#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Glacier Bay 31 in. W x 19 in. D x 35 in. H Single Sink Freestanding Bath Vanity in White with White Cultured Marble Top

Internet #203486570

Model #GB30P2-WH

Store SKU #631264

  • Fully assembled small bathroom vanity with top, ready to install
  • Predrilled white sink top with 2.87 in. H integrated backsplash
  • White vanity finish with 2 raised-panel cabinet doors

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 2,137 reviews
  • 82% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 2,137 reviews
Cultured Marble Cracked
My previous review was rejected citing "shipping damage". The vanity was not shipped, it was picked up at a Home Depot store. The marble topped cracked after installing the faucet. The top must be so thin that it can't even take the force of the mounting nut under the faucet, or it already had an inherent stress defect within the cultured marble itself during the manufacturing process? Either way, the manufacturer was contacted and they were not interested due to it being physical damage. It will be returned back to the store but I'm hesitant to do an exchange with how easily this product can fall apart. How will it stand up to tenants?
by
Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamJan 2, 2020
Hello JG,
Thank you kindly for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing with the 31 in. Glacier Bay vanity in White. Although the Limited Lifetime Warranty does not cover damages or installation damaged, we would like to assure you that our products are designed and tested for quality and durability to provide trouble-free use. We stand behind our products and our warranty for manufacture defects. Nevertheless, please know we truly value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience.
Best Regards. WoodCrafters
    9 found this review helpful
    Godd price, good look and easy to install
    Godd price, good look and easy to install
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    So far it's great! The white color gives the bathroom a clean look. Its just the right size for t...
    So far it's great! The white color gives the bathroom a clean look. Its just the right size for the little bathroom. Can hold two item bottles on top. Plenty of room under for cleaning supplies. A tight squeeze with Toilet paper in there but I'll get a shelf of some sort later. Just what I needed. I didn't give 5 stars but I never do until I have had it a while. I love it!
    by
      • Recommended
      4 found this review helpful
      great little vanity! price well!
      So far so good! I never give 5 stars to anything until after ive used/had it for a long time. Takes up such little space and the white gives a clean look! Its just the size i wanted. Room under for cleaning supplies. A little cramped but has just enuf. I am really happy!
      by
        • Recommended
        1 found this review helpful
        This glaciar Bay 31 Vanity is beautifull and easy to install, no big skills to do it Wright,
        This glaciar Bay 31 Vanity is beautifull and easy to install, no big skills to do it Wright,
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        1 found this review helpful
        Love this vanity. Only gave it 4 stars because I really wanted 26 inches.
        Love this vanity. Only gave it 4 stars because I really wanted 26 inches.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        1 found this review helpful
        Nice and easy to install vanity at a reasonable price. This is perfect for a smaller bathroom. It...
        Nice and easy to install vanity at a reasonable price. This is perfect for a smaller bathroom. It has great storage underneath. The top does not come attached as I see a lot of people ask in the questions. It is very easy to do though and will require some construction adhesive or bonding agent. With that being said, installation is also easy. You'll need to drill holes in the bottom if your water lines come up from the floor or from the wall accordingly. I recommend hooking up your entire facet assembly first to make it easier to attach to the water lines underneath the sink after install. The product looks good but is not real wood so I can see the finish peeling off around some edges. But at the price point I can't be too upset.
        by
          • Recommended
          3 found this review helpful
          Vanity was pretty easy to install and looks great in my bathroom. Perfect height and spacious in ...
          Vanity was pretty easy to install and looks great in my bathroom. Perfect height and spacious in the bottom. Love the sink.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          1 found this review helpful
          Have had this for about a year, I hate the "cultured marble." I should have looked into it, but I...
          Have had this for about a year, I hate the "cultured marble." I should have looked into it, but I never guessed that I could not use BATHROOM CLEANERS on a bathroom counter top. It looks like crap, I cannot get it clean and I will never purchase this brand again. Maybe it would work for city people in an apartment who never have dirt on their hands, but we have a farm. If there is any real dirt in your life, do NOT buy a "cultured marble" piece of PLASTIC.
          by
          Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamJul 2, 2019
          Hello PorcelainPlease,
          Thank you kindly for your review of the 31 in. Glacier Bay vanity in White. We are very sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with the overall construction and quality of the cabinet. Please know that we value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience.
          Best Regards. WoodCrafters
            12 found this review helpful
            Nice and cheap. Also the vanity top is strapped into the cabinet so careful not to break cabinet ...
            Nice and cheap. Also the vanity top is strapped into the cabinet so careful not to break cabinet transporting.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            Vanity looks nice, good price.
