#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for KRAUS Loften All in One 33 in. Drop In/Undermount Single Bowl 18-Gauge Stainless Steel Kitchen Sink with Pull Down Faucet

Internet #326001240

Model #KCH-1000-H

Store SKU #1003400994

  • Sink: 33 in. x 22 in. x 9 in. minimum cabinet size 36 in.
  • 18 in. height Bolden kitchen faucet with 20 in. pull down hose
  • Includes faucet, grid, strainer, drain cap, mounting hardware

Customer Reviews

  • 4.8
    out of 1,316 reviews
  • 85% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 1,316 reviews
Great sink/faucet
We went from a small 2 sided white sink to this beauty! I know who calls their kitchen sink a beauty? Haha! Seriously, though.... I was not familiar with this brand so was little nervous but the moment we took it out of the package you knew they company took care of their products! Sink in a nice protective bag versus styrofoam ! This sink is deep and will work great for our family !
by
    • Recommended
    1 found this review helpful
    So much space!
    We purchased this new sink as part of our kitchen renovation and are very happy with the results. We also replaced our countertops, so we used the undermount option. Its nice and deep - great to soak dishes out of view. The bottom does scratch very easily, so we always keep the grid down. Like others mentioned, its hard to keep the sides clean... but I'm not too bothered by it. My husband hooked up the plumbing easy enough and we have no issues with the pull down faucet. Something that wasn't obvious to me is since we have a disposal we cant use the drain cap. Overall very happy! Such a big improvement from the split sink we had in the same size space. The single basin feels huge, could never go back!
    by
      • Recommended
      1 found this review helpful
      The Sink is OK the Faucet is Junk
      We bought this sink faucet combination because of mostly good reviews and we liked the design. The sink is scratches easily. The faucet handle popped off and won't go back on. It only has a small bump in the metal to hold it on a plastic part there is no set screw there is no way to repair it, Now we need to replace it and deal with that expense and hassle.
      by
      Response from KrausDec 24, 2020
      Hello A33, Thanks for your review, there should be a screw located in the handle that attaches it to the faucet. If it's missing it may have fallen out in your packaging. We would be more than happy to send you a replacement handle. Please give us a call at 1-800-775-0703 and mention case 344428 or you can email mrodriguez@kraususa.com so we can take care of this issue for you. Kraus
        10 found this review helpful
        Beautiful quality with sleek design. Has nice movement. Hosees included already attached to fauce...
        Beautiful quality with sleek design. Has nice movement. Hosees included already attached to faucet. Nice to buy same product together in one package (sink and faucet). At a great price.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        1 found this review helpful
        Like the product a lot... Good value and nice product. Only down side is the unit comes out from...
        Like the product a lot... Good value and nice product. Only down side is the unit comes out from being held.... meaning it is not held tight enough in its base... See picture
        by
          • Recommended
          2 found this review helpful
          It’s beautiful
          It’s beautiful
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          Rusty smell and "dust-like" spots appear commonly
          The sink looks beautiful brand new, but we started noticing "rust-like" spots all over the sink. they will go away after using barkeeper's friend but the rusty smell is very difficult to get rid of. I have never owned a stainless steel sink that oxidizes so easily. I've seen the company respond by saying "it's not rust" but if it looks like rust and smells like rust, it's probably rust. But I will go ahead and say "rust-like" spots because I don't have another word for what is appearing all over the sink. It's a pain to have to scrub the spots until they go away because we have to do it at least once a week. Definitely avoid this product.
          by
          Response from KrausNov 2, 2020
          Thanks so much for your feedback. Your input and the feedback from our customers is vitally important to us as we always want our customers’ expectations to be met. We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing these stains on your new sink. I assure you, they are not rust marks. Typically, when red spots appear on a Stainless Steel Sink like ours it is simply surface discoloration. This is usually taken care of permanently with a stainless steel polish and/or cleaner when used according to the directions of the cleaning product. Products such as Bar Keeper’s friend and a fine 3M Scotch Brite pad are both great options.

          I've also taken the liberty of creating a case for you with our Customer Service Team - case:325376. Please feel free to reach out to us at 800-775-0703 or email us at customerservice@kraususa.com and refer to your case # 325376 and we would be happy to assist you directly.

          Thank you for sharing your experience with us and giving us the opportunity to remedy the situation.

