No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (15)
  • Simplest, Easiest Stain I have ever used !!
  • September 09, 2015
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Simplest, Easiest Stain I have ever used. So easy to apply, so easy to Clean up Color soaks In evenly , reaches color in 5-7 days. Coverage was not quite as much as stated. I did not get 25 sq. ft per gallon. The fence is 7 years old and had been previously stained and sealed with Behr (don't recommend that one). Preparation using power washer to remove any remaining stain/sealer, Sprayed with 50% bleach and water mixture to remove any remaining grey coloring. Stained using $20 Home and Deck pump sprayer from home Depot. Easy to start and stop across multiple days. Purchased online and had at my door in 2-3 days! Highly Recommending this product !! We used the Dark Walnut.

Pros Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great

Video & Photo

  • DIY

EWilson61

Rowlett, TX
45 to 54, Male
20 out of 20 people found this helpful
more details...
By: EWilson61
  • Great stain!
  • August 11, 2015
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Stain went on easily and evenly and any drips that may have occurred during application cannot be seen. I used this product on both my 3-year old cedar fence and pergola. I applied this product liberally with a paint brush, however, I'd be interested to see how it applies using a sprayer. One thing to note: make sure you read storage instructions! I used all but one gallon of this stain last Fall and kept it in the 5-gallon container. When I went to use it again this Spring, the color had turned from a nice chocolate to a redwood color. Apparently, in fine print it says to reduce the size of the container as you use the stain because oxygen will alter the color over time. Other than that, a wonderful product!

Pros Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern Cons product doesn't store well in original container

Video & Photo

  • DIY

JenH

Denver, CO
35 to 44, Female
16 out of 16 people found this helpful
more details...
By: JenH
  • Easy to apply, love it
  • August 11, 2015
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I researched a lot of stains, this seemed to have good reviews and the color was true brown, not tinted orange that other stains seemed to be, we LOVED the color. I ordered 25 gallons to do 300 ft x 6ft pressure treated fence on one side, intended to do 2 coats, didn't because I used way too much at first, I used 23 gallons for the entire project. I might do another coat, will need far less now I have the application process down. I waited almost 2 months for the pressure treated pine to to dry out, ReadySeal site recommend moisture is below 12%, and I bought a Ryobi Moisture meter so I could monitor it drying out, cool little $30 tool from Home Depot. When it was 10-11% or less, I cleaned the fence with a hose, all it had was dirt the rain splashed up on the bottom of it, then waited a day for it to dry. You can apply with a pump sprayer, but I used a Graco airless X5 sprayer with a 211 tip, important to note the tip size, it really help not wasting stain compared to the 311 and 411 tips. When applying, I did the front gate, and saturated the fence trying to get a dark color, ended up with a pile of stain at the bottom of the fence, was wasteful on my part but it came out darker. When doing my backyard, I didn't want bleed through on my four neighbors sides (was being considerate), I will eventually apply a clear sealant on their sides. A pump sprayer applied it too thick and ran through the board on board fence, between boards and every knot, so a good, multiple light coat with the airless sprayer worked well for me. Doing it this way, there was very little noticeable bleed through on their side if any, it is a bit lighter than the gate where I applied it to where it was saturated with a pump sprayer, but it's hardly noticable. If doing both sides, a pump sprayer would be a cheaper, better alternative I think but the Airless sprayer made it quick to do, prevented bleed through, and was REALLY quick. It just provided me the control I was looking for since I was really concerned about it bleeding through the fence, probably a unique concern. I've done a lot of staining, and this was the easiest stain I've ever applied. Exceptionally happy, hopefully it last 3-5 years without needing to reapply.

Pros Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Looks High End, Dries Quickly

Video & Photo

  • DIY

JaxJay

Jacksonville, FL
35 to 44, Male
10 out of 10 people found this helpful
more details...
By: JaxJay
  • GOOF PROOF! Yes it is ! Spray it ..brush it ,Dip it it does not matter! This stain is great . J...
  • June 07, 2017
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

GOOF PROOF! Yes it is ! Spray it ..brush it ,Dip it it does not matter! This stain is great . Just applied 17gal (more than suggested) using a pump sprayer and a brush to apply. 2000sqft of Fir log siding was the target. We unloaded siding and stacked about 5 wide side by side .Applied with the sprayer and brushed out. I did this to speed the process of just dipping and brushing. Since you can pile Ready Stain on and spread it out without darker and lighter spots ,that's how I did it. No matter how I applied the stain it all came out looking the same! Yes you should get this stain.Hint: higher pressures on pump sprayer give better results.