            Vanity looks nice, good price.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            2 found this review helpful
            I had to purchase this one because it was the only 30” I could find with two doors. The plumbing ...
            I had to purchase this one because it was the only 30” I could find with two doors. The plumbing under my sink is very bulky. BUT I’m glad I ended with this vanity. It saved me quite a bit of money and looks nice.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            4 found this review helpful
            Simple vanity that is very easy to install. This went into an apartment building and looked great.
            Simple vanity that is very easy to install. This went into an apartment building and looked great.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            3 found this review helpful
            My plumbing broke about a year and a half ago so I had to replace it all through the house. At th...
            My plumbing broke about a year and a half ago so I had to replace it all through the house. At the time I purchased this product it was all I could afford after plumbing replacement, I also got the matching toilet. In the mean time I quit my job and moved in with my mother suffering with alzheimer's and put my house on the back burner. My mother passed 2 months ago and yesterday I finally had the notion to start tackling my bathroom. I went upstairs and cut the boxes to my toilet and the vanity open expecting it to be white and matching only to see a yellowed looking sink top. The toilet and vanity base are fine but the sink top is unacceptable. I know it's not much money spent but it is money wasted!
            by
            Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamJan 14, 2019
            Hello Dee,
            Thank you kindly for your review of the 30-1/2 in. Glacier Bay vanity in White. We are so verry sorry to read, and see, that you received an imperfect product. Although we understand your frustration, and if you're willing, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Service or Customer Care team so that they may review your situation and explore your Limited Lifetime Warranty options. All you would have to do is reach out to our Customer Service team by calling 1-800-235-7747 (Mon-Sat / 8 AM CST - 5 PM CST) or by e-mailing the at customerservice@woodcrafters-tx.com. You may reach out to our Customer Care team (they deal directly with product reviews) by e-mailing CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com. Nevertheless, we truly appreciate your feedback and we will be sure to use your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience.
            Best Regards. WoodCrafters
              7 found this review helpful
              Nice size fits right in my bathroom. Very stylish cabinet space is great. The size of the face bo...
              Nice size fits right in my bathroom. Very stylish cabinet space is great. The size of the face bowl is very nice.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              1 found this review helpful
              This is an okay product, you get what you pay for. I think it was the lowest price for the 30" ca...
              This is an okay product, you get what you pay for. I think it was the lowest price for the 30" category. The marble vanity top is just white, no marble about it. It looks fine after installation. If the cabinet gets wet it will soak up water, swell and the crumble. If the cabinet was made with waterproof glue it would last longer.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              5 found this review helpful
              The cabinet fit the small space we had available. The sink mounting was a little weak. The door d...
              The cabinet fit the small space we had available. The sink mounting was a little weak. The door did not close properly after vanity was install and screwed to the wall.
              by
              • DIY
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              4 found this review helpful
              Great product for the price. Looks nice.
              Great product for the price. Looks nice.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              1 found this review helpful
              Good cabinet for the money
              I bought 4 of these cabinets for rental units. They are holding up really well and have a nice clean finish
              by
                • Recommended
                Do not buy this! Opened the box and the frame of the vanity was cracked. Since nothing else was...
                Do not buy this! Opened the box and the frame of the vanity was cracked. Since nothing else was damaged, it looked like it was packed that way. The box was completely intact and not dented. We were very careful moving it. I read that many people had damaged vanities and sinks, but hoped I would get lucky. I did not. Buying this vanity is gambling - you may or may not get one that is not damaged. Will be returning it. Disappointed there is not better quality control.
                by
                Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamAug 24, 2018
                Hello Edwina,
                Thank you kindly for your review of the 18-1/2 in. Glacier Bay vanity in White and the pictures you provided. We are very sorry to see that you received a damaged unit and definitely understand your decision to return the product to the store. Please know that we truly appreciate your feedback and will be sure to use your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience.
                Best Regards. WoodCrafters
                  14 found this review helpful
                  The product would have been fine if it had not been damaged, but since the damage was towards the...
                  The product would have been fine if it had not been damaged, but since the damage was towards the back where it would not be seen I kept it because I had no way to get it back to the store
                  by
                  Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamJun 25, 2018
                  Hello hbiltz,