          Best regards,
          Mike

          Kraus USA Kraus
            12 found this review helpful
            Happy wife........you know the rest
            Replaced a very old and worn out sink. Got really lucky on the fit. Had to cut just a half inch of tile all the way around the old sink to get it out. The Kraus dropped in like it was a custom fit.
            by
              • Recommended
              2 found this review helpful
              Kraus 33" all in one package
              This sink is awesome! We purchased the All in One package of the 33", cannot say enough good things about it, the whole process went smoothly for hubby. we love the look,the function and how its made our lives much better. Our old sink was a 2 bay shallow piece of crap. I wont ever go back to a 2 bay! he loves it as much as I do. We installed this in our bathroom to double as a utility sink because my laundry room couldnt have one and it was connected to the bathroom. Now we're gonna do it again for the kitchen,only a little smaller as the dishwasher takes the brunt of the dishes. Kraus did a wonderful job and I would highly recommend it.
              by
                • Recommended
                2 found this review helpful
                Red Rust Spots and Scratches within the 1st day of normal use
                First and foremost the Sink does look amazing. I've read positive reviews of this product before purchasing, so wife and I went ahead and purchased it. One week after purchase price went down 50 USD, we got it profesionally installed this week. After one day of use, you see the rust spots, eventhough I've read in comments here they are "NOT RUST SPOTS", but they sure look like they are. Easily scratches, of course scratches will be normal on a sink, but with a microfiber towel? really? We had a custom made kitchen counter to fit this 25" sink, so getting another one or another size is sadly not an option for us. The pictures attached are from 2 days of light use, can't possible imagine how it would look after a 6 months, or even after a month. Hope this review helps others. Beware of what it seems either a defective sink or maybe just overall bad quality one.
                by
                Response from KrausAug 24, 2020
                Thanks so much for your feedback.
                We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing these stains on your new sink. I assure you, they are not rust marks. Typically, when red spots appear on a Stainless Steel Sink like ours it is simply surface discoloration. This is usually taken care of permanently with a stainless steel polish and/or cleaner when used according to the directions of the cleaning product. We are also sorry to hear that you have experienced some scratching with this kitchen sink. Scratches are inevitable in any sink material, including stainless steel. These are merely usage scratches. Overtime, these scratches will become uniform with the sink's grain and blend into the overall finish of your sink with proper cleaning. Products such as Bar Keeper’s friend and a fine 3M Scotch Brite pad are both great options. However, if you do not find that this resolves your issue entirely, please contact our customer service department directly at 1-800-775-0703 or email us at customerservice@kraususa.com Kraus
                  7 found this review helpful
                  We had this sink and faucet installed recently and it's beautiful! I never thought I could love a...
                  We had this sink and faucet installed recently and it's beautiful! I never thought I could love a sink but..I do. Our old sink was tiny and could barely hold 2 pans. This one is amazing and has so much room! I can't speak to the installation because we didn't do it ourselves but as far as looks and function it's wonderful!
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  1 found this review helpful
                  I love everything about this product. I especially like the cover that goes over the drain. I l...
                  I love everything about this product. I especially like the cover that goes over the drain. I leave it on & the small pieces of food float under it & into the disposal. It looks great. The hose has a toggle for the spray, which makes it very easy to switch back & forth.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Too fast delivery for a sharp looking sink with easy installation
                  It was also discounted! I ordered Tuesday noon and arrived Wednesday by 11am for free. My old sink had the drain and disposal extractor on the left. After modifying the pipes, everything worked fine and had more clear space under sink. It was ready that evening. It happened too fast. We are enjoying it!
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    Perfect size to drop in and replace my existing sink! Looks great and affordable with the faucet ...
                    Perfect size to drop in and replace my existing sink! Looks great and affordable with the faucet included.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    Great sink and is exactly what it shows....
                    Great sink and is exactly what it shows.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Fantastic Sink
                    I did a ton of research on replacement sink and faucet combos before setteling on this one. We couldn’t be happier. It replaced the shallow, double basin sink that we HATED with the power of a thousand suns. It is nice and deep and makes washing large pots and pans a breeze. Washing our daughters high chair tray is no longer an act that requires surgical precision to keep from getting water on the floor. I was hesitant to use the grate in the sink but i did notice that it is difficult to keep from scratching and now use it. Unlike reviews of other similar sinks we have zero issues with water fully draining in this one and love that it is designed with the option for top mount or under counter mount. We went with under counter and love how clean it looks. You will not regret purchasing this
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      7 found this review helpful
                      The sink was easy to install and the finished product is amazing
                      The sink was easy to install and the finished product is amazing
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      1 found this review helpful
                      Large and stylish
                      Large and stylish
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      Very nice quality sink
                      I love this sink. The large size easily accommodates large pots and pans. The offset drain is great because it gives you two sides of the sink to work in. I had this sink installed with undermount hardware. I highly recommend the Vance undermount kit. I ran them front to back under the two side flanges. Very easy but had to chisel notches for brackets.
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        2 found this review helpful
                        It stains
                        This "stainless steel" stains when exposed to water. Just water! I haven't even started cooking in new home yet, so nothing acidic ever touched the surface. I'm talking brown spots all o er the bottom surface, not white water residual spots. This sink actually came in the box with a bunch of water spots as well. 2 stars. They also dropped the price by $50 two weeks after I bought it. Minus 1 star.
