#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for KOHLER Highline 10 in. Rough-in Complete Solution 2-Piece 1.28 GPF Single Flush Elongated Toilet in White (Seat Included)

Internet #317148498

Model #K-78206-0

Store SKU #1006572431

  • Space-saving 10 in. rough-in
  • Easy to install with included slow-close toilet seat
  • Comfort height offers chair-height seating

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 9,072 reviews
  • 79% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 9,072 reviews
So Satisfied!
My family and I were tired of being frustrated with a previous toilet that was incompetent at getting rid of solid waste. After comparing several toilets, we decided on this one, and we're so delighted that we chose it. We're only sorry that we didn't get it sooner. In fact, we bought a second one for the powder room, and would buy more if we had more bathrooms in need of a better toilet. I highly recommend this toilet, and am extremely grateful for it.
by
    • Recommended
    3 found this review helpful
    I can't believe I love a toilet.
    But this thing is awesome! Amazon Home Services sent a wonderful handyman to remove the old OLD toilet and install this gem. It took him less than 90 minutes and cost less than the toilet and recommended accessories. I can't believe how perfectly and quickly it flushes -- and uses so little water! Wish I had purchased this a long time ago. Would give stars but the toilet seat included is garbage. Latch was broken and seat wasnt usable. Incredibly cheap plastic packed very poorly. Had to go back to the store to purchase a quality seat worthy of this beauty...yes, I love a toilet...
    by
      • Recommended
      12 found this review helpful
      What great quality for the money! We love the look and features of this toilet. Especially the so...
      What great quality for the money! We love the look and features of this toilet. Especially the soft close seat and the strong, relatively quiet flush using less water. I will purchase this item again when we remodel our other bathroom.
      by
        • Recommended
        6 found this review helpful
        Not what I expected at its price point
        Im a little ocd when it come to things being out of alignment and it Kohler brand name on the toilet is really upsetting to look at and not be able to hide. Will not be recommending to anyone.
        by
        Response from Kohler Product ExpertJan 28, 2020
        Julio, my name is Jessica with Kohler Customer Service. I am sorry to hear you are not satisfied with your Highline Arc. We put a lot of thought into our products, so it is unfortunate whenever we do not meet a customer's expectations. We would like to hear more about your experience with this product. Please contact our Customer Service team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. We hope to hear from you soon! - Jessica P. KOHLER Customer Service.
          9 found this review helpful
          Sleek design and very quiet flushing and filling operation. Easy...
          Sleek design and very quiet flushing and filling operation. Easy to install and love the option to small flush for liquids to save on H2O consumption or hold down for large flush. Slow close lid and seat were a bonus for this very economical toilet.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          4 found this review helpful
          Fantastic toilet - huge upgrade to a really terrible, old toilet. As easy as any other toilet t...
          Fantastic toilet - huge upgrade to a really terrible, old toilet. As easy as any other toilet to install. It's quite a large toilet as far as the bowl size - long and wide, which is incredible as a big boy. This is a big boy toilet. Others can use it just fine, and it's amazing - but big boys will appreciate this toilet. Flushes great. Make sure to adjust your chain and water level. I had to adjust my water level to the absolute top to get a good amount of water in the bowl, and moved the chain down 1 link to get rid of slack (just be careful not to overdue either of these adjustments). 10/10. Fantastic design.
          by
            • Recommended
            6 found this review helpful
            Leaves marks
            I am a women and this is the first time I’ve ever installed a toilet. Completed it in an out an hour including the removal of the old. Directions were great and I found it easy and straight forward. Love the height. The seat. The flush. Everything is great. However! Due to the shape of the bowl where solids hit or collect, every time someone poops it leaves a trace on the bottom of the bowl. I know this is gross to talk about, but it’s bothering me that every time I go to use the toilet there’s poop marks. Otherwise I couldn’t be happier.
            by
              • Recommended
              57 found this review helpful
              Fairly priced, well designed and very easy to install. I love the slow seat and cover.
              Fairly priced, well designed and very easy to install. I love the slow seat and cover.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              2 found this review helpful
              Plumber had the two toilets installed in 25 minutes. Looks beautiful in my bathroom and I replace...
              Plumber had the two toilets installed in 25 minutes. Looks beautiful in my bathroom and I replaced four of my toilets ( 1 round, 3 elongated).
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              2 found this review helpful
              I purchased three of the toilets for our recent home renovation. I was a little concerned at fir...
              I purchased three of the toilets for our recent home renovation. I was a little concerned at first because the flush didn't seem as powerful as our old toilets. However, these toilets are great. They look good, they are a nice height, they are quiet, they don't seem to use much water and most importantly they move all of the waste out very efficiently. The quiet close seats are also a nice touch. I would highly recommend these toilets.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              3 found this review helpful
              I’m not sure how this toilet gets such great reviews. To start, when looking at the toilets in th...
