#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for BIOADVANCED 10 lbs. Granules Fungus Control for Lawns

Internet #202019115

Model #701230

Store SKU #948597

  • Cures and prevents common lawn diseases
  • Systemic fungicide absorbed by grass & will not wash off
  • Controls brown patch, dollar spot, rusts and more

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 853 reviews
  • 78% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 853 reviews
This product is just what I needed to clear fungus and brown spots, dead grass from my St. Augustine grass
by
Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareMay 20, 2024
Wonderful! Thank you for sharing your success with BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns! -Madison bayer-advanced
  • Verified Purchase
Hard to say - so far so good.
by
Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareMay 15, 2024
Great! We appreciate your review of BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns! -Madison bayer-advanced
  • Verified Purchase
I alternate between this and Scotts DiseaseEx every month to keep my lawn fungus-free. It seems to work.
by
Response from BioAdvancedMay 2, 2024
Great! We appreciate your review of BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns! -Madison bayer-advanced
  • Verified Purchase
Will help your yard if you have any types of mushrooms, fungus, molds, etc.
by
Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareApr 25, 2024
Great! Thank you for your review of BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns! To note, while the product is great for listed lawn disease, it is not guaranteed to be effective in killing mushrooms. Thank you again for your review! -Madison bayer-advanced
  • Verified Purchase
Product has performed in past. Am using as a preventative with all this wet weather
by
Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareApr 10, 2024
Excellent! We appreciate your review of BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns! -Madison bayer-advanced
  • Verified Purchase
Helps my bamboo which is prone to fungus and disease.
by
Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareApr 10, 2024
That is great to hear! Please note, BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns is designed to treat listed lawn diseases only. For best results, I would recommend using BioAdvanced 3 in 1 Insect Disease & Mite Control on your bamboo. Thank you for your review. -Madison bayer-advanced
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Have been using this product for years now, and applied correctly, it does work well.
by
Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareMar 6, 2024
That is fantastic! Thank you for your review of BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns! We appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to providing you with quality products for years to come! -Madison bayer-advanced
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Spreading the product at the prescribed rate will only cover about 40% of the advertised square feet of coverage.
by
Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareJan 2, 2024
I'm sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns. A 10 lb bag of granules will note that it covers up to 5,000 square feet of lawn. There are different rates of application depending on what type of fungus you are treating, as well as if you are treating as a preventative measure or a curative one. As the curative rate for most listed lawn fungus requires 3.5 lbs per 1,000 square feet, the bag would not cover an entire 5,000 square foot area in this case. It will only cover 5,000 square feet each time if using the 2 lb preventative rate for Dollar Spot, Anthracnose, Brown Patch, Powdery Mildew, Rusts Red Thread, Gray Leaf Spot or Melting Out Leaf Spot. At your convenience, please reach out to our Consumer Affairs team at 1-877-229-3725. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:30 AM to 5PM CT. -Madison bayer-advanced
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Did not meet expectations!
by
Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareNov 1, 2023
I'm sorry to hear that. I would like to see how we can help. At your convenience, please feel free to reach out to us at 1-877-229-3724. We are available Monday-Friday 8:30-5 (CDT). -James bayer-advanced
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
I applied twice within two weeks and it looks like brown spots stop spreading, and the rest of the grass looks healthier.
by
Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareOct 20, 2023
That is wonderful! Thank you for sharing your success with BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns! -Madison bayer-advanced
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Very effective! Used before many times.
by
Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareSep 20, 2023
Magnificent! Thank you for taking the time to share your success with BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns! -Madison bayer-advanced
    Did exactly as the instructions said and had results the very next day. I like to alternate this with something azoxystrobin based, as needed throughout the year. The only downside is that I notice the price keeps creeping up, but I guess that's the case for everything these days.
    by
    Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareSep 20, 2023
    I am so thrilled to hear of your success with BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns. Thank you for your review and for making the purchase in these price conscious times. -Madison bayer-advanced
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Clear my fungus in a week, Thanks
      by
      Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareAug 30, 2023
      Marvelous! I am thrilled to hear of your success with BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns! -Madison bayer-advanced
      • Verified Purchase
      Too early to tell but hopefully this will help.
      by
      Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareAug 30, 2023
      We look forward to your feedback on BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns! For best results when treating an active fungus, we recommend applying once every 2 weeks until control is achieved. Visible results will depend on the severity of the disease. -Madison bayer-advanced
      • Verified Purchase
      Showing 1-30 of 853 reviews

      Frequently Bought Together

      +
      +
      Price:
      $20.97

      Compare Similar Items

      current item

      Disease Type

      Anthracnose, Brown Patch, Doillar Spot, Powdery Mildew, Rust, Summer Patch

      Anthracnose, Bacterial Blight, Bacterial Canker, Bacterial Leaf Spot, Bacterial Leaf and Stem Blight, Bacterial Soft Rot, Bacterial Spot, Bacterial Wilt, Bamboo Flowering, Black Rot, Black Spot, Black Stem Rot, Blight, Blossom-End Rot, Brown Patch, Bud Rot, Camellia Flower Blight, Common Scab, Copper Spot, Crown and Root Rot, Doillar Spot, Downy Mildew, Early Blight, Fabraea Leaf Spot, Fire Blight, Fungal Leaf Spot, Leaf Browning and Shedding, Leaf Curl, Leaf Drop, Leaf Spot, Leaf Spots, Lethal Yellowing, Orange Rust, Phytophthora Root Rot, Powdery Mildew, Root Rot, Root and Bulb Rot, Root and Stem Rot, Root or Crown Rots, Rust, Scirrhia Brown Spot, Septoria Leaf Spot, Southern Blight, Viruses, Wilt and Root Rot

      Black Rot, Black Spot, Fungal Leaf Spot, Fusarium Bulb Rot, Summer Patch

      Anthracnose, Blight, Brown Patch, Doillar Spot, Gray Leaf Spot, Powdery Mildew, Rust, Summer Patch

      Application Type

      Granular

      Hose End

      Granular

      Hose End

      Concentrated or Ready to Use

      Ready to use

      Concentrated

      Ready to use

      Ready to use

      Safe for Edibles

      No

      No

      No

      Organic

      No

      Yes

      No

      No