#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for LIFX 100-Watt Equivalent A21 Multi-Color 9000K Wi-Fi LED light Bulb Works w/Alexa/Hey Google/HomeKit Tunable White (1-Bulb)

Internet #327940037

Model #LFXA211600RGBW

Store SKU #1010712532

  • Energy-efficient LED bulb use 15.5W replace standard 100Watt bulb
  • Connects directly to your home Wi-Fi, no bridge or hub required
  • Compatible with Alexa, Apple HomeKit and hey Google

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 54 reviews
  • 93% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 54 reviews
Amazing light bulb! It is so cool!
LIFX A21 1600LM BULB is super cool. We installed this bulb in our front room. First thing you do is install bulb and then download the app. The app gives you the ability to do all sorts of cool settings with this bulb. We added the bulb into our Google Home hub and we can control the bulb thru Google, it is so awesome! The app allows you to change colors, add themes which change the colors depending upon your personal preferences. I also like being able turn the light on before we get home.
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertMay 13, 2024
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing LIFX products for your lighting needs.
  • Recommended
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertMay 8, 2024
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing LIFX products for your lighting needs.
  • Verified Purchase
Future Proof Smart Light
Automated lighting with LIFX is way easier than I thought. Slowly but surely we have been wanting to change out old incandescent bulbs to LED. Using the LIFX app this was very intuitive. We went from a 60 watt to this 100 watt with 1600 lumens and it really made a difference in the room giving off a soft warm 2700K light featuring SuperColor. The bulb is fully adjustable with dimming and features like setting it to go ON and OFF on schedule whenever you want using the LIFX app that you can download from your phones app store. An added feature is linking the bulb to your Alexa, Apple or Google device so that you can control it with your voice. This bulb also features the new Matter Enabled feature. Made in China with 2 Year Limited Warranty
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertApr 25, 2024
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing LIFX products for your lighting needs.
  • Recommended
3 found this review helpful
Ambiance Awaits
This bulb is truly amazing, boasting a variety of cool features. With the accompanying app, you can easily dim the light, change its colors, and even synchronize it with music for a dynamic lighting experience. Turning it off is a breeze—all you need to do is create an account and connect the bulb to the app. The instructions provided are clear, and both the box and bulb arrived in fantastic condition.
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertApr 24, 2024
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing LIFX products for your lighting needs.
  • Recommended
Color changing light bulb
The LIFX smart light bulb lives up to its potential. Instructions were simple to download the app (I phone user). The bulb connected automatically to the app with the QR code. There are so many color options. The visualizer FX changed color to music which was impressive from our phone sensing the music from the app (app asks permission to access microphone).You can select from color wheel, white wheel, presets, and themes for endless color options. I really enjoy the light behind the tv. You can pick themes for sports, music, mood, holidays, to change the lighting in your room. All pros and no cons for this color changing light bulb.
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertApr 25, 2024
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing LIFX products for your lighting needs.
  • Recommended
Exceeds Expectations
This light is really incredible. I’ve used the Phillips Hue lighting System for many years, and this bulb far exceeds them in quality, performance, and light output. For one this is pretty hefty and heavy bulb, and for 2 the amount of light this bulb produces is crazy. The colors are beautiful and brilliant, and the app is very easy to set up, it only took me 3 minutes from taped box to working bulb. I am very thoroughly impressed. 5/5 stars for sure.
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertApr 25, 2024
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing LIFX products for your lighting needs.
  • Recommended
Easy to use smart light
I was skeptical initially when I had to download yet another app for a smart device in my house, but the Lifx app is truly one of the easier to use apps out there. Once the app was downloaded I quickly connected the light to WiFi and started using it right away. My initial idea was to use it in the games room but now I want to keep it in the bedroom as it is so versatile - soft light early in the morning or late at night or bright white (it is super bright) when I need to read something. Or better yet, I could just select one of the pre-set moods to really set the mood in the room. The app also has 'how to' videos and easy installation videos, so you don't have to guess at all. I think I might just have to buy one for the games room so I can use some of the fun effects and link it to my music.