              I’m not sure how this toilet gets such great reviews. To start, when looking at the toilets in the store you are looking up at them. We didn’t think to set up the toilet in the living room to try out or preview. My husband installed it and then we realized how goofy it is. First, the tank is very narrow. But the bowl is so big, it looks like a monster mouth. I didn’t realize the difference in with from the tank to the bowl until I was looking down at it, something I couldn’t do in store. The proportions just aren’t right aesthetically. We joke around it looks like a monster mouth is going to swallow you. I also find the seat quite narrow and almost hurts my legs. We are going to put our old seat back on. But the worst part is that my feet don’t totally touch the ground. I am 5’6” and 120 lbs. I almost fall into the toilet and my 6 year old daughter really does fall through. Other than that it functions well and didn’t seem hard to install. Now I’ve learned to really look at and sit on a toilet before installing. This is something you can’t do in store. Maybe a handicapped, elderly, or very large person would benefit from this but this is not a great toilet for the average size person.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              14 found this review helpful
              Nice toilet. Highly recommend! Not only is it stylish it takes care of “business”
              Nice toilet. Highly recommend! Not only is it stylish it takes care of “business”
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              2 found this review helpful
              Looks great and works fantastic.
              Looks great and works fantastic.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              style good /function bad
              Toilet sprays water on the lid and seat every flush. There is a hole directly inside the bowl that causes it. Our plumber thought it was a defect in the toilet because he had never seen a toilet like that. I went back to the store to look at the other toilets and they all have it. Im in the middle if trying to exchange it and its been a huge pain in the butt!! Dont buy!
              by
              Response from Kohler Product ExpertOct 7, 2019
              Hi HB81, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm so sorry to hear your Highline Arc toilet is spraying water during the flush. This is nothing you should expect to occur when choosing a Kohler toilet. The small "frost" hole located in the front of the bowl just below the rim is by design. It is to allow residual water from water-leak testing to exit the siphon jet chamber. In cold weather, the frost hole prevents water from freezing inside the bowl. This hole should not be spraying water. We'd like to connect with you to help! Please email our team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. -Sarah S. KOHLER Customer Service
                • Recommended
                17 found this review helpful
                This is an awesome toilet. I was concerned that there would not be enough water and when someone...
                This is an awesome toilet. I was concerned that there would not be enough water and when someone went number 2 it would leave skid marks... Plenty of water, powerful flush, quiet, comfortable and great design...I will continue to buy this one.
                by
                  • Recommended
                  10 found this review helpful
                  Nice toilet for the money. Perfect for a small bathroom. Perfect finish to my bathroom remodel....
                  Nice toilet for the money. Perfect for a small bathroom. Perfect finish to my bathroom remodel. While the contest says show your product in action, I forego that part!! LOL!!
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  3 found this review helpful
                  Installation went quite smoothly except for the part of attaching the tank to the bowl. The flat ...
                  Installation went quite smoothly except for the part of attaching the tank to the bowl. The flat part of the rubber gasket can not touch both tank and bowl sides to make it more stable. I did not want to tighten screws further since the center part of the water path gasket is already pretty tight. I wish the rubber gasket can be better designed. To prevent possible leak, I add some plumbing silicone grease on the rubber gasket. One thing worth mentioning: this model does have a bit shallower bowl meaning the water line will be closer to the top of the bowl probably by half to one inch. I did not see issues. But other people might. Just keep that in mind.
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    Easy to install. Haven't had a chance to use it much yet.
                    Easy to install. Haven't had a chance to use it much yet.
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      2 found this review helpful
                      Very easy to install and the double flush feature saves water but if you need an extra flush with...
                      Very easy to install and the double flush feature saves water but if you need an extra flush without using a lot of water or waiting for the tank to fill the double flush feature is there. The tank also fills very quickly and quietly.
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      4 found this review helpful
                      Ships with undersized washers for attachment to the floor. Fender washers should be included, not...
                      Ships with undersized washers for attachment to the floor. Fender washers should be included, not the small (tin foil thin) ones shipped. Disappointed with the purchase and will now need to purchase a new wax ring and washers to finish the install.
                      by
                      Response from Kohler Product ExpertAug 8, 2019
                      Hi SparkyApprentice, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm truly sorry to hear you weren't happy with the washers included to mount your Highline toilet to the floor. We put a lot of thought into our products, so it is unfortunate whenever we do not meet a customer’s expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this feedback. It's been shared with the appropriate department within our organization. Please email our Customer Service team directly at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com with any questions. We’re here to help. –Sarah S. KOHLER Customer Service
