#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for LG 6.9 cu. ft. Smart Double Oven Slide In Gas Range with ProBake Convection and Wi-Fi in Stainless Steel

Internet #304994119

Model #LTG4715ST

Store SKU #1004113330

  • ProBake convection oven delivers even baking results on each rack
  • 5 burner stove top with UltraHeat Burner for fastest boil
  • Smart Home & Wi-Fi enabled to operate & troubleshoot on phone app

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 415 reviews
  • 83% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 415 reviews
Love this stove
Bought a new home and remodeled kitchen. We chose LG products. Tge black stainless finish, gas stove, double oven, the list goes on. Cooks beautifully.
by
Response from Social MediaJan 20, 2023
We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us! This stove is a very good choice. Should you need any assistance with your unit, please send us a private message on Facebook or Twitter at @LGUSSupport, or reach us at our customer service line at (800) 243-0000, and we will be happy to accommodate you. ^Jolly
    LG Gas Stove
    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great gas stove so impressed with the way it bakes a cake
    by
      Top grate in oven
      The rack in the upper oven will not slide back in without you wiggling it and banging on it. This rack works in the lower oven but the lower rack will also not work in the upper oven. Very frustrating and it is scratching up the inside of the oven. It’s like the coating is too thick in the upper oven.
      by
        • Recommended
        Very nice double oven
        [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought this oven October 2021. So far it has been a pleasure using this oven. I like being able to use the upper oven for smaller items/dishes without having to use just one large oven. The lower oven fit our turkey just fine at thanksgiving and a ham at Christmas. The upper burners are the perfect size for different pans, and the middle griddle plate comes in handy for eggs, etc. The only downside is using the control knob for either the upper or lower oven. I would think the control should both be separate from one another. The writing is very small to figure out what oven you are using. Just a inconvenience is all.
        by
          • Recommended
          LG gas range
          [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have never owned a gas range before. I was very careful in choosing the make and model for my first gas range. I love love love this LG gas range. The double oven is so convenient and it works great! I love the confection oven a lot! The range top is easy to clean and very easy to operate. I’ve only owned LG washer & dryers up until now. I would definitely recommend the LG gas range!!
          by
            • Recommended
            Dual ovens, rock!
            [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is our second L.G. Stove we purchased. It replaces one we purchased in 2001. So we are very familiar with its function. But we love the black stainless steel. And love the features like WiFi connection. Connectivity via the LG ThinQ app. Which let's you know if a burner is left on. Starting and setting the ovens. Yes I said ovens, I didn't realize how USEFUL and now necessary dual ovens were to us.... Just love, no NEED two ovens!!!
            by
              • Recommended
              Such an easy process and a miracle that the range...
              Such an easy process and a miracle that the range arrived so quickly with the current state of our supply chain! Love the range, very fancy and functionalities are very intuitive to use.
              by
                Good stove but knob broke
                Had the stove for only two years and the oven knob broke off
                by
                Response from LGE Social MediaMay 26, 2021
                We hate to hear that you experienced a problem with your unit. Your feedback is especially important to us and your concerns will be shared with our marketing and product teams. We work continuously to improve the quality of our products and anticipate market demands that drive customer satisfaction. If you have questions or further concerns, please reach out to our support team via private message with #VOC on Facebook @LGUSSupport or call at 800-243-0000. Please be sure to provide your contact information, model/serial numbers and date of purchase. We apologize for the inconvenience and frustration caused. ^Daphane
                  Great features
                  [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this about 2 months ago and I really like it. We switched from electric to gas and we're still getting use to all the features. It cooks faster and more evenly. It is wifi enabled too.
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    So Far...
                    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve owned this set barely a month, so far I like all the features. However i’ve noticed that splatters stain the burner immediately despite trying to clean it off immediately. I cook a lot and am hoping that this unit would last the same time or longer for the previous unit i owned, for the price i paid.
                    by
                    Response from LGE Social MediaFeb 23, 2021
                    Thank you for taking the time to review our product. Your feedback is especially important to us and your concerns will be shared with our marketing and product teams. We work continuously to improve the quality of our products and anticipate market demands that drive customer satisfaction. If you have questions or further concerns, please reach out to our support team on Twitter via @LGUSSupport or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/LGUSA/. ^Daphane
                      • Recommended
                      Fantastic Fantastic
                      Unbelieveable, amazing gas range. I always had this criminal feeling of baking a pizza in a large single oven. This has the right size for baking a single pizza, snacks when the kids just come back from school etc. I have not tried toasting a bread but that should also work. I will get rid of those electric small ranges that I used for heating up couple of pizza slices etc. This range is always a topic of discussion when we have friends over .. takes the first 20 mins of discussion.
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        2 found this review helpful
                        Gas Range
                        [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have had my LG range for a couple weeks now and love it would of have it 5 ⭐️ but I am still fighting with the WiFi connection
                        by
                          • Recommended
                          Nice Features
                          [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Dual oven, Convection cook, 5 burners w/ Griddle. Unfortunately the cast aluminum burners stain/burn to easily, after first use and griddle scratched too easily
                          by
                          Response from LGE Social MediaJan 26, 2021
                          Thank you for taking the time to review our product. We work continuously to improve the quality of our products and anticipate market demands that drive customer satisfaction. Your feedback is especially important to us and your concerns will be shared with our product team. If you have questions or further concerns, please reach out to our support team on Twitter via @LGUSSupport or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/LGUSA/. ^Daphane
                            Love cooking with gas
                            [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Finally was able to get a gas range and I love it. Two ovens are great and you can use them independently of one another. The lower oven is quite low so lifting something heavy from there is challenging. But overall, great!
