#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for LG 6.9 cu. ft. Smart Double Oven Slide In Gas Range with ProBake Convection and Wi-Fi in Stainless Steel

Internet #304994119

Model #LTG4715ST

Store SKU #1004113330

  • ProBake convection oven delivers even baking results on each rack
  • 5 burner stove top with UltraHeat Burner for fastest boil
  • Smart Home & Wi-Fi enabled to operate & troubleshoot on phone app

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 415 reviews
  • 83% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 415 reviews
Serial number is not easily accessible.
The serial number is not easily accessible. It is on the back of the unit and I had to hire someone to come pull it out to get access to it. Which I needed because one of the oven doors was not closing completely. It had a small gap on the left hand side that you could see through. But to start a warranty claim/fix, you need the serial number.
by
Response from LG Social MediaApr 19, 2023
Thank you for bringing this to our attention and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We always try our best to give our clients the best service we can, so it's distressing for us to hear if you had a bad experience. Please get in touch with us regarding this by sending us a private message on Facebook or Twitter using @LGUSSupport, or call our customer support line at (800) 243-0000, and we will be glad to check how we can help you regarding your concerns. -Cazz
    Powerful Beautiful and Smart with a few drawbacks
    The front right burner is almost too powerful as compared to the back left. it is large and beautiful. There’s definitely a learning curve. All the smart functions work perfectly as described. The paint does fade and it’s not so easy to clean as the video would have you think. The meat probe is awesome, but breaks easily.
    by
      Great stove top and 2 ovens
      We bought this 4 years ago and it has been great. The stove top has a lot of room and a high heat plus lower heat area. The ovens are roomy so we are able to host holidays with lots of food cooking well. The bottom oven has a slide out rack perfect for hard to grab handles or flat pizza trays. Other than 1 replacement need for an ignitor we've had no issues with it. And even when that occurred we still had use of the lower oven so we weren't out from cooking. Very satisfied.
      by
        Fantastic, great features
        [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Made the purchase 3weeks ago , having back splash installed
        by
          Great oven, works and looks great
          I am overall happy with my purchase. However, a couple of years in the knobs have cracked. LG was kind enough to replace them at no charge to me. The convection oven is great, but I find I need to bump it up a bit as the automatic conversion of the temperature seems a bit too low and things take longer when I use the convection roast and convection bake settings.
          by
            A little disappointed
            Brought my appliances 4 years ago, but there were in storage for two years. Can not get an extended warrant on them though Dealer or Factory. have used my appliances for two year now and I am having to replace and repair the part of the Oven control knob. A little disappointed that the parts are made of plastic for the oven control knob and not metal like the stove control knobs. You would think the cost for such a small part could not be that high to be made out of metal.
            by
            Response from Social MediaNov 30, 2022
            We appreciate your feedback, and we're sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with your LG range. This information will be shared with our research and development teams for future improvements. ^Nikki
              Lots of cooking option with the dual oven.
              I am really happy with the quality of this unit. We are a family of five, so we use the oven consistently. It's really convenient to have the dual oven.
              by
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Junk-DON’T buy
                When I bought this unit I had a perfectly good working stove/oven. Not only does thing not bake evenly in either of the ovens, the “ultra” burner takes just as long to boil water as the other burners, the knobs have no letters left (never used abrasives on them), the grates rusted the first time I washed them, the grate broke when I dropped a glass on it, the stove chipped when a pan hit the edged, the beautiful blue glaze in the oven is chipping and terribly scratched from pulling the oven grates in and out (bear in mind I only bake 10-15 times a year!!!!). All in all this might be the most expensive piece of junk I have ever spent $$$$$ on. In fact, it is the most expensive piece of junk I’ve ever had the displeasure of owning! Oh, and it doesn’t work with an IPhone.
                by
                Response from Social MediaSep 23, 2022
                We're sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with your LG range. Thanks for reaching out to provide your feedback, which helps us keep fresh perspective regarding new ways to improve our services and future product developments. ^Nikki
                  Great stove…temps need adjusted in ovens
                  This is a great range. The extra high heat setting on the front burner is amazing. The ovens need some adjustments… not heating to the correct temperature. Otherwise love it.
                  by
                    Easy to use and features are excellent
                    Huge upgrade to out previous oven. Convection oven cooks fast and can't wait to make a large turkey in the lower over. Very happy with our decision.
                    by
                      LG GAS DOUBLE OVEN
                      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Had to have the LG tech come out and adjust the oven temperatures . Like the look of the oven but quality of LG appliances is lacking!
                      by
                      Response from Social MediaAug 2, 2022
                      We are disappointed to see that you were not satisfied with your recent purchase and would like to learn more from you. However we need to move to a platform that supports back and forth messaging. Please send us a private message on Facebook or Twitter using @LGUSSupport and use #VOC, and share your feedback with us. Thank you. ^Jennifer
                        Regret Purchase
                        Within a week of purchase, the control panel stop working. Had to unplug to reset display. LG did not put Serial number on range and had to work with Home Depot to locate. Once I was able to register with S/N, called for service due to uneven cooking. Service tech replaced control board and temperature sensor. Oven whistles when in use. There's only 1 timer for 2 ovens. Even though you may select a convect bake temperature that's above 350, the display will not go above 350. The pre-heat will sound at 350 as well. LG agent said it's by design. LG agent said 350 on the display means 350 or above. The customer have no idea if the correct temperature has been reached. This is a poor design and the engineers need to address this issue ASAP. This range is not worth the $3K spent.
                        by
                        Response from LGAnswersJul 7, 2022
                        We are sorry to hear that your unit did not meet your needs/expectations. This is not the quality we expect from our products. We are continuously working to improve the quality of our products and anticipate market demands that drive customer satisfaction. If you ever have any questions please reach out to our support team on Facebook at @LGUSSupport and use #VOC in your first message to our social media support team.. To speak with an agent via phone, you can call 800.243.0000 We apologize for any inconvenience this caused. ^Venette LG
                          1 found this review helpful
                          Works well and faster than my electric stove could ever...
                          Works well and faster than my electric stove could ever dream of. My wheelchair bound grandmother can use it no problem with the dials in the front Love it overall.
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          Cleans easy, beautiful love the easy clean blue inside. Always wanted a double oven. Can’t wait to get matching microwave.
                          by
