#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Loctite Power Grab Tub Surrounds Instant Grab 9 oz. Latex Construction Adhesive White Cartridge (each)

Internet #311307070

Model #2546759

Store SKU #1005696372

  • Instant-grab adhesive for most bathtub/shower enclosures
  • Resists moisture, steam, heat or cold when fully cured
  • Safe for tub kit materials; sets in15 minutes, cures in 24 hours

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 488 reviews
  • 80% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 488 reviews
Does not adhere
Did not adhere to tub surrounding. Left to dry for 40 hours and was still tacky in places. The dried areas had no strength and I was able to peel off the corner piece with no effect.
by
Response from Henkel CorporationNov 13, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're sorry to hear our product didn't work as you expected. It sounds like the product may have needed more time to fully cure. Please reach out to our technical support team to share the details of your application so we can help you have a more positive future experience.
    Waste of money, get the cheap product.
    Lasted a year, just like the rest. Wasted money on this more expensive product. It is peeling away and molding, just like the other products. I cleaned the area with a tooth brush. Dried it with a hair dryer, and let it set for hours to dry. I caulked, placed 4 40 pound bags of salt in the tub. Left the house for a week on vacation. All this extra work and I am still caulking with in a year. This product is harder to get off, so your only giving yourself more work next year.
    by
    Response from Henkel CorporationAug 18, 2023
    Thank you for bringing this information to our attention. Your comment has been shared with those directly responsible for the packaging of this product and it will be corrected in the future. Loctite Plastics Bonding System is able to bond to plastics such as Polyethylene, Polypropylene and PTFE.
      Quality
      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I felt this LOCTITE Power Grab Tub surround construction adhesive was a quality product. It was easy to use, and applied smoothly with a caulk gun. The adhesive itself was a nice smooth creamy consistency. It adheres evenly and dries quickly. It seems to hold well. It can be used on multiple surfaces. I do appreciate the low odor as well.
      by
        • Recommended
        Holds great
        [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We got this loctite for our shower surround. My husband put the caulk/glue stuff in a few weeks ago and it hasn't come off at all. It really holds good.
        by
          • Recommended
          Nice!
          [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great product. It was very easy to use and works great. It has a nice hold on the tub, it does not move. Which is what you’re looking for. It was very easy to apply and set. I would definitely recommend this to any one looking for a construction adhesive.
          by
            • Recommended
            Works great and Easy to use
            [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] After receiving the Power Grab Express 9 fl. oz. Tub Surround Construction Adhesive. It works great and is easy to use. I applied it using a caulking gun tool. I used it on my bathtub and shower replacing the old caulk. It resists moisture, steam, water, heat or cold when fully cured. It has a very low odor and requires only soap and water to clean up. I am very satisfied.
            by
              • Recommended
              Wonderful Adhesive
              [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I recently had to install a tub/shower surround. I used the Loctite Power Grab Express 9 0z.Tub Surruon Adhesive. It was so easy to use. Put it in your calk gun and apply to the backside of the surround. Put it in place and.. Viola..you're done. So easy and no mess.
              by
                • Recommended
                No better than the cheapest caulk
                Thai is the third caulk I've tried.ni went more expensive this time. I used a hair dryer to dry out the caulk area, let it set while on vacation for a week with bags of salt in the tub. It's been less than a year, and the caulk is peeling away from the seam.
                by
                Response from Henkel CorporationMay 5, 2022
                We're sorry to hear our product didn't work as you expected. Loctite Power Grab Tub Surround Construction Adhesive is an adhesive product, designed to adhere tub and shower surrounds to drywall, not a sealant and therefore would not be well suited for the purpose you described. It should not be exposed or used in seams. Please give us a call so we can help recommend an appropriate product for your application.
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Only thing available, ended up being perfect.
                  I needed an adhesive to hang tile for a vanity backsplash and my store was out of all other adhesives. This stuck subway tile on painted drywall, it didn't budge but I could wiggle it a bit if I needed to adjust the tile. I'll use this for every project
                  by
                  Response from Henkel CorporationDec 8, 2021
                  Thank you for being a valued Henkel customer! We are glad that you are happy with our product.
                    • Recommended
                    Works great. Excellent holding power.goos price
                    Works great. Excellent holding power.goos price
                    by
                    • Pro
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    It's really hard if it was a little softer it would easier to spread. I'm not sure if the tubes w...
                    It's really hard if it was a little softer it would easier to spread. I'm not sure if the tubes were old or not when I purchased them. It sticks great though!
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    I highly recommend this project. It has a very good quick grab but does allow a small bit of time...
                    I highly recommend this project. It has a very good quick grab but does allow a small bit of time to adjust. I have used it on several projects and it has worked without fail.
                    by
                    • Pro
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    1 found this review helpful
                    Work very well for attendend purpose. In installing soap dish to walk in shower.
                    Work very well for attendend purpose. In installing soap dish to walk in shower.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    3 found this review helpful
                    This caulk was great. Easy to use and clean up was a cinch.
