Model # WFW94HEAW

Internet #203552644

Store SO SKU #615872

Whirlpool Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED
0883049259376

Discontinued Whirlpool

Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED

Model# WFW94HEAW
Store SO SKU# 615872

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements
Haul Away Icon
Move or
Haul Away
We'll move your old appliance to another room in your house, or haul it away for $15
Price Match Icon
Price Match
Guarantee
We will match prices including shipping of any other online competitor
Learn More
Home Depot Protection Plan Icon
The Home Depot Protection Plan
Let's Protect This
Get 24/7 support and more with a Home Depot Protection Plan. 5-year and 3-year plans available, starting at $40
Learn More

Product Overview

Elevate fabric care with this Whirlpool Duet HE front load washer. Features Precision Dispense, which takes the guesswork out of adding detergent, bleach and other additives by releasing them at the correct time during the cycle for optimal fabric care. Detergent mixes with water to penetrate fabrics and virtually eliminate pretreating. Plus, with the 12-Hour FanFresh option with Dynamic Venting Technology selected, you can tumble clothes for up to 12 hours after the cycle ends. Cut down on the amount of laundry you do each week, with a generous 4.3 cu. ft. capacity. The direct drive motor allows this washer to spin faster and it uses fewer moving parts so there's less wear and tear over time. And buy with confidence knowing that this model is dependably designed, engineered, and assembled in the U.S.A. Search Electric Dryer model WED94HEAW or Gas Dryer model WGD94HEAW. Also available in Chrome Shadow model WFW94HEAC.
  • Massive 4.3 cu. ft. capacity washes up to 20 pairs of various-sized jeans in a single load, saving both time and energy
  • Stainless steel wash basket resists odors, rust and chipping. The smooth surface helps protect delicate fabrics from snagging
  • NSF Certified Allergen cycle and Sanitize options with Steam remove 99.9% of certain household bacteria
  • Adaptive Clean wash system automatically senses the size of each load to use just the right amount of water to deliver great cleaning
  • 12 wash cycles including Quick Wash, Whites (Cotton), Delicate and NSF Certified Allergen provide optimal care and cleaning for a variety of fabrics
  • ENERGY STAR qualified with a CEE Tier III rating, making it among the most efficient washers in the industry
  • Front panel controls with a Tap Touch interface provide convenient access to all cycle and option selections and bring high-tech style to your laundry room
  • Adjustable soil, water temperature and spin speed settings allow you to customize wash cycles to provide the exceptional fabric care
  • Automatic water level sensors regulate the amount of water based on the size of the load. Only the amount needed to clean is used, increasing efficiency and helping the environment
  • Delay Wash option allows you to set the washer to begin up to 12 hours later, at a time that works best with your schedule
  • Optional, separately purchased, laundry pedestal, XHPC155, enhances ease of use. Stackable design provides increased installation choices. Separately purchase stacking kit W10298318RP
  • Quiet Wash Ultra System uses enhanced sound-absorbing materials to keep operational sounds inside the washer and out of living areas
  • The direct drive motor allows the washer to spin faster, and it uses fewer moving parts, so there’s less wear and tear over time
  • Precision Dispense penetrates stains and pretreats soils with a concentrated burst of detergent for optimal cleaning performance
  • Washer requires use of high-efficiency detergent
  • The Home Depot will not hook up your washer with used fill hoses; new fill hoses will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Product Overview