                  Thank you kindly for your review of the 30-1/2 in. Glacier Bay vanity in White. Although we are genuinely sorry to read that you purchased a unit with concealed damage, we are pleased to learn that you were able to make the unit work in your favor. Please know that we truly appreciate your review and will be sure to use your feedback as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience.
                  Best Regards. WoodCrafters
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  2 found this review helpful
                  Easy to install. Good quality
                  Easy to install. Good quality
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  Easy to install. Only problem was one of the staples used to secure packing was to close to the e...
                  Easy to install. Only problem was one of the staples used to secure packing was to close to the edge and damaged the melanine
                  by
                  • DIY
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  for the price, this vanity & vanity top combo has great value. My shelf inside the vanity inside ...
                  for the price, this vanity & vanity top combo has great value. My shelf inside the vanity inside was a bit scratched up on the top right corner, but no biggie. i don't love the vanity top...i'm in favor of a rectangular sink, but it was just the basement bathroom, so i wasn't too picky. overall, great value.
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    1 found this review helpful
                    Great upgrade from the 50 year old sink and 20 year old vanity
                    Great upgrade from the 50 year old sink and 20 year old vanity
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      8 found this review helpful
                      I had to replace my vanity when the 37 year old toilet in the house I bought leaked for the final...
                      I had to replace my vanity when the 37 year old toilet in the house I bought leaked for the final time wrecking it and my floor in my pier beam house! So, now I had to find a reasonably priced one since I was going to have to replace the toilet and pay for a new bathroom floor as well. I just kind of stumbled onto this one! I'm really glad I did! I LOVE white anyway. It is so clean and fresh feeling; and in this tiny late 70's home, it gives this long rectangular bathroom a wider feel to it than a darker vanity would. Imagine my surprise when we opened it up and I discovered it was not just the cabinet but also had the actual BASIN attached to it! For this price, I was highly PLEASED! All the others out there were double this price with the basin attached. It does not feel like cheap particle board. The sides have a nice clean slick board finish to them. The vanity feels like marble. It came with the cabinet door knobs, so the only thing you need to pick up will be the spigot you want on the basin. So, YES! I would highly recommend this Glacier Bay vanity for anyone needing to replace theirs. Especially, if you are having to work within a budget at the time due to major repairs.
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        18 found this review helpful
                        This sink was easy to install. Good quality material and nicely made. The sink looks very silk an...
                        This sink was easy to install. Good quality material and nicely made. The sink looks very silk and modern. Love it.
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended
                        8 found this review helpful
                        Vanity, sink & mirror in one box
                        Affordable, good looking sink and vanity. My set included the mirror so everything matched nicely. Just added a faucet and light to take an old, cracked sink to a new remodel. Easy install.
                        by
                        • DIY
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended
                        6 found this review helpful
                        No Complaints at all
                        Super easy installation. Cant beat the price. With the faucet and new trap, less than $200. Took about 90 minutes total to do including taking out old pedestal sink. And it looks nice. No complaints at all!
                        by
                        • DIY
                        • Recommended
                        8 found this review helpful
                        Super easy installation
                        This vanity and sink were super easy to install. I placed this in my laundry room for a nice sleek, clean look. A nice reasonable item for a quick upgrade. Be very careful when installing though, as any significant bump or dent may damage composite edges.
                        by
                        • Recommended
                        11 found this review helpful
                        Showing 1-30 of 2,137 reviews

                        Frequently Bought Together

                        +
                        +
                        Price:
                        $199.00

                        Compare Similar Items

                        current item

                        Number of Sinks

                        Single Sink

                        Single Sink

                        Single Sink

                        Single Sink

                        Cabinet Material

                        Particle Board

                        Particle Board

                        Medium Density Fiberboard (MDF)

                        Medium Density Fiberboard (MDF)

                        Sink Location

                        Center

                        Center

                        Center

                        Center

                        Vanity Features

                        Adjustable Hinges, Toe Kick

                        Adjustable Hinges

                        Concealed Hinges, Concealed Shelves, Dual Hardware, Predrilled, Soft Close Doors

                        Concealed Hinges, Drawers, Dual Hardware, Predrilled, Soft Close Doors, Soft Close Drawers

                        Style

                        Classic, Transitional

                        Coastal

                        Traditional