#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Hampton Bay Elmcroft 38 in. 4-Light Brushed Nickel Farmhouse Vanity with Slate Blue Metal Shades

Internet #317087844

Model #HB3674-339

Store SKU #1006403095

  • Great in bathroom and bedroom vanity areas or as hallway lighting
  • Farmhouse brushed nickel and slate blue indoor vanity light
  • Vanity light requires (4) E26 light bulbs (not included)

Customer Reviews

  • 4.5
    out of 372 reviews
  • 91% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 372 reviews
Great lights
These lights are very beautiful. They add a pop of color to a mostly white and gray bathroom. They are light weight and easy to install. The color is unique, not really navy blue and not really cobalt. Not super bright but just the right amount for over the vanity. The price was excellent.
by
    • Recommended
    Really nice light fixture, poor instructions and awfully poky delivery
    This light fixture is well made and looks really good in my bathroom. Over the last couple of years, I’ve been changing the bathroom hardware from chrome to nickel, so it fits in really well. The instructions, however, leave a lot to be desired. I can understand why other reviewers have complained. I had no trouble figuring out how to put it together, but I have many years of DIY experience to fall back on. My biggest complaint is that On Trac, the delivery service that Home Depot uses, took forever (actually 12 days) to deliver the fixture from the time they received it from HD, and they flat out lied about why they couldn’t deliver it on time and actually misdirected it elsewhere—pretty shameful. As a frequent online purchaser from HD with much success with prompt deliveries in the past, I was very disapointed at the dilly-dallying in this case.
    by
    Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 11, 2024
    This information has been reviewed and received. CordeliaLighting
      • Recommended
      Arrived scratched and rusted (TWICE!!!)
      Ordered this light as it seems to be a good value and was exactly what we were looking for. The first package was delivered and when we opened it the scratched and rusted. I returned the light to Home Depot and ordered another as it is only available via order. The second light delivery was just made about 20 minutes ago, and again and upon opening the package this light is all scratched and rusted. Quality control appears to be non-existent.
      by
      Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamDec 28, 2023
      We are sorry to hear of your disappointing experience with this fixture and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have forwarded your feedback to the appropriate Product Development team to review. CordeliaLighting
        Great Product
        This was a very nice easy to install light fixture. The light comes with the mounting bracket so you can get that mounted before installing the fixture. Very nice design.
        by
        Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamNov 6, 2023
        This information has been reviewed and received. CordeliaLighting
          • Recommended
          This farmhouse light goes PERFECTLY on the ship lap wall above our pedestal sink!
          by
          Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamSep 22, 2023
          This information has been reviewed and received. CordeliaLighting
            Super cute farmhouse vibes
            We love the look and very easy to install for our half bath powder room. If you love farmhouse this is your lighting fixture! The lighting shines down and is the perfect amount for the space.
            by
            Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamSep 11, 2023
            This information has been reviewed and received. CordeliaLighting
              • Recommended
              Industrial vibe
              We put two of these vanity lights in our kids’ jack-and-jill bathroom. Just the look I wanted in there. Being that the shade is metal and the bulbs are recessed, they do not cast as much light as a glass shade would. Something to consider if you don’t have more than one light fixture or natural light in your bathroom.
              by
              Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJun 12, 2023
              Thank you very much for your positive feedback, we look forward to doing business with you in the future. CordeliaLighting
                • Recommended
                2 found this review helpful
                Great value
                Amazing lights and a great value! Easy to install and they complete the nautical look so well.
                by
                Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamApr 20, 2023
                Thank you very much for your positive feedback, we look forward to doing business with you in the future. CordeliaLighting
                  • Recommended
                  Love it!
                  Perfect style, size and lighting for our half bath. Very happy with our purchase!
                  by
                  Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamDec 28, 2022
                  Hello,

                  Thank you for your feedback.

                  -Customer Care CordeliaLighting
                    • Recommended
                    2 found this review helpful
                    This turned out perfect! I LOVE this light fixture. So...
                    This turned out perfect! I LOVE this light fixture. So cute, especially if you have farmhouse style home. We are finishing our new home and used in our boys’ bathroom.
                    by
                    Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamDec 28, 2022
                    Hello,

                    Thank you for your feedback.