                            Bad oven
                            Been having trouble with this for at least over years
                            by
                            Response from Social MediaJun 15, 2022
                            We would love an opportunity to help, however we need to move to a platform that supports back and forth messaging. Please send us a private message on Facebook or Twitter using @LGUSSupport and include #VOC.^Sandy
                              Absolutely the Best!
                              [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This LG Gas Range is absolutely the best range I’ve ever had! I love the double ovens. It makes holiday meal prep a breeze as is any clean-up. The meat probe is a real plus and using it resulted in a perfectly roasted leg of lamb. All the surface burners regulate nicely with no fluctuation after setting the desired flame. I’ve used the convect-bake for cookies and scones with beautiful results. I highly recommend this range!!
                              by
                                • Recommended
                                Good stovetop but regret purchase
                                This oven caight my eye, because the blue interior was appealing. Bad idea to purchase. The too burners are very good, however, the oven bakes unevenly. The self cleaning option is basically useless and not worth the wasted energy to run. I need to buy an oven cleaning product, because the dripped cheese from pizza 2 times will not come out following self clean 3 hour mode. In addition, in summer the self cleaning heats the house for 3 hours.It is very difficult to remove items from bottom oven especailly bottome shelf.The surface of stainless steel seems low quality and stains easily even with excellent care using Wieman stainless cleaner. I regret the purchase and wished I wokld have purchased a gas stove top and a separate electric oven. Expensive mistake.
                                by
                                Response from LGAnswersJun 9, 2022
                                Duly noted. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We will share this with our research and development teams for future improvements. ^Jennifer LG
                                  • Recommended
                                  READ THE OTHER 1 STARS!!!!!!!!!
                                  I'm not the 1st person experiencing a gas leak in the unit. Flaming gas was shooting out of the top, and HD just puts me through to LG to handle. LG sent a tech who couldn't make it catch on fire to duplicate the problem so "there is nothing wrong with the oven that he could see". He admitted that it's a safety concern though and admitted he doesn't know what's wrong with it. I called HD again, and all they just put in another ticket to LG. HD wont let me exchg! Care for your safety? FORGET IT
                                  by
                                  Response from LGAnswersMay 20, 2022
                                  Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We will share this with our research and development teams for future improvements.^Venette LG
                                    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love the look and the double oven. I have a LG French door fridge...which is marvelous
                                    by
                                      • Recommended
                                      Great oven!
                                      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This oven is packed full of features. The double oven is a must have especially for a smaller kitchen where you can’t have a wall oven or don’t have space for a separate air fryer.
                                      by
                                        • Recommended
                                        Looks good and great features
                                        [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So happy with this range so far! Water boils fast, oven bakes evenly and looks great in my kitchen!
                                        by
                                          • Recommended
                                          One star off for the app not working as expected
                                          [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The stove and oven are great! I love the double oven; it is huge, and can hold everything my family can throw at it. Amazing! The app and wi-fi is lacking. I set up the app, and it was working fine with the stove, but after using it once, I had to set up the stove as a new appliance, in the app, all over again. That is pretty frustrating. I have a feeling this will be a recurring issue, so I am just not going to use the app, for now.
                                          by
                                            LOVE The Double Oven!!
                                            [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Wife and I replaced our awful built-in electric stove with this beauty about six weeks ago! We had a gas line ran previous to receiving the item - and we couldn't be happier. Having the two separate ovens also allows for them to heat up much quicker than a traditional "full size" oven - typically about 7 minutes to get up to 350 degrees in the larger bottom compartment. The black stainless steel looks incredible as well - very sleek looking. This particular model also has WiFi built-in, though we haven't really messed with that at all. Gave it 4/5 stars as it is a bit more expensive than comparable models.
                                            by
                                              This range and oven works great. The double oven is...
                                              This range and oven works great. The double oven is very convenient. I am amazed at how quickly the bottom oven heats up.
                                              by
                                              • Verified Purchase
                                              Got replacement
                                              Had a has leak at one burner that they couldn’t repair
                                              by
                                              Response from Social MediaApr 13, 2022
                                              We hate to hear this and thank you for providing your feedback.^Sandy
                                                Great features and functions
                                                [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We replaced our jennair double oven with this one and couldn't be happier. I love cooking with it and like how both ovens are the same width inside (something that bothered me about the prior oven).
                                                by
                                                  • Recommended
                                                  Great range !!!
                                                  [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this range couple of weeks ago and am very happy so far, the double oven makes a difference in cooking, also the top cooking space is more than enough for big and small dishes !!!!
                                                  by
                                                    • Recommended
                                                    so amzing!
                                                    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This oven has beeen so wonderful to use and get to cook! So easy to clean. Please do not use the 3 hour cleaner and it do not do wonders. I am waiting on a new part because I believe the cleaner is way to hot and should never been used. Otherwise I love this!!!!
                                                    by
                                                      Great Stove
                                                      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have had it about a month and so far it has cooked well, looks beautiful in my kitchen and is easy to clean. Love having 2 ovens. Great so far.
                                                      by
                                                        • Recommended
                                                        Showing 1-30 of 415 reviews

