#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for GE 12 in. LED Wireless Under Cabinet Light

Internet #204663920

Model #17446

Store SKU #1000024634

  • 100 Lumen LED provides a soft, white light
  • Two metal contacts at the end of the light turn the light on/off
  • Perfect for closets, pantries, utility rooms and under cabinets

Customer Reviews

  • 3.8
    out of 501 reviews
  • 72% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 501 reviews
Package was sliced open. Ok shape. Just what I ordered...
Package was sliced open. Ok shape. Just what I ordered
by
  • Verified Purchase
drains battery
I bought this for under a cabinet that sits over the sink. I would use it during the evening to wash a cup or plate before bed (I dont like to leave dishes in the sink). After 5 or 6 quick (under 5 minute) uses, the batteries were totally drained. Threw iut bix so i could not return it. Would not recommend this modek
by
Response from Tech SupportFeb 7, 2020
Hi mschoclate, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you are less than satisfied with the battery life of your GE Battery Operated LED Utility Light. Our focus is to provide quality products that deliver and exceed our customer’s expectations, and we regret that we fell short. If there is anything we can do to improve your overall experience, we would greatly appreciate the opportunity.

Feel free to give us a call between the hours of 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM Central Standard Time, Monday through Friday at 1-800-654-8483. We look forward to helping you. GETechSupport
    • Recommended
    The light is hard to turn on using a finger...
    The light is hard to turn on using a finger or thumb. I usually have to touch the light rain 3 or 4 times to tiurn the light on and many times to turn the light off. One time I went to bed with the light on because I could not turn it off by touching it.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Exceeded expectations!...
    Exceeded expectations!
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    We purchased the 12 in lights to replace the 18 in fixtures. The 12 in lights are great. The 18 i...
    We purchased the 12 in lights to replace the 18 in fixtures. The 12 in lights are great. The 18 in fixtures never stayed lit. Bad connections with the batteries.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    I bought several LED lights, in different sizes. The two...
    I bought several LED lights, in different sizes. The two that I got in this size were defective and I had to return them!
    by
    Response from Tech SupportFeb 10, 2020
    Hello HomeDepotCustomer, we are sorry to hear that your GE LED Utillity Lights were defective. Our focus is to provide our customers with high-quality products every time, and we regret that we missed the mark. If there is anything we can do to improve your overall experience, we would greatly appreciate the opportunity.

    Feel free to give us a call between the hours of 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM Central Standard Time, Monday through Friday at 1-800-654-8483. We look forward to helping you. GETechSupport
    • Verified Purchase
    1 found this review helpful
    I am having problems with this product as it turns...
    I am having problems with this product as it turns off on its own, and I cannot get it back on unless I open the battery compartment.
    by
    Response from Tech SupportFeb 10, 2020
    Hello HomeDepotCustomer, we are sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues with your GE LED Under Cabinet Light. This is certainly unusual, and we regret that this was not up to par. We are committed to making this right and would like the opportunity to have a phone conversation with you to troubleshoot the issue you are experiencing with this item and assist with a resolution.

    At your earliest convenience, please give us a call between the hours of 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM Central Standard Time, Monday through Friday at 1-800-654-8483. We look forward to helping you. GETechSupport
    • Verified Purchase
    Easy to install Look great Interested in battery...
    Easy to install Look great Interested in battery duration
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Easy to install. Perfect for under kitchen cabinets. Best thing,...
    Easy to install. Perfect for under kitchen cabinets. Best thing, if the power goes out, will have lighting in the kitchen!
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    The template was off when I placed it on the...
    The template was off when I placed it on the light fixture but I made the adjustment and it was not difficult to install. Lights up a dark corner in my kitchen and I love using it each morning.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    I would prefer an on/off switch. I have to rub...
    I would prefer an on/off switch. I have to rub my finger across the on/off a number of times before it reacts. BJ
    by
    Response from Tech SupportDec 12, 2019
    Hi BJ, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you are less than satisfied with your GE LED Under Cabinet Light. Our focus is to provide quality products that deliver and exceed our customer’s expectations, and we regret that we fell short. If there is anything we can do to improve your overall experience, we would greatly appreciate the opportunity.

