The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
30 in. 5.0 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning QuickBake Convection in Stainless Steel
  • Frigidaire Gallery
  • Model FGGF3035RF
  • Internet #205927363
  • Store SO SKU #1001374772

30 in. 5.0 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning QuickBake Convection in Stainless Steel

Discontinued Model:

Model # FGGF3032MF

Internet #203556796

Store SO SKU #784065

Frigidaire Gallery 30 in. 5.0 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
0012505506147

Discontinued Frigidaire

Gallery 30 in. 5.0 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel

Model# FGGF3032MF
Store SO SKU# 784065

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements
Haul Away Icon
Move or
Haul Away
We'll move your old appliance to another room in your house, or haul it away for $15
Price Match Icon
Price Match
Guarantee
We will match prices including shipping of any other online competitor
Learn More
Home Depot Protection Plan Icon
The Home Depot Protection Plan
Let's Protect This
Get 24/7 support and more with a Home Depot Protection Plan. 5-year and 3-year plans available, starting at $40
Learn More

Product Overview

The Frigidaire Gallery 30 in. Smudge-Proof Stainless Steel Freestanding Gas Range lets you cook more at once with a 5.0 cu. ft. capacity oven and a cooktop with 5 Gas Sealed Burners, including a 17,000 BTU Quick Boil burner that boils water fast, a center 9,500 BTU burner and a Low-Simmer Burner, so you can have precise temperature control with high and low heat. The oven offers Quick Bake Convection, which evenly distributes heat throughout the oven for faster and more even multi-rack baking. The Easy Temperature Probe allows you to set the desired finished temperature and alerts you when that temperature has been reached.
  • 5.0 cu. ft. Large Capacity oven gives you plenty of room to cook more at once
  • 5 Sealed Gas Burners including a 17,000 BTU Quick Boil Burner, 9,500 Center burner and a Low-Simmer Burner, so you can have precise temperature control at high and low heat
  • Cooktop features center burner with up to 9,500 BTU for more cooking options
  • Quick Bake Convection option ensures faster, even baking
  • Use the Easy Temperature Probe to instantly get the internal cooking temperature with just the touch of a button for better cooking results
  • Variable broiling lets you set the temperature from 400 degrees Fahrenheit to 550 degrees Fahrenheit for optimal baking performance at 10 degree increments
  • Express-Select Control knobs makes it easy to set cooking temperatures
  • As an extra safety measure, the oven will automatically shut off after 12 hours
  • Includes 2 and 3 Hour Self Clean Cycles
  • Extra-large oven window lets you easily see what's inside
  • Color-coordinated backguard for a streamlined look
  • 1 Standard Rack and 1 Offset Rack that optimizes the position of the rack for better broiling performance
  • Matte Black Continuous Grates that make it easy to move pots and pans between burners without lifting
  • Limited One-Year Warranty nationwide
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

Model #: FGGF3032MF
Internet #: 203556796

The Frigidaire Gallery 30 in. Smudge-Proof Stainless Steel Freestanding Gas Range lets you cook more at once with a 5.0 cu. ft. capacity oven and a cooktop with 5 Gas Sealed Burners, including a 17,000 BTU Quick Boil burner that boils water fast, a center 9,500 BTU burner and a Low-Simmer Burner, so you can have precise temperature control with high and low heat. The oven offers Quick Bake Convection, which evenly distributes heat throughout the oven for faster and more even multi-rack baking. The Easy Temperature Probe allows you to set the desired finished temperature and alerts you when that temperature has been reached.

  • 5.0 cu. ft. Large Capacity oven gives you plenty of room to cook more at once
  • 5 Sealed Gas Burners including a 17,000 BTU Quick Boil Burner, 9,500 Center burner and a Low-Simmer Burner, so you can have precise temperature control at high and low heat
  • Cooktop features center burner with up to 9,500 BTU for more cooking options
  • Quick Bake Convection option ensures faster, even baking
  • Use the Easy Temperature Probe to instantly get the internal cooking temperature with just the touch of a button for better cooking results
  • Variable broiling lets you set the temperature from 400 degrees Fahrenheit to 550 degrees Fahrenheit for optimal baking performance at 10 degree increments
  • Express-Select Control knobs makes it easy to set cooking temperatures
  • As an extra safety measure, the oven will automatically shut off after 12 hours
  • Includes 2 and 3 Hour Self Clean Cycles
  • Extra-large oven window lets you easily see what's inside
  • Color-coordinated backguard for a streamlined look
  • 1 Standard Rack and 1 Offset Rack that optimizes the position of the rack for better broiling performance
  • Matte Black Continuous Grates that make it easy to move pots and pans between burners without lifting
  • Limited One-Year Warranty nationwide
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $849.00
$458.00 /each
Save $391.00 (46%)
Was $899.00
$660.00 /each
Save $239.00 (27%)
Was $999.00
$715.00 /each
Save $284.00 (28%)
$949.00 /each
Name 30 in. 5.0 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel 5.0 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel 5.0 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel Gallery 30 in. 5.0 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Brand Whirlpool GE GE Frigidaire
Ratings (281) (577) (540) (279)
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.) 5 5.0 5.0 5
Oven Features Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LED Display,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Interior Light,LED Display,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Food Temperature Probe,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window
Range Type Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding
Cleaning Type Self Cleaning Self Cleaning Self Cleaning Self Cleaning
Range Size 30 in. 30 in. 30 in. 30 in.
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
28.406
Product Height (in.)
47.75
Product Width (in.)
29.875
Range Size
30 in.

