#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for LIFX 100-Watt Equivalent A21 Multi-Color 9000K Wi-Fi LED light Bulb Works w/Alexa/Hey Google/HomeKit Tunable White (1-Bulb)

Internet #327940037

Model #LFXA211600RGBW

Store SKU #1010712532

  • Energy-efficient LED bulb use 15.5W replace standard 100Watt bulb
  • Connects directly to your home Wi-Fi, no bridge or hub required
  • Compatible with Alexa, Apple HomeKit and hey Google

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 54 reviews
  • 93% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 54 reviews
Excellent Product.
When this bulb is connected to Wifi and using the app on a smart phone, you have lots of choices for brightness and colors to meet almost any requirements. Installation of the apps were easy to perform and to connect to a home Wifi. The bulb is narrow to fit into the standard bedside lamp where I use its options for color and brightness in reading and looking at TV. I like this bulb for the many options from a single light source that I can have that depends on my needs.
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertApr 10, 2023
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing LIFX products for your lighting needs.
  • Recommended
A versatile smart bulb
This LIFX 75-Watt Equivalent A19 Color Tunable White Smart Wi-Fi LED Light Bulb is well-made and easy to connect once you download the APP. With the APP, you can easily change the brightness and even colors with the phone. The bulb works with Alexa, Google, and HomeKit. I like the bulb is very bright yet only use a fraction of energy compared to old incandescent bulbs. I noticed the bulb shines down more and less to the side compared to incandescent bulbs.
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertJul 21, 2023
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing LIFX products for your lighting needs.
  • Recommended
Light with thousands of options
WiFi lighting is becoming the norm these days and there are several varieties out there now. The LIFX 60-Watt Equivalent A19 Multi-Color Smart WiFi LED Light Bulb, Works with Alexa/Hey Google/HomeKit Tunable White 1-Pack is a functional option with numerous settings to choose from. Set your light to run on a schedule and turn off and on based on routines. Use it as a conventional light bulb with white light ranging from 2000k to 6500k. Set the mood or give a room ambience with a variety of colors, patterns and movement. The lifx app gives you total control of the light bulb. Want to make your house haunted, there's a setting for that. Want a romantic evening, there's another setting for that. Having the option to change the colors of the light can have great health benefits. For example red and amber lighting help produce melatonin so you can get to sleep. Green light can help brighten your mood while blue light can provide a calming atmosphere. The only thing that was annoying was the setup. It took me 3 times going thru the setup process on the app for the light to actually show up in LIFX. Once it did though it has worked great and even interfaces with Alexa so I can turn on the lights with my voice.
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertApr 10, 2023
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing LIFX products for your lighting needs.
  • Recommended
Excellent multicolored smart light bulb.
Impressed with this smart bulb. This is a basic multicolored smart bulb with light colors that can be adjusted Via Alexa, Apple HomeKit, or the native app. Putting out 800 lumens(on the daylight color temp) it does a good job of matching any color temp setup you have with your lights at home. Wifi set up was easy, with the native app just connecting to your Wi-Fi network and adding the device. Alexa setup was not the “simple” setup as advertised. It wanted to link to the Alexa app account instead of just detecting the device on the network and automatically adding it to Alexa smart devices. Other than that it’s been a great little light to add to my home setup and automated routines.
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertApr 10, 2023
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing LIFX products for your lighting needs.
  • Recommended
Good smart light
Anyone wishing to add smart lighting to their home may consider the LIFX 75-Watt Equivalent A19 Color Tunable White Smart Wi-Fi LED Light Bulb. This lightbulb offers a variety of features and options to let you personalize your lighting experience and is simple to install and operate.The adjustable white settings of this smart bulb are one of its best qualities. You may customize the color temperature of the lightbulb using the LIFX app, ranging from warm to cool white. This is excellent for changing the illumination throughout the day to suit your needs or setting the ambiance in various rooms.The variety of colors available for this bulb is another fantastic feature. with countless hues available.
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertApr 10, 2023
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing LIFX products for your lighting needs.
  • Recommended
A good starter for learning how to do app lighting
This LIFX A19 light was a good starter for me in learning how to use app lighting products. I did give it a 4 star just because as a beginner it took me a little while to get it up and running. I still haven’t figured out everything, but I felt this was basic enough to begin with as cc I go forward. Right now I have it in our bedroom light, it as two bulbs and to pull strings for each. So if this one comes on for evenings it is purple nice a low. If he needs a brighter light the other bulb can be turned on easily.
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertJul 21, 2023
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing LIFX products for your lighting needs.
  • Recommended
An Investment in Fun
Our LIFX 75-Watt Equivalent BR30 Multi-Color Smart Wi-Fi LED Bulb Night Vision is one of the coolest "smart" products we've had. Truly. We have had smart faucets and other lights that were supposed to work with Google. None have been particularly successful; either not understanding directions or constantly loosing connections. The LIFX light interacts with our Google home system seamlessly. They connected fast and all we have to do is tell Google to turn Duke on or off or change the color and boom! Done! (Yes, one of us did name the light Duke.) We could not attach enough photos to do justice to the scale of colors available. Not only can you change the color and the hue, you can also change how bright you want it. We have a lot of fun going through the preset themes and effects. Check out the photos for just a sampling of all that. Really the most versatile light we've ever had. You can also create your own "scenes", (the app guides you through that pretty easily), and even create a schedule. O.k, it is pricey for a light bulb. Still it's a fun addition to our lounge where we sit and play games and listen to music. Great way to create any vibe you could want. We really like we can turn it on and off from anywhere in the house and trust it has actually done what we ask. Big kudos to the smart technology. We highly recommend the LIFX Multi-Color Smart Light.