                    -Customer Care CordeliaLighting
                    • Verified Purchase
                    1 found this review helpful
                    Poorly constructed.
                    When installing this light the lampshade connection is off center, making it impossible to get the shade on. Disappointing lack of quality for a light fixture of this cost. I will be returning this.
                    by
                    Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamOct 21, 2022
                    Thank you very much for you feedback, we are sorry that you are unsatisfied with our product. We have brought up your concerns to our product development team. CordeliaLighting
                      1 found this review helpful
                      Love the simple classic design....
                      Love the simple classic design.
                      by
                      Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
                      Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Shades are angled upward, dim lighting
                      This fixture is disappointing. Light shades are angled up slightly toward the front making the bulbs too visible. Shades create dark shadow above fixture, and do not light my small powder room very well. May return.
                      by
                      Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamSep 14, 2022
                      Thank you very much for this information. This feedback will be provided to our product development team for further review. If you would like to file a warranty claim. Please contact cordeliacs@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
                        1 found this review helpful
                        Modern, Beach Cottage
                        I really love the updated style of this light fixture in our bathroom. I bought 2 to go over our separate vanities in the master bathroom to replace the old 90s Hollywood lightbulb style lights. Installation was very simple: minimal assembly of the shades to the fixture, remove the old light fixture, patch the previous holes in the drywall, paint the drywall, place drywall anchors for the mounting plate (not included), screw in the mounting plate, attach and cap the wires, and attach and secure the fixture to the mounting plate. Each one took 45 min to an hour mostly because of having to patch and paint our drywall. I love the retro look. The shades can either point up or down. We placed them down and I like it, but went with 60 watt equivalent LED soft light light bulbs. I had initially tried 100 watt but they were too bright for our space.
                        by
                        Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 18, 2023
                        Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
                        • Recommended
                        2 found this review helpful
                        Beautiful! Perfect for our coastal bathroom....
                        Beautiful! Perfect for our coastal bathroom.
                        by
                        Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 18, 2023
                        Thank you very much for your inquiry, we appreciate your positive feedback. CordeliaLighting
                        • Verified Purchase
                        2 found this review helpful
                        Charming Nickel and Blue vanity light. Gives a little "Pop" to a bathroom
                        I found this very charming. I thought it would be a bit brighter blue than it is - its almost a Navy blue to my eye. It is 38 inches wide at the widest point. The shades are about 8 inches in diameter. It sits very close to the wall - only about 1/2-inch between the shades and the wall, so don't expect to put it in front of any sort of framed mirror (I will put it a little above our mirror). It came mostly assembled, just had to put the shades on. It does not come with any bulbs - I will use dimmable LEDs. I think it will look very cool with a vintage type LED bulb where you can see the fake filament. The inside of the shades is painted white for good color rendering. It does come with a universal mounting plate that should fit many types of wall boxes.
                        by
                        Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
                        Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
                        • Recommended
                        4 found this review helpful
                        PROVIDE LOOKS AND LIGHT WHERE YOU NEED IT
                        Internet #316691451 Model #HB3671-35 UPC Code #046335108073 Store SKU #1006330361 Hampton Bay Elmcroft 18.25 in. 2-Light Brushed Nickel Bath Vanity Light We have a small writing desk that has a small lamp for lighting. It isn't enough and we didn't have enough room to put a bigger light fixture. So, I used an exsiting outlet to get power for this vanity light. See photos. Installing the light was quick and easy because it comes with all the tools and parts you need. The only thing missing are the light bulbs. You have to disassemble the mounting rings in order to install the glass shades. see photos. I love the glass and wire cage combo for the shade. They have stab blocks for connecting the power wires. NOTE: Only the middle hole will release a wire. The outside holes will not release. VENDOR'S COMMENTS: industrial style Uses 2-light bulbs, not included 60-Watt maximum per bulb, incandescent or LED, CFL equivalent UL/CUL certified Hardware, manual included for easy installation Can be installed in damp locations
                        by
                        Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 18, 2023
                        Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
                        • Recommended
                        2 found this review helpful
                        Beautiful Colors and Fantastic Vintage Design
