#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Singer Quantum Stylist 600-Stitch Sewing Machine

Internet #203723251

Model #9960

  • Computerized sewing machine with 600 built-in stitch programs
  • Used for mirror imaging and quilting
  • Free arm allows easy access to hard-to-reach areas

Customer Reviews

  • 4.5
    out of 598 reviews
  • 88% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 598 reviews
Fantastic Machine!!
Great machine. Very quiet. Has so many functions I dont think i will ever use them all.
by Anonymous
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
This machine is really worth its price.
I bought this machine not too long ago. The tutorial video helps a ton. It is fairly easy to use and comes with so many hecking stitches, which I don't use all that often but enjoy the results when I do. I have not run into any problems with it and love the flip out of it!! My new machine has panned out so well, that I plan to buy another one for my niece's upcoming birthday as she really wants to get into sewing.
by MelonMilk
Response from Customer CareMay 12, 2021
Thank you for the great review and for taking the time to write your review of the Singer Quantum Stylist model 9960 sewing machine. Your satisfaction is what we strive for. We really appreciate you for sharing your experience with us and our other shoppers.
    • Recommended Product
    This is an awesome sewing machine
    I love this sewing machine. I love the stored patterns that can be used by the push of a button. It runs much quieter than my previous machine. It comes with a dust cover and many different presser feet. I highly recommend this sewing machine. It is so easy to use and I am just a moderate sewer.
    by VickiG
    Response from Customer CareMay 11, 2021
    We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your new Singer Quantum Stylist model 9960 sewing machine. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and share your experience with other shoppers. We greatly appreciate it.
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended Product
    Great Sewing Machine
    I really love my Quantum Stylist 9960 sewing machine. This is my first sewing machine I’ve ever owned, and I’m continuously amazed at all the features it offers. Its also very easy to find videos on-line to show the different stitches and features built into the machine. I highly recommend this machine. I will be definitely purchasing more machines and products from Singer in the future.
    by AndyC
    Response from Customer CareMay 10, 2021
    We are very happy to hear that you are enjoying your new Singer Quantum Stylist model 9960 sewing machine. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and share your experience with other shoppers. We greatly appreciate it. Your feedback is very important to us.
      • Recommended Product
      Only worked for 1 year.
      So sorry I ever bought a Singer. The selector buttons don’t all work, so I can’t select stitches with numbers ending in 1 or 6. The start/stop button makes the machine take one step backward and stop. The fabric sensor doesn’t recognize fabric with a sparkly surface, so it runs but won’t form stitches. I HATE my 9960 !!!I would expect the computer to last more than the first year. I don’t think I will ever trust Singer machines again and would NOT recommend.
      by Sludge Guzzler
      Response from Customer CareMay 10, 2021
      Your review is very concerning to us and we sincerely apologize for the issues you've had with your Singer Quantum Stylist model 9960 sewing machine. We would love the chance to work with you to resolve these issues. Please contact our customer care team at: https://www.singer.com/Contact-Us. . Please put ”Review” in the subject line. One of our Customer Care agents will follow up with you. Thank you.
        Quantum Stylist Review
        I was a little scared of a computerized sewing machine because I didn't think I needed all those bells and whistles, but I absolutely love it! My original Singer that I got as a birthday gift in 1996 broke a few years ago and I haven't found a machine that I've liked as much since. This one **might** have it beat.
        by Mel0423
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended Product
        Love it! ❤️
        I love this machine. The stitching is beautiful and it can sew many layers. There are so many beautiful decorative stitches.
        by Ewhit
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended Product
        Poor design
        Poor poor design in bobbin area. Thin hooked metal piece won't allow the thread to come up. This happened after a bird's nest jam occured
        by Peggy kay
        Response from Customer CareApr 27, 2021
        We regret to learn that you are having issues with your Singer Quantum Stylist model 9960 sewing machine and we will be happy to assist you. However, we will require a little more information in order to give accurate and detailed suggestions. Please contact us at: https://www.singer.com/Contact-Us and one of our Customer Care representatives will be happy to assist with you.
          Amazing product
          I’ve had this machine for about 2 months and it is by far the best table machine over ever used, super easy to transport and move around.
          by Lochygg
          Response from Customer CareApr 17, 2021