                                                        Compare Similar Smart Cooking

                                                        current product
                                                        6.9 cu. ft. Smart Double Oven Slide In Gas Range with ProBake Convection and Wi-Fi in Stainless Steel
                                                        30 in. 6.7 cu. ft. Smart Slide-In Electric Range in Matte White with True Convection, Air Fry30 in. 5.7 cu. ft. Slide-In Smart Electric Range with Convection in Stainless Steel, Self Clean30 in. 6.7 cu. ft. Smart Slide-In Double Oven Induction Range with Convection in Stainless Steel
                                                        BrandLGCafeCafeCafe
                                                        Name6.9 cu. ft. Smart Double Oven Slide In Gas Range with ProBake Convection and Wi-Fi in Stainless Steel30 in. 6.7 cu. ft. Smart Slide-In Electric Range in Matte White with True Convection, Air Fry30 in. 5.7 cu. ft. Slide-In Smart Electric Range with Convection in Stainless Steel, Self Clean30 in. 6.7 cu. ft. Smart Slide-In Double Oven Induction Range with Convection in Stainless Steel
                                                        Price
                                                        $309900
                                                        $359900
                                                        $429900
                                                        $459900
                                                        Ratings
                                                        (0)
                                                        (753)
                                                        (693)
                                                        (1195)
                                                        Upper Oven FeaturesStandard Features Only Delay Bake/Delay Start, Oven Light, Oven Temperature Probe, Sabbath Mode, Safety Lock, Wi-Fi Enabled, With Proofer
                                                        Number of Burners5 burner
                                                        Lower Oven FeaturesStandard Features Only Delay Bake/Delay Start, Oven Light, Oven Temperature Probe, Sabbath Mode, Safety Lock, Wi-Fi Enabled, With Proofer
                                                        Lower Oven Capacity (cu. Ft.)4.3 4.3
                                                        Range Size (Width)30 in.30 in.30 in.30 in.
                                                        Range Installation TypeSlide-InFreestandingSlide-InSlide-In
                                                        Oven Cooking ProcessConvectionAir Fry, True ConvectionConvectionConvection
                                                        Cooktop FeaturesControl Lockout, Digital Display, Indicator Light- Heating Element On, Indicator Light- Hot Surface Indicator Light, Melting Burner, Simmer Element, Warming Zone, With GriddleDigital Display, Indicator Light- Heating Element On, Indicator Light- Hot Surface Indicator Light, Power Element, RadiantDigital Display, Indicator Light- Heating Element On, Indicator Light- Hot Surface Indicator Light, Power ElementDigital Display, Indicator Light- Heating Element On, Indicator Light- Hot Surface Indicator Light, Power Element
                                                        Cleaning TypeSelf CleaningSelf CleaningSelf CleaningSelf Cleaning
                                                        Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.)6.9 cu ft6.7 cu ft5.7 cu ft6.7 cu ft
                                                        View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product