#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for GE 12 in. LED Wireless Under Cabinet Light

Internet #204663920

Model #17446

Store SKU #1000024634

  • 100 Lumen LED provides a soft, white light
  • Two metal contacts at the end of the light turn the light on/off
  • Perfect for closets, pantries, utility rooms and under cabinets

Customer Reviews

  • 3.8
    out of 501 reviews
  • 72% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 501 reviews
Everything was great...
Everything was great
by
  • Verified Purchase
light failed after 1 day, it will be returned...
light failed after 1 day, it will be returned
by
Response from Tech SupportJul 21, 2020
Hello Valued Customer, thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about the issue. This is certainly something that we did not expect to occur, and we are sorry for the inconvenience. We are committed to making this right and we hope that you will give us an opportunity to discuss your unsatisfactory experience with our product. Please give us a call between the hours of 7 AM – 8 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, press option 4, and provide our Consumer Care Team with your personal ticket number 540586, so that we can resolve your issue promptly. Thank you and have a great day! GETechSupport
  • Verified Purchase
Doesn’t always turn on or off. Unreliable! Too bad as...
Doesn’t always turn on or off. Unreliable! Too bad as the light over our counter is desperately needed. Don’t offer this product. You’ll just disappoint your loyal customers like my husband and me!
by
Response from Tech SupportJul 7, 2020
Hello Valued Customer, thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about the issue. This is certainly something that we did not expect to occur, and we are sorry for the inconvenience. We are committed to making this right and we hope that you will give us an opportunity to discuss your unsatisfactory experience with our product.Please give us a call between the hours of 7 AM – 8 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, press option 4, and provide our Consumer Care Team with your personal ticket number 536953, so that we can resolve your issue promptly. Thank you and have a great day! GETechSupport
  • Verified Purchase
Within a week of installing and using unused batteries, they...
Within a week of installing and using unused batteries, they are now not working. Not sure if just a battery issue or something greater - probably battery because we have 3 lights and they all stopped working at same time. This is hugely disappointing.
by
Response from Tech SupportJul 1, 2020
Hello Valued Customer thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about the issue. This is certainly something that we did not expect to occur, and we are sorry for the inconvenience. We hope that you will give us an opportunity to discuss your unsatisfactory experience with our product. Please give us a call between the hours of 7 AM – 8 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, press option 4, and provide our Consumer Care Team with your personal ticket number 535816, so that we can resolve your issue promptly. Thank you and have a great day! GETechSupport
  • Verified Purchase
Works GREAT. Puts out a LOT of light. ...
Works GREAT. Puts out a LOT of light. Does run the batteries down fairly quick though.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
  • Verified Purchase
Worked well as an in-cabinet light, touch on/off nice feature,...
Worked well as an in-cabinet light, touch on/off nice feature, no experience on battery life but use time is very limited
by
  • Verified Purchase
Provides adequate lighting for laundry room under cabinets....
Provides adequate lighting for laundry room under cabinets.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Works great and bright. Easy to install. Just...
Works great and bright. Easy to install. Just what I needed in my dark closet.
by
  • Verified Purchase
They didn't work good at all They kept going out.So...
They didn't work good at all They kept going out.So I return them and got something different.
by
Response from Tech SupportJun 2, 2020
Hello Bill, thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear about the recent unsatisfactory experience you had with our product. Your honest feedback is the key to helping us improve our product and future customer experiences. If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to respond or give us a call between the hours of 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483. Thank you. GETechSupport
  • Verified Purchase
worked great, we couldn't screw it into cupboard and sticky pieces did not hold it. Went with sma...
worked great, we couldn't screw it into cupboard and sticky pieces did not hold it. Went with smaller ones.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
The lights were easy to install and work very well...
The lights were easy to install and work very well
by
  • Verified Purchase
This should get NO STARS- made in China- looks nice, but tape install was a fail. Had to use scre...
This should get NO STARS- made in China- looks nice, but tape install was a fail. Had to use screws. Light is great, nice and bright, but it DOES NOT COME WITH BATTERIES. IT TAKES 8 BATTERIES to work and LASTS ABOUT AN HOUR BEFORE YOU HAVE TO CHANGE THEM. If you ordered online YOU CANNOT RETURN IT BY SHIPPING OR PICKUP. The whole idea of using online order was to avoid going to store.
by
Response from Tech SupportJun 1, 2020
Hello Kat, thank you for your review. We apologize that our product did not meet and exceed your expectations. We always value customer feedback and ways to help improve future experiences with our products. We have several other lighting products, that can be plugged in or directly wired. Please give us a call between the hours of 7 AM – 8 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, press option 4, and provide our Consumer Care Team with your personal ticket number 527880, so that we can discuss some of our other antenna models. Thank you and have a great day! GETechSupport
  • Verified Purchase
I bought this to replace one like it. Light was...
I bought this to replace one like it. Light was exactly like the old one. Could not turn off light. Got my money back and bought a different one , one with a switch!
by
Response from Tech SupportJun 1, 2020
Hello Valued Customer, thank you for your review. We apologize for this unfortunate experience, and any frustration this might have caused. We always value customer feedback and ways to help improve future experiences with our products. If there is anything we can do to improve your overall experience, please give us a call between the hours of 7 AM – 8 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, press option 4, and provide our Consumer Care Team with your personal ticket number 527877, so that we can resolve your issue promptly. Thank you and have a great day! GETechSupport
  • Verified Purchase
It works really well and easy to install. Only 1 problem, it wasn't as brig...
It works really well and easy to install. Only 1 problem, it wasn't as bright as I needed it to be.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
  • Verified Purchase
excellent lights,for a closet or where a light is need,superlite,easy to set up,
excellent lights,for a closet or where a light is need,superlite,easy to set up,
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Cheaply made!...
Cheaply made!
by
Response from Tech SupportMay 6, 2020
Hello Valued Customer, thank you for your review. We apologize that our product did not meet and exceed your expectations. We always value customer feedback and ways to help improve future experiences with our products. We carry a wide variety of under cabinet lighting, and we are confident that we can help you locate one that suits your needs.