    Feel free to give us a call between the hours of 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483. We look forward to helping you. GETechSupport
    • Verified Purchase
    Excellent so far....let's see how long they last!!...
    Excellent so far....let's see how long they last!!
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Batteries only last 1 week tops under normal use ...
    Batteries only last 1 week tops under normal use
    by
    Response from Tech SupportDec 12, 2019
    Hi William, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you are less than satisfied with the battery life on your GE Battery Operated LED Utility Light. Our focus is to provide quality products that deliver and exceed our customer’s expectations, and we regret that we fell short. If there is anything we can do to improve your overall experience, we would greatly appreciate the opportunity.

    Feel free to give us a call between the hours of 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483. We look forward to helping you. GETechSupport
    • Verified Purchase
    5 Star Review
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    The light was easy to install, the touch switch works well and the amount of light is good. The...
    The light was easy to install, the touch switch works well and the amount of light is good. The battery life was terrible - 2 days of intermittent use with new batteries. I have replaced the batteries with "extra life" Duracel batteries and am hoping for better results. So far light seems ok (after 5 days).
    by
    Response from Tech SupportOct 31, 2019
    Hi Larry, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you are less than satisfied with the battery life on our GE LED Under Cabinet Light Bar. Our focus is to provide quality products that deliver and exceed our customer’s expectations, and we regret that we fell short. If there is anything we can do to improve your overall experience, we would greatly appreciate the opportunity.

    Feel free to give us a call between the hours of 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483. We look forward to helping you. GETechSupport
    • Verified Purchase
    When you mount it to underneath of cupboard it’s not...
    When you mount it to underneath of cupboard it’s not secure. Has a gap between. Loose
    by
    Response from Tech SupportNov 1, 2019
    Hi Wally, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you’re experiencing difficulties with mounting your GE LED Utility Light. This situation is certainly unusual, and we are sorry for the inconvenience. We are committed to making this right and would like the opportunity to have a phone conversation with you to troubleshoot the issue you are experiencing with this item and assist with a resolution.

    At your earliest convenience, please give us a call between the hours of 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483. We look forward to helping you. GETechSupport
    • Verified Purchase
    Great product! Provides plenty of light! Stays hidden...
    Great product! Provides plenty of light! Stays hidden under cabinets. Easy to install with the help of the included template.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Was surprised how much brighter it was than previous models....
    Was surprised how much brighter it was than previous models.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Easy to install ...
    Easy to install
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    5 Star Review
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Easy to install and good amount of light for the...
    Easy to install and good amount of light for the price.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    5 Star Review
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Battery operated task lighting. No ugly wires. ...
    Battery operated task lighting. No ugly wires.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Waste of hard-earned cash
    I bought these for underneath all my kitchen cabinets and two things became apparent very, very quickly. I was going to go through batteries like a mad dog, and these were NEVER going to stay up. I used strong sticky pads, then Velcro, then Velcro stuck on with gorilla glue and the only one that stayed up was the 6” one. I loved the glow it gave my kitchen to have these in, but I was constantly replacing batteries, and putting them back up after they fell. Way too frustrating. I went out and bought the plug-in kind. Harsh light, but no more lights falling down.
    by
    Response from Tech SupportJul 18, 2019
    Hi Stephiedm, we are sorry to hear that your GE Battery Operated LED Utility Light wouldn’t stay mounted under your cabinet. This is certainly something we did not expect to occur. We are committed to making this right and we would like to send you a courtesy replacement.

    At your earliest convenience, please give us a call at 1-800-654-8483, press option 4, and provide our Consumer Care Team with your ticket number (438870) so that we can resolve your issue promptly, or email us at bz@byjasco.com and include your ticket number (438870) in the subject line. Thank you. (Hours of operation: Monday – Friday 7 AM – 8 PM CST) GETechSupport
      My White GE 12 in. LED Wireless Under Cabinet Lights...
      My White GE 12 in. LED Wireless Under Cabinet Lights are prefect under our kitchen cabinets to illuminate the counter's work spaces! Sure does beat working in the shadows produced by the kitchen ceiling light fixture!
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      1 Star Review
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      Response from Tech SupportJul 18, 2019
      Hello HomeDepotCustomer, we are sorry to hear that you are less than satisfied with your GE 18 in. Battery Operated LED Utility Light. It’s important to us that our customers are more than satisfied. If there is anything we can do to improve your overall experience, we would greatly appreciate the opportunity.