Model #: WFW94HEAW
Internet #: 203552644

Elevate fabric care with this Whirlpool Duet HE front load washer. Features Precision Dispense, which takes the guesswork out of adding detergent, bleach and other additives by releasing them at the correct time during the cycle for optimal fabric care. Detergent mixes with water to penetrate fabrics and virtually eliminate pretreating. Plus, with the 12-Hour FanFresh option with Dynamic Venting Technology selected, you can tumble clothes for up to 12 hours after the cycle ends. Cut down on the amount of laundry you do each week, with a generous 4.3 cu. ft. capacity. The direct drive motor allows this washer to spin faster and it uses fewer moving parts so there's less wear and tear over time. And buy with confidence knowing that this model is dependably designed, engineered, and assembled in the U.S.A. Search Electric Dryer model WED94HEAW or Gas Dryer model WGD94HEAW. Also available in Chrome Shadow model WFW94HEAC.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Massive 4.3 cu. ft. capacity washes up to 20 pairs of various-sized jeans in a single load, saving both time and energy
  • Stainless steel wash basket resists odors, rust and chipping. The smooth surface helps protect delicate fabrics from snagging
  • NSF Certified Allergen cycle and Sanitize options with Steam remove 99.9% of certain household bacteria
  • Adaptive Clean wash system automatically senses the size of each load to use just the right amount of water to deliver great cleaning
  • 12 wash cycles including Quick Wash, Whites (Cotton), Delicate and NSF Certified Allergen provide optimal care and cleaning for a variety of fabrics
  • ENERGY STAR qualified with a CEE Tier III rating, making it among the most efficient washers in the industry
  • Front panel controls with a Tap Touch interface provide convenient access to all cycle and option selections and bring high-tech style to your laundry room
  • Adjustable soil, water temperature and spin speed settings allow you to customize wash cycles to provide the exceptional fabric care
  • Automatic water level sensors regulate the amount of water based on the size of the load. Only the amount needed to clean is used, increasing efficiency and helping the environment
  • Delay Wash option allows you to set the washer to begin up to 12 hours later, at a time that works best with your schedule
  • Optional, separately purchased, laundry pedestal, XHPC155, enhances ease of use. Stackable design provides increased installation choices. Separately purchase stacking kit W10298318RP
  • Quiet Wash Ultra System uses enhanced sound-absorbing materials to keep operational sounds inside the washer and out of living areas
  • The direct drive motor allows the washer to spin faster, and it uses fewer moving parts, so there’s less wear and tear over time
  • Precision Dispense penetrates stains and pretreats soils with a concentrated burst of detergent for optimal cleaning performance
  • Washer requires use of high-efficiency detergent
  • The Home Depot will not hook up your washer with used fill hoses; new fill hoses will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
33.31 in
Assembled Height (in.)
38.75 in
Assembled Width (in.)
27 in
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.)
4.3
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
52.25
Door Opening Height (In.)
19
Door Opening Width (In.)
19
Product Depth (in.)
33.31
Product Height (in.)
38.75
Product Width (in.)
27

Details

Amperage (amps)
15
Appliance Series
Whirlpool Duet
Appliance Type
Front Load Washer
Capacity- Front Load Washer (cu ft)
4.3
Color/Finish
White
Color/Finish Family
White
Control Type
Electronic
Cycle - Allergen
Yes
Door Style
Left Swing
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
125
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Tier III
Estimated Yearly Operating Cost ($)
13
High-Efficiency Detergent Required
Yes
Included
No Additional Items Included
Maximum Spin Speed (RPM)
1400
Number of Rinse Cycles
2
Number of Rinse Temperatures
1
Number of Wash Cycles
12
Number of Wash Speeds
5
Number of Wash Temperatures
5
Pedestal Model#
XHPC155XW
Product Weight (lb.)
250lb
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Stackable
Stackable
Stacking Kit Model#
W10298318RP
Steam Function
Steam
Voltage (volts)
120
Voltage (volts)
120
Wash Cycles
Allergen,Cotton,Delicates,Extra Rinse,Heavy Duty,Sanitize,Soak,Speed Wash,Tub Clean,Whites
Washer Dispensers
Bleach,Fabric Softener
Washer Features
Add Garment (pause),Advanced Vibration Control,Control Lock,Cycle Status Indicator,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,High-Efficiency Detergent Required,Interior Light,Water Heater
Washer Interior Light
No
Washer Tub/Drum Material
Stainless Steel

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,ADA Compliant,NSF Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1-year

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
33.31 in
Assembled Height (in.)
38.75 in
Assembled Width (in.)
27 in
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.)
4.3
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
52.25
Door Opening Height (In.)
19
Door Opening Width (In.)
19
Product Depth (in.)
33.31
Product Height (in.)
38.75
Product Width (in.)
27