If there is anything we can do to improve your overall experience, please give us a call between the hours of 7 AM – 8 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, press option 4, and provide our Consumer Care Team with your personal ticket number 521204, so that we can resolve your issue promptly. Thank you and have a great day! GETechSupport
  • Verified Purchase
purchased two lights, both did not work properly. ...
purchased two lights, both did not work properly. Would not recommend anyone to purchase this item
by
Response from Tech SupportMay 6, 2020
Hello Valued Customer, thank you for your review. This situation is certainly unusual, and we are sorry for the inconvenience. As the manufacturer, we strive to provide our customers with high-quality products every time. We are committed to making this right and would love the opportunity to work with you directly to resolve the issue, as quickly as possible. When you have an opportunity, please give us a call between the hours of 7 AM – 8 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, press option 4, and provide our Consumer Care Team with your personal ticket number 521192, so that we can resolve your issue promptly. We look forward to assisting you in resolving this issue. GETechSupport
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
  • Verified Purchase
Works great under kitchen cabinet, easy to install. ...
Works great under kitchen cabinet, easy to install. Bright light!cp
by
  • Verified Purchase
Terrible Product- don't buy it
Looks nice, easy to install except tape did not stick but with screws was fine- easy touch button for on/off, amount of light is really nice (I had the 18 inch one) BUT now the negatives: needs AA batteries- you will need EIGHT of them!! and then it will work for less than two days of intermittent use. So unless you won a battery factory I would not buy this
by
Response from Tech SupportApr 24, 2020
Hello Valued Customer, thank you for your review. We apologize that our product did not meet and exceed your expectations. We always value customer feedback and ways to help improve future experiences with our products. There are a couple of potential solutions for the issues you are experiencing. The first would be to use invest in a high quality rechargeable battery. Alternatively, you could look into our plug-in style or direct wire fixtures.

If there is anything we can do to improve your overall experience, please give us a call between the hours of 7 AM – 8 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, press option 4, and provide our Consumer Care Team with your personal ticket number 517828, so that we can resolve your issue promptly. Thank you and have a great day! GETechSupport
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    These lights were very easy to install....
    These lights were very easy to install.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    I didn’t know that it had to be drilled...
    I didn’t know that it had to be drilled into wood. I wanted to put it on my piano and thought it had adhesive.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Unlike the 12"model, the 6" model is more difficult to...
    Unlike the 12"model, the 6" model is more difficult to turn on and off.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Great buy for the price. We did stick it...
    Great buy for the price. We did stick it up with the Velcro adhesive. One can down from heat as it was under our kettle. I just simply stuck it back up and moved the kettle. The light is great.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    I installed this light in my furnace area which is accessed infrequently. As it doesn't have an a...
    I installed this light in my furnace area which is accessed infrequently. As it doesn't have an automatic light activation it should have an extended battery life. It is bright enough for it's intended purpose. An excellent light for the purpose.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    It isn’t very bright for an under cabinet light...
    It isn’t very bright for an under cabinet light and it is very touchy to turn on and off.
    by
    Response from Tech SupportMar 7, 2020
    Hello Valued Customer, thank you for your review. We apologize that our product did not meet and exceed your expectations. We always value customer feedback and ways to help improve future experiences with our products.
    We carry a wide variety of Under Cabinet Light Fixtures and would gladly assist you in locating a unit that suits your needs.

    If you have a moment, please give us a call between the hours of 7 AM – 8 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, press option 4, and provide our Consumer Care Team with your personal ticket number 506031, so that we can provide you with some alternative options. If you’d prefer to email, our contact is bz@byjasco.com and please include your personal ticket number (506031) in the subject line. Thank you and have a great day! GETechSupport
    • Verified Purchase
    Just what we needed under our kitchen cabinets. ...
    Just what we needed under our kitchen cabinets.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Showing 1-30 of 501 reviews