Details

Appliance Series
Frigidaire Gallery
Appliance Type
Gas Range
Burner Grate Material
Cast Iron
Burner No.1 BTU
17000
Burner No.2 BTU
9500
Burner No.3 BTU
14000
Burner No.4 BTU
5000
Burner No.5 BTU
9500
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.)
5
Color of Cooktop
Black
Color/Finish
Real Stainless Steel
Color/Finish Family
Stainless Steel
Control Type
Electro-Mechanical
Cooktop Features
Continuous Grates,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Dishwasher Safe Grates
Cooktop Surface Type
Recessed
Fuel Type
Gas
Ignition Type
Electrical
Included
Gas Connector,Power Cord
Number of Burners
5
Number of Oven Racks
2
Number of Rack Positions
6
Oven Cleaning Options
Self-Cleaning
Oven Features
Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Food Temperature Probe,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window
Oven Settings
Delay Bake/Delay Start,Sensor Cook,Speed Cook
Product Weight (lb.)
200lb
Range Type
Freestanding
Returnable
Non-Returnable
UL Listing
N-No UL Code Rating

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ANSI Certified,CSA Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
One Year Limited Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
28.406
Product Height (in.)
47.75
Product Width (in.)
29.875
Range Size
30 in.

Details

Appliance Series
Frigidaire Gallery
Appliance Type
Gas Range
Burner Grate Material
Cast Iron
Burner No.1 BTU
17000
Burner No.2 BTU
9500
Burner No.3 BTU
14000
Burner No.4 BTU
5000
Burner No.5 BTU
9500
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.)
5
Color of Cooktop
Black
Color/Finish
Real Stainless Steel
Color/Finish Family
Stainless Steel
Control Type
Electro-Mechanical
Cooktop Features
Continuous Grates,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Dishwasher Safe Grates
Cooktop Surface Type
Recessed
Fuel Type
Gas
Ignition Type
Electrical
Included
Gas Connector,Power Cord
Number of Burners
5
Number of Oven Racks
2
Number of Rack Positions
6
Oven Cleaning Options
Self-Cleaning
Oven Features
Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Food Temperature Probe,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window
Oven Settings
Delay Bake/Delay Start,Sensor Cook,Speed Cook
Product Weight (lb.)
200lb
Range Type
Freestanding
Returnable
Non-Returnable
UL Listing
N-No UL Code Rating

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ANSI Certified,CSA Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
One Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

While oven is on, does it heat outside of the range?

Asked by: crafty
Not hot. Only warm. I did not test the temperature. Because it is metal constrution. So it will transfer some heat anyway.
Answered by: workinkitchen
Date published: 2015-09-20

Should my oven light stay on the entire time that I can using my oven?

I can not find my manual , so I am asking you this questions. . When I preheat the oven, the light comes on, but when I am baking or roasting , the light stays on for awhile, then it turns off. The light will come for awhile , but then goes off again. Is this normal or is there a problem within the electrical control panel?
Asked by: teach
I was able to download the manuals for my range from the Frigidaire website. http://b2b.frigidaire.com/support/ResultsPage.asp?strModel=LGGF3043KF+&User=&Search=Search You should be able to do the same for your model. Which light are you speaking about? The control panel light indicates that the oven temperature has been reached. The oven light lets you see what is behind the glass door.
Answered by: JubalHarshaw
Date published: 2015-11-07

Does this range come with regular stainless as opposed to the smuge proof ?

Asked by: Endzonelouie
The stainless smudges and if you get the black, it shows every splatter of grease or water.
Answered by: Erin
Date published: 2015-11-06

Is the smudge-proof finish on this range or not??