                        This is a classic design that doesn’t age; it looks right at home in our newly-remodeled home that features a vintage industrial swan light; our 80-year-old outdoor sign light fixture and this brand new fixture complement each other perfectly. The proportions of this vanity lamp are very good, and they project out from the wall a perfect amount in front of the mirror to provide nice light on the face. After seeing the slate blue color with the brushed nickel, I am tempted to add this fixture under our covered patio over the sink–it’s beautiful! I like slate blue a lot. The finish is flawless, with a brushed nickel body and a slate blue shade (inside of shade is white). Assembly is easy, installation is straightforward. It comes with everything needed. Fits any wall box on the planet, and if holes don’t match up perfectly to make the wall bracket exactly vertical (top and bottom set screws to affix fixture to wall bracket), simply drill the location needed. I did that for one hole in the fixture. Easy peasy. Perfect shape, size, and brushed nickel finish match all the door handles and faucets in our home, with Slate Blue complementing the other colors in the home and the clean, white interior of the shade matches our ceilings. I am a big fan of the Elmcroft line of lights by Hampton Bay.
                        by
                        Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 18, 2023
                        Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
                        • Recommended
                        All metal, no glass
                        I do like the no glass design of this light. It does need a custom tool to assemble the shades to the fixture and is included, but will probably be lost soon after assembly. Lightweight and easy to install in about 15 minutes. I wish it came in a four light model as I like lots of light in the bath. Since there is no glass, you don't get light reflecting off the ceiling, which darkens the room a bit.
                        by
                        Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 19, 2023
                        Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
                        • Recommended
                        Nice upgrade vintage feel.
                        Featuring a very nice brushed nickel finish and shade covers in a slate blue. This fixture has a really nice “pub” look with metal shades. Update any bath with this retro four bulb fixture, a real winner for any remodel. Note to installers. This rings that hold the shades on are a tough go for anyone with larger hands. Get small help like a wife or child to thread those.
                        by
                        Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 19, 2023
                        Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
                        • Recommended
                        Crisp, Clean, Vintage Looks Stay Classic and Current
                        This is a classic design that doesn’t age; it looks right at home in our newly-remodeled home that features a vintage industrial swan light; our 80-year-old outdoor sign light fixture and this brand new fixture complement each other perfectly. The proportions of this vanity lamp are very good, and they project out from the wall a perfect amount in front of the mirror to provide nice light on the face. This is a very crisp, clean white, not a warm white. It goes perfectly with our subway tile and "chantilly lace" white ceilings. The finish is flawless, an all-white finish that is clean and crisp. Assembly is easy, installation is straightforward. It comes with everything needed. Fits any wall box on the planet, and if holes don’t match up perfectly to make the wall bracket exactly vertical (top and bottom set screws to affix fixture to wall bracket), simply drill the location needed. I did that for one hole in the fixture. Easy peasy. Perfect shape, size, and white finish matches or complements ANY finishes in the home. I am a big fan of the Elmcroft line of lights by Hampton Bay.
                        by
                        Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 11, 2023
                        Thank you very much for you feedback and we hope to do business with you in the future. CordeliaLighting
                        • Recommended
                        1 found this review helpful
                        Vintage Industrial Farmhouse Look, Modern Internals and Flawless Finish
                        This is a classic design that doesn’t age; it looks right at home in our newly-remodeled home that features a vintage industrial swan light; our 80-year-old outdoor sign light fixture and this brand new fixture complement each other perfectly. The proportions of this vanity lamp are very good, and they project out from the wall a perfect amount in front of the mirror to provide nice light on the face. The finish is flawless, with a brushed nickel body and a cobalt blue shade (inside of shade is white). Assembly is easy, installation is straightforward. It comes with everything needed. Fits any wall box on the planet, and if holes don’t match up perfectly to make the wall bracket exactly vertical (top and bottom set screws to affix fixture to wall bracket), simply drill the location needed. I did that for one hole in the fixture. Easy peasy. Perfect shape, size, and brushed nickel finish match all the door handles and faucets in our home, with Cobalt Blue complementing the other colors in the home and the clean, white interior of the shade matches our ceilings. I am a big fan of the Elmcroft line of lights by Hampton Bay.
                        by
                        Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
                        Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
                        • Recommended
                        3 found this review helpful
                        Beautiful Farmhouse Light
