#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Glacier Bay 31 in. W x 19 in. D x 35 in. H Single Sink Freestanding Bath Vanity in White with White Cultured Marble Top

Internet #203486570

Model #GB30P2-WH

Store SKU #631264

  • Fully assembled small bathroom vanity with top, ready to install
  • Predrilled white sink top with 2.87 in. H integrated backsplash
  • White vanity finish with 2 raised-panel cabinet doors

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 2,114 reviews
  • 82% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 2,114 reviews
Decent price and quality.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Excellent, easy to install
by
  • Verified Purchase
Require delivery signature for online orders!
I ordered online too quickly because the site said I could have it “delivered next day if ordered in next 20 minutes”. I failed to “require delivery signature”. I ended up with a box that had been previously opened, some of the interior compressed wood was gouged, and the screw threads on one of the door handles was stripped. The gouge doesn’t show, but I should have been advised that the construction was compromised. I do have to go buy new door handles which irks me.
by
    • Recommended
    PLEASE INSPECT THE SINK B4 YOU PURCHASE.....
    First warning is to open that box and inspect the sink. 3 boxes I went thru to get an OK sink. The quality control on these sinks are garbage, and cant believe they are selling them like this. Material not cut right, material left on , chip on 2 of them in same spot, one sink was destroyed. The vanity was in great shape. Yes, I was looking for a cheap setup, its going into a spare bathroom. Come on Glacier Bay have a lil ,more dignity in your product. Emailed CS, told me to return to store.
    by
    Response from Hampton Bay Products TeamApr 29, 2024
    Thank you for taking the time to provide your candid feedback regarding your Glacier Bay cabinets. We take product quality very seriously and strive for continuous improvement. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. If you need any additional assistance, please contact Customer Service directly at customercarewc@masterbrand.com. Thank you. WoodCrafters
      • Recommended
      Nice looking and great price
      I did a little upgrade to the main floor restroom and it's the perfect size. I choose Glacier Bay for both vanity combo and toilet for this DIY project. So far I'm very pleased with the outcome.
      by
        • Recommended
        Nice vanity
        I had two of these vanities installed in my bathroom about 5 months ago. They look nice and the quality seems pretty good. The only issue I have noticed is that the water that comes out of the faucets smells and tastes strange. I don’t know if it has something to do with the type of water lines installed underneath the sinks. Has anyone else had this issue?
        by
          • Recommended
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Home Depot Does NOT sell a compatable drain
          This a sink with no overflow. No store sells a drain without overflow holes that will fit this sink. They sell a sink without carrying a drain to fit it. Home depot sells one that is too short and another that drains so slow I had to bash in a hole with my hammer and a 12mm socket to make work. (See picture). Whats happening is that people may be installing drains with overflow holes to make this work which is not good unless you want a smelly sink due to standing water in sink.
          by
          Response from Hampton Bay Products TeamFeb 14, 2024
          Hi Unlucky. Thank you for your feedback. Our vanity top does not contain an overflow hole. The sink would simply drain slightly slower than a sink that has an overflow hole. As a leading manufacturer for baths sinks and vanity tops for the last 25 years, we have removed the overflow holes because it creates the opportunity for unwanted bacteria in the bathroom. Most overflows are designed so that they cannot be cleaned and, over time, will develop mold and mildew that usually will require the homeowner to change out their basin. With thousands of tops/sinks sold in the market today, our customers love not having the overflow/mildew issues. We can assure that all our sinks are IAPMO Approved to meet or exceed the national plumbing code. Our best recommendation would be for you to consult with your local contractor or Home Depot Bath team member for the drain that will best fit your vanity top. Best regards. WoodCrafters
            4 found this review helpful
            Pure garbage
            Built terrible with pressed wood and adjoining seams that are gapped so I had to reinforce everything with liquid nails. Then putting the cabinet into the bathroom I realize it's not butting against the wall in the back. I get the level out and the cabinet is not balanced even. So had to put shims underneath the front of it to even everything out. Of course then I had to caulk the bottom of the cabinet because you could see the Gap where it's not touching the ground toward the front.
            by
            Response from Hampton Bay Products TeamJan 31, 2024
            Hello Edward, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding the 24 in. W x 19 in. D x 35 in. H Single Sink Freestanding Bath Vanity in White with White Cultured Marble Top. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while working with the vanity. Please be assured that this information has been shared with our Product and Quality Departments so that we may improve upon our products. Thank you for your valuable feedback. WoodCrafters
              4 found this review helpful
              Lifetime warranty doesn't mean anything