                            by
                              • Recommended
                              Nice Range
                              [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Nice range and features, but seems overly complicated to operate the range. Will probably never use the WiFi feature. But overall a good purchase.
                              by
                                • Recommended
                                Cooking up a storm!
                                [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm so happy I did this, home made chicken and rice soup!
                                by
                                  • Recommended
                                  Want to love it
                                  [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this oven a few months ago and fell in love with the look. Burners work great and the blue inside is very attractive. Major issue though- after rubbing the oven for more than 10 minutes a fan kicks on to cook the oven down. There fan vents air out of the back, however when the air is venting, it creates a loud whistle noise that usually lasts for about 30 minutes. Also the racks are a bit difficult to slide in and out on the upper oven.
                                  by
                                  Response from LGE Social MediaDec 5, 2020
                                  Please contact LG Customer Support by direct message via Twitter (@LGUSSupport) or Facebook Messenger (https://www.facebook.com/LGUSA/). Please be sure to provide your name, phone number, address, email, model/serial numbers, and date of purchase and we will be happy to assist you. We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused ^Daphane
                                    Love this double oven. It looks great in my new kitchen. It preheats fast and cooks evenly. The t...
                                    Love this double oven. It looks great in my new kitchen. It preheats fast and cooks evenly. The technology is crazy you can check the oven settings from your phone.
                                    by
                                      • Recommended
                                      2 found this review helpful
                                      I absolutely love it!! My very 1st gas range and it is truly amazing. Even though some reviews d...
                                      I absolutely love it!! My very 1st gas range and it is truly amazing. Even though some reviews did make a good point about the knobs(us old school people><) not being able to read it. But the display does show what is on and ig anything it's just an adjustment. Besides that I have no complaints.
                                      by
                                      • Verified Purchase
                                      • Recommended
                                      6 found this review helpful
                                      The gas oven is the one I wanted. Shipping and delivery also was perfect.
                                      The gas oven is the one I wanted. Shipping and delivery also was perfect.
                                      by
                                      • Verified Purchase
                                      • Recommended
                                      5 found this review helpful
                                      Annoying whistling noise
                                      Love the product, hate the annoying whistling noise when the oven is on, never had this with any other range. Would have not purchased if I knew it would make that noise, especially for the price I paid.
                                      by
                                        • Recommended
                                        15 found this review helpful
                                        2 month later paint is taking off
                                        We’re by the stove about two months ago and the paint already taking off from stove and discover rust underneath not sure what to do yet I will contact them and start from there. Not happy!
                                        by
                                        Response from LGAnswersJan 20, 2020
                                        That's not good! We're sorry to see that you've run into these issues with your range. We'll need to gather some additional details from you in order to see how we can best assist. Please reach out to a specialist via Twitter @LGUSSupport or via Facebook https://www.facebook.com/LGUSA/ ^CP LG
                                          11 found this review helpful
                                          Nice item
                                          I bought this a week ago and I was connecting it to the gas line the gas regulator valve connection brock I been trying to get a hold of the parts department so they can come and fix it but no answer for 3 days, I guess the down side of buying with this brand is the poor technical support.
                                          by
                                            Cooks like a beast!
                                            [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It took 5 weeks to get it, but boy was it worth the wait! It’s the first time I have ever used a convection oven, and I can’t believe how even;y it cooked my prime rib. I cook a lot and the upper over was just what I needed. The cooktop is gorgeous nd easy to clean. I have nothing bad to say about this oven!
                                            by
                                              • Recommended
                                              Cooking for grown folks! I cannot get over how beautiful this gas range is! The installation by H...
                                              Cooking for grown folks! I cannot get over how beautiful this gas range is! The installation by Home Depot went very smoothly which is always a plus. There are so many features that it will take some time to learn them all but the instructions are very clear and easy to follow. It comes with a griddle to fit over the center burner - another plus. The beautful enamel finish in the ovens will be easy to keep this range clean. If you are ready to step up your game in the kitchen, this is the range for you!
                                              by
                                              • Recommended
                                              6 found this review helpful
                                              6.9 cu. ft. Smart Double Oven Slide In Gas Range with ProBake Convection and Wi-Fi in Stainless S...