                        by
                        Response from KrausJul 16, 2020
                        Hello, I'm sorry to hear you had this experience with your sink, we would like to look into this for you, please give us a call at 1-800-775-0703 or email, chat, or text us so we can look into a resolution for you. Kraus
                          8 found this review helpful
                          Modern, clean look! Huge basin!
                          Installing this sink was a little difficult as my counter had to be trimmed on the back 1/2 inch, but other than that it was pretty simple to install. It was really nice having the included faucet and associated lines that are below the sink. I upgraded from an old two basin steel sink and this sink seems to be at least three times 'larger' - so easy to wash large pans and dishes. I also love the look of the cover the can go over the drain - it looks awesome! I purchased the soap pump which is nice to have as well (eliminates another item to sit on my counter). Overall the depth is great, the look is modern and clean cut. No issues at all! Hope it lasts as long as my last one did!
                          by
                            • Recommended
                            1 found this review helpful
                            LOVE LOVE LOVE
                            I did a lot of research and asked my plumber a lot of questions. I ended the ordering the sink thinking i could just slide it into the existing hole, unfortunatey, i didnt do enough research on the clips for undermounting it and had to have someone cut the granite. Still worth it. Looks so much better AND I can clean dishes so much more efficiently. Wish I would have done it sooner
                            by
                              • Recommended
                              Easy to install. Measures the same as my old sink...
                              Easy to install. Measures the same as my old sink but feels soo much bigger!
                              by
                              • Verified Purchase
                              2 found this review helpful
                              Love it . large beautiful and functional u will want to do dishes
                              Love it . large beautiful and functional u will want to do dishes
                              by
                              • Verified Purchase
                              • Recommended
                              1 found this review helpful
                              Huge help for washing large dishes in this single tub sink rather than the old double tub sink th...
                              Huge help for washing large dishes in this single tub sink rather than the old double tub sink that came with the house. The sink tub is as big as it can possibly be to fit into this standard size hole. The down side is that means you will likely have to cut any cabinet wall underneath. Instructions where clear and product was packaged well. The faucet came with the sink at only half the additional price of buying the faucet separately. The look and feel is quality but I am disappointed in the faucet handle/spout getting too hot when using the hot water. The water flow itself is fine but the spray is not as powerful as my old cheap sprayer. After using the faucet for 3 weeks now I kind of wish I would have bought the sink separately and spent $50-$100 more and buy a separate faucet just because of the spray function of this one. It would have been nice if the angle of the bottom of the sink was slightly increased so that the food stuff didn't sit on the bottom as long requiring frequently cleaning. Also the drain cover could have been slightly taller to let larger particles of food (a kernel of corn sized) get caught in the strainer. I also feel the drain strainer basket holes should be smaller (but with more holes) so not to let too many food particles down the drain. That being said I did not see anything better than this design for sale so this design is as good as it gets now. Total install time was about 3hr but that was because my cabinet side walls interfered with the tub and I did not have the proper saw/cutting wheel. If I would have had a small jig saw or dremel with a cutoff wheel that would have taken over an hour away from my install.
                              by
                              • Verified Purchase
                              • Recommended
                              4 found this review helpful
                              Love how deep it is can wash cookie sheet pans
                              Love how deep it is can wash cookie sheet pans
                              by
                              • Verified Purchase
                              • Recommended
                              5-hole faucet
                              Installed this sink as part of a complete kitchen remodel. The sink material is good quality and the beveled edges give such a clean look i opted for an overmount installation to show it off. As you can see I drilled additional holes using a hole saw to make room for more sink accessories. Minus 1 star to Kraus customer support as they wouldn’t help me when I inquired about drilling additional holes
                              by
                                • Recommended
                                Best. Sink. Ever.
                                I bought this sink based not only on its beauty and functionality, but also the amazing reviews. Here’s mine. Our plumber put it in since we were replacing old pipes as well and he not only complimented it repeatedly, he asked to take pics for his wife. Beat That!
                                by
                                  • Recommended
                                  Perfect sink for me! Some may say it looks like a restaurant sink, and they are right. That is wh...
                                  Perfect sink for me! Some may say it looks like a restaurant sink, and they are right. That is what makes it so great, and now, washing dishes is so easy I no longer hate it. So much room for everything, I can still use it for my cooking needs when there are dishes in it. Also very versatile for food preparation. The rack keeps things off the bottom, the faucet is up and out of the way, also a breeze to push side to side. We have only had this a short while, but I was fortunate enough to stay in a rental house for 10 days with this very sink, and I fell in love with it. That's why I went looking for it when we got our house. Also, now everything in my kitchen matches; stainless steel. My old white sink just stuck out, but the new one looks like it belongs with the whole set.
                                  by
                                  • DIY
                                  • Verified Purchase
                                  • Recommended
                                  The sink is great, as long as you keep the grate at the bottom. The more expensive "all in one" ...
                                  The sink is great, as long as you keep the grate at the bottom. The more expensive "all in one" is the only model with everything you'll need. The model that is $100 less expensive only has the bowl with no accessories.
                                  by
                                  • Verified Purchase
                                  • Recommended
                                  Showing 1-30 of 1,316 reviews

