown Wood Recycled Materials 1-Cube Organizer

Internet #204401619

Model #BS-285-340-320-EO

Store SKU #1000738126

  • It's not wood, it's better!
  • Made from non toxic zBoard paperboard; formaldehyde and VOC free
  • Tool free and frustration free assembly; just peel, stick, done!

Customer Reviews

  • 3.7
    out of 44 reviews
  • 70% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 44 reviews
Cubes
I bought 3 of these for staging on a house. The red put just the right pop in the gray bathroom. When you put them together it is best to have some wood glue available to glue the pieces together. It comes with built in adhesive on strips but they don't hold. Nice looking, served my purpose.
by
Response from Way Basics Customer CareFeb 15, 2016
Hi Schultz, thank you very much for the positive review. Our zBoards are made to be sturdy and uses only industrial-strength 3M adhesives. We apologize about the inconvenience as that shouldn't be the case. Customer satisfaction is our #1 priority, if there is anything I can do to help achieve a 5 star review, please let me know. Enjoy building possibilities with Way Basics! Jimmy Chiang ​| Way Basics Founder and CEO ​| jimmy@waybasics.com waybasics
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Fell apart within first week of purchase!
The sides of the cube came unglued within the first week after my purchase. These are so cheaply made, you're better off making them yourself if you can.
by
Response from Way Basics Customer CareAug 27, 2015
Hi Chelseany, I'm very sorry to hear bout your experience. That should not be the case! When assembled and used properly our products are very durable, strong and long lasting. Please reach out to me directly and I promise to assist your positive experience with Way Basics.

Jimmy Chiang jimmy@waybasics.com
Founder, Way Basics waybasics
  • Verified Purchase
Very cheaply made
It is cheap and not sturdy at all...It is held together with cardboard pegs and tape.NOT pleased at all with paying 21.09 for cardboard,and tape!
by
Response from Way Basics Customer CareJun 3, 2015
Hi nicole, Thank you for taking time to share your review with us. I'm very sorry to hear what happened. The material used in Way Basics is not cardboard, it's a much stronger and sturdier patented material called zBoard. When assembled and used properly Way Basics are very strong as you can see here: http://www.waybasics.com/about-zboard. Please reach out to me directly with photos of your unit and I promise to help you in any way I can. Anything we can do to help, our team is here to service you. Jimmy Chiang Way Basics, Founder jimmy@waybasics.com waybasics
    1 found this review helpful
    ZBoard Cube
    It arrived much larger, deeper, and heavier than I expected. It was easy to assemble. The sides are thick (about 1/2 inch) and it is deep. It's an excellent storage piece that you can build upon or use as is in a small space.
    by
    Response from Way Basics Customer CareMar 18, 2015
    Hi Stephie, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your 5 star positive feedback with us! We'd love to see how you've organized with Way Basics. Please share photos here: www.waybasics.com/share for your chance to win a $100 gift voucher. Thank you again for choosing Way Basics and enjoy building possibilities Jimmy Chiang Way Basics, Founder jimmy@waybasics.com waybasics
    • Recommended
    2 found this review helpful
    All-Around Neat Cube With General Purpose!
    Assembly was pretty easy! It didn't require any tools to put together, which was super nice. Just peel the 3M tape, and push down. My only advice with installation is to check each piece and look at the diagram as you go. The shorter, vertical pieces have tape on three sides, and the longer, horizontal ones have only one. You will also notice the horizontal pieces are the only ones that have holes on the flat surface, not the edge. In 5 minutes, you will have a cube. A cube that can be used for so many things: towels, toys, cups, books, a small tv could possibly rest on top, the ideas are endless. I have to note that laying the cube flat with the backer board is not recommended as it will not be at its strongest. The instructions suggest resting the horizontal, longer side on the floor instead. Doing this gives you two shelves, in a way, giving you more area to rest things! See, it's a good thing. Overall, pleased with the product and simplicity of putting it together. Also really like the color and style. And of course its main purpose of storing things!
    by
    Response from Way Basics Customer CareMar 16, 2015
    Hi willwgp,

    Thank you very much for taking the time to share your 5 star positive feedback with us! We'd love to see how you've organized with Way Basics. Please share photos here: www.waybasics.com/share for your chance to win a $100 gift voucher. Thank you again for choosing Way Basics and enjoy building possibilities

