#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Brinly-Hardy 40 in. Pull-Behind Spike Aerator with 3D Galvanized Stars for Lawn Tractors and Zero-Turn Mowers

Internet #320008930

Model #SA-401BH

Store SKU #1007574885

  • 40 in. width ensures you have maximum ground coverage
  • Includes 10 sharp stars in rust-resistant galvanized steel
  • Weight tray holds 110 lbs. of extra weight for maximum aeration

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 92 reviews
  • 88% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 92 reviews
Essy to put together. Preformed as expected....
Essy to put together. Preformed as expected.
by
Response from BrinlyCustomerServiceMay 12, 2023
On behalf of everyone on the Brinly team, thank you for your review! We appreciate you sharing your experience, and are happy to hear you are pleased with your new 40 in. Pull-Behind Spike Aerator. For warranty, service parts or for help at any time, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service team at 877-728-8224 or at customerservice@brinly.com Brinly
  • Verified Purchase
Both of the bearings wore out the first time I...
Both of the bearings wore out the first time I used it I am waiting for a new one to come in now very disappointed
by
  • Verified Purchase
Excellent machine. The tines are sharp as needles. They punched...
Excellent machine. The tines are sharp as needles. They punched good holes in my hard clay dirt.
by
Response from BrinlyCustomerServiceApr 19, 2023
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, Marty. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our team. Brinly
  • Verified Purchase
Does not weigh enough to penetrate the ground. Even with...
Does not weigh enough to penetrate the ground. Even with 50lbs attached. The weight does not distribute evenly
by
Response from BrinlyCustomerServiceMay 1, 2023
Dmick, Thank you for your review. All our products are manufactured to exceed our customers’ expectations. We want you to have a better customer experience. I have attached a video showing some tips that may help you the next time you use your plug aerator. Please contact our Customer Service, and we can discuss the issues you are having. You can call us at 877-728-8224 or email: customerservice@brinly.com. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OkFSd7M6XLg Brinly
  • Verified Purchase
The tines.
We had standing water every time it rains. So we went and bought this aerator and used it twice now, and we no longer have standing water when it rains.the grass seems to be taking off as well.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
PRETTY EASY TO ASSEMBLE, WORKS WELL BEHIND MY CUB CUDET.....
PRETTY EASY TO ASSEMBLE, WORKS WELL BEHIND MY CUB CUDET..
by
Response from BrinlyCustomerServiceApr 5, 2023
Dear Jerry, Thank you for taking the time to share a review on your new 40 in. Pull-Behind Spike Aerator. We are very glad to hear that you are happy with the quality and ease of assembly of the Aerator. For warranty information, parts or service, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service team at 877-728-8224 or at customerservice@brinly.com. You may also want to check out www.Brinly.com, our YouTube channel, or connect with us on Facebook for helpful resources and videos. Thank you again for your feedback! Brinly
  • Verified Purchase
Not bad for the price
Nice little aerator for the money. Easy to assemble. My only complaint is how easy the blocks fall out of it. You have to go pretty slow if you don’t have a super smooth lawn. I wish they had designed it with something that held them in there. I did come up with a little fix that keeps them from sliding off the ends but they still bounce out.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
TOW BEHIND SPIKE AERATOR
I SEEN THIS ATTACHMENT AND GOT IT .MY BACK YARD IS IN BAD SHAPE. THE TOOL WORKS JUST AS IT SAYS. BUT IS BETTER TO USE AFTER IT RAINS SO IT DOES A MUCH BETTER JOB.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
by
  • Verified Purchase
Easy to use
This was easy to assemble, to attach, and to use. Very good value.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
by
  • Verified Purchase
The spikes and frame are good quality but the supplied...
The spikes and frame are good quality but the supplied hardware snapped easily when tightening and tore up my flat head when putting together. I threw the hardware out and used M8 bolts instead. Having the hex bults made assembly much easier. There is room for 2 cinder blocks to add weight but we found we needed to use 3 so I would suggest filling 2 cinder blocks with cement to add more weight.
by
Response from BrinlyCustomerServiceMar 9, 2023
SA – Will, thank you for your comment; we appreciate your feedback. We are sorry that our hardware did not live up to your expectations. I would be happy to pass along your suggestion of using hex bolts. Moderate soil moisture is important for proper tine penetration. Extremely dry conditions will not permit tine penetration and may damage the tines. Extremely wet conditions will cause full penetration of tines (up to tine bearings). I have attached a link to our video that may help you in the future. If you have questions, please reach out to customer service at 877.728.8224 or customerservice@brinly.com.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OkFSd7M6XLg Brinly
  • Verified Purchase
It broke the first time I used it. I would...
It broke the first time I used it. I would like a refund please
by
  • Verified Purchase
Well built
Well built works great behind my atv and my lawn tractor
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Good quality
I haven't used it yet but it appears solid and well made as I would expect being it's US made.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
The one feature I wish it had would be wheels
I bought this a month ago and it seemed to work great. Wish it had adjustable wheels to get it across my driveway.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Very nice works great...
Very nice works great
by
Response from BrinlyCustomerServiceFeb 24, 2023
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, Aerator. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our team. Brinly
  • Verified Purchase
Great set up
My yard is solid clay the aerator is great help penetrting hard dirt
by
  • Verified Purchase
Well built
All Brinly products are well made and very durable. This aerator is solid yet lightweight enough to easily pickup and move across the driveway.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
great product and works well
i have used the aerator once and was very pleased how it performed in my very dry soil, prior to seeding fescue
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
I bought it to use at my cabin--sandy soil needing...
I bought it to use at my cabin--sandy soil needing some fall seed. It was easy to assemble (wear gloves as advised) and road nicely behind the mower.
by
Response from BrinlyCustomerServiceOct 13, 2022
Dear Camilla,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review on your new 40" Tow-Behind Spike Aerator. We are very glad to hear that you are happy with the assembly and quality of the aerator.

