#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for OSI QUAD Advanced Formula 10 fl. oz. Gray #551 Exterior Window, Door, and Siding Sealant (12-Pack)

Internet #203800126

Model #1637260

Store SKU #1000168676

  • All-weather, self-tooling, permanently flexible formula sealant
  • Designed for diverse window, door, siding and trim applications
  • Resists dirt, dust and bonds without primer to common substrates

Customer Reviews

  • 4.5
    out of 1,636 reviews
  • 83% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 1,636 reviews
The rating is a guess on the basis that it will perform well over time. It was very difficult to work with; very hard, did not spread well, quickly gobbed up, leaving a series of boogers that took hours to remove. It's a use-only-as-needed product.
by
Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationMay 13, 2024
Thank you for sharing your feedback. OSI QUAD Sealant is not designed to be spread out or tooled beyond the joint edges. If you ever need help using our product, feel free to reach out to us at 1-800-624-7767. OSI
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Works for the intended purpose of patching siding dmaged by landscaping crew. Color matches perfectly to the siding and is undetectable from a distance.
by
Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationMay 9, 2024
We are glad that you are happy with the performance of our product. OSI
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Excellent product.
By far the QUAD product outlasts all other manufactures outdoor sealants. The slightly higher price is well worth it. This product was used on my house siding and gutter project 21 years ago and I have had no cracking, peeling or fading. It was used on my window replacement project 15 years ago and I am completely satisfied. The sealant used prior the house siding, gutter and window project only lasted about 8 years before it started drying out, cracking, peeling and fading. Great product.
by
Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationMay 6, 2024
We are pleased to hear that you are satisfied with your experience using our product. OSI
    • Recommended
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    So far so good. I originally caulked my cedar siding with a different product that failed after a few years. I pulled it out and replaced with this. So far so good.
    by
    Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationApr 19, 2024
    We're happy our product worked well for your application. OSI
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Great product . The consistency of the product flows easily to make a smooth line right out of the tube with no tooling needed.
    by
    Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationApr 18, 2024
    We are glad that you are happy with our product. OSI
    • Verified Purchase
    Worked as well as I had hoped
    by
    Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationApr 18, 2024
    We're happy our product worked well for your application. OSI
    • Verified Purchase
    Everyone recommended seems to be flexible hard for me to tool inexperienced but will buy again thanks to everyone involved in making it happen
    by
    Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationApr 17, 2024
    Thank you for choosing OSI for your project. If you ever need help using our product, feel free to reach us at 1-800-624-7767. OSI
    • Verified Purchase
    Nice heavy weight caulk, sealed gaps and adheres well, tough when cured.
    by
    Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationApr 17, 2024
    We are glad that you are happy with the performance of our product. OSI
    • Verified Purchase
    It was old
    This product was old and should not have been sold I bought it online and tried to take it back to the store, but they would not accept it because I pay for it online so I just threw it away. Be careful about ordering online with this type of stuff.
    by
    Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationApr 15, 2024
    We’re sorry to hear about your experience. It sounds like you may have purchased an expired product. As with all items sold through retailers, a product exhibiting an issue should be returned to the place of purchase for exchange or refund. These stores do receive credit from Loctite for these returns. However, it’s more important the store is advised of your experience and dissatisfaction, so the issue can be properly investigated along with the manufacturers store representative. OSI
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Bought it because the window manufacture used it and it has weathered very well and was a color match
      by
      Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationApr 11, 2024
      We are glad that you are happy with the performance of our product. OSI
      • Verified Purchase
      One of the best products of it's kind on the market.
      by
      Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationApr 11, 2024
      We are pleased to hear that you are satisfied with your experience using our product. OSI
      • Verified Purchase
      Sealant tube supposedly had self breaking seal, but didn't work. Literally broke my caulk gun trying to get product to flow. Worthless.
      by
      Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationApr 11, 2024
      We are sorry to hear about your experience. What you described is not characteristic of OSI QUAD Sealant. You may want to check the lot code to determine if the product is still within its usable shelf life of 24 months from the date of manufacture, unopened. As with all items sold through retailers, a product exhibiting an issue should be returned to the place of purchase for exchange or refund. OSI
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      This is a waste of a Sale's Specialist's time. The product was part of the customer supplied materials list for a door installation. Is the IT department manned by monkey and managed by clowns or is it manned by clowns and managed by monkeys? I am offended that this even shows up in a HD corporate email account.
      by
      Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationApr 4, 2024
      Thank you for sharing your feedback, and we are sorry that you received an email asking for a survey. We recommend you address this matter directly with The Home Depot to ensure that your concerns are thoroughly heard. OSI
      • Verified Purchase
      Showing 1-30 of 1,636 reviews