The very first line of the product overview on HD's webpage says, "The Frigidaire Gallery 30 in. Smudge-Proof Stainless Steel Freestanding Gas Range lets you cook more at once..." but when a consumer asked if the range had a smudge-proof finish in this ask and answer section, the Frigidaire response said it did not. Can someone please clarify?
Asked by: DreaY
NO
Answered by: rkindley
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_71
  • loc_, sid_203556796, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 122ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Gallery 30 in. 5.0 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 279.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value and appearance ! Couldn't have picked out another range for the price.
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Aweful This range offered everything I was looking for until it was delivered and the convection didn't work. I had to have it repaired and still the convection didn't work. In the process the repair man shorted out the mother board and now I have an expensive stove that is taking up space because it doesn't work. DO NOT buy this oven. It has been nothing but problems since the day it was delivered.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is a great gas range I do used most of the features, but self-clean, convection and probe. So far so good. the 17000 BTU burner is powerful. I like the 5th round burner that can cook regular pot. Some ranges has the 5th burner is oval only can use griddle. Top surface is eazy to clean. Original price is around $1000 on market. HD on sale is $700 which is good deal for paying the price for this range has such features.
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great range, great price! Having wanted to switch to a gas range for several years, the opportunity came when my electric range died. I knew I would love cooking with gas, but what I didn't expect was how quickly the high power burners can boil water, and how well the low power burner holds a low simmer. Also unexpected was how well the gas oven performs, especially with the convection (quick bake) setting. I haven't tried the temperature probe which was included with the oven, but I love this feature and didn't find it with other gas ranges I considered buying.
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from GALLERY 30 IN. 5.0 CU. FT. GAS RANGE WITH SELF-CLEANING CONVECTION OVEN IN STAINLESS STEEL Good value for the money, lots of features. very satisfied with the product. Paid for installation with Home Depot, but when they left , the gas range was not installed and sitting in the middle of my kitchen. I called customer service and they assured me they would refund the installation fee but they never did.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice range! I have not used all the functions yet, but the oven heats quickly. Also the burners are really nice because of the different sizes and two with the rapid boil feature. I noticed a previous post that other owners experienced condensation inside the oven door. I get that too, but when the oven is off and cooled down, the condensation goes away. A couple of flaws are the storage drawer and the control panel. The control panel has no place to set the clock and instead of an "off" button, there is a "cancel" button. The storage drawer is flimsy and seems to not hold much weight wise. Despite this, I am happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just got it, so am still getting to know it, but so far so good. The only thing we so far really hate is that the kitchen timer, once it goes off, goes on and on and can only be stopped manually by re-pressing the pad button. Was easy to level and install, and the overall design is good. We did have a problem initially, which was that the first one delivered had a factory cosmetic flaw that we didn't notice until it was installed; both front corners had never been surfaced, were rough metal. However, when we called Electrolux agreed to replace it within a week.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the stove but one problem. I love this stove. Every thing works get. Burners light fast. Surface is easily cleaned. Only one thing I don't care for is the fact that some how something has gotten between the oven glass window and I can't clean it out. Not sure how it even got in there. If anyone can help with a cleaning solution please make a post and let me know. Thanks. Over all the stove is a great one.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Range came as part of new home. Have been using it for 9 months now and like it very much.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good We've had the stove for approximately a month now, it's great. 5 burners with solid heat output. It's much better constructed than other manufactures around the same price point. The bottom draw is on a track, it doesn't rest on the floor like others. We haven't taken advantage of the thermostat cooking option, but Thanksgiving is right around the corner.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I have had this range for 2 months and I'm very pleased with all the features. The different size burners are great. I can cook rice on the simmer burner and it doesn't boil over. The larger burners really do heat the food quickly. I used the temperature probe for a roast for Christmas dinner. It was very easy and convenient to see the temperature as it was cooking. The quick bake feature (convection oven) does cook the meat faster and with the same tenderness. I have no complaints with this appliance. I would definitely recommend this range.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stove ! Beautiful expensive looking stove! I love cooking on this range. The only thing is that the top is black and is a little harder to clean, wish the top was stainless like the rest of the stove. The oven cooks evenly and my food looks beautiful. This stove has made me want to cook every night! Love Love Love my new gas range!
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice features For the money, this stove has a lot going for it. From high power to simmer burners of various BTU's, a convection oven with temperature sensor, self cleaning and a broiler at the top of the oven. It also had very good reviews by just about everyone including me.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The center burner helps create picture perfect pancakes. Bought stove after all the holiday sales ended when old stove quit. This new stove made the turkey beautifully brown and moist while rolls are gentle cooked in convection oven.