      Feel free to give us a call between the hours of 7 AM – 8 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483 and press option 4, or email us at bz@byjasco.com. Thank you and have a great day! GETechSupport
      • Verified Purchase
      Batteries do not last long in this fixture, even when it's not in use. This fixture takes 8 AA ba...
      Batteries do not last long in this fixture, even when it's not in use. This fixture takes 8 AA batteries, which will add quite a bit to the purchase price. Then, after the warranty period expires, you'll find out that you need to replace them every few months, even if you don't use it. Of course, you don't find out the batteries are dead, until you need to use it. Maybe something while a mechanical switch would last longer.
      by
      Response from Tech SupportMay 29, 2019
      Hello Valued Customer, we are sorry to hear that your less than satisfied with the battery life on our GE LED Utility Light. Our focus is to provide quality products that deliver and exceed our customer’s expectations, and we regret that we fell short.

      With LED lights being such an energy efficient product, products such as our GE LED Utility Light needs a brand new, fresh set of batteries, with all batteries in the light being the same brand. Avoid mixing old with new batteries, for this could potentially drain your new batteries quicker.

      If there is anything we can do to improve your overall experience, we would greatly appreciate the opportunity. Please give us a call at 1-800-654-8483, press option 4, and provide our Consumer Care Team with your ticket number (425341) so that we can resolve your issue promptly, or email us at bz@byjasco.com and include your ticket number (425341) in the subject line. Thank you. (Hours of operation: Monday – Friday 7 AM – 8 PM CST) GETechSupport
        Like the light, but not enough Velcro fastener’s to hold...
        Like the light, but not enough Velcro fastener’s to hold it up. Keeps falling down. Unable to find more fastener’s.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Purchased this for a closet that did not have power nearby. This requires 8 AA batteries. That wi...
        Purchased this for a closet that did not have power nearby. This requires 8 AA batteries. That will add $5 to the cost (based on Home Depot's 24 pack of AA Duracell for $15). The touch sensor apparently requires a lot of power. Not even turning on the fixture will run down the batteries over a few months. If I put another set of batteries in it, now it will be $30 invested. I'm going to see if I can rig up a cheap 12V power adapter to it and use it that way in a location that has access to an outlet.
        by
        Response from Tech SupportJun 3, 2019
        Hi Chuck, thank you for your valuable review. We are sorry to hear that you are less than satisfied with the battery life on our GE Battery Operated LED Utility Light. Our focus is to provide quality products that deliver and exceed our customer’s expectations, and we regret that we fell short.

        Modifying the Utility Light will void the manufacturer’s warranty and can cause the lights to not work properly. We do not recommend doing this. If there is anything we can do to improve your overall experience, we would greatly appreciate the opportunity.

        When you have an opportunity, please give us a call at 1-800-654-8483, press option 4, and provide our Consumer Care Team with your ticket number (426460) so that we can resolve your issue promptly, or email us at bz@byjasco.com and include your ticket number (426460) in the subject line. Thank you. (Hours of operation: Monday – Friday 7 AM – 8 PM CST) GETechSupport
          Easy to install. Gives good light under cabinets in the kitchen.
          Easy to install. Gives good light under cabinets in the kitchen.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          Showing 1-30 of 501 reviews

          Frequently Bought Together

          ++
          Price:
          $2595

          Compare Similar Under Cabinet Bar Lights

          current product
          12 in. LED Wireless Under Cabinet Light
          Battery Operated 24 in. LED Under Cabinet Light BarLED Motion Activated Wireless Night LightBattery-Operated 12 in. LED Color-Changing Under Cabinet Light Bar
          BrandGEGERite LiteGE
          Name12 in. LED Wireless Under Cabinet LightBattery Operated 24 in. LED Under Cabinet Light BarLED Motion Activated Wireless Night LightBattery-Operated 12 in. LED Color-Changing Under Cabinet Light Bar
          Price
          $2595
          $2050
          $2675
          $2898
          Ratings
          (501)
          (35)
          (2)
          (149)
          Product Length (in.)3 in24 in11.75 in2 in
          Power SourcePlug-InBattery OperatedBattery OperatedPlug-In
          Control TypeSwitchTouchMotionSwitch
          Mounting Method2-Sided Tape, Adhesive2-Sided TapeScrews2-Sided Tape, Screws
          Volt (v)1201204.5120
          Lumens100200150100
          Package Quantity1111
          Watt Equivalence0.5601.70.5
          Compatible Bulb TypeLEDLEDLEDLED
          View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product