#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for RYOBI Bi-Metal Impact Rated Screwdriver Drill Bit Kit (50-Piece)

Internet #308135514

Model #AR2039

Store SKU #1004334515

  • Impact rated bits with hex shank for Impact Drivers and Drills
  • Includes: Magnetic Screw Guide, Socket Adaptors, and Nut Drivers
  • Modular case for easy removal and storage of bits

Customer Reviews

  • 4.6
    out of 4,602 reviews
  • 80% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 4,602 reviews
Works well, 18v Impacts make them wear quickly.
I do like this set, and use them in my smaller 12v impact and drill. When I use them in my M18 Milwaukee stuff the bits do tend to wear quickly, but at this price point that is completely acceptable to me. There is a lot of variety in size and shape of the bits in the kit, and the case stays closed. I've never yet opened my bag and see the case open and bits all over the bottom of the bag.
by
    • Recommended
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Excellent To Keep In Your Tool Kit
    If your are a diy,or professional thisnis something great to keep in your tool bag
    by
      • Recommended
      Solid set
      You will find almost every screw size here and this is handy for most projects. I love it and use it for everything !
      by
        • Recommended
        T25 bit broke during first use
        Don’t waste your money. T25 bit survived 6 screws before it broke off in the 7th. I’ve been pleased with my other Ryobi tools but this ain’t it. HD will only allow in-store exchange even though this was originally shipped to my house.
        by
        Response from RYOBIJul 6, 2023
        Hello, Josh - We're sorry to read about your broken T25 bit! Please be looking for an email from us at Reviews@RYOBItools.com. Let's connect so we can work on leaving you with a better experience! RYOBIOutdoorTools
          Helpful bits...seems good quality.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Hexagon bit broke off in the drill extender
          Hexagon Bit broke off in the drill extender, ruining both bits, on first use. I had to pull out the hand tools to finishing the tasks. Long time Ryobi fan but the happened twice this weekend. Any help would be appreciated.
          by
          Response from RYOBIMay 2, 2023
          Hello, Quidawg - We are disappointed to read about your unsatisfactory experience! And we'd like to learn more so we can try to turn this around. If you would, please keep an eye on your inbox for an email from us at Reviews@RYOBItools.com. RYOBIOutdoorTools
            1 found this review helpful
            Lots of bits- but they suck.
            Bought this for their impact driver, which I love. Wow was this a mistake. At 15 bucks you’d think it would be hard to complain, but it’s not. To be totally honest I’ve actually not used the majority of the bits in this set, but the most useful bits, hex, torx, and Phillips, all are abysmal. The bit holder seems fine, the socket adapters too, etc. but wow those ph2 bits lasted about 10 screws each. Buy the Milwaukee 25 pc. Instead!
            by
            Response from RYOBIJan 27, 2023
            Hello, Gluebaby - We are disappointed to read about your unpleasant experience with this bit set! Let's connect so we can work on getting you back on track! Will you please be looking for an email from us at Reviews@RYOBItools.com? RYOBIOutdoorTools
              2 found this review helpful
              Bad quality.
              Bad quality. 3/4 Phillip bits broken in first try.
              by
              Response from RYOBIDec 28, 2022
              Hello, Diy user in ny - We're very sorry to hear that one of your bits broke so soon! We'd like to connect so we can provide you with some beneficial support! Would you mind sending us an email at Reviews@RYOBItools.com? RYOBIOutdoorTools
              • Verified Purchase
              1 found this review helpful
              ...
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Garbage pot metal
              It’s Ryobi. You get what you pay for.. $17 for 50 drivers. Snapped 2 impact socket adapters like a pasta noodle and bent one of the flat heads. See pics.
              by
              Response from RYOBIOct 26, 2022
              Hello, Jesse - We are disappointed that three of your bits broke so soon! We would like to hear more about your experience so we can try and provide you with some beneficial support! Would you mind sharing more with us at Reviews@RYOBItools.com? RYOBIOutdoorTools
                8 found this review helpful
                Happy man
                My boyfriend is in the construction field and it was his birthday. Home Depot is of coarse his favorite store. Well I do know he has Ryobi Impact Driver so what better than to get him some bits. He loved them. He needed bits and loves the variety this pack comes with. They are made strong and last forever as he tells me. I found them in a middle display as I was wondering the store trying to get ideas. Thank you Home Depot for making his day.
                by
                  • Recommended
                  4 found this review helpful
                  Don't Waste Your Money...Broke on First Bolt X2
                  Don't waste your money! I just bought a Rigid tool set which included an impact and I needed impact rated bits. Broke both socket adapters trying to get 1 bolt off. Main reason I bought this set was the socket adapters!! Had to use hand tools to get the bolts off since I didn't have anymore socket adapters.
                  by
                  Response from RYOBIMar 28, 2022
                  Hello, Dstundra - We're very sorry to hear that both socket adapters broke during the first use! Will you please email us at Reviews@RYOBItools.com? It would be great to speak with you so we can try and make this right! RYOBIOutdoorTools
                    5 found this review helpful
                    Not impact worthy…soft apex tips. Nice selection of impact tips...
                    Not impact worthy…soft apex tips. Nice selection of impact tips but they don’t hold up. The pic of the Phillips tip was after driving six wood screws into partial board and sub floor (yes, the driver was plumb) and my overdriven. Not only this tip but every other one has failed prematurely.
                    by
                    Response from RYOBIDec 21, 2021
                    Hello, Bmac - We're very sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with these driving tips! Would you mind sending us an email at Reviews@RYOBItools.com? We'd like to continue this conversation so we can try to turn your experience around. RYOBIOutdoorTools
                      4 found this review helpful
                      Great starter kit for impact drills
                      This comes with a lot of different bits. None have broken over the past year of heavy usage. My only complaint is there are not enough different sized hex bits and way too many flat head bits.
                      by
                        6 found this review helpful
                        Complete junk