              We didn't expect this sink to be made out of anything special. It's just a sink, we wash our hands in it and brush our teeth. About a week ago or so my wife noticed there's a hairline fracture/crack in the bowl of the sink and we have no idea how that happened as I stated.... we're not partying in the sink or anything. I was prepared to just buy another one when I noticed they offer a "Lifetime Warranty" (Limited). CS promptly denied my warranty request citing unwritten reasons. No help.
              by
              Response from Hampton Bay Products TeamJan 18, 2024
              Hello cwiz, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding the 24 in. W x 19 in. D x 35 in. H Single Sink Freestanding Bath Vanity in White with White Cultured Marble Top. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while working with our combo set. Please be assured that this information has been shared with our Product and Quality Departments so that we may improve upon our products. WoodCrafters
                4 found this review helpful
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Used product and manufacture defect
                Quick delivery, average quality, reasonable pricing. However, upon receiving the product, it appeared to be used, with visible strains on both the back and front of the sink. The sink drain was not level, causing difficulties in preventing leaks. I had to use a significant amount of putty, which shouldn't have been necessary. Unfortunately, I couldn't return it due to a lack of personal transportation.
                by
                Response from Hampton Bay Products TeamNov 13, 2023
                Hello Kalsang, Thank you for your feedback and review. We are very sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with the construction and design of the 25 in. W x 19 in. D x 35 in. H Single Sink Freestanding Bath Vanity in White with White Cultured Marble Top. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share the information with our quality leaders as we are actively working towards bettering our products and processes. Best Regards WoodCrafters
                  Bad Drain Quality
                  I installed and caulked the sink in place, thinking all good. Then I installed the faucet and found horrible drain hole quality. I couldn’t use the plastic drain that came with my faucet…it would go way off center preventing a proper seal…the bottom of the hole was also rough and would not allow the gasket to seal properly. I had to buy a metal drain and add caulking to make it seal…the worst part was all the wasted time (4-6 hours), aside from having to waste more money on a metal drain.
                  by
                  Response from Hampton Bay Products TeamNov 13, 2023
                  Hello Claudiu, Thank you for your feedback and review. We are very sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with the construction and design of the 25 in. W x 19 in. D x 35 in. H Single Sink Freestanding Bath Vanity in White with White Cultured Marble Top We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share the information with our quality leaders as we are actively working towards bettering our products and processes. Best Regards WoodCrafters
                    2 found this review helpful
                    Horrible product
                    This is one of the worst products I’ve ever seen. Claims it’s 35in tall, it’s not even 33in. The doors are so crooked, the gap between them is small at the top and huge at the bottom. So flimsy, I’m afraid to touch it in fear it might just crumble. It’s stapled together with plastic corners. Just don’t buy this lol
                    by
                    Response from Hampton Bay Products TeamOct 13, 2023
                    Hello Eknap, Thank you for your feedback and review. We are very sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with the construction and design of the 31 in. W x 19 in. D x 35 in. H Single Sink Freestanding Bath Vanity in White with White Cultured Marble Top. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share the information with our quality leaders as we are actively working towards bettering our products and processes. Best Regards. WoodCrafters
                      4 found this review helpful
                      great price and looks great!
                      Added different knobs, but looks great in pool house bathroom
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        Updated my bath tremendously...
                        Updated my bath tremendously
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        1 found this review helpful
                        cracked vanity top
                        I’ve had two of these for 3 months in my guest bathroom. Originally thought they looked pretty nice. Dropped the blow dryer while doing my hair and the top cracked. I didnt even know that was possible. There’s zero damage to the blow dryer ! Really disappointing considering it’s a process to install and now I have to do it again 3 months later. Waste of money.
                        by
                        Response from Hampton Bay Products TeamMar 28, 2023
                        Hello MV2023, Thank you for your review of the Glacier Bay 30.5 in. W Bath Vanity in White. We are so sorry to read, and see that the top was damaged. Although physical damages are not normally covered under our Limited Lifetime Warranty, and you feel like what you are experiencing is due to a manufacturer defect, if you are able to do so, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may review your experience with our quality leaders. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@masterbrand.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out. Nevertheless, please know that we value your feedback and plan to use your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience. Best Regards. WoodCrafters
                          1 found this review helpful
                          Product is junk
