#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Nexgrill Grill Topper

Internet #206414837

Model #650-0002

Store SKU #1001537917

  • Grill accessory keeps food from falling through the grill grates
  • Stainless-steel construction
  • Easy cleanup with soap and water

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 344 reviews
  • 81% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 344 reviews
been using for two years.
Pros: cleans up much easier than plain iron, great for chicken strips and Cons: will warp under very high heat, but still works fine.
by
Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJun 28, 2021
Hello HomeDepotCustomer, this is Roland. Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. Happy Grilling from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
    • Recommended
    1 found this review helpful
    Good, very nice.
    Good, very nice.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Disappointed both in Nexgrill and Home Depot on this purchase. I have this 'earlier' grill topper...
    Disappointed both in Nexgrill and Home Depot on this purchase. I have this 'earlier' grill topper with round holes for a few years and needed a second one to cook for larger gathering; my original one works nicely. Sturdy. 2 lb+, 1.15 mm thick. So I went to nearby Home Depot to get a second one; per the current website "Nexgrill" photo and description, also round holes. However, the item actually in the store, under the same model number, has a geometric pattern, not holes, and is lighter-weight metal, 1 lb, 9 oz, 1.0 mm thick, not 2 lb as listed in the website specifications. So, the Home Depot website seems out of date; and Nexgrill apparently has replaced earlier model with a lighter-weight one. The new topper did work ok, but was not as sturdy and showed slight 'bow' when cooking. I'll be returning the new one back to my Home Depot and looking for another closer to my orginal on the internet.
    by
    Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJan 21, 2020
    Hello sarimento, my name is Connie on behalf of Nexgrill Industries. I am sorry to hear that you are disappointed in the grill topper purchase. We value your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve our products. Thank you and Happy Grilling!! Nexgrill
      5 found this review helpful
      Not worth the price. Takes a REALLY long time to heat (think 60+ minutes). We used 3 large bags of charcoal just to get the plates heated. Cleanup is difficult
      by
      Response from HappyGrillingApr 12, 2024
      Hello HomeDepotCustomer - Thank you for your purchase and for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product. We were sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied, and we want to make sure that we address all your concerns. Please feel free to reach out to us directly at 800-913-8999 or wecare@nexgrill.com if you would need further assistance. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward hearing from you. Thank you again from all of us at Nexgrill! Nexgrill
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Sturdy & durable. Holds a lot of vegetables.
      by
      Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillSep 12, 2023
      Hello Shelb - Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product! And as always, feel free to call 800-913-8999 or email us at wecare@nexgrill.com with any questions you have or if you need any assistance. Happy Grilling from all of us at Nexgrill! Nexgrill
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Good thickness stainless steel great to grill
      by
      Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillAug 24, 2023
      Hello D - Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product! And as always, feel free to call 800-913-8999 or email us at wecare@nexgrill.com with any questions you have or if you need any assistance. Happy Grilling from all of us at Nexgrill! Nexgrill
      • Verified Purchase
      Came already assembled ?
      by
      Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillAug 24, 2023
      Hello HomeDepotCustomer - Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product! And as always, feel free to call 800-913-8999 or email us at wecare@nexgrill.com with any questions you have or if you need any assistance. Happy Grilling from all of us at Nexgrill! Nexgrill
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Does the job it's designed for but a bit hard on the cleanup
      by
      Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillAug 17, 2023
      Hello HomeDepotCustomer - Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product! And as always, feel free to call 800-913-8999 or email us at wecare@nexgrill.com with any questions you have or if you need any assistance. Happy Grilling from all of us at Nexgrill! Nexgrill
      • Verified Purchase
      Works fine. Very sturdy, but it still stains. Can't get it completely clean after using... even after soaking overnight.
      by
      Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillAug 18, 2023
      Hello KEVIN - Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product! And as always, feel free to call 800-913-8999 or email us at wecare@nexgrill.com with any questions you have or if you need any assistance. Happy Grilling from all of us at Nexgrill! Nexgrill
      • Verified Purchase
      Love this topper. Easy to lift up and nothing sticks. Easy to clean slso
