#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Fiskars Power Tooth Softgrip 10 in. Blade Pruning Saw

Internet #204667606

Model #390470-1014

Store SKU #1000027500

  • Fully hardened blade for heavy use
  • Optimized for both overhand and undercuts
  • Folds for safe and easy storage

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 817 reviews
  • 82% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 817 reviews
Great pruning saw
The saw seems well made. It locks into two positions, one to cut the bottom of the branch and one to cut the top. It also has instructions on how to prune a tree properly which I think a lot of people don't know. It could have also mentioned the best time to prune too which would have been useful. It is super sharp which you want it to be but you need to be careful with it. Also it is brightly colored so hopefully it won't get lost too easily. All around a good saw. I haven't actually used it yet because it is the wrong time of year but I'm sure it will work well.
by
  • Recommended
8 found this review helpful
Great tool for pruning woody ornamentals
by
Response from FiskarsProductExpertMay 23, 2024
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! Fiskars
  • Verified Purchase
Will be returning it. Cuts poorly
by
Response from FiskarsProductExpertMay 22, 2024
We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your purchase. We strive to provide the best quality products to our customers, and we apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced. Fiskars
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Bought this to saw large tree branches. Worked beautifully!
by
Response from FiskarsProductExpertApr 18, 2024
Hi HomeDepotCustomer - thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! Fiskars
  • Verified Purchase
Very sharp, but very a light weight build and thin blade.
by
Response from FiskarsProductExpertApr 10, 2024
Thank you for your feedback on the Power Tooth Softgrip 10 in. Blade Pruning Saw, DavidU. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us. Fiskars
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
This cut down a pesky tree in my back yard quickly. Very sharp
by
Response from FiskarsProductExpertApr 5, 2024
Thank you, Regina. We value the positive review and are happy you enjoy your Power Tooth Softgrip 10 in. Blade Pruning Saw. Fiskars
  • Verified Purchase
Very sharp blade and easy to handle in cutting tree and bush stems. Purchased recently and I’ve been able to accomplish the job I bought it to do.
by
Response from FiskarsProductExpertMar 20, 2024
Thank you, Powertoothsoftgripsaw. We value the positive review and are happy you enjoy your Power Tooth Softgrip 10 in. Blade Pruning Saw. Fiskars
  • Verified Purchase
Good purchase
Very happy, excellent product for wood cutting a brush clearing A+
by
    I used it the day after I bought it to remove limbs on a tree downed in a wind storm. Very sharp teeth made a difficult job go smoothly. Exactly what I wanted.
    by
    Response from FiskarsProductExpertDec 28, 2023
    Thank you, Cy. We value the positive review and are happy you enjoy your Power Tooth 10" Blade Pruning Saw. Fiskars
    • Verified Purchase
    Good saw.
    I just received this. I like that it has 2 positions for cutting: one of the an over cut and one for an under cut without removing the blade as you do with other folding saws.
    by
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Not the best
      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The blade itself is very flimsy. This was not easy to use at all. I tried to use it on smaller branches and it just did not work well. I would never buy this.
      by
        I was using it to cut small tree branches and it kept getting caught on the wood. I returned it and bought a different brand which works very well. I don't feel that Fiskars products are s good as they used to be.
        by
        Response from FiskarsProductExpertOct 26, 2023
        Thank you for your feedback on the 10" Power Tooth Blade Pruning Saw. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us. Fiskars
        • Verified Purchase
        Great light weight saw
        [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Received free from Influenster and powertooth for my honest review. We have a similar saw but bigger & too heavy for me. This one is perfect! Press button to release saw for safety. We use this to saw off dead palms/ birds of paradise. Works great! Thank you so much!
        by
          Good but have no use
          [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Not what I was expecting. As a freebie it was great however the wrong product was sent and I personally have no use for this product. The pruner is what I expected to receive so I was a bit disappointed by the folding saw. Overall the saw is good quality and durable. I definitely think it would be great for someone who could use it.
          by
            Handy
            [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This little saw is handy to have around for smaller projects that require a saw but not big enough where you need a chainsaw. These are great for my bushes and the thick vines that try to take over. I would recommend if you want a small saw for little projects around the house.
            by
              Great tool!
              [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received the accurate word description of the 10" folding saw blade, not the item pictured. It is a great handheld tool to add to my home improvement bag! Very sturdy and easy to use. I was able to use it to accurately saw a few piece's of dowl rods for a halloween craft. I'm also sure it is plenty durable enough to be used for small outdoor projects. I reccomend this Fisker's 10" folding blade saw!
              by
                Cuts well, just wish it was heavier.
                by
                Response from FiskarsProductExpertOct 19, 2023
                Thank you for your feedback on the Power Tooth Pruning Saw. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us. Fiskars
                • Verified Purchase
                Excellent!
                [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Does a great job with trimming, and it feels amazing in hands while working. I would say they are pretty light which is great, definitely not the lightest blade but still good. Recommend!
                by
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  High quality, clever design, reasonable price!
                  by
                  Response from FiskarsProductExpertAug 23, 2023
                  We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your Pruning Saw! Thanks for the feedback. Fiskars
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Fairly easy to use and effective
                  by
                  Response from FiskarsProductExpertAug 23, 2023
                  We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your Pruning Saw! Thanks for the feedback. Fiskars
                  • Verified Purchase
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Showing 1-30 of 817 reviews

                  Frequently Bought Together

                  Best Seller
                  +
                  +
                  Price:
                  $22.98