                          Right out of the box the sink hole has chips and the sink itself is warped.Theres a 1/4 inch gap at the back right side and it wobbles on the vanity.The vanity is particle board stapled together with plastic corner brackets.This is the worst item I've ever purchased for a remodel.DO NOT buy this product
                          by
                          Response from Hampton Bay Products TeamFeb 27, 2023
                          Hello Todd, Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to see, and read that you received a warped vanity top, and that you are not happy with the construction of the vanity. Our products are designed and tested for quality and durability to provide trouble-free use. Rest assured that we stand behind our products and our warranty for manufacturer defects. If you are able to do so, and you have not yet received assistance from Home Depot, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may review your experience with our quality leaders. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@masterbrand.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out. Nevertheless, please know that we value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience. Best Regards. WoodCrafters
                            2 found this review helpful
                            Nice but not accurate height
                            Great vanity but I measured the height it is not 35" like it shows on the box it is 33"
                            by
                              4 found this review helpful
                              Don't use it in a full bath
                              I have had this unit for a couple of months and the side panels have already started to disintegrate. The side panels that touch the floor are made out of particle board and wick up water. This unit may be okay in a half bath where there is less water from a shower/bath. It's not good if you have kids or a dog that gets the floor wet.
                              by
                              Response from Hampton Bay Products TeamJan 23, 2023
                              Hello Chums, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry for any inconvenience you experienced with the unit. Although water damage is not covered by the Limited Lifetime Warranty, our products are designed and tested for quality and durability to provide trouble-free use. Please rest assured that we stand behind our products and our Limited Lifetime warranty. However, if you feel like what you are experiencing was due to a manufacturer defect, and if you are able to do so, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may explore your Limited Lifetime Warranty options as well as learn from, and review your experience with our quality leaders. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@masterbrand.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out. Nevertheless, please know that we value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience. Best Regards. WoodCrafters
                                13 found this review helpful
                                Easy to install. Don’t purchase if you want storage....
                                Easy to install. Don’t purchase if you want storage.
                                by
                                • Verified Purchase
                                3 found this review helpful
                                Sink casting bad do not buy
                                Sink drain casting bad leaking have to shave the inside of the sink. Poorly built cheap casting do not buy. Leaked and runied my vanity because of a factory screwup.
                                by
                                Response from Hampton Bay Products TeamNov 8, 2022
                                Hello Jake, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to see and read that you received a defective vanity top. Although water damage is not covered by the Limited Lifetime Warranty, our products are designed and tested for quality and durability to provide trouble-free use. Please rest assured that we stand behind our products and our Limited Lifetime warranty. If you are able to do so, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may explore your Limited Lifetime Warranty options as well as learn from, and review your experience with our quality leaders. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@masterbrand.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out. Nevertheless, please know that we value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience. Best Regards. WoodCrafters
                                  5 found this review helpful
                                  Its poorly design and not worth your money.
                                  Sink cracked in less than three years! Sink portion of cabinet isnt properly supported which causes the material to crack. Huge oversight!!
                                  by
                                  Response from Hampton Bay Products TeamOct 17, 2022
                                  Hello Komehonor, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read that you were not happy with the design of the unit, and that your vanity top cracked. Although damages are not normally covered under our Limited Lifetime Warranty, and you feel like what you are experiencing is due to a manufacturer defect, and if you are able to do so, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may review your experience with our quality leaders. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@masterbrand.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out. Nevertheless, please know that we value your feedback and plan to use your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience. Best Regards. WoodCrafters
                                    5 found this review helpful
                                    Beautiful vanity & marble sink
                                    Best price, very high quality.
                                    by