      by
      Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillAug 11, 2023
      Hello LIZ - Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product! And as always, feel free to call 800-913-8999 or email us at wecare@nexgrill.com with any questions you have or if you need any assistance. Happy Grilling from all of us at Nexgrill! Nexgrill
      • Verified Purchase
      This topper works great and heats easily. Would love some type of heat resistant handles but as my wife says that’s what oven mitts are for.
      by
      Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJul 26, 2023
      Hello RALPH S E - Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product! And as always, feel free to call 800-913-8999 or email us at wecare@nexgrill.com with any questions you have or if you need any assistance. Happy Grilling from all of us at Nexgrill! Nexgrill
      • Verified Purchase
      It’s a great buy and cleans up easily.
      by
      Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJul 24, 2023
      Hello Dolores - Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product! And as always, feel free to call 800-913-8999 or email us at wecare@nexgrill.com with any questions you have or if you need any assistance. Happy Grilling from all of us at Nexgrill! Nexgrill
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Great quality. Given as a gift. Recipient loved them.
      by
      Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJul 7, 2023
      Hello HomeDepotCustomer - Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product! And as always, feel free to call 800-913-8999 or email us at wecare@nexgrill.com with any questions you have or if you need any assistance. Happy Grilling from all of us at Nexgrill! Nexgrill
      • Verified Purchase
      Did not withstand heat from my gas grill. It...
      Did not withstand heat from my gas grill. It bent and lost color and shape.
      by
      Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJul 3, 2023
      Hello John - Thank you for your purchase and for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product. We were sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied, and we want to make sure that we address all your concerns. Please feel free to reach out to us directly at 800-913-8999 or wecare@nexgrill.com if you would need further assistance. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward hearing from you. Thank you again from all of us at Nexgrill! Nexgrill
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Not so great
      I would not recommend this. Its too hard to clean and has sharp edges. Got small cuts on my fingers trying to clean it. Only good thing is the food didn't fall through.
      by
      Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJun 29, 2023
      Hello Spitfire - Thank you for your purchase and for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product. We were sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied, and we want to make sure that we address all your concerns. Please feel free to reach out to us directly at 800-913-8999 or wecare@nexgrill.com if you would need further assistance. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward hearing from you. Thank you again from all of us at Nexgrill! Nexgrill
      • Verified Purchase
      1 found this review helpful
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Poor quality
      Turned black , could not with stand the fire of the grill
      by
      Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJun 23, 2023
      Hello Na - Thank you for your purchase and for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product. We were sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied, and we want to make sure that we address all your concerns. Please feel free to reach out to us directly at 800-913-8999 or wecare@nexgrill.com if you would need further assistance. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward hearing from you. Thank you again from all of us at Nexgrill! Nexgrill
      • Verified Purchase
      1 found this review helpful
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Happy grilling
      Worked well for both fish and veggies ~ just what I needed!
      by
      Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJun 15, 2023
      Hello Jan - Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product! And as always, feel free to call 800-913-8999 or email us at wecare@nexgrill.com with any questions you have or if you need any assistance. Happy Grilling from all of us at Nexgrill! Nexgrill
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Very difficult to clean well....
      Very difficult to clean well.
      by
      Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJun 8, 2023
      Hello Paul - Thank you for your purchase and for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product. We were sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied, and we want to make sure that we address all your concerns. Please feel free to reach out to us directly at 800-913-8999 or wecare@nexgrill.com if you would need further assistance. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward hearing from you. Thank you again from all of us at Nexgrill! Nexgrill
      • Verified Purchase
      1 found this review helpful
      Showing 1-30 of 344 reviews

      Frequently Bought Together

      +
      +
      Price:
      $21.98