                                              6.9 cu. ft. Smart Double Oven Slide In Gas Range with ProBake Convection and Wi-Fi in Stainless Steel by LG We are generally pleased with this stove. It is very stylish. The burners light quickly and the oven temperatures are actually accurate. The burner controls work smoothly and accurately. The burners do produce more heat than our previous stove top. The three stove-top grates meet and match perfectly creating a contiguous single grate (we have seen others that do not.) This being a double oven, both chambers preheat quickly. There is no storage drawer under the stove (and we never used that anyway). Regarding the oven and cook time, it seems that things get done sooner in a smaller chamber than with our older oven a full size chamber. Now even I know that makes no real sense; 350 degrees is 350 degrees in a small or slightly larger space. But it is the case with pizza that it is two minutes less cook time now, than our old stove. (The first pizza crust did burn and we did another pizza with less time.) Also, with shorter doors, the overall open door length is a little less than our single chamber was. However, not all that "shortness" is realized because overall, the oven is about two inches deeper with handles compared to our old oven. Now for the odd observations. It would be nice if the grate edges extended to the full right and left edge of the stove. Not a big thing, but some models do have a full 30 inch wide grate surface. The WIFI features are useless. I do computer integration for a living, and the WIFI app from LG for the stove is not very useful in my observation. It seems like this feature was added simply to say that it has WIFI. That said, I was able to get the LG app to connect the oven to our home WIFI on the first try and it is stable. Maybe some day it will actual do something useful. There is a convection feature in the lower chamber, only. That is no a big deal, but thought it should be mentioned that there is no convection in the upper oven. The oven controls simply add extra steps than a basic panel analog control. There is one knob that provides a choice-of-heating for each oven chamber-- half the knob for each chamber. (The single oven chamber version of this LG stove still has only one knob dedicated to that one chamber.) For example, you turn the knob to BAKE for the upper oven. But then you need to use the touch panel to set the temperature and another button to start or stop. Then to use the lower oven, you turn the same knob maybe 180 degrees to get to BAKE and repeat the button pushing on the panel. There are additional buttons for timing, etc. -- and most of the buttons (but not all) have a secondary function with a three second hold. The worst part about the control panel is that there is no back-light. So when even the just the clock is lit, the contrast is enough to make your eye adjust to the LED and the buttons are almost unreadable during the day and certainly unreadable at night. You must have overhead light from some source to read those buttons. Hopefully, future models will have a newer and better control module. Even just whiter & brighter letters on the panel buttons would help significantly. But, having said all that-- we do really like the stove. Maybe there are a couple of extra buttons to push and we need to use the overhead microwave light to see the words on the panel-- but those are not show-stoppers that should prevent anyone from buying this oven. (My guess is that other brands have similar whine-about-features, too.) For the purpose of baking and especially stove-top cooking, this unit is a 10 of 10. My wife really likes the cook top and the powerful burners. We are getting used to the funky oven controls. We are very pleased and are hopeful this LG product lasts 20 years like our last stove.
                                              by
                                              • Recommended
                                              60 found this review helpful
                                              This double-oven gas range by LG is loaded with features and we're very happy we chose it to repl...
                                              This double-oven gas range by LG is loaded with features and we're very happy we chose it to replace an old electric oven. This unit is a slide-in so it doesn't have the traditional raised panel in the back with controls/clock etc. The panel is built into the front of the stove between the stove controls. The ovens are stacked on top of each other, the bottom one having a convection fan. There is a common control that you can use to switch between ovens or choose specific functions for each oven. For example, the upper oven has a pizza setting and the lower has convection roast/bake settings. There are also two settings that you can choose that apply to both ovens, one of those is the self-clean function. There are two settings to clean the oven - EasyClean that takes 15 minutes or less or traditional self-clean. This lower oven has the LG ProBake convection system and it really is amazing for reducing cooking times or if you are using both racks. The lower oven pre-heats super-fast. It also has a slide-out rack that will be excellent for things that tend to spill when you try to put them in the oven - like pumpkin pies. You can just slide out the rack, put your pan on it and fill it and then slide it into the oven. We cooked a frozen pizza in the upper oven using the pizza setting and it turned out perfectly. The stove top has four burners of different sizes to accommodate a variety of pots/pans. There is also a center oval burner for heating the included non-stick griddle. The griddle works great and we were able to cook the traditional bacon/eggs breakfast for two with no issues. The range has wi-fi connectivity and you can download an app to your phone to be able to monitor the status of the oven or start the oven remotely. It will even notify you when pre-heating is done or when cooking is done. A temperature probe and a few other accessories are also included. The oven looks great and the stainless steel finish is fingerprint resistant. This range has far exceeded our expectations.
                                              by
                                              • Recommended
                                              27 found this review helpful
                                              Top oven door does not line up with lower door
                                              the top oven door is out of alignment or something. LG sent out a rep to look at it and he said since it works, it is ok. Tech tried to adjust the door, it did not help. Tech agreed it looks bad but says there is nothing he can do, since oven "works". For as much as this Range/stove cost I am VERY Disappointed with the build quality. Have always bought LG in the past, but no more after this experience.
                                              by
                                              Response from social/LGJun 2, 2023
                                              Thank you for taking this time to communicate with us about your concern. We'd love to get a better understanding of the issue, and what we can do to rectify it. Please contact us, and please have on hand the serial/model number of your unit and a good contact phone number so that we can get you some attention to this matter. This is how you can get our private message, live Chat: https://www.lg.com/us/support/chatbot Email: https://www.lg.com/us/support/email-appointment Facebook Messenger: LG Global Twitter: @LGUSSupport. ~Tanisha
                                                Product great, install group bad
                                                We live the gas range and double oven. Installation was incorrect in several ways..one leading to our gadt company giving us a notice not to use until issue corrected.
                                                by
                                                  doors don't line up,
                                                  Oven doors do not close properly, line up. LG repairman came out and said he could not adjust. Said issue is from the factory. Now have to try to get replaced but repairman said since unit "works" I might have a hard time getting it exchanged.
                                                  by
                                                  Response from LG Social MediaMay 8, 2023
                                                  Thank you for providing us with valuable feedback. We apologize that you had such an experience. This will be considered for our continuous improvement. We read from your feedback that you were having trouble with the product, so we’d like to help you with it. Please send us a private message on Facebook or Twitter at @LGUSSupport, and we will be happy to assist you. ^James.
                                                    Showing 1-30 of 415 reviews