                                  Frequently Bought Together

                                  Best Seller
                                  +
                                  +
                                  Price:
                                  $38495
                                  $399.00
                                  Save $14.05 (4%)

                                  Compare Similar Drop-in Kitchen Sinks

                                  current product
                                  Best SellerLoften All in One 33 in. Drop In/Undermount Single Bowl 18-Gauge Stainless Steel Kitchen Sink with Pull Down Faucet
                                  ExclusiveAvenue 18-Gauge Stainless Steel 33 in. Single Bowl Drop-In/Undermount Workstation Kitchen Sink with DrainLoften Stainless Steel 33in Single Bowl Drop-in/Undermount Kitchen Sink with Continuous Feed Garbage DisposalExclusiveLoften 18 Gauge Stainless Steel 33" Single Bowl Drop-In Kitchen Sink with WasteGuard Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
                                  BrandKRAUSElkayKRAUSKRAUS
                                  NameLoften All in One 33 in. Drop In/Undermount Single Bowl 18-Gauge Stainless Steel Kitchen Sink with Pull Down FaucetAvenue 18-Gauge Stainless Steel 33 in. Single Bowl Drop-In/Undermount Workstation Kitchen Sink with DrainLoften Stainless Steel 33in Single Bowl Drop-in/Undermount Kitchen Sink with Continuous Feed Garbage DisposalLoften 18 Gauge Stainless Steel 33" Single Bowl Drop-In Kitchen Sink with WasteGuard Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
                                  Price
                                  $38495
                                  $399.00
                                  Save $14.05 (4%)
                                  $40900
                                  $48995
                                  $62995
                                  Ratings
                                  (1315)
                                  (60)
                                  (169)
                                  (260)
                                  Number of Faucet Holes1111
                                  Sink ShapeRectangularRectangularRectangularRectangular
                                  Number of BowlsSingle BowlSingle BowlSingle BowlSingle Bowl
                                  Sink MaterialStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless Steel
                                  Sink Left to Right Length (in.)33 in33 in33 in33 in
                                  Minimum Cabinet Size (in.)36363636
                                  Mount TypeDrop-In/UndermountDrop-In/UndermountDrop-In/UndermountDrop-In/Undermount
                                  Drain LocationRearRightRearRear
                                  Sink Gauge18 Gauge18 Gauge18 Gauge18 Gauge
                                  View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product