#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Feit Electric 4 ft. 15-W G13 Type AB T8 Plug and Play Or T8/T12 Ballast Bypass Linear LED Tube Light Bulb, Daylight 5000K (10-Pack)

Internet #311182655

Model #T4815/850/AB/LED/10

Store SKU #1004685301

  • Energy-efficient LED bulb uses 15W to replace standard 32W bulb
  • Daylight LED tube lamp provides a cool, stimulating light
  • T8 & T12 bulb, ballast compatible or re-wire to bypass ballast

Customer Reviews

  • 4.6
    out of 49 reviews
  • 77% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 49 reviews
Arrived with hairline cracks and started smoking
I noticed some damage to the packaging, but the lights without looking more closely didn’t appear to have damage. I installed a few and then they began smoking and filling the air with the dreaded ozone smell. Upon closer inspection, I noticed hairline cracks in some of the bulbs including bulbs that I had noy removed from thr packaging.
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertApr 15, 2024
Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear about the issue with your Feit Electric product, at your convenience feel free to submit a warranty replacement. Here is the link to the warranty replacement request form:
https://help.feit.com/hc/en-us/requests/new?ticket_form_id=4417474650263
    Direct replacements for the flourescent bulbs.
    by
    Response from Feit Product ExpertMay 8, 2024
    Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Feit Electric products for your lighting needs.
    • Verified Purchase
    These lights have really brightened the office up. Work is no longer a dark, depressing place to be.
    by
    Response from Feit Product ExpertMar 20, 2024
    Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Feit Electric products for your lighting needs.
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    Response from Feit Product ExpertMar 6, 2024
    Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Feit Electric products for your lighting needs.
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Easy to configure existing light fixture.
    My biggest problem was determining the wiring configuration of my 2 ballast light configuration. I had to remove the tombstone's on both ends of my light fixture to see where the end of the wires went. It's difficult to do on a high mounted fixture. Once I found that the rest was easy. Wiring the neutral & line side was a snap leaving the wires a max length when cutting out the ballasts.
    by
    Response from Feit Product ExpertJan 26, 2024
    Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Feit Electric products for your lighting needs.
      • Recommended
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      We purchased this tube configuration (T-8) so that we could convert thirty conventional fluorescent fixtures and remove their ballasts as time permitted. The tubes worked perfectly before and after ballast removals and our church's fellowship hall now has uniform, improved and energy efficient lighting. These tubes do the job.
      by
      Response from Feit Product ExpertSep 25, 2023
      Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Feit Electric products for your lighting needs.
        Yes these FEIT 4 ft led shop lights work great. Direct replacement for some original Philips led shop lights. No issues installing. No ballast required for these.
        by
        Response from Feit Product ExpertSep 20, 2023
        Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Feit Electric products for your lighting needs.
          great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! bright
          by
          Response from Feit Product ExpertSep 25, 2023
          Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Feit Electric products for your lighting needs.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            No problems with packaging or the quality. ??We were expecting really bright bulbs that were energy efficient; however, they are not any brighter and maybe less bright than the previous non LED bulbs.
            by
            Response from Feit Product ExpertJul 19, 2023
            Thank you for your feedback, feel free to contact us at info@feit.com and let us know how we can improve our products.
            • Verified Purchase
            1 found this review helpful
            The bulbs fit perfect, and were easy to install. Very bright and works great. I’ll be getting more in the future.
            by
            Response from Feit Product ExpertJul 6, 2023
            Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Feit Electric products for your lighting needs.
            • Verified Purchase
            Able to replace old-style gas fluorescent bulbs without any trouble...
            Able to replace old-style gas fluorescent bulbs without any trouble for elderly clients in their dining room and kitchen. The gentleman reported to me that his wife was very happy with the results. Ease of installation and happy customers - makes me a happy handyman!
            by
            Response from Feit Product ExpertJun 15, 2023
            Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Feit Electric products for your lighting needs.
            • Verified Purchase
            I bypassed the ballast - simple to do. Nice and...
            I bypassed the ballast - simple to do. Nice and bright and instant on.
            by
            Response from Feit Product ExpertApr 19, 2023
            Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Feit Electric products for your lighting needs.
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Don’t work
            I put thes in and they worked for 5 seconds and went off.
            by
            Response from Feit Product ExpertFeb 6, 2023
            Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear about the issue with your Feit Electric product, at your convenience feel free to send us an email for assistance, you can reach us at info@feit.com or visit our website for trouble-shooting tips and self-help options.
              • Recommended
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
              Rating provided by a verified purchaser
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Beware of the fine print, only a T8 tube light fixture is Plug-N-Play. A T12 tube replacement mu...
              Beware of the fine print, only a T8 tube light fixture is Plug-N-Play. A T12 tube replacement must have the fixture modified to bypass (or remove) the ballast. This is not a safe procedure for the average home handyman.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              1 found this review helpful
              Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
              Rating provided by a verified purchaser
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Yes, they were nice just what I was looking for....
              Yes, they were nice just what I was looking for. easy ballast buy pass change over, even a monkey could do it.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Showing 1-30 of 49 reviews

              Frequently Bought Together

              +
              +
              Price:
              $79.90