          Thank you so much for the 5 stars and for taking the time to write your review of the Singer Quantum Stylist model 9960 sewing machine. We truly appreciate you for sharing your experience with other shoppers.
            • Recommended Product
            Best sewing machine
            I absolutely love my new sewing machine! It runs so smooth and has every foot you would need. Shipping was super fast and I am so happy to have it in my sewing room creating new things
            by Anonymous
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended Product
            The best I've used in many years.
            After using high end sewing machines that made me lose my mojo, I am back to sewing with this wonderful machine.
            by Anonymous
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended Product
            excellent
            it is exactly what i needed i dont have any sewing course but it is really easy with this machine.
            by Emcm
            Response from Customer CareApr 6, 2021
            Thank you for the 5-stars! Our goal is for you to have the best sewing experience possible.
            • Verified Purchase
            Sewing like a dream
            My machine is wonderful! Have had it a month and no problems with anything. Sewing like a dream!
            by wephiesfrenchies
            Response from Customer CareApr 6, 2021
            Thanks for the awesome review! We’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon. We really appreciate your business.
            • Verified Purchase
            Amazing
            It’s really fun to learn this machine. Be patient there are a ton of functions
            by Cpeng
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended Product
            Awesome Machine!!
            I have been sewing on my mother's 1952 Singer 401A and knew I wanted a Singer because it is still working, and I figured if anything can last that long it has to be good. I also figured it was time for a machine update and one of my own, so after saving and doing research I finally gifted myself with a Singer Quantum Stylist 9960. Wow, this is an amazing machine and it has opened my eyes to so much that I can do and create I really did not know what I was missing, Thank you Singer!!!
            by CJ60
            Response from Customer CareMar 24, 2021
            Thank you so much for the 5 stars and for taking the time to write your review of the Singer Quantum Stylist model 9960 sewing machine. We greatly appreciate you for sharing your experience with other shoppers.
              • Recommended Product
              Awesome machine and fair price
              Very versatile and has all the conveniences you can want on a machine. I usually dislike sewing but this machine has made the process so smooth and easy..(dare I say, enjoyable!) I would recommend it to anyone!
              by Smither
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended Product
              Very good machine
              I purchased this machine in May 2019 & just love it! The only downside in my opinion is having to remove the bobbin & undo the needle threading if I need to add more thread onto the bobbin. The bobbin winder is great, but it would’ve made better sense & a lot less steps to leave the bobbin in place and have it get rewound there like some older Singer models did.
              by Anonymous
                • Recommended Product
                Quantum Stylist 9960
                I love that this machine takes out the guess work for thread tension and how quiet it is. Now I can sew early in the morning or late at night without keeping others awake
                by Mel83
                Response from Customer CareMar 20, 2021
                Thank you so much for the 5 stars and for taking the time to write your review of the Singer Quantum Stylist model 9960 sewing machine. We greatly appreciate you for sharing your experience with other shoppers.
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended Product
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                by HomeDepotCustomer
                • Verified Purchase
                Great machine
                Works great. Works quietly, easy to thread, just a great machine. Only downside, it's not compatible for what I need it for. I need it for heavy duty material, which I'll swap it for.
                by Theresatia
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended Product
                Singer 9960 is Magnificent
                From unboxing to threading to playing with the decorative stitches, the Singer Quantum Stylist 9960 puts fun and ease of use back in a sewing machine. The Singer tutorial videos and user manual will get you going in no time! Just take your time to thread it right. The 9960 has the high end features and well built to give the other brands of it’s kind a run for their money! Customer Service is there to help as well! Save the machine’s computer - unplug when not in use. Really and sincerely love this tool - a fine sewing machine!
                by john27
                Response from Customer CareMar 15, 2021
                Thank you so much for the 5 stars and for taking the time to write your review of the Singer Quantum Stylist model 9960 sewing machine. Our goal is for you to have the best sewing experience possible. We really appreciate you for sharing your experience with other shoppers.
