#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for MOEN Brecklyn Single Handle 6-Spray Tub Shower Faucet w/ Magnetix Rainshower in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)

Internet #306659560

Model #82611SRN

Store SKU #1003567188

  • Magnetix docking system detaches and retracts effortlessly
  • Includes required valve for installation
  • Professional installation is recommended for the shower faucet

Customer Reviews

  • 3.9
    out of 742 reviews
  • 58% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 742 reviews
met and even exceeded my expectations
by
  • Verified Purchase
This shower and tub spout combo is remarkable for heavy use of plastic. Tub spout plastic. Not user-friendly for installation. Shower heads also plastic. Moen instructions are brief and not very informative. Not impressed.
by
Response from Moen Plus SupportAug 10, 2023
Thank you EDGAR so much for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. Moen takes consumer comments very seriously and we are delighted to have the opportunity to assist you. The Moen Brecklyn Single-Handle 6-Spray Tub Shower Faucet w/ Magnetix Rainshower in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel(Valve Included) is constructed of both metallic and non-metallic material. The installation guide is designed for a easy installation. If you have any additional installation questions, please contact Moen Moen
  • Verified Purchase
Very satisfied by all.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Perfect choice!
I bought this product to replace my old American Standard tub/shower fixtures. It was recommended by the plumber. It has a very nice finish. I love the idea of the two shower heads too! Would definitely recommend this product to anyone who needs a new fixture.
by
    • Recommended
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Pressure in the smaller sprayer is better. The bigger one is not that gteat
    by
    Response from Moen Plus SupportJul 14, 2023
    Hello Jw and thank you for your post on the Home Depot’s website regarding Moen Brecklyn Single-Handle 6-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet with Magnetix Rainshower Combo in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel model 82611SRN. We are sorry to hear this product did not meet your expectations. Low flow could be caused by debris during the installation process. Please check each connection point to ensure good flow from the shower arm alone and the hose alone. This product has a water saving maximum flow rate of 1.75 gallons per minute at 80 PSI. The U.S. Energy Policy Act restricts the maximum flow rate of plumbing products. All Moen Products comply with the Federal Law. If you need further assistance, you can reach us by calling 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 am - 7:00 pm Monday through Friday (EST). Moen
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Quality product at a reasonable price. Installation was straight forward. So far happy with the item
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Great product, with multiple friendly functions. Very easy to use and install..
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Nice, easy to install, works good!!
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    don’t waste your money on the higher GPM valve
    There is insufficient water pressure likely due to the diameter of the connection of the heads. I payed extra for the higher flow valve and it seems redundant as there is still insufficient flow due to, presumably, the back pressure at the connection. If you remove the heads and the connection point there is good water pressure but with it there is just a small stream of water insufficient to run the head settings that you pay for
    by
    Response from Moen Plus SupportJun 24, 2023
    Hello LMDIY and thank you for your feedback on the Home Depot website. We do appreciate your business and we regret our Moen Brecklyn Single-Handle 6-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet with Magnetix Rainshower Combo in Matte Black did not meet your complete expectations. The handheld showerhead is a Water Sense product with a maximum flow rate of 1.75 gallons per minute at 80 PSI. The U.S. Energy Policy Act restricts the maximum flow rate of plumbing products and the removal of flow control devices. All Moen Products comply with the Federal Law. Should you require any warranty or pre-purchase assistance, please feel free to call us at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m. Eastern Time Monday through Friday. Moen
      Hate it know pressure...
      Hate it know pressure
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Best appliances
      Excellent appliances!! Only brand I buy. I have used Moen for years. Love the look and durability.
      by
        • Recommended
        Had a defect in the shower head
        Contractor was super excited about this set but opened it to install it and the face of the shower head was funky and he didn't think it would actually work. Had to return and get a different one.
        by
        Response from Moen Plus SupportJun 18, 2023
        Hello Nadia and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. We are sorry to hear you decided to return the Moen 82611BL Brecklyn Single-Handle 6-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet with Magnetix Rainshower Combo in Matte Black. Our product specialists would have been happy to discuss any concerns you had about the product. Should you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (EST). Moen
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Cheaply made
          I just finished installing this valve with the shower and tub PLASTIC trims. I love the concept of this system. The valve was easy to install. The shower head did not have a good attachment to the spout. It has a washer, but it leaked. So I put three layers of plumbers tape on. It still leaked. I put 3 more layers on. It still leaked. Finally after a total of about 11-12 layers, it stopped leaking. It should never take that much at a joint. Once I got the head to stop leaking it worked okay.
          by
          Response from Moen Plus SupportJun 11, 2023
          Hello Rustybumper and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. We are sorry to hear about the issue you experienced with your installation of the included rainshower combination with your Moen Brecklyn Single-Handle 6-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet with Magnetix Rainshower Combo in Matte Black; however, we are happy to hear that you were able to install the product and it is no longer leaking. The Moen Brecklyn Single-Handle 6-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet with Magnetix Rainshower Combo in Matte Black has both metallic and non-metallic components. The non-metallic components reduce the chance of rust/corrosion occurring with the product. The non-metallic components also help prevent any breakage from occurring if the handshower is dropped during use. The Moen Brecklyn Single-Handle 6-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet with Magnetix Rainshower Combo in Matte Black has been thoughtfully designed, manufactured under strict quality guidelines for reliable performance/excellent value and is backed by our lifetime limited warranty to the original product purchaser. Our product specialists are available for pre-purchase, installation and warranty assistance. They can be reached at 1-800-289-6636 and are currently available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Eastern Time. Moen
            I’m satisfied with the assemblies,....
            I’m satisfied with the assemblies,.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Nice quality. The magnetic connection is better than the slotted...
            Nice quality. The magnetic connection is better than the slotted connection in other units
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Moens going downhill
            Not worth the price. Plastic components. Why buy Moen when you can get Glacier Bay that has better quality and cheaper prices.
            by
            Response from Moen Plus SupportMay 30, 2023
            Hello MiMe and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. We are sorry to hear that the Moen Brecklyn Single-Handle 6-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet with Magnetix Rainshower Combo in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel did not meet your expectations. The 82611SRN has been thoughtfully designed, manufactured under strict quality guidelines, and will provide you with years of dependable service. Moen is always working to improve our products to provide economical and beautiful design options for our customers. Our product specialists are available for pre-purchase, installation and warranty assistance. They can be reached at 1-800-289-6636 and are currently available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (EST). Moen
              Beautiful design & function
              This was a great purchase to complete our bathroom remodel which goes with the look we were wanting
              by
                • Recommended
                Great feature
                I am so happy I did bought this product. Great design
                by
                  A great enhancement to our older Shower & Tub
                  Just purchased and had a professional plumber install my first Brecklyn shower & tub fixture. We love the Magnetix shower head holder that solves the issue of finding the shower head clamp. And the posi-temp pressure balancing valve solves the problem of temperature swings when toilets flush or the washing machine enters a new cycle. We can't wait until we install the additional Brecklyn tub and shower hardware & trim. Please note we were not compenstated for this review. Thank you Moen! Rich and Jean
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    Great purchase
                    Great look, magnet is strong for second hand held unit.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    The small shower faucet leaks even when the switch is...
                    The small shower faucet leaks even when the switch is turned off. Also it has only 3 settings and the ad says “6”!! I had the leak problem with the first one and Moen replaced with the second one but that one also does the leak. I am returning this. Wondering if the valve works with any other type of shower. Because I cant take the valve out since it is in. Very poor product of Moen.
                    by
                    Response from Moen Plus SupportApr 29, 2023
                    Hello Vids and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website about the Moen Brecklyn Single-Handle 6-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet with Magnetix Rainshower Combo in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel. Depending on the incoming water pressure in your home, our tub spouts are designed to allow some water to leak through the tub spout diverter gate to ensure that there is no build-up of back pressure in your plumbing lines. The water coming through the tub spout diverter gate when the rod is lifted to send the water to the showerhead should not exceed the size of pencil. If there is more water coming through the tub spout included with your Moen Brecklyn Single-Handle 6-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet with Magnetix Rainshower Combo in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel, you can contact Moen directly under the product lifetime limited warranty. Moen’s product specialists are available for pre-purchase, warranty, installation, and repair assistance. They can be reached at 1-800-289-6636 and are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Eastern Time. Moen
                    • Verified Purchase
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Weak shower head flow.
                    The lack of spray strength is disappointing. It's beautiful & huge but lacks power. The tub spout has great flow. Why does it not transfer to the shower head? Surely you all have come up with a resolution. None of the literature details the mild water spray. All of my fixtures have been Moen throughout my house.
                    by
                    Response from Moen Plus SupportApr 30, 2023
                    Hello Ritaroad and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Moen website. We are sorry to hear that the Brecklyn Spot Resist Brushed Nickel Posi-Temp® Tub/Shower did not meet your expectations. The flow rate from the showerhead on the 82611SRN is restricted to 1.75 gpm at 80 psi. The U.S. Energy Policy Act restricts the maximum flow of plumbing products and the removal of flow control devices. All Moen Products comply with the Federal Law. The flow rate from the spout is not restricted so the tub can be filled in a timely manner. Should you require any warranty or pre-purchase assistance, please feel free to contact us directly.
                      Showing 1-30 of 742 reviews