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Difficult to clean. Pop out shelf broke. Power Burners Problematic. I regret getting this oven every day. The black cook top is difficult to clean. You cannot boil water without having to clean the cook top. The black shows every water drop. Very frustrating. I had no idea I was going to waste so much of my life cleaning my stove top when I purchased this. I read another review "the two quick boil burners basically burn the food if you aren't boiling, (yes, I am used to a gas stove) and one of them is on the front of the stove where people with kids should not boil things" and I completely agree. When a recipe says high, you have to remember which setting is high for all the different burners. My kids and my husband cook WAY less than they did on our old stove for this very reason. Even if it was possible to keep it looking nice without spending hours (literally) cleaning it every two weeks to a month (which it isn't), I would still dislike the popout drawer which broke the first week and now the conveyance in the door catches so sometimes I cannot open the oven and sometimes I cannot close the oven causing me to burn myself messing with the shelves and the door. I really, really, really dislike this oven and am thinking of putting on CraigsList and getting an old one just for my sanity and so I don't spend my life cleaning the cook top.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so far so good I have only had this stove for less than 2 weeks, but so far I am very happy with it. The features are great. My only complaint is that the dimensions listed are not exact. My opening in my kitchen is exactly the dimensions of what the stove was advertised. It was not completely square so some parts were 1/8 to 1/4 inch larger than the listed dimensions. Fortunately my boyfriend is very handy and was able to sand down the cabinets so I didn't have to pay someone to figure it out for me. Other than that it is great. I guess only time will tell its true quality, but so far so good!
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Consumer Reports Best Buy! I have had an electric stove for years and love to cook. Look out family there are new and adventurous recipes to be had as we venture forth!
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gas range, convection too, great price This is our first convection oven and we will never go back to a standard range. Bakes beautifully.
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it!!! easy to clean, cooks great, love all of the features
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy with the purchase. The stove certainly fulfills our household needs. It is well designed and built with quality materials and finishes. The only feature lacking is the oven temperature screen. When the oven is preheating, the consumer has no idea of how quickly or slowly it's heating as the screen shows only the desired oven heat setting. Overall, I am pleased with the stove's performance.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the stove top! The even grates covering the entire stove top is great. My previous gas range had 4 separate grates which didn't always fit different sizes pots and pans, also made for an uneven area when pulling large rosters or pizza pans out of the oven and sitting them on the top of the stove. The oven heats quickly and cooks evenly which makes baking much nicer. Controls are simple and located conveniently. For the cost I'm extremely satisfied with our choice.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and look! Bought this range two months ago and so glad I did! The quick boil feature is amazing, it will boil a large pot of water in under four minutes. The range itself also has a great look in my new house!
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only the front is stainless steel I love the stove and it works great. Note only the front is stainless steel; the sides and top are black. It also DOES NOT COME WITH A BROILER PAN...really? I was a bit miffed about that. It has broiler function it should come with a pan. The top also does not have catch pans under the grills so to clean you have to remove three big grills and wipe it all down. I think they got a little cheep on these items but functionally and from the front view...a very nice unit.
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are enjoying this stove! No regrets buying it. I like the probe it is helpful. Very happy with the silver knobs. Nice bottom drawer--not flimsy.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent buy I bought this stove as a upgrade for my wife and she absolutely loves it. Will definitely buy more from Frigidaire in the future.
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value for money This range provides five different surface burners designed to provide the complete range of cooking temperatures from very high heat to simmer. The quality of the finish is very good, and the controls have a substantial feel to them. The oven seems to hold temperature accurately. The grates are very easy to clean, and the surface around the burners is also easy to clean. The "stainless" finish really is easy to clean and doesn't show water streaks from cleaning. If you are going to be using this product with propane, be sure to order the adapter kit before delivery so the your propane company can do the installation on the first trip. The adapter kits are available on the usual online web sites. My installer commented that it was a very high quality unit and was easy to install. Overall an excellent buy, and the cook in the house is very pleased to be cooking on gas again. She's happy...I'm happy.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use First gas stove I've owned or cooked on and it has been very easy to use.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refigerator, stove, dishwasher, and microwave These appliances are the best. I would buy them again
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't have a lot of features but does the job The instructions on how to use the convection feature are very vague and didn't work when we followed them. One of the reasons we bought it was for this feature so we're quite disappointed by this. It works fine if you don't use the convection feature. Having the probe is a big plus. Meat does not get over or under cooked.
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We got this 3 month ago and it has been excellent. The burner give us just the right amount of heat to cook what we need. We baked everything from bread and cake to wings and ribs. The self cleaning function works really well. No more scrubbing in the oven.
Date published: 2015-06-26
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_279
  • loc_, sid_203556796, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 243ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT