#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Hampton Bay Hampton 24 in. W x 12 in. D x 30 in. H Assembled Diagonal Corner Wall Kitchen Cabinet in Satin White

Internet #100547032

Model #KWD2430-SW

Store SKU #600154

  • Get started sooner with online orders shipping in 1 day
  • Installs in a 24" x 24" wall area and features 1 fixed shelf
  • Hampton White kitchen cabinets can brighten any kitchen design

Customer Reviews

  • 3.7
    out of 377 reviews
  • 63% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 377 reviews
They are beautiful Cabinets but some of them don’t hold...
They are beautiful Cabinets but some of them don’t hold together very well.
by
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareJun 30, 2022
We are sorry for the concerns you are having with your new cabinetry. If you would like to discuss your Limited Lifetime Warranty options or review any other issues, please connect with our Customer Care Team. You can reach us at (888) 578-4009 or homeproducts_cc@woodmark.com. We appreciate you choosing Hampton Bay, and we are here to help you if needed. HamptonBayRSI
  • Verified Purchase
These cabinets look so pretty at first but it seems...
These cabinets look so pretty at first but it seems every thing that spills or splashes on them stains the surface. Unfortunately nothing seems to remove the stains, and I wish there was a varnish or sealant product that would prevent the staining.
by
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareJun 23, 2022
We are very sorry to hear you are having this issue. To better understand what you are seeing, please contact our Customer Care Team at homeproducts_cc@woodmark.com. Email may be best as you can then share helpful photos. We appreciate you making us your cabinetry choice, and we hope to hear more from you soon. HamptonBayRSI
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
It had roaches and it cracked...
It had roaches and it cracked
by
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareJun 20, 2022
We are sincerely sorry for the issues you had with your Medium Oak cabinet, Tara. Please contact our Customer Care Team at homeproducts_cc@woodmark.com. We want to learn more about what you saw and provide assistance where we can. Thank you for choosing Hampton Bay, and we hope to hear from you soon. HamptonBayRSI
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
This item was exactly what I was needing and was...
This item was exactly what I was needing and was easy to install.
by
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareJun 8, 2022
We are so happy to know this cabinet was just the thing you needed for your project. Thank you for your review, and please have a wonderful day! HamptonBayRSI
  • Verified Purchase
It is a fairly good product for the price range....
It is a fairly good product for the price range.
by
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareJun 1, 2022
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Please enjoy your new Hampton Bay cabinetry, and have a great rest of your day. HamptonBayRSI
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Second guessing
We gutted our kitchen and installed all new cabinets in the white. my husband is handy, so we added crown moulding to the tops and upgraded the drawer slides. Our problem now after 4 years, is that the edges of the drawers and cabinets are starting to peel off. We will probably have to glue them as we don't wish to do a total overhaul of the cabinets due to cost and our age. In retrospect, they might not have been a great long term purchase.
by
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareMay 5, 2022
We are sincerely sorry for the finish issue you and your husband are having, Joyce. To learn more about what you're experiencing and discuss your options, please connect with your Hampton Bay Customer Care Team at (888) 578-4009 or homeproducts_cc@woodmark.com. We look forward to working with you soon. HamptonBayRSI
    • Recommended
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Very Cheaply made but good finishing
    The material is cheap particle board with a very well finish. I would suggest using wood glue before installation on the inside of the cabinets to support the cheap staples used to secure them before installation. Doing so will secure the cabinets past a 5-year use.
    by
    Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareMay 5, 2022
    We are sincerely sorry for the concerns you had with your new cabinets, Chris. Please know that your purchase comes with a Limited Lifetime Warranty. If you have any issues, your Customer Care Team will be here for you. We are available at (888) 578-4009 or homeproducts_cc@woodmark.com. We appreciate you choosing Hampton Bay, and we wish you all the best. HamptonBayRSI
      I’m so happy with my order...
      I’m so happy with my order
      by
      Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareMay 4, 2022
      And we are thrilled to hear that you are! Thank you for ordering Hampton Bay cabinetry, and we hope you cherish your new cabinets for a very long time. HamptonBayRSI
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Nice & roomier cabinet but quality of assembly is not...
      Nice & roomier cabinet but quality of assembly is not great
      by
      Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareApr 4, 2022
      We appreciate you sharing your feedback, Carol. While there were some concerns with the assembly, we hope you enjoy that new storage space you have now for a long time. Please have a wonderful day, and take care. HamptonBayRSI
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Poor craftsmanship, glue them night before installing. If you...
      Poor craftsmanship, glue them night before installing. If you don’t they will fall apart. Bring packing tape and Open box before you leave the store, so you don’t have to come back
      by
      Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareMar 11, 2022
      We sincerely apologize for the concerns with your new cabinet you have had, Sam. Please know that your Hampton Bay Customer Care Team is here for you should you have any warranty-related issues moving forward. You can connect with us at (888) 578-4009 or homeproducts_cc@woodmark.com. We appreciate you selecting us to be a part of your project, and we wish you nothing but the best moving forward. HamptonBayRSI
      • Verified Purchase
      Ok product. Wish the sides and press wood was more...
      Ok product. Wish the sides and press wood was more solid but ok product
      by
      Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareMar 25, 2022
      We appreciate you sharing your feedback and thoughts with us. Our hope is that you enjoy your new Natural Hickory wall cabinet for a very long time. Please have a great rest of your day, and take care. HamptonBayRSI
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Cabinets are not well built lots of nicks and dings....
      Cabinets are not well built lots of nicks and dings. Doors and drawers had to be reset and redrilled for hinges. Not square and cheaply made.
      by
      Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareFeb 25, 2022
      We are sincerely sorry for the issues you have had, Cole. If you have not already done so, please contact our Customer Care Team. We want to discuss your touch-up needs and ensure all your adjustments options are explored. You can reach us at (888) 578-4009 or homeproducts_cc@woodmark.com. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we are here to help you where we can. HamptonBayRSI
        by
          Good quality for the price....
          Good quality for the price.
          by
          Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareJan 18, 2022
          We are so happy to know you enjoy your new Hampton Bay cabinet! Thank you for choosing us to be a part of your project, and please have a great rest of your day. HamptonBayRSI
            In 2007 i replaced my wifes entire kitchen with these...
            In 2007 i replaced my wifes entire kitchen with these same cabinets and the quality was very good Now in 2022 i have since moved and am doing the same here and these cabinets have plummeted in build quality, no wall supports, no dovetailed drawers, they are lighter and 90% of the materials used is particle board and they have gone up in price, unfortunately i have bought and installed 7 cabinets so far and i gonna half to finish the job with them, i have re enforced the install with hardwood 2 x 1/2 " backing strips and will install a 1/2" 28.5"x 11"piece of wood subfloor inside the wall cabinet to support the microwave above the stove, no matter what you buy these days builders and manufacturers have reduced quality in both materials and assembly to cut costs and enhance their own portfolios, We the consumers always pay for it in the end
            by
            Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareJan 17, 2022
            We appreciate you continuing to turn The Home Depot and Hampton Bay for your cabinetry needs. While we do make changes, we strive to make them for improving and growing the overall process. If you continue to have difficulties, we want to know about them. You can reach us at (888) 578-4009 or homeproducts_cc@woodmark.com. We want only the best for you and your project, and we are here for you if needed. HamptonBayRSI
              by
                by
                  by
                    Showing 1-30 of 377 reviews

                    Frequently Bought Together

                    +
                    +
                    Price:
                    $23900