#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for HOMESTYLES Americana Grey Kitchen Island With Seating

Internet #300918416

Model #5013-948

Store SKU #1002252843

  • Add additional countertop space for cooking and food prep
  • Dropleaf top provides a flexible and casual dining area
  • Includes 3 bar stools with contoured seats

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 359 reviews
  • 88% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 359 reviews
It took a couple hours to put together. Looks...
It took a couple hours to put together. Looks perfect and have had many complaments.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Loved it! Easy to put together. Simple instructions. Didn't take...
Loved it! Easy to put together. Simple instructions. Didn't take long. Great amount of space inside.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Everything we expected. Good quality. Assembly takes time....
Everything we expected. Good quality. Assembly takes time.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Made very well! Just what we were looking for, for...
Made very well! Just what we were looking for, for our new kitchen!!
by
  • Verified Purchase
LOVE IT!!!!! I purchased a glass mat to place on top...
LOVE IT!!!!! I purchased a glass mat to place on top to preserve the wood.
by
  • Verified Purchase
I love my new island. It fits nicely in my...
I love my new island. It fits nicely in my kitchen. The added storage space helps declutter my counter tops. Would highly recommend this item.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
  • Verified Purchase
Color doesn’t match top and bottom besides not even close to website
Color doesn’t match top and bottom besides not even close to website
by
Response from Home StylesAug 24, 2021
We really appreciate you calling this color issue to our attention. Upon further research, we have identified that a few of our image assets were created too white versus an actual warm white finish. We have called this opportunity out to our Marketing team and will be uploading new photos very soon. Thanks so much for your input. We really value the feedback!
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
  • Verified Purchase
Absolutely love this island. Was fairly easy to assemble and...
Absolutely love this island. Was fairly easy to assemble and is very nice. Looks awesome!
by
Response from Home StylesSep 1, 2021
Thank you for your review, we appreciate the time you took to provide your feedback!
  • Verified Purchase
Love this island
My husband assembled in about 3 hours with no problems. The island is absolutely beautiful , we love it . It is prefect and just what we both wanted . Even arrived soon than expected. I highly recommend the island !
by
Response from Home StylesSep 2, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated!
    • Recommended
    The piece is really solid and well designed. Fits into my breakfast nook perfectly and offers ad...
    The piece is really solid and well designed. Fits into my breakfast nook perfectly and offers additional storage space as well. Very pleased with this purchase.
    by
    Response from Home StylesSep 2, 2021
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated!
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Easy to assemble and looks great,...
    Easy to assemble and looks great,
    by
    Response from Home StylesSep 1, 2021
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated!
    • Verified Purchase
    We put the whole.e thing together, and I must say...
    We put the whole.e thing together, and I must say the instructions were very clear. BUT, the very last thing we put on were the doors on the back and it DOESN’T FIT! We can’t close it! There is a gap and it won’t close. My husband thinks it has something to do with the top, but I think it is the door itself. Any suggestions?
    by
    Response from Home StylesSep 8, 2021
    We are sorry to hear that your doors are not closing correctly. Occasionally this happens and it may be an issue with the installation of the hinge or possibly the hinge just needs to be replaced. We would be happy discuss a replacement door or hinge if you feel that would resolve the issue. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Service Team at servicedesk@homestylesfurniture.com or give us a call at 888-680-7460. Thank you for your feedback!
    • Verified Purchase
    It is great and just what I wanted for my...
    It is great and just what I wanted for my kitchen.
    by
    Response from Home StylesSep 1, 2021
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated!
    • Verified Purchase
    Very pleased with this choice and style...
    Very pleased with this choice and style
    by
    Response from Home StylesAug 31, 2021
    Thank you for your review, we appreciate the time you took to provide your feedback!
    • Verified Purchase
    Love, love it, everything and looks better then in the...
    Love, love it, everything and looks better then in the pic, one happy customer!!
    by
    Response from Home StylesAug 31, 2021
    We are so happy you took the time to share your thoughts on our Kitchen Island you purchased thru The Home Depot! We hope you will enjoy this for years to come and please keep us in mind for future purchases!
    • Verified Purchase
    I have a very small kitchen that has very little...
    I have a very small kitchen that has very little storage space. This HOMESTYLES kitchen island is perfect!! My kitchen looks so much better. I am so happy I decided to purchase it for myself for a Christmas and birthday present!!
    by
    Response from Home StylesAug 25, 2021
    We are so happy you took the time to share your thoughts on our Kitchen island you purchased recently thru The Home Depot! We hope you will enjoy this for years to come and please keep us in mind for future purchases!
    • Verified Purchase
    Super fast shipping. Good quality for the money. Easy to assemble. Looks great in the kitchen.
    Super fast shipping. Good quality for the money. Easy to assemble. Looks great in the kitchen.
    by
    Response from Home StylesSep 1, 2021
    Thank you for your review, we appreciate the time you took to provide your feedback!
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    It is a very attractive piece for the price, and...
    It is a very attractive piece for the price, and sturdy. The assembly was pretty difficult, and the final product did not come out perfectly square - there are some uneven gaps in the cabinet doors. The shelf space is a little small as well. However, overall I am satisfied with the piece and it does have a functional, attractive utility.
    by
    Response from Home StylesSep 1, 2021
    Thank you for your review, we appreciate the time you took to provide your feedback!
    • Verified Purchase
    One of my drawers had to fixed by my brother...
    One of my drawers had to fixed by my brother and when I tried to call the home depot office to speak to someone about it I kept being put on hold
    by
    Response from Home StylesAug 25, 2021
    We're sorry one of your drawers was not working properly. I'm sorry you had to wait in hold with Home Depot, but any parts questions or replacement requests can go directly through us at servicedesk@homestyles.com or by phone at 888-680-7460. Thank you for your feedback and we're sorry to see this one star review.
    • Verified Purchase
    Very sturdy, well built.
    Very sturdy, well built.
    by
    Response from Home StylesSep 1, 2021
    Thank you for your review, we appreciate the time you took to provide your feedback!
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Very easy to put together, pretty well made. The top and bottom sections are one piece. The inner...
    Very easy to put together, pretty well made. The top and bottom sections are one piece. The inner wall portions are flimsy but work. The drop leaf sags slightly but I put a wedge in to help with that. For the cost it is very nice. Looks great in our kitchen. Also got a good deal on it right before Christmas.
    by
    Response from Home StylesSep 1, 2021
    Thank you for your review, we appreciate the time you took to provide your feedback!
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Shipping was quick. My 21 year old son was able...
    Shipping was quick. My 21 year old son was able to completely assemble the island in less than a day. Instructions were easy to follow (only heard my son curse a few times.) I've received several compliments on the quality and appearance and added to my overall plan to remodel the kitchen.
    by
    Response from Home StylesSep 1, 2021
    Thank you for your review, we appreciate the time you took to provide your feedback and that you are happy with your purchase
    • Verified Purchase
    Buyer beware!!! Poorly manufactured, clearly no quality control. Had to...
    Buyer beware!!! Poorly manufactured, clearly no quality control. Had to hire a carpenter to build and fix all errors. Too heavy to box up and ship back. Been in communication with manufacturer- needed a new delivery of stools since the first were made wrong. The second shipment was also unusable bc of poor manufacturing. Never ordering from this company again.
    by
    Response from Home StylesAug 25, 2021
    We are sorry to see this one-star review and that your replacement parts also arrived damaged. Thanks so much for your input. We really value the feedback!
    • Verified Purchase
    1 found this review helpful
    The Island was good quality and easy to assemble. It came in 5 heavy boxes, so be sure to have h...
    The Island was good quality and easy to assemble. It came in 5 heavy boxes, so be sure to have help assembling. Looks great, lots of storage space.
    by
    Response from Home StylesSep 1, 2021
    Thank you for your review, we appreciate the time you took to provide your feedback!
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Not hard to assemble. Most of the assembly time is getting it out of all the boxes and styrofoam....
    Not hard to assemble. Most of the assembly time is getting it out of all the boxes and styrofoam. Once it is finished it looks great and is a lot more functional in my small kitchen area than a dining room table. Good amount of storage for extra pots, pans, and kitchen utensils.
    by
    Response from Home StylesSep 1, 2021
    We are so happy you took the time to share your thoughts on our Kitchen Island you purchased thru The Home Depot! We hope you will enjoy this for years to come and please keep us in mind for future purchases!
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Came with scratch on front door, hope you can do...
    Came with scratch on front door, hope you can do something about it. Otherwise I really like it.
    by
    Response from Home StylesSep 1, 2021
    We're sorry to hear you are not satisfied with your purchase. Occasionally a part or two just needs to be replaced as it may have been a factory defect. If you would like to contact us regarding replacement parts at servicedesk@homestyles.com or feel free to call us at 888-680-7460 perhaps that may remedy the issues with your unit. We’d like the opportunity to help you enjoy your new Island!
    • Verified Purchase
    This is a very nice island. I glad I got it
    This is a very nice island. I glad I got it
    by
    Response from Home StylesSep 1, 2021
    Thank you for your review, we appreciate the time you took to provide your feedback!
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Showing 1-30 of 359 reviews