                                                    Compare Similar Smart Cooking

                                                    current product
                                                    6.9 cu. ft. Smart Double Oven Slide In Gas Range with ProBake Convection and Wi-Fi in Stainless Steel
                                                    30 in. 6.7 cu. ft. Smart Slide-In Electric Range in Matte White with True Convection, Air Fry30 in. 5.6 cu. ft. Smart Slide-In Gas Range in Matte White with True Convection, Air Fry30 in. 6.7 cu. ft. Smart Slide-In Double Oven Induction Range with Convection in Matte White, Fingerprint Resistant
                                                    BrandLGCafeCafeCafe
                                                    Name6.9 cu. ft. Smart Double Oven Slide In Gas Range with ProBake Convection and Wi-Fi in Stainless Steel30 in. 6.7 cu. ft. Smart Slide-In Electric Range in Matte White with True Convection, Air Fry30 in. 5.6 cu. ft. Smart Slide-In Gas Range in Matte White with True Convection, Air Fry30 in. 6.7 cu. ft. Smart Slide-In Double Oven Induction Range with Convection in Matte White, Fingerprint Resistant
                                                    Price
                                                    $309900
                                                    $359900
                                                    $359900
                                                    $479900
                                                    Ratings
                                                    (0)
                                                    (756)
                                                    (1444)
                                                    (1200)
                                                    Upper Oven FeaturesStandard Features Only Delay Bake/Delay Start, Oven Light, Oven Temperature Probe, Sabbath Mode, Safety Lock, Wi-Fi Enabled, With Proofer
                                                    Number of Burners5 burner 6 burner
                                                    Lower Oven FeaturesStandard Features Only Delay Bake/Delay Start, Oven Light, Oven Temperature Probe, Sabbath Mode, Safety Lock, Wi-Fi Enabled, With Proofer
                                                    Lower Oven Capacity (cu. Ft.)4.3 4.3
                                                    Range Size (Width)30 in.30 in.30 in.30 in.
                                                    Range Installation TypeSlide-InFreestandingSlide-InSlide-In
                                                    Oven Cooking ProcessConvectionAir Fry, True ConvectionAir Fry, True ConvectionTrue Convection
                                                    Cooktop FeaturesControl Lockout, Digital Display, Indicator Light- Heating Element On, Indicator Light- Hot Surface Indicator Light, Melting Burner, Simmer Element, Warming Zone, With GriddleDigital Display, Indicator Light- Heating Element On, Indicator Light- Hot Surface Indicator Light, Power Element, RadiantContinuous Grates, Digital Display, Sealed Burners, Simmer Element, With GriddleDigital Display, Indicator Light- Heating Element On, Indicator Light- Hot Surface Indicator Light, Power Element
                                                    Cleaning TypeSelf CleaningSelf CleaningSteam CleanSteam Clean
                                                    Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.)6.9 cu ft6.7 cu ft5.6 cu ft6.7 cu ft
                                                    View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product