Details

Amperage (amps)
15
Appliance Series
Whirlpool Duet
Appliance Type
Front Load Washer
Capacity- Front Load Washer (cu ft)
4.3
Color/Finish
White
Color/Finish Family
White
Control Type
Electronic
Cycle - Allergen
Yes
Door Style
Left Swing
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
125
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Tier III
Estimated Yearly Operating Cost ($)
13
High-Efficiency Detergent Required
Yes
Included
No Additional Items Included
Maximum Spin Speed (RPM)
1400
Number of Rinse Cycles
2
Number of Rinse Temperatures
1
Number of Wash Cycles
12
Number of Wash Speeds
5
Number of Wash Temperatures
5
Pedestal Model#
XHPC155XW
Product Weight (lb.)
250lb
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Stackable
Stackable
Stacking Kit Model#
W10298318RP
Steam Function
Steam
Voltage (volts)
120
Voltage (volts)
120
Wash Cycles
Allergen,Cotton,Delicates,Extra Rinse,Heavy Duty,Sanitize,Soak,Speed Wash,Tub Clean,Whites
Washer Dispensers
Bleach,Fabric Softener
Washer Features
Add Garment (pause),Advanced Vibration Control,Control Lock,Cycle Status Indicator,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,High-Efficiency Detergent Required,Interior Light,Water Heater
Washer Interior Light
No
Washer Tub/Drum Material
Stainless Steel

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,ADA Compliant,NSF Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1-year

Questions & Answers

what is the weight of the washer

need to know what the weight is on the washer
Asked by: DW
DW, The weight of the appliance is 250 lbs. Thank you for viewing this Whirlpool home appliance.
Answered by: WhirlpoolTeam
Date published: 2015-09-20

Is the door reversible?

Asked by: Butch
Washer door is not reversible, but the dryer door is. The washer door always opens from right to left. We have our set up on the left side and dryer on the right. This way both doors open out and it is easy to move clothes from the washer to the dryer.
Answered by: AllenMom
Date published: 2015-09-20

What dryer goes with WFW88HEAW duet washer?

Asked by: giulia
The dryer will have the same number as the washer. If you get the "88" washer, get the "88"dryer.
Answered by: nobody
Date published: 2015-09-17

are the dimensions like old model LHW0050PQ4 ?