                                    • Verified Purchase
                                    • Recommended
                                    4 found this review helpful
                                    For a bathroom but can’t get wet
                                    We’ve had this vanity in our bathroom for 5 days. It has yet to be used and the water hasn’t been turned on in the bathroom yet. That being said there was a small amount of water dripping from the cut off valve. It got on the shelf and caused it to swell. It’s my fault, sure…but are sink areas not meant to ever get wet? I think I’m going to make a new shelf with plywood to replace the shelf that came with the vanity. Haven’t decided yet. I’m pretty unhappy with this unsightly flaw.
                                    by
                                      • Recommended
                                      9 found this review helpful
                                      Great vanity
                                      Very handy when you lack space.
                                      by
                                      • Verified Purchase
                                      • Recommended
                                      1 found this review helpful
                                      2 too many installation issues
                                      No overflow made installing the drain assembly more work than it should have been. I have reviewed the product description and specifications and this is not noted. More frustrating and unable to be worked around is the fact that the front right corner of the sink and cabinet have a large gap between them. I worked hard to get the drain water tight so cannot disassemble and return the product to the store. I need a break then will start shopping for something else.
                                      by
                                      Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamFeb 7, 2022
                                      Hello PJinOH, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to learn that you were not completely satisfied with the design of the sink. As a leading manufacturer for baths sinks and vanity tops for the last 25 years, we have removed the overflow holes because it creates the opportunity for unwanted bacteria in the bathroom. Most overflows are designed so that they cannot be cleaned and, over time, will develop mold and mildew that usually will require the homeowner to change out their basin. With thousands of tops/sinks sold in the market today, our customers love not having the overflow/mildew issues. We can assure that all of our sinks are IAPMO Approved to meet or exceed the national plumbing code. We would like you to know that we truly value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience. Best Regards. WoodCrafters
                                        1 found this review helpful
                                        Perfect fit for what I was looking for, easy install and a great price.
                                        Perfect fit for what I was looking for, easy install and a great price.
                                        by
                                        • Verified Purchase
                                        • Recommended
                                        4 found this review helpful
                                        Easy to put together. Looks great....
                                        Easy to put together. Looks great.
                                        by
                                        • Verified Purchase
                                        Purchased this for my parents bathroom renovation.It was the perfect solution for their project.
                                        Purchased this for my parents bathroom renovation.It was the perfect solution for their project.
                                        by
                                        • Verified Purchase
                                        • Recommended
                                        5 found this review helpful
                                        Showing 1-30 of 2,114 reviews

                                        Frequently Bought Together

                                        +
                                        +
                                        Price:
                                        $199.00

                                        Compare Similar Items

                                        current item

                                        Number of Sinks

                                        Single Sink

                                        Single Sink

                                        Single Sink

                                        Single Sink

                                        Cabinet Material

                                        Particle Board

                                        Particle Board

                                        Particle Board

                                        Medium Density Fiberboard (MDF)

                                        Sink Location

                                        Center

                                        Center

                                        Center

                                        Center

                                        Vanity Features

                                        Adjustable Hinges, Toe Kick

                                        Adjustable Hinges, Fully Extendable Drawers

                                        Adjustable Hinges

                                        Concealed Hinges, Drawers, Dual Hardware, Predrilled, Soft Close Doors, Soft Close Drawers

                                        Style

                                        Classic, Transitional

                                        Classic

                                        Traditional