#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Milwaukee 4 Gal. Switch Tank Pesticide Sprayer Tank Assembly

Internet #308322570

Model #49-16-28PS

Store SKU #1004035957

  • Interchangeable Tanks, No Manual Pumping
  • Add-on, Interchange Tanks to Prevent Cross-Chemical Contamination
  • Replaceable Tank Assembly Delivers Lower Cost of Ownership

Customer Reviews

  • 3.2
    out of 735 reviews
  • 39% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 735 reviews
leaking tank
I received the 2820-20 for a housewarming gift last year. I just tried it this weekend for the first time and the tank leaked all down my back. I powered through it by holing the handle instead of it on my back. it did perform well when spraying it so I was surprised with the quality of the tank. I am team red all the way because their attention to quality and when using this for the first time with the pesticide running down my back I was super disappointed. hope they fix the issue.
by
Response from Milwaukee ToolSep 6, 2023
Hi Jeff - We are sorry to hear about your experience! We recommend visiting a Service Center near you to get it looked at. You can visit our Milwaukee Tool website and click on the "Support" tab, then select "Find A Service Center". - Milwaukee Tool, Social Team
    Very disappointing! Tank leaks
    Used it to spray the weeds in my yard. Took a break and when I came back tank had leaked all over the ground. I looked up reviews to find everyone is having the same issue.
    by
    Response from Social TeamSep 5, 2023
    We recommend visiting a warranty service center near you. You can locate one by clicking on our "Support" tab and "Find Service Center" If you need further assistance, please email our team at social.media@milwaukeetool.com. - The Social Team
      Supply tanks are bad design or materials.
      I use this once or twice a year to spray herbicides around my rural property. I’ve only used it three times and now tank is leaking as other are reporting. Nothing like getting your clothing and body soaked in herbicides. Can’t find a replacement tank as stores are either sold out or out of stock and on back order. That’s a good indication that Milwaukee has a problem with these tanks, save your money and do it the old fashioned way with a pump sprayer!
      by
        I’ve only used the sprayer once so far, but overall I am very pleased with it. The adjustable flow rate knob makes it very easy to “dial” in the application amount for the specific task at hand. If you need to spray any amount of distance, turning up the dial and opening the spray tip works extremely well. I found the brass adjustable tip seems to perform much better than the included fan tip.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        I would not buy another one
        Great sprayer tanks are terrible I have had serval they have leaked straight out of the box they are so bad that my local dealer has about 20 of them sitting in the back that he cannot sale , And is going to throw them in the trash when he does inventory, At the best I only get a month or two out of a tank
        by
        Response from Social TeamSep 1, 2023
        We are sorry about your experience with your SWITCH TANK™ 4-Gallon Sprayer Tank Assembly. Our team would like to hear more about your experience! We will be emailing you shortly. - The Social Team
          I love THIS sprayer, but not the 1st one.
          The tank leaked on the 1st one I got. Returned it to HD and ordered a 2nd. The tank did not leak on the 2nd and on the 1st day I sprayed 12 gallons of weed killer without any problems. I only mixed 2 gallons of water and product per tank. If you fill it to it's 4 gallon capacity you will have to strap on approximately 53 pounds to your back. 2 gallons seems to me to be the sweet spot. Be prepared to hustle with the sprayer set to full-out at setting 5. You will spray a LOT of product and cover a LOT of ground on setting 5 really, really quickly.
          by
            • Recommended
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Couldn’t ask for a powerful , battery operated sprayer. No more hand pumping and with adjustable mist to 20 ft distance. Milwaukee sets its self apart and leads the pack
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Must buy for home self doers . Great from switching modes from pesticides to weed controll without cross contamination. Will the enterchangable Milwaukee battery system. Milwaukee is truly focused on given the home owner the tools/ power to get the job done/ right
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Did not work, had to return it. Filled with pesticide, and did not spray, had to rinse and repack, big hassle
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            2 found this review helpful
            Leaked right out of the box
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            1 found this review helpful
            Not happy with tank.
            Same as every one else, mine leaks from brand new and no one wants to do anything about it. I spray round up with one tank and 2-4-D with another The sprayer is great but the mess the tanks leave is horrible, and the chemicals running down the back of our legs is not cool.If you come out with a tank that don't leak I would keep this sprayer, but for now I will keep the battery and throw the sprayer.
            by
            Response from Social TeamAug 11, 2023
            Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your SWITCH TANK™ 4-Gallon Sprayer Tank Assembly. We have provided this feedback to the proper team for future solutions. We do recommend going to your local service center for assistance. If you need more information on the closest one to you, we have more information on our website under the support tab. - The Social Team
              Of all the products Milwaukee makes. This one is by far at the bottom of the list. A poor roto molding design causes a leak at the bottom of the tank. I have read reviews that Milwaukee will not refund or recall this product.
              by
              Response from Milwaukee ToolAug 11, 2023
              Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your SWITCH TANK™ 4-Gallon Sprayer Tank Assembly. We have provided this feedback to the proper team for future solutions. We do recommend going to your local service center for assistance. If you need more information on the closest one to you, we have more information on our website under the support tab. - Milwaukee Tool, Social Team
              • Verified Purchase
              2 found this review helpful
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              I haven’t been to my local Home Depot yet but it leaks like a sift. I’m very disappointed with this product. I love my Milwaukee sprayer but I had to go through two before I got one that didn’t leak and now I order a switch tank just to experience the same thing.