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertApr 22, 2024
Thank you for your review Max and thank you for choosing LIFX for your lighting needs!
  • Recommended
Amazing
Some times in life you just have too many options! I have the first Lifx programmable bulb that came out a decade ago, and I can't believe how much more you can do with this latest model. It took only a minute to add this to my account, but literally an hour picking out which color or theme to use. But, it was si much fun doing it. The bulb says its damp rated, but also says its for indoor use. But I have my under the eaves and under glass over my garage door, so I think it will be okay. The overall look of the bulb hasn't changed a bit over the years. I wish it had the Edison filament look, which I really like.
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertApr 22, 2024
Thank you for your review kerndtsr and thank you for choosing LIFX for your lighting needs!
  • Recommended
Works with lots of apps
Only buy this if you are sure that this is what you want. I love using it for meditation with the Global Coherence HeartMath app. It is great because the color of the light changes during the meditation based on my heartbeat hrv levels (measured using my phone.) At the end of the meditation, the light reverts to the original color, and then I can switch it on and off as needed as if it's a regular light. There have been times when it has stopped working and I had to reset it, but it has been working fine for several months now. (When that happened, I had to reset it, so you need to keep the piece of paper with the code on it in case your light goes offline. The code on the box didn't seem to work, so make sure to keep the paper rather than the box.)
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertAug 28, 2023
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing LIFX products for your lighting needs.
  • Recommended
The LIFX 50-Watt Equivalent A19 Smart Wi-Fi LED Light Bulb is a great bulb that is bright, but not too bright.
It is a soft white which is good for a living room or bedroom where you don’t want harsh light. It connects directly to your home Wi-Fi without a bridge or hub required. It is compatible with Alexa, Apple HomeKit and Hey Google. I followed the setup instructions and was able to hook it up to my Google Assistant. Now I can give verbal commands to dim the light or turn it off at a certain time (like after I went upstairs so I’m not walking in the dark). As I mentioned it is dimmable. The packaging says that it is suitable for damp locations, but not suitable for totally enclosed light fixtures or recessed lights (maybe it gets too hot?). It is 650 lumens of brightness and uses 8.5 watts. It is made in China.
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertJun 16, 2023
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing LIFX products for your lighting needs.
  • Recommended
Easy to use
I love these light bulbs! I have several by LIFX and they’re always pretty easy to setup and use. The app is user friendly too. There are some preset themes that are pretty cool. All you have to do is scan the code on the little booklet in the box and it walks you through the setup. It’s also easy to integrate with Alexa. I love the soft white settings for daily use but it’s fun to use the colors when my son wants to have a dance party or we want to make the house spookier for Halloween. Over all they’re easy to set up and use.
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertJun 16, 2023
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing LIFX products for your lighting needs.
  • Recommended
Easy set up
This LIFX LED bulb is very easy to set up and use. You can use Apple HomeKit if you have and iPhone, or you can set up with the LIFX app. It links easily with Alexa. You are able to control the brightness easily from the app or through Alexa and it gives off a very nice light. I'm using it in a desk lamp in the "Cat Room" that has my cat's boxes and climbing walls. I have it set on a routine to turn on in the evening and off at midnight.
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertJun 7, 2023
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing LIFX products for your lighting needs.
  • Recommended
Illuminate your space
The LIFX 50-Watt equivalent A-19 is a smart bulb that offers the perfect combination of practicality, energy efficiency, and modern technology. With its easy setup, vibrant colors, and smart home compatibility, this bulb brings illumination into the 21st century. The LIFX A-19 smart bulb provides a brightness equivalent to a 50-watt incandescent bulb, offering ample illumination for various settings. One of its standout features is it's ability to reproduce a wide range of white tones, allowing you to customize the ambiance of your space to suit your mood, occasion, or time of day. I love this bulb and recommend it.
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertJun 1, 2023
Hi Konuohas, thank you for your feedback and for choosing LIFX products for your lighting needs.