Video & Photo

Oklahilltopper

8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Oklahilltopper
  • Natural finish
  • February 07, 2014

I was impressed with how natural the results were once they dried, allowing for the beautiful grain to show through. I was worried about how well it would seal with a single coat but after a week of new england snowstorms it's holding up fine, moisture just beads off.

Pros Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Dries Quickly
  • Seeds
  • DIY

Kellen

Newton, MA, USA
25 to 34, Male
8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Kellen
  • Very good product,goes on without any worries. Just wish it didn't cost as much. I needed enough ...
  • March 28, 2017
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Very good product,goes on without any worries. Just wish it didn't cost as much. I needed enough to do a 7000 sq ft fence. Shipping was free and got in about 3 days. the people at Ready Seal are wonderful also. Any questions they can answer. My fence looks nice, make sure to prep your surface well for best results. PKS # Flordia local

Video & Photo

  • DIY

kev

7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: kev
  • excellent! Good choice for the weekend warrior
  • September 06, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

We used the dark walnut Ready Seal on our new pressure treated wood deck. Be sure to follow instructions to remove the mill glaze and allow the recommended dry time (2-3 months) for new wood. We applied 2 light coats. The color was a little lighter than I expected for dark walnut. Good coverage (2 coats on 400 sq ft took about 4 gal). I do not think we reach full saturation. Our plan is to wait for spring (when the wood will be a bit drier) and apply an additional coat or 2. The deck board color differences in the photo are an optical illusion; they are all stained the same color. I think it looks fantastic.

Pros Easy to Apply, Even Application, Looks High End

Video & Photo

  • DIY

luv2paint

Suburban Philadelphia
55 to 64, Female
7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: luv2paint
  • Professional results, simplest application process imaginable ... I've used Woodrich Timber Oil o...
  • December 13, 2016
  • Recommended Product

Professional results, simplest application process imaginable ... I've used Woodrich Timber Oil on a pressure-treated deck that I've been rehabbing. Both the Woodrich and Ready Seal are paraffinic oil based, as I understand it, and seem fully compatible. When this went on sale, I decided to give it a try based on the reviews. I am impressed and fully satisfied with the results. To my knowledge, paraffinic oils never truly dry, so if you're patient, any mistakes you might make in application will shortly disappear -- drips, lap marks, over application, it doesn't matter. Given a few hours or a few days, the oil will slowly spread out and soak in, with beautiful results. Best of all, when it is time for a maintenance coat, you won't have to strip or sand anything. Just scrub it down or pressure wash it (gently) and, if you want to be really thorough, use a brightener, and you can then put another coat right over the old finish. It will soak in and look great. I used a simple pump-up garden sprayer to apply it, and back brushed any areas where the stain hadn't soaked in within an hour (there were only a couple of puddles on a 600 sq. ft. deck). Over the next couple of days, the color and penetration continued to even out, and it just looked better and better. One thing to be aware of -- if you've got the remains of acrylic stain or something like that on your deck, you're going to have to bite the bullet and strip/sand/grind it off. This isn't going to soak through stuff like that. And once you get down to bare wood, be ready to use quite a bit of anything oil-based. When I finally got my deck stripped and sanded, it drank up the oil like a dry sponge. On subsequent applications, I haven't needed anywhere near as much product.

  • Top 500 Contributor
  • DIY

Chris

45 to 54, Male
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Chris
  • Ready Seal Wins Again! Another deck completed!
  • November 11, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I always use Ready Seal, dries fast looks great!!!

Pros Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Dries Quickly

Video & Photo

  • Pro

35 to 44, Male
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
  • The best stain for longevity and color. It outlast all other stains and the colors are more true...
  • March 28, 2017
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

The best stain for longevity and color. It outlast all other stains and the colors are more true. I use it on all my clients cedar fences and pergolas.

Video & Photo

Roller

5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Roller