              by
              Response from Milwaukee ToolAug 8, 2023
              Hi Todd - Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We suggest visiting your nearest authorized service center. They can take a look at your tool and possibly assist you with a warranty claim. You can find your nearest center on our Milwaukee Tool website under the "Support" tab. - Milwaukee Tool, Social Team
              • Verified Purchase
              Nice sprayer for the Yard! Great pressure and plenty of capacity.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              No good!
              I was willing to pay the price. Tried 3 separate times. First order, the power pack was barely make power at highest setting, after 8 tanks of use. Milwaukee said, the problem is within the base, nothing I can do, so I returned the item. Ordered the second time, the power was good, the tank was leaking like a siff. So, another return. I like the product when it was working. I had faith in Milwaukee, so, I ordered the third time. The power was good, the tank not leaking, but the tank would not spray after 1 tank of use. I am so disgusted with this product. I will return this, and no more Milwaukee.
              by
                1 found this review helpful
                works great!!!!!!! barely any battery used on several tanks worth of fluid ...
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                The tank is leaking at the bottom the first time I filled it up. The handle pressure valve to shut the liquid from coming out is bad. You point the spay tip down and it just runs out. The pump cuts off and on every now and then randomly. Total junk.
                by
                Response from Milwaukee ToolAug 2, 2023
                Hi there - Can you email our team at social.media@milwaukeetool.com? - Milwaukee Tool, Social Team
                • Verified Purchase
                1 found this review helpful
                Spectacular tool. Works great
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Love the sprayer but it leaks from the pump since day one
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                1 found this review helpful
                Didn't hold water, right out of the box. Pretty much the whole point. And it wasn't a slow leak. Sad thing is that the tank that came with my sprayer was the same way. Unfortunately I got it in a combo with other M18 yard tools (the rest are great) and didn't use it until well after I could return it. I was hoping a replacement tank would take care of it, but no such luck.
                by
                Response from Milwaukee ToolJul 26, 2023
                Hi there! Can you reach out to our team via email at social.media@milwaukeetool.com? Thank you! - Milwaukee Tool, Social Team
                • Verified Purchase
                1 found this review helpful
                The tank leaked and I got weed killer all over my backside
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                2 found this review helpful
                I would not consider buying or recommend else buy.
                I do not recommend this product. I had problems right out of the box. Milwaukee replaced one of my tanks and it still leaks. I ended up with Roundup all over my back and down my legs, resulting in a skin rash. I have thousands of dollars in Milwaukee products. This is the absolute worst!!
                by
                Response from Social TeamJul 24, 2023
                Hello - Our team will email you shortly for more information. Thank you! - Social Team
                  Overpriced trash
                  They don't allow you enough space to write a real review. I wasted thousands of dollars in short time buying Milwaukee Tools because I was stupid enough to think that they were Quality based on one Milwaukee drill that I had that lasted a long time. Literally all the newer tools start failing after little to no use. The backpack sprayer was one of them. I used it just a couple times a year. Not enough space to tell you what the problem is. Just don't buy Milwaukee they're worthless
                  by
                    2 found this review helpful
                    Manufacturer's Defect - Be Warned!!!
                    Ordered the switch tank from Home Depot 7/13. It leaks like a colander. Ordered Second switch tank on 7/15. Does not leak, BUT won’t pump. Ordered third on 7/18. Won’t pump! Don’t buy this! Not the quality I expect from Milwaukee.
                    by
                      1 found this review helpful
                      This makes spraying really easy doesnt hardly use battery
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      I cannot recommend this product.
                      This is my second switch tank and it leaks just like my first one. I have many Milwaukee tools and this is the only one to have failed.
                      by
                      Response from Social TeamJul 20, 2023
                      Hi there! We recommend visiting your nearest authorized service center. They can look at your tool and possibly assist you with a warranty claim. You can find your nearest center under the "Support" tab on our website. Otherwise, you can always give us a call at 1-800-SAWDUST from 8:00 am to 6:00 pm CT, Monday-Friday. If you need assistance getting connected to a representative, please email our team at social.media@milwaukeetool.com. Thank you! - The Social Team
                        Liquid started spilling
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        2 found this review helpful
                        Showing 1-30 of 735 reviews

                        Frequently Bought Together

                        +
                        +
                        Price:
                        $149.00

                        Compare Similar Items

                        current item

                        Capacity (gallons)

                        4

                        3.5

                        3.5

                        1.5

                        Compatible With

                        Chemical, Grass Killer, Weed Killer

                        Chemical, Disinfectant, Pesticide, Weed Killer

                        Pesticide

                        Pesticide

                        Sprayer Features

                        Adjustable Spray Tip

                        Adjustable Spray Tip

                        Adjustable Spray Tip

                        Adjustable Spray Tip

                        Includes

                        Sprayer Only

                        Sprayer Only

                        Sprayer Only

                        Sprayer Only