  • Recommended
Easy to install and works reliably without losing connection
I am using this light bulb on a floor lamp in the gameroom and it works like a charm with alexa. It was easy to install on the app and has been working consistently for two weeks now. I used similar lightbulbs before and would often get “there is a problem with the gameroom light connecting to the internet” etc from alexa and would have to manually switch it on and off. With this one, I haven’t touched the switch yet, “Alexa turn on the lights please”, and voila. I also like the warm tint in the light and the subtle function that it turns on and off by brightening up and down within a second, so not a sudden on and off. It is a thoughtful touch. I often turn this light off when the kid is sleeping nearby and one thing I found out was that alexa whispers back when you whisper “alexa turn off the lights please”. It is scary, but worth a try! Overall, great light that has been working reliably so far.
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertMay 30, 2023
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing LIFX products for your lighting needs.
  • Recommended
Love these bulbs
These bulbs are great and the setup process couldn’t be easier. If you have an iPhone you can set it up in your home app that comes with all apple products and with the scan of a QR code it is instantly set up and on your wifi. I love all the color options and the wifi capability, but remember if you want to control it away from your home you still need a HUB of some sort (like an Alexa device or home pod). This bulb projects upwards or downwards and does not cast a lot of light to the side, so keep that in mind if you are using these in a lantern or something similar. I’ve tried a lot of smart bulbs and these are the easiest to set up and keep track of.
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertMay 19, 2023
Thank you for your feedback, and for choosing LIFX for your smart lighting ecosystem.
  • Recommended
Added to Alexa with ease
I love this new light bulb. It is so easy to download the app and connect it to my Alexa. I have installed the light bulb in my study which is controlled by an on/off switch. The switch doesn't seem to interfere with the function or the connectivity to Alexa. One of the great functions it has is that Alexa can dim the light bulb and turn it on and off. This is especially handy when I don't need a bright light in my room when I'm watching TV or just relaxing. If you do install it on a light switch don't forget that Alexa will not be able to control the light bulb if your switch is off. If you want to have Alexa control it all the time then leave the switch on. You will love the functionality and the ease of installing this bulb.
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertMay 10, 2023
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing LIFX products for your lighting needs.
  • Recommended
Smart Upgrade Made Easy
Automated lighting with LIFX is way easier than I thought. Slowly but surely we have been wanting to change out old incandescent bulbs to LED. Using the LIFX app this was very intuitive. We went from a 60 watt to this 50 watt with 650 lumens and it really made a difference in the room giving off a soft warm 2700K light. The bulb is fully adjustable with dimming and features like setting it to go ON and OFF on schedule whenever you want using the LIFX app that you can download from your phones app store. An added feature is linking the bulb to your Alexa, Apple or Google device so that you can control it with your voice. Made in China with 2 Year Limited Warranty
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertApr 30, 2023
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing LIFX products for your lighting needs.
  • Recommended
4 found this review helpful
LIFX 60-Watt Equivalent, A19 Multi-Color Smart WiFi, LED Light Bulb
Truly a state of the art bulb enhanced by Alexa, Hey Google, and SmartThings controllers. It offers 800 lumens and a 60 watt equivalant. Great for setting mood lighting for movie night, doing homework dining and more, Very soothing and is app controlled. Full color with over 550 billion possible colors. RGBW LEDs for rich colors and a huge 1500K to 9000K white range. WIFI controllable. A fun addition to mood lighting in any room.
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertApr 7, 2023
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing LIFX products for your lighting needs.
  • Recommended
LIFX Smart LED Light
LIFX 75-Watt Equivalent LED Smart Light. Standard A-19 base. Light is round with flattened top. Heavier and sturdier than regular lightbulbs. Instruction manual with QR code included. WiFi required. Set up on either IOS or Android phone with LIFX app or Alexa. Compatible with several other AI assistants. Voice activation and color change features. Energy efficient and fun!
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertApr 10, 2023
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing LIFX products for your lighting needs.
  • Recommended
I wanted to like the LIFX Smarter light, but. . .