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertApr 10, 2023
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing LIFX products for your lighting needs.
  • Recommended
1 found this review helpful
All features not available with Google devices
I got this bulb for my daughter's room. She likes all of the different modes that it offers and enjoys having the options of a timed schedule for her lighting and the ability to have themes such as rotating pastel lighting or a disco type twinkling motif. She uses a google home assistant to sync with the light for voice commands, but unfortunately all of the light features cannot be controlled with the assistant. You can turn the light on and off, but you cannot set the theme for the light using the voice commands with Google assistant. You need to use the standalone app for this, so if you have limited space for apps on your phone, you may want to choose a different brand of light that uses existing smart home apps.
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertApr 30, 2023
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing LIFX products for your lighting needs.
You can use voice integration such as Google Assistant to trigger LIFX 'Scenes'.
For more on this, please check out our set up article for Google Assistant below. Thanks.
https://lifx.typeform.com/to/S9gYl2?typeform-source=support.lifx.com
  • Recommended
1 found this review helpful
I have a number of Lifx bulbs and strips and like them a lot. A bit challenging to get set up (using Apple Home app) but once they are connected they work quite well.
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertJun 12, 2024
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing LIFX products for your lighting needs.
  • Verified Purchase
So far very happy, this is the only smart bulb that I have found that works on 220V oveseas. The bulbs are very reactive through the app and the colors across multiple bulbs appears to be very uniform.
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertJun 12, 2024
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing LIFX products for your lighting needs.
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
not recommended
every other couple weeks I have to reconnect this light to my wifi, its so annoying because its not easy to do it! I wont be buying this brand in the future.
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertMay 23, 2024
Hey there Arroyo, thank you for your feedback. If you are experiencing issues with connectivity or your network, reach out over at support.lifx.com and we can assist with some troubleshooting steps.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Says avail but that’s horse manure
    Light said was in stock at my local store then unilaterally cancelled fir no stock. Said avail stock online for Dlvy, but that also was untrue. Refunds take 3-5 days it says. Seems like HD is using these items not in stock for the float on the payment until the refund processes
    by
    Response from Feit Product ExpertApr 8, 2024
    Thank you for your feedback, we will share your comment with our retail partner.
      • Recommended
      1 found this review helpful
      Best Color Ever
      Solid build quality, the brightness, especially in colors is the brightness I’ve ever seen. Recommended.
      by
      Response from Feit Product ExpertMar 15, 2024
      Thank you for your feedback and for choosing LIFX products for your lighting needs.
        • Recommended
        had to skip the update process and it worked great
        by
        Response from Feit Product ExpertMar 13, 2024
        Thank you for your feedback and for choosing LIFX products for your lighting needs.
        • Verified Purchase
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        lifx bulb was easy to install, love the ability to control multi colors and dimmable all throw the app on the phone and tablet..
        by
        Response from Feit Product ExpertFeb 14, 2024
        Hi there! Thank you for your feedback and for choosing LIFX products for your lighting needs.
        • Verified Purchase
        Device won’t connect to mesh Wi-Fi system so pretty much worthless.
        by
        Response from Feit Product ExpertFeb 8, 2024
        Hey there, thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to learn of your issues. If you contact us over at support.lifx.com we'd be more than happy to provide you some troubleshooting steps to get this up and running. We're available for Livechat during business hours, or you can submit a ticket if you prefer. Thank you.
        • Verified Purchase
        I was unable to get the bulbs to work with HomeKit
        by
        Response from Feit Product ExpertJan 31, 2024
        Hey W, thank you for your feedback and I'm sorry to learn of your issues. We have live support available on lifx.com - head over for a quick chat and we can assist with some troubleshooting and get those up and running for you in no time at all!
        • Verified Purchase
        1 found this review helpful
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Pros: The light bulb itself seems well made and the phone app to control the different colors is pretty cool. Not sure why ppl say its hard to connect the bulb to the phone app. I had no problem with that. Cons: I wanted to keep this light on a normal white hue most of the time to keep my living room well lit. This light bulb is not very bright so don't expect it to be bright enough to use as a normal light bulb that will keep a room well lit. It works best for over a fireplace or maybe a small room.
        by
        Response from Feit Product ExpertOct 4, 2023
        Thank you for your feedback and for choosing LIFX products for your lighting needs.
        • Verified Purchase
        1 found this review helpful
        Unable to get it hooked up to my network.None of the customization works. Can’t change color or the intensity of the lights. No special effects are available
        by
        Response from Feit Product ExpertSep 1, 2023
        Hi WJF,

        Sorry to hear you are having issues getting your LIFX connected.
        Please reach out to our support team who will be happy to help.
        You can reach us at https://support.lifx.com/hc/en-us or message us live between hours via https://www.lifx.com/

        Thanks!
        • Verified Purchase
        Showing 1-30 of 54 reviews

        Frequently Bought Together

        +
        +
        Price:
        $39.98