    Jimmy Chiang
    Way Basics, Founder
    jimmy@waybasics.com waybasics
    • Recommended
    1 found this review helpful
    Sturdy little cube!
    Easy to assemble, sturdy and perfect for our product display. I'll be ordering 10 more! Only downside is the "white" was really "off-white"
    by
    Response from Way Basics Customer CareNov 9, 2014
    Hi Wulfie, thank you for taking the time to share you feedback with us and we sincerely appreciate your positive review. Our team is always here to help with any questions at talktous@waybasics.com Thank you again for choosing Way Basics! Jimmy Chiang, Way Basics Founder | jimmy@waybasics.comwaybasics
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    4 found this review helpful
    Liked it very much
    I got 2 and used them as risers to elevate my LED tv. Now its perfect height and the cubbies hold a pair of my cintage Ming vases safely in them.
    by
    Response from Way Basics Customer CareOct 21, 2014
    Hi Yazoo, thank you very much for taking the time to share you 5 star positive review with us. We'd love to see how you've used your cubes. Care to share a photo with us at www.waybasics.com/share You'll be entered to win a $100 gift voucher. Our team is always here to assist with anything and we thank you for choosing Way Basics. Enjoy building possibilities. [Jimmy Chiang Way Basics, Founder jimmy@waybasics.com]waybasics
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    1 found this review helpful
    STORAGE CUBE(S)
    Easy to assemble, and they fit anywhere I need to place them. I would recommend this to anyone who wants extra space for storage of items.
    by
    Response from Way Basics Customer CareOct 21, 2014
    Hi SCURTISS1974, thank you for your positive review of our products! We'd love to see how you've used your cubes. Please submit photos here for your chance to win a $100 gift voucher: www.waybasics.com/share Thank you again for choosing Way Basics and let us know anything we can assist with. Enjoy building possibilities! [Jimmy Chiang Way Basics, Founder jimmy@waybasics.com]waybasics
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    1 found this review helpful
    Great Value Product
    Very easy to assemble. They appear quite strong and have a clean aesthetic. Certainly do not appear as solid as a real wood piece of furniture, but a very quality product for a very reasonable price.
    by
    Response from Way Basics Customer CareNov 9, 2014
    Hi PvdSurfer, thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us! Customer reviews are important to us and we appreciate your assistance. We'd love to see a photo of your set up. Submit your photo here for your chance to win a $100 gift voucher towards waybasics.com: http://www.waybasics.com/share Thank you again for choosing Way Basics and enjoy building possibilities! Jimmy Chiang, Way Basics Founder jimmy@waybasics.comwaybasics
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    2 found this review helpful
    Simple Black Wood Box
    Works very well for what we need, also very durable and sturdy. This came very quickly and was simple to assemble.
    by
    Response from Way Basics Customer CareDec 13, 2014
    Thank you Steve for your 5 star positive review. Isn't it amazing how zBoards are assembled and their strength? We'd love to see a photo of your cube in use. Please share here for your chance to win a $100 gift voucher: www.waybasics.com/share Thank you again for choosing Way Basics and enjoy building possibilities. Jimmy Chiang, Founder and CEO jimmy@waybasics.comwaybasics
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    2 found this review helpful
    LOVED IT.
    Better then expected. Easy to assemble and looks great.
    by
    Response from Way Basics Customer CareDec 13, 2014
    Thank you for your 5 star positive review. Isn't it so easy? Just like our name says, Way Basics! We'd love to see how you've organized your orange cube. Please share a photo here for your chance to win a $100 gift voucher: www.waybasics.com/share Thank you again for choosing Way Basics! Jimmy Chiang, Founder and CEO jimmy@waybasics.comwaybasics
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Excellent quality for the price
    I was a little skeptical about how sturdy these cubes would be when I read they are cardboard, but they are very strong. I wouldn't put anything really heavy in/on one, but for clothes, they are great. They are very easy to put together -- no tools required, but you only get one shot with the tape adhesive so just be sure you align the pieces carefully before pressing them together. And the colors are really fun. My daughter loves seeing the pink in her closet!
    by
    Response from Way Basics Customer CareDec 18, 2014
    Hi HKNY, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Way Basics is made from zBoard. It's actually very different from cardboard, take a look at this link to see the benefits and why it's good for you and our environment: http://www.waybasics.com/about-zboard Customer satisfaction is our promise and I'd love to help you directly to assure a 5 star experience. I look forward to hearing from you at jimmy@waybasics.com. Jimmy Chiang, Way Basics Founder jimmy@waybasics.comwaybasics
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    1 found this review helpful
    made of cardboard
    these are junk... even for the cheap price they are not worth $20 I believe they are made of cardboard with a thin vinyl or mylar coating...even the "dowels" used between the pieces are rolled up cardboard. Also, the color and texture of the back does not match the rest ... just pitiful.
    by
    Response from Way Basics Customer CareDec 15, 2014
    HI jimpittsburg, Thank you for sharing your comments. Way Basics products are made from zBoard Recycled Paperboard. It's very different from cardboard. Take a look here to learn the benefits of this alternative material: http://www.waybasics.com/about-zboard I'd love to assure your satisfaction with our products. Please contact me directly at jimmy@waybasics.com and I look forward to serving you further. Jimmy Chiang, Founder and CEOwaybasics
    • Verified Purchase
    3 found this review helpful
    Great looking product, easy to assemble, light/thin material
    Product looks great and is easy to assemble but it is made of very thin/light material and doesn't seem very durable. We use it to hold towels and other small/lightweight items in our bathroom and it functions fine for those purposes but I would not recommend if you are looking to store or carry heavier items. Definitely suitable for indoor use only.
    by
    Response from Way Basics Customer CareDec 18, 2014
    Hi CassBridges, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Way Basics is made from zBoard. It's actually very different from cardboard, take a look at this link to see the benefits and why it's good for you and our environment: http://www.waybasics.com/about-zboard Customer satisfaction is our promise and I'd love to help you directly to assure a 5 star experience. I look forward to hearing from you at jimmy@waybasics.com. Jimmy Chiang, Founder and CEO jimmy@waybasics.comwaybasics
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    2 found this review helpful
    Showing 1-30 of 44 reviews

    Frequently Bought Together

    +
    +
    Price:
    $2428