First off, I wanted to like the LIFX Smarter light, but it is plagued with one major issue, it’s not compatible with 5G Wi-Fi. For me, this meant, in order to interact with the light bulb, I had to select the standard Wi-Fi setting on either my smart phone or iPad. After doing so, the interactive light bulb offered a wide variety of color and tone choices. However, with that said, I’m not about to reconfigure my Wi-Fi setting every time I want to change the light color, so the LIFX Smarter light went back in the box and is collecting dust. Had this light been 5G compatible, it would have gotten a five-star review.
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertApr 5, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. Please note that you only need to be connected to the 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi network for the installation of your lights. Once they are installed, you can continue to use them on either band of your Wi-Fi. The only time you may need to switch back to the 2.4 GHz band is if you need to re-install them, or do a firmware update for the lights. I hope this helps and you can go back to enjoying our lights again. All the best!
1 found this review helpful
Simple to set up and works perfectly!
Simple to set up and works perfectly! The device was super easy to set up integrated easily into my home assistant “Alexa”. I am using this bulb in a table lamp on my desk in the loft. Previously, I had it on the smart plug, which just enabled me to turn the white light bulb on and off. With this bulb, I’m able to integrate it into my living room lights, and choose both colors and amount of power. This allows me to utilize my command for “movie lights” or “ living room lights on”. Take a look at the photos to see detail from the box. It came in, and some pictures of it turned on in both white and purple. The LIFX app was very easy to install and follow the process to add the bulb. A short time later it was integrated into the Alexa system, and all has been great. I am very happy with this smart bulb, and the fact that you don’t need a separate hub for it gives a bonus points.
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertApr 10, 2023
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing LIFX products for your lighting needs.
  • Recommended
LIFX 60-Watt Equivalent A19 Multi-Color Smart bulb wifi led
This light bulb has a wide range of colors you can choose. It is 80 % efficient so you will save money on electric too. There is also an application you download on smart phone to control it remotely. You can make it any color you desire or any brightness too. It is compatible with alexa so you can control with your voice. Very nice and easy to install.
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertApr 7, 2023
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing LIFX products for your lighting needs.
  • Recommended
LIFX 75-Watt Equivalent A19 Multi-Color Smart Wi-Fi LED Light
Wow great bulbs. These bulbs are 75 watt and they really light up a room! If you looking to create a relaxing mood you can dim down. You can also change colors too from blues for your eyes to pinks for your moods. You can also schedule them to come on or off. You need no hub and very easy to install. They are 80% more efficient so you will save on electric.
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertApr 7, 2023
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing LIFX products for your lighting needs.
  • Recommended
HomeKit. Bright. Multicolored. Nice.
I have a few smart bulbs around the house, so in part, I can compare the Lifx 75 Watt equivalent bulb to my experiences with those others. I would say that it performs as well as any other smart bulb in the house, all of which are connected via HomeKit. This Lifx bulb is bright, and it connected quickly and easily to my smart home environment and works well. I typically use the default warm white tone, but have tried the various other default colors and played with the editable color options directly in the Home App. If you have previously used a smart bulb, there isn't much new here, except that it works well. No hub is required for HomeKit. Unlike most standard A19 base bulbs, this Lifx is not round at the top, rather, it is flat as shown in the product image. This perhaps results in a little less light thrown laterally, and more directly down, but since I have the bulb in a downward facing fixture, I can't speak to any deficiencies - The bulb lights up well and throws a lot of light for an A19 LED. All in all, I like this bulb. It's bright, smart function integration works well in my use case and the colors look good (if you want that).
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertApr 7, 2023
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing LIFX products for your lighting needs.
  • Recommended
Another fine product from LIFX
Another fine product from LIFX. I like this brand because it plays nice with my Alexa helping to create my connected home. This bulb configured through the LIFX app allows to set up colors, to join other LIFX equipment and to setup schedules. It’s a 60 watt equivalent bulb that’s plenty bright for my areas and can be dimmed through the app to really set the mood. I have mine in a fun fixture that looks like a bulb.
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertApr 10, 2023
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing LIFX products for your lighting needs.
  • Recommended
Love this bulb!