is it stakable with dryer mod. 8577062 ? If answer is no: what other washers do u suggest with this whirlpool dryer? What discount do i get if i buy two washers?
Asked by: Ding
The dimensions of the washer is 33.13 x 38.75 x 27.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2016-01-29
  • y_2018, m_1, d_20, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_, sid_203552644, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 523ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Duet 4.3 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR-DISCONTINUED is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 776.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new washer. I replaced my older Whirlpool Duet Front Load Washer with this new model, and I like this one much better, for a few reasons: The clothes are obviously spinning out more thoroughly, because my drying time has been cut almost in half. However, even though the spin cycle is aggressive, the clothes aren't as tangled as they were with the older model.It is very quiet during operation......sometimes so quiet that I have to make sure I didn't miss the pretty musical signal letting me know the cycles are complete.
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The machine handles heavy loads and my clothes come out clea Overall, the machine gets the clothes clean and handles large mixed loads very well. It would have rated higher, but the dispenser gathers mold that does not get clean with the monthly washer treatment. It is easy to take out for cleaning but takes a bit of effort to get into all the nooks and crannies.Also, the electronics gets confused sometimes and the machine has to be unplugged in order to refresh. Since the plug is behind the washer, it is better to use the circuit breaker in the home, an added inconvenience.
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I bought this four months ago and absolutely love this washing machine. It washes great and has some great features such as an automatic fan that comes on when the wash cycle is complete. This comes in handy especially if you are not able to take the clothes out right away. This way the clothes dry a little so they still smell fresh when you do put them in the dryer. I have left clothes overnight in my old washing machine in the past and had to rewash them because they had a moldy smell.
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The features are great. Our laundry is much fresher since we bought this washer. I had a whirlpool gold top loading washer that was about 8 years old and I really loved it. This washer takes the cake. It was an adjustment going from top loader to front loader, but it was well worth the switch. We have already seen savings in water usage and electricity since it spins the clothes to slightly damp. The only thing I have had trouble with is a bathroom runner rug...it couldn't spin it out due to being off balance. Would reccommend!
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of features to choose from We purchased our new washer 5 months ago and have loved it ever since! Laundry time is cut in half. The final spin cycle drys clothes so much that it takes half the drying time! The one thing you shouldn't do with this washer is wash rubber backed area rugs in them, eg. bathmats. I wish I had known that! The rubber backing clogged the pump and we needed a service call, they fixed the problem and everything is wonderful again. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this product or buy again.
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doing laundry has never been easier! When my top-loading washer quit working, I was faced with a decision as to what to buy next. Family members had purchased the Whirlpool Duet set. Based on their recommendations, I made the purchase. Ease of operation, large load size, water and electricity savings, great cleaning action and pleasant end-of-cycle sound have all made me very happy that I bought this set. The dryer is quick and efficient since the clothes come practically dry from the washer. All in all, I am very pleased and would buy this pair again.
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleased To piggy-back on my review of the Dryer, it's my first matching set. I like knowing exactly how much time it will take for each load, and that I can adjust that time by picking alternate features. The dryness of the clothing when I take them out is impressive, Air drying my delicates takes hardly any time at all.. Also, my last washer beat up my clothes so much I couldn't get the wrinkles out. With this one there are hardly any wrinkles at all! I haven't tried all the features, yet.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Usable features! I bought this washer approximately 2 months ago to replace my old broken Duet. It has been working like a charm. I have had no issues with loads being off balance or standing water issues like with my previous washer. I have even washed my king size quilt with ease! I love all the different options, especially the "fan dry" option. I tend to do laundry and then be pulled away and forget about it. This option has saved me numerous times already from having to rewash my clothes due to a stale smell.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quiet washer and clean clothes Compared to the HE Toploader we've had before, it is rather quiet and the laundry is cleaner without all the additives needed before. The capacity is huge, so we have to wash less often. It spins the laundry really well, so drying the heavy towels is much shorter.I could do without the interior light and the "musical noises" it makes at the beginning and the end.The on/off button should be a real button to press as the one that is on there now is too sensitive and it can be turned on or off just by leaning over it when reaching for something above the washer. I would also prefer a real door handle/lock with a metal instead a plastic latch. A rinse & spin cycle would be nice, but only drain & spin is available.I really like the washer, though. Almost as much as I liked the the front loader I had in Germany.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A washer worthy to bear the Whirlpool name! After owning a set of regular Whirlpool machines through the growing years of my four daughters, I recently replaced them with new front loaders. What great laundry helpers! With regular visits from my daughters and families (10 grand kids!), I always have a lot of towels, bedding, etc. to wash and dry for the next visit. These machines are efficient and fast, making laundry seem like no chore at all! They also look great in my laundry room and the base makes for efficient storage of laundry products.