                  • Recommended Product
                  Love my new 9960 but
                  Very happy with my Singer 9960 that I got for Christmas. Haven’t figured out all the stitches yet but it’s a learning process. My only problem so far is that when I am sewing a larger project such as a quilt, the fabric bumps the control buttons next to my right arm (mainly buttonhole button) and changes all my settings. The buttons need to be recessed. I covered them with a piece of plastic packaging. Has anyone else had this problem?
                  by Pjean
                  Response from Customer CareMar 15, 2021
                  Thank you for your review of the Singer Quantum Stylist model 9960 sewing machine. We will share this information with the Product Development team to let them know of this issue. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
                    • Recommended Product
                    Great machine
                    This machine is very easy to use and works fantastic!
                    by Rambo
                    Response from Customer CareMar 15, 2021
                    Thank you for the 5-stars! Your satisfaction is what we strive for. We really appreciate your business. Hope to see you again soon!
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended Product
                    My new machine
                    So far I love it, I have only used one afternoon so far. The manual and I spent time learning the basics.My last Singer was 30 years old
                    by Mary L
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended Product
                    quantum 9960
                    I love my new machine. This is my 4th Singer machine, I have two still with me. My first one was over 30 years old before it died. Love the automatic thread cutter. Love how smooth it sews , I tested multiple embroidery stitches and they all worked, no problems with the tension at all. Easy to thread. My one issue is the needle threader is somewhat hard to use, takes a few tries to get it; and threading is one of my problems with my eyesight not as good as before, but I get it done. Comes with a hard shell, love that. I love this machine!
                    by Fugie
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended Product
                    my new Singer
                    My Singer Quantum sews smoothly and handles very well. Easy to thread and it came with extra attachments. I recommend this machine. I love it.
                    by Mrs C
                    Response from Customer CareMar 4, 2021
                    Thank you so much for the 5 stars and for taking the time to write your review of the Singer Quantum Stylist model 9960 sewing machine. We greatly appreciate you for sharing your experience with other shoppers.
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended Product
                    Singer Quantum
                    The sky is the limit! I am very happy with my purchase of the quantum. This is the second one I bought. I bought the second one for my 11 year old Granddaughter who enjoys sewing with me. Very user friendly. With 600 stitches to choose from this machine is a lot of fun.
                    by PattyDel24
                    Response from Customer CareMar 2, 2021
                    We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review of the Singer Quantum Stylist model 9960 sewing machine with us and experience with other shoppers. We greatly appreciate it.
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Review
                    Had to send machine back with in first week i had it. The automatic start stop button malfunctioned. Other than that i like the machine the shoer time i had it.
                    by Corrine
                    Response from Customer CareFeb 23, 2021
                    We are grateful that you took the time to leave us a review. Your feedback helps us to improve service for everyone. We hope you will give the Singer Quantum Stylist model 9960 sewing machine another try.
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended Product
                    Hobby quilter/crafter
                    I love my new 9960 Singer sewing machine. I own a Singer treadle sewing machine. I now own a total of five Singer sewing machines. As you can tell Singer is my favorite. The 9960 is the most fancy and has the most stitch options of the Singer sewing machines I own. The only reason I gave four stars instead of five stars is because the alphabet and numbers only come in one size. There is no option for larger. I am making a baby quilt for my great granddaughter and was excited to be able to sew her name into the quilt. The disappointment was it's so small. Singer is still my favorite.
                    by GGCindy
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended Product
                    What a great value!
                    You get everything you could want for sewing at any level!
                    by sheCreatesstuff
                    Response from Customer CareFeb 20, 2021
                    Thank you for the 5-stars! We really appreciate your business. Hope to see you again soon!
                      • Recommended Product
                      Showing 1-30 of 598 reviews