                        11 found this review helpful
                        It’s works great.
                        It’s works great.
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended
                        Great product by Kohler! Excellent flush system! I would definitely recommend to anyone looking f...
                        Great product by Kohler! Excellent flush system! I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a great toilet!
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended
                        1 found this review helpful
                        We bought three today and my son installed them by noon. They are a more comfortable height, flu...
                        We bought three today and my son installed them by noon. They are a more comfortable height, flush fast, and fill fast. My wife says they are quiet and, "all my friends have the comfort height toilets". The acid test will be to see if my grandsons can clog them up.
                        by
                          • Recommended
                          4 found this review helpful
                          Easy to install. Nice look and flushes well.
                          Easy to install. Nice look and flushes well.
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          • Recommended
                          1 found this review helpful
                          Great toilet. Cutting excess toilet anchor bolts is kind of a pain but other than that it's an ea...
                          Great toilet. Cutting excess toilet anchor bolts is kind of a pain but other than that it's an easy install. Nice flush action. Looks great. Very happy with it.
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          • Recommended
                          2 found this review helpful
                          The toilet installed quickly in 1 hour and works great....
                          The toilet installed quickly in 1 hour and works great....
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          • Recommended
                          1 found this review helpful
                          Warning - Sloppy quality control. I purchased this unit on Jan 14, 2019 and planned on a simple 1...
                          Warning - Sloppy quality control. I purchased this unit on Jan 14, 2019 and planned on a simple 1-2 hour installation. The floor in my bath was retiled, meaning 1) the surface was very level, and 2) the closet flange was recessed slightly below the surface. Unfortunately the base of the Kohler K11499 toilet was NOT even. The base casting has several support protrusions that extended beyond the plane of the rim. In other words there was no way it could be stable on a flat surface. I spent the next two hours of trying to adjust, shim, and level; finally, I concluded there was no way to stop it from rocking. In desperation, I resorted to a hand grinder to whittle down the supports to a point where the thing would sit flat. Then to top it off, the wax ring provided by Kohler is the thinnest version available. That coupled with the deeply recessed base cavity meant that the ring does not extend past the rim of the base. In other words, it tucks high and dry up inside the casting and never touches the closet flange - totally useless. So that meant another trip back to HD to get a properly sized seal. I should have taken it back to HD, but I was already committed and there was no reason to think the next one would be a better casting. I expected more from Kohler... wrong again!
                          by
                          Response from Kohler Product ExpertJan 18, 2019
                          Fisch, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I am sorry for the issues you encountered with installing your Highline toilet. As the manufacturer, we are very interested in supplying our customers with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. I am sorry this was not your encounter. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We have shared it with the appropriate department for improvement. Please email our Customer Service team at KohlerCustServ@Kohler.com for additional assistance. We’re here to help! –Sarah B. KOHLER Customer Service
                            18 found this review helpful
                            Sits high and has a powerful flush.
                            Sits high and has a powerful flush.
                            by
                            • Verified Purchase
                            • Recommended
                            1 found this review helpful
                            I Love the extra 2 inches. it's quiet and flushes quickly.
                            I Love the extra 2 inches. it's quiet and flushes quickly.
                            by
                            • Verified Purchase
                            • Recommended
                            1 found this review helpful
                            Nice toilet, and also nice that they carry both the elongated and round bowl so you can have all ...
                            Nice toilet, and also nice that they carry both the elongated and round bowl so you can have all the same style/line toilets in the house. Many of the units we looked at did not have both elongated and round options. Toilet flush is pretty quiet for a low flow model, an does appear to consistently remove all the debris. Overall the toilet is nice, but the seat is something to be replaced. It comes with one, but it is not much to talk about, Plastic and no soft close, thus the 4 stars.
                            by
                            • Verified Purchase
                            • Recommended
                            1 found this review helpful
                            Showing 1-30 of 9,072 reviews

                            Frequently Bought Together

                            Exclusive
                            +
                            +
                            Price:
                            $229.00