For warranty information, parts or service, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service team at 877-728-8224 or at customerservice@brinly.com. You may also want to check out www.Brinly.com, our YouTube channel, or connect with us on Facebook for helpful resources and videos. Thank you again for your feedback! Brinly
  • Verified Purchase
Great price
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this in the spring of 2022 it did its job only downside I purchased the one without the side wheels which help move around when not in use.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Worthy of my neighbors,
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve had mine for around 6 months. I used it and 3 of my neighbors asked me if they could use. Of course I said yes and they liked it a lot. One of them went and bought the same item! I guess my other neighbors were happy that I had one so they could use it again.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Aerator
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Tow this behind my bad boy zero turn a couple of times a season , then seed . Lawn looks 100% better.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Does the job perfectly!
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Do easy to use! Connected to my tractor and it performed fabulously! Very little work on my part. Easy to assemble too.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Solid Addition to Any Large Lawnowner’s Tractor
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy to attach to my lawn tractor—no issues towing it through my 1 acre yard. Pleased with its performance in helping to ‘open up’ my lawn both in the spring and fall months.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Easy to assemble and easy to use
After looking at 5 or 6 different spike aerators the Brinly was the right pick The 3D spikes were the main reason. These spikes made a much more visible cut in the soil which should provide better aeration of the soil and more room for seed, fertilizer and water.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Excellent piece of equipment for the price.
I bought a 40” spike aerator to prepare my lawn for reseeding. It did a great job slitting and braking up the soil on my 1/2 acre lot. I was very impressed with the quality and performance and it’s American made. Very pleased with this purchase.
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Excellent work's very well...
Excellent work's very well
by
Response from BrinlyCustomerServiceAug 25, 2022
Dear Charles, On behalf of everyone on the Brinly team, thank you for your review! We appreciate you sharing your experience, and are happy to hear you are pleased with your new Brinly-Hardy 40 in. Tow-Behind Spike Aerator with 3D Galvanized Stars.
For warranty, service parts or for help at any time, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service team at 877-728-8224 or at customerservice@brinly.com Brinly
  • Verified Purchase
Showing 1-30 of 92 reviews

Frequently Bought Together

Best Seller
+
+
Price:
$16900

Compare Similar Spike Aerators

current product
Best Seller40 in. Pull-Behind Spike Aerator with 3D Galvanized Stars for Lawn Tractors and Zero-Turn Mowers
Brinly 18 in. Push Spike Aerator with 3D Steel Tines and Weight Tray40 in. Tow Behind Spike Aerator with Galvanized Steel Tines, Outdoor Durable Lawn Aerator Soil Penetrator Spikes Tractor40 in. Tow Spike Aerator
BrandBrinly-HardyBrinly-Hardy Agri-Fab
Name40 in. Pull-Behind Spike Aerator with 3D Galvanized Stars for Lawn Tractors and Zero-Turn MowersBrinly 18 in. Push Spike Aerator with 3D Steel Tines and Weight Tray40 in. Tow Behind Spike Aerator with Galvanized Steel Tines, Outdoor Durable Lawn Aerator Soil Penetrator Spikes Tractor40 in. Tow Spike Aerator
Price
$16900
$18900
$19999
/box
Add to Cart to See Price
Ratings
(92)
(4)
(6)
(142)
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product