                      Frequently Bought Together

                      Best Seller
                      +
                      +
                      Price:
                      $20900

                      Compare Similar Bathtub & Shower Faucet Combos

                      current product
                      Best SellerBrecklyn Single Handle 6-Spray Tub Shower Faucet w/ Magnetix Rainshower in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)
                      ExclusiveAdler Single Handle 4-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet 1.8 GPM in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)Brantford Single-Handle 1-Spray Posi-Temp Tub and Shower Faucet in Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)Eva Single-Handle 1-Spray Posi-Temp Tub and Shower Faucet with Eco-Performance in Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)
                      BrandMOENMOENMOENMOEN
                      NameBrecklyn Single Handle 6-Spray Tub Shower Faucet w/ Magnetix Rainshower in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)Adler Single Handle 4-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet 1.8 GPM in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)Brantford Single-Handle 1-Spray Posi-Temp Tub and Shower Faucet in Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)Eva Single-Handle 1-Spray Posi-Temp Tub and Shower Faucet with Eco-Performance in Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)
                      Price
                      $20900
                      $10710
                      $22498
                      $22969
                      Ratings
                      (741)
                      (610)
                      (14)
                      (5)
                      Handle TypeLever HandleLever HandleLever HandleLever Handle
                      FeaturesDetachable, Kink Free Hose, Magnetic, Pressure BalancePressure BalanceCorrosion Resistant, Low FlowCorrosion Resistant, Low Flow
                      Spout TypeShower/tub diverterShower/tub diverterShower/tub diverterShower/tub diverter
                      Spray PatternFlood, Full, Massage, Soft, WideFull, Massage, Soft, WideFullFull
                      Number of Faucet HandlesSingle HandleSingle HandleSingle HandleSingle Handle
                      Shower Head ShapeRoundRoundRoundRound
                      Flow rate (gallons per minute)1.751.81.751.75
                      Number of Spray Patterns6411
                      View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product