                        I bought these to go with my new Ryobi 18v Cordless Impact Driver. I went to work on a new project of putting together a new work bench. I used 2X4's and Simpson Strong Tie connectors. On the very first use trying to put in a Simpson Strong Tie Wafer Head Screw it completely destroyed one of the drives. Tried a second drive and it too got damaged. So I tried to use a SPAX screw with a T20 head. Destroyed that bit too. I will not be buying these bits again and do not recommend them at all.
                        by
                          11 found this review helpful
                          DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY
                          Not worth it. They are made cheaply and they dont last. I got to use each phillips head bit once and they became damaged. I have been ising power tools for many years and never came acrossa name brand tool tjat was made so cheaply.
                          by
                            • Recommended
                            9 found this review helpful
                            2 Hours, Already Broken
                            The 1/2 inch adapter broke 2 hours after I purchased the set. Quality is a concern.
                            by
                              11 found this review helpful
                              quantity over quality, 2.5 ruined in 30 minutes
                              On my very first use of these drivers I fully chewed through 2 philips drivers and started on a 3rd; the project I was working on was not anything out of the ordinary (putting table legs on a butcher block) and I got about 5 screws out of each before they would do nothing but slip and strip. I would only recommend using these for putting together something with no resistance.
                              by
                                5 found this review helpful
                                Very low quality
                                Bits are not strong enough. They snap on first use. Not worth
                                by
                                  5 found this review helpful
                                  Great kit comes with many bits and all magnetic for cheap. Perfect.
                                  Great kit comes with many bits and all magnetic for cheap. Perfect.
                                  by
                                    • Recommended
                                    4 found this review helpful
                                    So I did like the price and assortment of bits, as well as the box. But 1st time buying I had mu...
                                    So I did like the price and assortment of bits, as well as the box. But 1st time buying I had multiple times bits just shear off, or twist on first use. In pre-drilled pine 2x4 wood Phillips screws. Screws were fine, bits broke. After the 3rd bit I had to go exchange the whole set just to finnish the project. Second box held up as one would expect, no broken bits, and held up even when breaking a screw and not the bit. I may have gotten just a bad run in the first box, but time will tell on the second. I only recommend if you get the box on sale, and of course have better luck of the draw where they are fine and work.
                                    by
                                      • Recommended
                                      2 found this review helpful
                                      Bits Not last
                                      3 brand new bits to Install 6 small self drilling screws with the impact driver. Each bit didn’t last 2 screws. See picture attached. Don’t loose your money
                                      by
                                        5 found this review helpful
                                        The 1/2" adapter sheared off in less than 24 hrs of owning the set
                                        I bought this set on 03/16/2021 at 9:00 PM (see pic of receipt). I used it on 03/17/2021 at 2:15 PM, to torque down a bolt on my Olympic dumbbells, and the 1/2" adapter sheared off in the middle neon section. Funny enough, the box has an explanation of this section of the adapter, it's know as the "Torsion Zone, for longer life"...
                                        by
                                          4 found this review helpful
                                          For the price it’s the best kit I have had. Has all the common size bits. Easy to use case. I lik...
                                          For the price it’s the best kit I have had. Has all the common size bits. Easy to use case. I like the color coding for impact rated. Nice kit
                                          by
                                          • DIY
                                          • Recommended
                                          4 found this review helpful
                                          Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                                          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                                          by
                                          • Verified Purchase
                                          1 found this review helpful
                                          Nice set for the money!...
                                          Nice set for the money!
                                          by
                                          • Verified Purchase
                                          2 found this review helpful
                                          Not really impact rated
                                          The first bit I used from the set failed on the second bolt I used it on, using a Ryobi impact driver to drive in 1/4 in. x 4 in. Torx Powerlag Lag Screws into pine 2x4s. The end of the bit twisted and stripped out the bolt head. The free bits you get with a box of screws are better than these!
                                          by
                                            8 found this review helpful
                                            Good
                                            Good
                                            by
                                            • Verified Purchase
                                            • Recommended
                                            1 found this review helpful
                                            It Went in the GARBAGE
                                            The 1/2" socket adapter broke on the first use!!! Absolutely unbelievable that tools made to withstand impact break like glass. Through it out in the garbage and I think that's were the rest of the set belongs. Warranty??? Yeah, what good is a warranty if Ryobi intentionally makes it hard for your to obtain service and charges for shipping. And NO, the Home Depot will not accept warranty returns.
                                            by
                                              19 found this review helpful
                                              Showing 1-30 of 4,602 reviews

                                              Frequently Bought Together

                                              Top Rated
                                              +
                                              +
                                              Price:
                                              $1697