#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for KOHLER Alteo Rite-Temp 1-Handle Wall-Mount Tub and Shower Faucet Trim Kit in Vibrant Brushed Nickel (Valve not included)

Internet #303597959

Model #TS45110-4-BN

Store SKU #1002827107

  • Coordinates with other products in Alteo colletion
  • Trim only; requires vavle to complete installation
  • Kohler finishes resist corrosion and tarnishing

Customer Reviews

  • 4.5
    out of 34 reviews
  • 67% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 34 reviews
The face plate & the cone neck on the handle are PLASTIC. Only metal piece is the grip. Replaced ...
The face plate & the cone neck on the handle are PLASTIC. Only metal piece is the grip. Replaced Kohler product with another Kohler to avoid changing valve. So 6 yr old Chrome $20 'all metal parts' handle swapped with $85 PLASTIC to get oil rub bronze finish. Looks modern but disappointed in the quality and cheaper materials for an "Upgrade."
by
Response from Kohler Product ExpertMay 1, 2019
Hello, my name is Jessica with Kohler Customer Service. I am sorry to hear you are not satisfied with the material used with your Alteo shower trim. We put a lot of thought into our products, so it is unfortunate whenever we do not meet a customer's expectations. While the shower trim is made of plastic, you should have no concerns in its performance. All Kohler products are manufactured to the same high quality of standards. If you have any questions or need further assistance, please contact our Customer Service team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.cpm. We're happy to help! - Jessica P. KOHLER Customer Service.
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
2 found this review helpful
Saved me from ripping out perfectly good plumbing and replacing it all. Worked like a charm!!
by
  • Verified Purchase
1 found this review helpful
No water pressure! Very weak spray.
by
Response from Kohler Product ExpertDec 28, 2023
Hi HomeDepotCustomer, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I am very sorry to hear your Alteo bath and shower faucet has low water pressure. We would like to connect with you directly to help you determine if the flow is truly lower than intended, or if it is working as designed. Please email our team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. We are here and happy to help! Kindly, Sarah S. Kohler Customer Service
  • Verified Purchase
1 found this review helpful
Easy to assemble and very accommodating to different lengths of valve stem protruding from shower tile plane.
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
1 found this review helpful
Great quality! Easy installation.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Shower faucet was exactly what I needed. The quality was exceptional.
by
  • Verified Purchase
I returned the item. I changed the bathroom accessories to black mate.
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Works and fit great !...
Works and fit great !
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Face plate is plastic
The face plate is plastic with a metallic face. I suspect that durability is sacrificed by the use of this material. For the price I would have expected a metal plate .
by
by
by
  • Verified Purchase
Exactly what I was looking for, very decorative....
Exactly what I was looking for, very decorative.
by
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
  • Verified Purchase
I love this Alteo collection and have coordinated all options...
I love this Alteo collection and have coordinated all options in my remodel.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Updated shower/bathroom with Kohler
Handle matches the other two brushed nickel Kohler faucets we purchased well. I was surprised that the cover (H-C) was plastic, while the handle is metal. What I am replacing is all metal.
by
Nice and easy to install...
Nice and easy to install
by
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
  • Verified Purchase
Unfortunately, the valve I purchased with this product leaked and was not usable. No option to r...
Unfortunately, the valve I purchased with this product leaked and was not usable. No option to return to Home Depot since I have to take it up with Kohler. Bottom line is, purchase all your plumbing products through a plumbing supply store so you don't have to return a sub-par product manufactured for big-box stores.
by
Response from Kohler Product ExpertApr 26, 2021
Hi, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm sorry to hear your Alteo Rite-Temp shower faucet is leaking. This is nothing you should expect during normal use. We'd like to connect with you directly to assist with your faucet's warranty. Please email us at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. Your delight is our top priority. -Sarah S., Kohler Customer Service
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
It's very solid and works well with the Kohler valve. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars ...
It's very solid and works well with the Kohler valve. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is that for some reason all the items I purchased with this finish (Vibrant Brushed Nickel) seem to be very prone to water spots. You need to wipe then right away while they are wet. This handle, the tub spout and the sink faucets. Other than that, I love them.
by
  • DIY
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
  • Verified Purchase
It does not come with the vlave, you will need...
It does not come with the vlave, you will need to buy that seperately.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
  • Verified Purchase
Simple install but not completely universal. I had to buy...
Simple install but not completely universal. I had to buy a longer screw at the HW store to secure the valve adapter
by
  • Verified Purchase
5 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
  • Verified Purchase
Showing 1-30 of 34 reviews

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$6900

Compare Similar Shower & Bathtub Trim Kits

current product
Alteo Rite-Temp 1-Handle Wall-Mount Tub and Shower Faucet Trim Kit in Vibrant Brushed Nickel (Valve not included)
Devonshire Rite-Temp 1-Handle Wall-Mount Tub and Shower Faucet Trim Kit in Vibrant Brushed Nickel (Valve not included)Fort Rite-Temp 1-Handle Wall-Mount Tub and Shower Faucet Trim Kit in Vibrant Brushed Nickel (Valve not included)Devonshire 1-Handle Wall-Mount Shower Valve Trim Kit in Vibrant Brushed Nickel (Valve not included)
BrandKOHLERKOHLERKOHLERKOHLER
NameAlteo Rite-Temp 1-Handle Wall-Mount Tub and Shower Faucet Trim Kit in Vibrant Brushed Nickel (Valve not included)Devonshire Rite-Temp 1-Handle Wall-Mount Tub and Shower Faucet Trim Kit in Vibrant Brushed Nickel (Valve not included)Fort Rite-Temp 1-Handle Wall-Mount Tub and Shower Faucet Trim Kit in Vibrant Brushed Nickel (Valve not included)Devonshire 1-Handle Wall-Mount Shower Valve Trim Kit in Vibrant Brushed Nickel (Valve not included)
Price
$6900
$9675
$11377
$11426
Ratings
(34)
(26)
(14)
(55)
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product