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whirlpool 4.3 cu ft Front Load Washer Washing Machine is a dream compared to the old one. The old washer had a higher spin speed (1800 rpm) compared to the Whirlpool 1400 but it is so much more quiet, vibration free, and works just as well as the higher speed washer. It is important to keep washers comparable when not buying a set. The gas dryer seems happy with the moisture level of the cloths coming out of the washer and the speed of drying has not changed. I hope Whirlpool keeps its parts onhand longer than its predecessor.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Washer is Top of the Line I bought this washer as a present for my wife, the old whirlpool washer was still in excellent condition and working great so we gave it to our Daughter (she loves it) My wife always wanted a front loading washer but was afraid of problems or especially leaks. But the 4.3 Duet Steam Front loading washer is great. Not a single problem since we bought it, and the features are fantastic. I thought it would be difficult to use with so many options but it's simple and intuitive, never a single problem. The washer walks you right through all the steps to wash any type of clothes. With the large capacity front loading tub it's easy to load and helps to get your laundry done in practically half the time it used to take. We recommend this product to family and friends alike. It's a great buy.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product We have had our Washer for about 4 months now and it's been very, easy to use. The performance has been very good. The size is just right for our family of 4. The biggest pleasant surprise is it's very quiet and when it spins the machine doesn't rattle the whole house like our last front load washer. You can hardly tell this one is spinning even on the highest spin speed. Clothes come out dryer than our last washer so the dryer doesn't have to work as hard. Overall very, very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2013-04-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Washer Needs Alot Of Improvement Not at all happy with the washer forgot to turn cold water on and started the washer instead of shutting down or not running, fried the control module and drain pump. Also not happy with the need of he detergent or use of it. I have allergies with all these concentrated detergents, have always used powder Cheer all my life and was told not to use in this washer, so very much disappointed wit this unit.
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I expected I had a lot of reservations about going to a front load but made the choice because I do a LOT of laundry. In my old machine 3-5 loads a day and in this machine 1-2, which save enormously on my time. I heard a lot of bad stories about moldy smell -- I've only had it a couple months, but no such smell, plus I wipe out any moisture in the rubber seal after each load and leave the door open - so I'm hoping to avoid that. I am very pleased with the various features. One tip I would give owners with children: the rubber seal is a great stealer of little socks. One suggestion for improvement: it would be nice if you could order it and specify which way for the door to open as with my small space it is somewhat awkward as is. This is my first "computerized" appliance so I'm hoping the chip lasts a long time :)
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clean and Cleans well! Overall we are very happy with the washer. The features are easy to understand and the results are overall very good. The one design flaw is the rubber drain round the drum. Small items such as socks will get stuck in there. This is also where some debris will get caught as it drains from the drum. The only solution we've been provided is to use a garment bag for smaller items which bothers me. I don't feel I should have to use a work around on a brand new, top of the line system.
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good solid machine This machine takes a little getting used to if you have been using a top loader but it does a great job. While you will be tempted I would not wash heavy comforters or rugs in it save those for the laundrymat. I have had the product for about three months now and I like it very much. I keep the detergent dispenser open and the door a crack for a while after finishing a load, or I wipe out the rim with a rag where some water can tend to collect -- so that there is no odor or mold.
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product does a thorough and efficient job. I have had my washer and dryer for approximately 1 year. I love them. They are easy to use and do a thorough job of washing and drying. I use much less detergent but my clothes come out looking much brighter/cleaner then with my old washer and dryer. Other features such as load detection which uses only as much water as necessary to wash your laundry load and moisture detection in the dryer which adjust dry time automatically, results in clean clothes without wasting water and electricity.
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This washer has some good features This is my first front load washer and so far I really like it. The spin cycle really gets most of the water out of the clothes and has cut down on the dryer time. A big plus there.The down side - there is always water left in the compartment that the detergent, softener and bleach goes into. I have to remove the tray and pour out the water. It is also a hassle to wipe the moisture from the door and to leave the door open along with the detergent tray so there will not be a mildew/mold smell.