    Frequently Bought Together

    +
    +
    Price:
    $127798
    $1503.51
    Save $225.53 (15%)

    Compare Similar Kitchen Islands

    current product
    Americana Grey Kitchen Island With Seating
    Americana Distressed Cottage Oak Kitchen Island with SeatingNatural Pennfield Black Kitchen Island Granite Top
    BrandHOMESTYLESHOMESTYLESPowell Company
    NameAmericana Grey Kitchen Island With SeatingAmericana Distressed Cottage Oak Kitchen Island with SeatingNatural Pennfield Black Kitchen Island Granite Top
    Price
    $127798
    $1503.51
    Save $225.53 (15%)
    $112623
    $1251.37
    Save $125.14 (10%)
    $134955
    Ratings
    (359)
    (358)
    (19)
    Number of Drawers123
    WidthStandard (40-55 in.)Standard (40-55 in.)Long (55+ in.)
    FeaturesCabinets, Doors, Drawers, Drop Leaf, Free Standing, Shelf, StoolsCabinets, Doors, Drawers, Drop Leaf, Free Standing, Shelf, StoolsCutting Board, Doors, Drawers, Free Standing, Shelf
    DepthStandard (21-36 in.)Standard (21-36 in.)Standard (21-36 in.)
    SizeMediumMediumMedium
    StyleMediterranean, RusticClassic, TransitionalTransitional
    Frame MaterialWoodWoodWood
    ShapeRectangleRectangleRectangle
    View ProductView ProductView Product