                    This caulk was great. Easy to use and clean up was a cinch.
                    by
                    • DIY
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    I just got done applying a dozen tubes of LOCTITE10 fl. oz. Power Grab Express Tub Surround Const...
                    I just got done applying a dozen tubes of LOCTITE10 fl. oz. Power Grab Express Tub Surround Construction Adhesive per the plastic tub surround manufacturer's recommendation to new drywall & primed joint compound according to their installation instructions, using a 1/4" V-notched trowel for 100% coverage. The first 30" x 60" panel I ran parallel 3/16" horizontal beads, two-inches apart and then dragged the notched trowel vertically down across them to evenly spread the adhesive, but it wasn't near enough, so I ran a second course in between each bead. The adhesive had already begun to "skin over" and set up way too fast. I found it worked slightly better to squirt a bead along the notched end of the trowel and smear it on and then rake it with the notches and repeat one 4" x 6" patch at a time. I used a Formica (laminate) roller to iron the panels down onto the semi-dry adhesive and hoped for the best. The tub surround installation instructions said I should only need four tubes to install all five panels. One of the tub surround reviewers said he used six, so I bought eight just to make sure. I burned through all eight tubes just on the first two panels to get the required 100% coverage! I raced down to Home Depot before they closed at 9PM and bought eight more tubes just to be safe. (16 tubes - $85 worth of adhesive to glue up a $200 plastic tub surround- who knew?) I got the third panel up and will tackle the corner panels tomorrow. To be fair, I'm sure it has enough "open" (working) time for smaller pieces or if you apply it in 1" "spots" on a 10" grid or a meandering serpentine bead, but it sets up too quickly and gets too stiff to trowel on for 100% coverage per tub surround installation instructions. The semi-dry adhesive I scraped off where it oozed out around the edges of each panel felt like latex caulk mixed with gypsum (drywall) joint compound between my thumb and forefinger - too much filler, not enough glue. A better formulation for this specific purpose should come in a 1-gallon pail to make it easier to load the trowel and have the consistency of sour cream until it's all troweled on and raked out before it begins to set up. Either that, or something akin to a heavy-bodied water-base contact cement where you roll it onto both surfaces and let it set up before bonding the panels to the wall.
                    by
                    2 found this review helpful
                    Best product ever
                    The Power Grab tub Surround Adhesive was easy to use, no mess, made the job overall success!
                    by
                    • DIY
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    Its name is its description and what it does.
                    by
                    Response from Henkel CorporationFeb 22, 2024
                    We are glad that you are happy with our product.
                    • Verified Purchase
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    The adhesive was easy to use. The wall tiles I applied this to stuck to the wall and several times I thought I would have to remove the drywall to place the tile in the spot I missed. So be very sure you have the tile in the right spot as this adhesive really holds both to the wall as well as the tile.
                    by
                    Response from Henkel CorporationFeb 22, 2024
                    Thank you for choosing Loctite.
                    • Verified Purchase
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Great quality adhesive, was recomended for use with shower surround install and did a wonderful job. highly recommended...
                    by
                    Response from Henkel CorporationFeb 15, 2024
                    Thank you for choosing Loctite.
                    • Verified Purchase
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Worked well nfor a tub surround.
                    by
                    Response from Henkel CorporationFeb 1, 2024
                    We are glad that you are happy with the performance of our product.
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Total garbage
                    I purchased this cause I didn’t know what to get for my tub surround I let it dry for 2 days and when I went to check on it there was bubbles where it didn’t adhere correctly now I have to buy some other stuff and hopefully save the job don’t buy this stuff you’ll regret it like I did
                    by
                    Response from Henkel CorporationJan 31, 2024
                    We’re sorry to hear our product didn’t work as you expected. Please give us a call at 1-800-624-7767 and let us know the details about your application so we can help you have a positive future experience.
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Terrible
                      Does not work at all. Applied exactly as directed to back of tub surround. Left overnight taped to walls. Panels were pealing off the next morning. Had to redo entire project with Liquid Nails.
                      by
                      Response from Henkel CorporationJan 18, 2024
                      We’re sorry to hear our product didn’t work as you expected. Loctite Power Grab Tub Surround Construction Adhesive takes 24-48 hours to fully cure and requires at least one bonding surface to be porous. Please give us a call at 1-800-624-7767 and let us know the details about your application so we can help you have a positive future experience.
                        Good characteristics, used less and did more
                        by
                        Response from Henkel CorporationJan 8, 2024
                        We are glad that you are happy with our product.
                        • Verified Purchase
                        I bought this product because I was installing a 48” 3 piece surround wall and the reviews that I read said this was the best product for the application. I used 3 tubes and after removing the bracing the glue held great. I am completely satisfied with this product.
                        by
                        Response from Henkel CorporationDec 14, 2023
                        Thank you for choosing Loctite for your project.
                        • Verified Purchase
                        Showing 1-30 of 488 reviews

                        Frequently Bought Together

                        +
                        +
                        Price:
                        $718