Love this LIFX 60-Watt Equivalent A19 Multi-Color Smart WiFi LED Lightbulb! This bulb is really amazing - you can create any color you want and with any brightness. This bulb works with my Google Home and has unlimited options for any lighting need. You can set it to start dim and slowly rise in brightness, following the light level of the sunrise and change colors at will. No need for timers anymore either, these can be set to go on and off and you can even turn them on and off with Wi-Fi from anywhere. A cool feature is at night you can slowly dim to a soft light to relax you for bed. The colors are so much nicer than regular color bulbs, so much so that I purchased more to put in my Midcentury Modern floor lamp. I can adjust the colors to ANY combination I want - from bright vibrant colors to soft pastels, for holidays, parties, ambiance for fancy dinners; the options are really endless. Who ever thought a lightbulb would be fun?
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertApr 7, 2023
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing LIFX products for your lighting needs.
  • Recommended
Muli-Color Mood Changing Light using a Smart Phone App. requires on-line registration using a credit card. Could be a problem for security reasons.
LIFX 60-Watt 19 Multi-color Smart WiFi LED Light bulb is very affordable according to the price printed on the box. The regular 60 Wat LED provides excellent light. The 19 multicolor program will not work unless the LED-REMOTE app is downloaded on a Smart Phone. Registering the app is a problem due to the fact it wants a credit card number on-line to activate. Would be great for matching room decore.
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertApr 5, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. Please note that the official LIFX app does not require any credit card details whatsoever. Please ensure that you have downloaded our official app from the App Store or Google Play Store. You can find a set up guide for the LIFX app below:
https://support.lifx.com/en_us/lifx-light-setup-BytuiId
A nice light bulb that brightens up any room in your house.
The Lifx bulb was a little difficult to get hooked up with my internet, but when I finally got it it hooked up it ran great. The bulb has about five colors that you can display and you can control the brightness with the app on your cellphone, All colors and controls are done with the app on your phone, The light can also be operated by Alexa, Google, Apple Homekit, and Samrtthings on your cell phone
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertJul 21, 2023
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing LIFX products for your lighting needs.
  • Recommended
LiFX Light bulb is easy to setup, plenty of options and enjoying.
The LIFX LED Light bulb right out of the box looks cool and smooth with the frost look inside. I have 4 of these LED bulbs in my home office. One is bright enough since it is equivalent to 60 watts but only using 9 watts and I really like that you can dim it down. The bulb is not just bright but soft and it delivers very nice colors. The application was easy to download and setup, the app also shows how to register your LIFX products. Also in the app I have setup the bulbs and assigned them to my office and in the future I can assign other bulbs to different rooms of the house so I can control them from the app. So each room can have a different color on or off as well. Just make sure you setup the bulbs to the 2.4 GHz network, it is the only network they will work properly. Scheduling the lights is also easy, the application is easy to follow, it asks you from what lights you want to control, when to turn them on or off, color and brightness. Something else I like is how I can control the lights using my assistant so if we get home late I can turn on the lights before getting in. Also by setting my favorite colors I can add them and have the lights switch to that scene when I want. The different scenes it comes with are not just relaxing; they are also ready to party by using the strobe, move and more. Finally they can work well with other LIFX products and they do not need a hub or any other equipment so they work well. I like the good quality of light bulb and how easy it is to setup and make changes on the app.
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertApr 7, 2023
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing LIFX products for your lighting needs.
  • Recommended
LIFX 75-Watt Equivalent A19 Color Tunable White Smart Wi-Fi LED Light Bulb
Innovative decor lighting system for my transition to smart home gadgets. Really, really simple to install via home wifi and of course, you must install the Lifx app to control lighting for setting a certain mood, party ambience or a certain holiday decoration theme. Works with Alexa (will easily detect device once it's connected to your home wifi) if one is Alexacentric like my family is currently. Took maybe 2 minutes to install and have it operational. Great to have control of lighting if you're away for vacation. Can access and control from anywhere in the world if wifi is available at your destination. Happy with my choice and definitely would recommend to friends and family.
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertApr 10, 2023
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing LIFX products for your lighting needs.
  • Recommended
Showing 1-30 of 54 reviews

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$39.98