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this washing machine! This machine is so easy to use. I love that you can change whatever is standard with a certain setting to a different temperature, soil setting, etc. I love the fan at the end of the cycle that starts to dry the clothes. It makes time in the dryer so much quicker! I love being able to see the laundry going around. I love the fact that it uses as little water as necessary. I love the fact that it tells you when you needs to run a cleaning cycle. Bottom line: I love this washing machine!
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome W/D I have had these since Oct 2013. Great product! It really cleanse the clothes, is gentle on my fabrics in all cycles. Wash times may longer than a traditional top load, but the dry time is so short as the clothes come out nearly dry. I was hesitant about purchasing a front load as I heard so many complaints iabout musty smells. NOT The case with these, the fan fresh feature is awesome. 12 hours later they still smell fresh and clean. Couldnt be happier with this purchase!!
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whirlpool Duets Are the Best We have had Whirlpool Duets since 2007. We recently moved and took that as an excuse to buy a new set. I just love this washer. It does a fantastic job getting out all of my son's grass stains and gently cleans my cashmere, too. The only thing that annoys me about the newer model is that it is so easy to turn the machine on even if you are just bumping against the control panel. Didn't have that problem with the last one. Overall a great machine that keeps me coming back.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4.3 cu. ft. Due Steam Front Load Washer I like the options for washing my delicates to my regular wash.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A washer with room for the big stuff! Finally, after years of having to go to a laundry mat to wash large items like a bed comforter, I can do them in my own washer! That was one of the first things that attracted me to the Whirlpool. I have only owned the washer for a short time, but am finding it to be a wise purchase decision. It has performed excellent, but there is a learning curve with so many features. You really have to pay attention as well when selecting different cycles. I haven't had it long enough to use a lot of it's features, but I am sure I will eventually. After reading some reviews, prior to purchase, I was at first hesitant to buy the Whirlpool, but after talking to the service folks and delivery folks, I decided my decision to get the Duet pair was a good one! I look forward to many years of Whirlpool appliance use.
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This washer is extremely efficient and extemely easy to oper Although I have only had my washer for about two months, I am extremely satisfied with its performance. It allows me to select the operate settings for diffenrent loads of wash while being extemely efficient, especially regarding the water usage. It is very quiet and the musical tone to let me know what a cycle is complete is helpful. The only concern I have is that on occasion I have noticed that the liguid detergent starts going into the washer before a specific cycle actually begins.
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mrs H I got this washer about 6 weeks ago and I love it! I replaced an 8 year old Kenmore Elite (made by Whirlpool) that no longer spun the water out of the clothes when fully loaded. I love that this washer does not tangle the clothes as much and the steam feature makes a big difference when the clothes have stains.. It does takea long time, though, so if your thinking electric bill, well that remains to be seen.Since we have a well my concern is not water usage. Easy to use as everything is preset. I got the washer because it had a sanitizing wash, but wow does that take a long time to finish a load. Am able to get the same results by using the extra hot water on the white cycle and extra rinse that was about the same in timing as my Elite on Sanitize so some cycles can be adjusted. Also like that it is made in the USA!
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is "ahead of its time" on design In the last 10 yrs. we have had Kenmore Front load and a Whirlpool Top Load.. This Whirlpool front load is by far the best washer we have purchased.. The settings and function of this machine is way ahead of its time.. My wife loves it.. We could not be more happy with a washer that washes clothes right, and dries them and readies the clothes for the dryer.. You do not need to dry clothes very long after they came out of our Duet.. Keep up the great work Whirlpool.. Jim Deaton
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and great features. When my Whirlpool front loader died, I replaced it with the 4.3 Duet Steam Front Loader with Precision Dispense! I love everything about it, especially the steam cycle, which really does clean heavily soiled items well, without pre-treating! It is quiet and efficient and I didn't realize how much more room there is in the 4.3 cubic ft. model. I would definitely recommend this model! I almost wish my dryer had died also, so I could replace it with the companion dryer to this model!
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NO PROBLEMS WITH THE WASHER. I bought this washer and also bought the dryer as a pair. I have my old Maytag dryer in the basement, because I wanted my set to match. I am disappointed with my dryer because if wrinkles were still in my clothes after the dryer finished (and I forgot to take them out) I could just put them on "fluff" for 5 minutes and all wrinkles would be gone. I cannot find anything like this on my new Whirlpool duet dryer with steam. I actually do not like it? Very expensive lesson.
Date published: 2013-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic machine! Brought this machine about a month ago. First front loading machine I've used. I am very happy with it. Extremely quiet, great features - quick wash for those loads that don't need Normal cycle. I like the end of the cycle tone to let you know it's done. Has had extensive use since purchase - washed all costumes for a cast of over 100. Worked great from the start - no problems. If you looking for a great washer this is the one.
Date published: 2014-09-06
  • y_2018, m_1, d_20, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_776
  • loc_, sid_203552644, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 658ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT