#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Hampton Bay Benton 36 in. W x 24.5 in. D x 34.5 in. H Assembled Sink Base Kitchen Cabinet in White with False Drawer Front

Internet #300758507

Model #BT3635S-WH

Store SKU #1002279726

  • Features a transitional raised panel door style
  • Benton white finish adds a touch of elegance to your kitchen
  • Can be featured in your kitchen, laundry room, bathroom or garage

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 93 reviews
  • 79% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 93 reviews
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
  • Verified Purchase
4 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
  • Verified Purchase
great price easy to install
great price easy to install
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Item was a the poorest quality for the price...
Item was a the poorest quality for the price
by
Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamOct 14, 2019
Hello Marvin,
Thank you for your review of the 36 in. Benton Sink Base Cabinet in White. We are very sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with the overall quality of the cabinet. Our cabinets are designed and tested for quality and durability to provide trouble-free use. Please rest assured that we stand behind our products and our warranty. If you are able to do so, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may learn from, and review, your experience with our quality leaders. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out so that they are aware that this is a known issue. Nevertheless, we would like you to know that we truly value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience.
Best Regards. WoodCrafters
  • Verified Purchase
Great buy ...
Great buy
by
  • Verified Purchase
5 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
  • Verified Purchase
TERRIBLE. TERRIBLE...
TERRIBLE. TERRIBLE
by
Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamJun 3, 2019
Hi djb,
Thank you kindly for your review. We are genuinely sorry to find that you were not satisfied with the 30 in. Benton Sink Base Cabinet in Butterscotch. If you are able to do so, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may review your experience with our quality leaders. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out so that they are aware that this is a known issue. Nevertheless, please know that we value your feedback and look forward to hearing from you so that we may use your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience.
Best Regards. WoodCrafters
  • Verified Purchase
These cabinets are pretty but they are somewhat cheaply made....
These cabinets are pretty but they are somewhat cheaply made. Some of them were chipped in places but what can you expect from particle board?
by
  • Verified Purchase
Had very little trouble installing as the dimensions were very accurate.
Had very little trouble installing as the dimensions were very accurate.
by
  • DIY
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Nice cabinet for the money paid....
Nice cabinet for the money paid.
by
  • Verified Purchase
5 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
  • Verified Purchase
4 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
  • Verified Purchase
Good value...
Good value
by
  • Verified Purchase
this is a very cheaply made cabinet. Simply by putting...
this is a very cheaply made cabinet. Simply by putting blue tape on the surface inside so we could paint the back wall since there is not a back wall on the cabinet, as we removed the blue tape it peeled the plastic so called veneer from the shelf. Barely worth the money but at $154. what was I expecting a cabinet that may last a few days??? without damage
by
Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamJan 18, 2019
Hi TLC,
Thank you for your review of the 36 in. Benton Assembled Sink Base Cabinet in White. We are very sorry to read that the finish of your interior peeled away after you removed blue painters tape. If you are willing, and you have not yet received assistance from Home Depot, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that they may review your situation and explore your Limited Lifetime Warranty options; you may reach out to our Customer Care team (they deal directly with product reviews) by e-mailing CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com. Nevertheless, we truly appreciate your feedback and we will be sure to use your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience.
Best Regards. WoodCrafters
  • Verified Purchase
Stronger ...
Stronger
by
  • Verified Purchase
VERY DISSATISFIED ! VERY POOR WORKMANSHIP. DOORS WERE CROOKED AND DID NOT MATCH UP
VERY DISSATISFIED ! VERY POOR WORKMANSHIP. DOORS WERE CROOKED AND DID NOT MATCH UP
by
Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamNov 7, 2018
Hello DISSATISFIED,
Thank you kindly for your review of the 36 in. Benton Sink Base cabinet in White. We are genuinely sorry to read that you have had an unfavorable experience with the alignment of the product. If you have not already done so, there are instructions in the installation guide (found under Info & guides) that will guide you towards better door and drawer alignment. However, if you feel like what you are experiencing was due to a defect in the material or workmanship, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may personally review your situation and explore your Limited Lifetime Warranty options. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com; we ask that you also please add in your e-mail that you were directed to reach out to the team so that they are aware that this is a known issue. Nevertheless, please know that we truly appreciate your feedback and will be sure to use your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience.
Best Regards. WoodCrafters
  • Verified Purchase
Some quality issues such as drawer and doors misaligned. But you get what you pay for and the pri...
Some quality issues such as drawer and doors misaligned. But you get what you pay for and the price was reasonable. Overall the unit suited my application.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Cabinet is very sturdy and meets expectation. It is used...
Cabinet is very sturdy and meets expectation. It is used for my utility room and perfectly fits with standard counter and fits upto 30 inches utility sink
by
  • Verified Purchase
It was perfect for the small space, but had a...
It was perfect for the small space, but had a nick in the back corner of the top. No other one at store, so had to install as in and cover up the imperfection.
by
  • Verified Purchase
great...
great
by
  • Verified Purchase
Looks perfect for the size of room it was placed....
Looks perfect for the size of room it was placed. Excellent purchase. I am very happy.
by
  • Verified Purchase
We ordered all Benton cabinets for our kitchen, some came...
We ordered all Benton cabinets for our kitchen, some came broken, draws arebt straight or very hard to open, cabinets aren’t straight and scraping the drawers. They look nice but we’re such a hassle. We ordered and returned so many times it was crazy. Just be prepared, it isn’t perfect
by
Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamSep 5, 2018
Hello LiliL,
Thank you for your review of the 36 in. Benton Assembled Sink Base Cabinet in White. We are very sorry to read that you have had an unfavorable experience with the overall quality of your kitchen cabinet collection. Please know that we truly appreciate your feedback and will be sure to use your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience.
Best Regards. WoodCrafters
  • Verified Purchase
Other than there is no back to it other than...
Other than there is no back to it other than what you see online, and I could not wait to order one, it was ok
by
  • Verified Purchase
Great looking material ...
Great looking material
by
  • Verified Purchase
Easy to use
Easy to use
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
The cabinet was good for the cost. it was more...
The cabinet was good for the cost. it was more on a dull white so it did not match our cabinets. We had to get the Hallmark model which are bright white. Overall it is a good cabinet
by
  • Verified Purchase
1 found this review helpful
Delivered with broken panels and noticeable scratches. Can’t get a...
Delivered with broken panels and noticeable scratches. Can’t get a replacement cabinet for 4 weeks!
by
Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamMay 29, 2018
Hello Josh,
Thank you for your review of the 30 in. Assembled Benton Sink Base Cabinet in White. We are so sorry to read that you have had an unfavorable experience with the quality and service. If you have not already done so, we would best suggest that you consult with the Home Depot online Customer Service team so that they may assist you with a status update for your order; you may reach out the Home Depot Customer Service team by calling 1 (800) 466-3337. Nevertheless, we truly appreciate your feedback and will be sure to use your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and our customer experience.
Best Regards. WoodCrafters
  • Verified Purchase
Purchased in store. Once we got it home and unwrapped it noticed the door, corner and base was b...
Purchased in store. Once we got it home and unwrapped it noticed the door, corner and base was busted up pretty bad. Called to see what they could do for us and stated we needed to bring back to store (we rented a truck) and they would give us 10% off, not great. Needless to say we will now be returning and purchasing cabinets from Ikea. If you purchase in store and cabinet wrapped up you should check it out before leaving with it.
by
Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamMay 11, 2018
Hello HD,
Thank you kindly for your review of the 30 in. Benton Sink Base cabinet in White. We are so sorry to read that you received a damaged product and for the service you received; we understand your decision to return the collection. Nevertheless, please know that we truly appreciate your feedback and can assure you that we are making note of your concerns as we are always looking for ways to improve our products.
Best Regards. WoodCrafters
  • Verified Purchase
Showing 1-30 of 93 reviews

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$23262