                        This Hampton Bay 4 Light Bath Vanity fixture gives all the farmhouse vibes! The fixture is 38 inches wide and has a matte black finish. It is easy to assemble thanks to the special tool included to tighten the shade nut/ring to base of fixture. We installed this fixture in our hen house over the sink used for washing eggs and injured chickens. The fixture provides a great amount of light over this task area due to having 4 lights. Works great in this space!
                        by
                        Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
                        Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
                        • Recommended
                        2 found this review helpful
                        Love color
                        I got this for the blue color of the lampshades. If you want to add a splash of color this is a very good choice. There are two traditional shaped shades . Overall a nice farmhouse style and in and of itself in any finish a nice vanity light. I love the blue color. The shades are metal. I would put a dimmer on this and you can use it even as a night light.
                        by
                        Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 18, 2023
                        Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
                        • Recommended
                        Great Light
                        This Hampton Bay Elmcroft 18.25 in. 2-Light Brushed Nickel Bath Vanity Light is a very nice Light for the bathroom. It has a nice farmhouse look to it. The directions are easy to read and understand how to install it. I love the way it looks and the color of it will brighten up a bathroom. I like the farmhouse look in a home it makes it look really nice.
                        by
                        Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 18, 2023
                        Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
                        • Recommended
                        Antique feel light
                        This light is pretty standard for bathroom vanity lights. Assembly is straightforward for this type of fixture and the kit comes with everything you need for installation...except lights. Fortunately, the fixture accepts standard lamp lightbulbs so you don't have to go on a scavenger hunt for specialty bulbs. The leads are of sufficient length to connect to your power wires. THis can make attaching wire nuts a little difficult for big hands, but there isn't a lot of wire to stuff into the junction box. The light shades are METAL, so they do not diffuse light in the room. This can give a dark interior guest bath a film noir feel IMHO. Shade installation requires a special tool (included) to tighten the ring that holds the shade in place around the light socket. This can be a little challenging for big hands.
                        by
                        Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 19, 2023
                        Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
                        • Recommended
                        Light
                        One of the big drawbacks in this product is the width compared to the anchor point. It is only supported by a disk that is approximately 5.5 inches in diameter, too small in my opinion to support a light fixture that is nearly 38 inches in length. Over time, I think it will start to tilt. It does include a tool that tightens the lamp shade to the light socket. It comes with a 3-year manufacturers warranty.
                        by
                        Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 19, 2023
                        Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
                        GREAT LOOKING LIGHT
                        This Elmcroft 38 inch 4 light assembly from Hampton Bay is very nice looking. I love the retro look and the cobalt blue painted metal shades. Blue on the outside and white underside to reflect light. The connection base and main assembly are in a nice brushed nickel finish that virtually goes with any decor. Good quality and easy to install. Recommended.
                        by
                        Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 19, 2023
                        Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
                        • Recommended
                        Looks nice.
                        This two-light bath vanity fixture is great for a smaller size bathroom. The cobalt blue on the outer side of the shades looks great with the white inside of the shade. The fixture itself has a brushed nickel finish that looks very nice. Installation was pretty straight forward. I did not like that the set screws that mount the fixture to the bracket are on the top and bottom, my ceiling is slanted, and it was difficult to get the top screw into place.
                        by
                        Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 19, 2023
                        Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
                        • Recommended
                        Wonderful light
                        I have a similar look in my other bathroom features and knew this light would match well. The brushed nickel is a nice finish and matches my other fixtures and faucets. Hampton Bay seems to make quality products and this is another. It's light weight so it is really easy to hang and install as a vanity light in the bathroom. The three bulbs gives a good even light coverage over my entire vanity.
                        by
                        Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
                        Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
                        • Recommended
                        1 found this review helpful
                        Showing 1-30 of 372 reviews

                        Frequently Bought Together

                        +
                        +
                        Price:
                        $8060
                        $124.00
                        Save $43.40 (35%)

                        Compare Similar Vanity Lighting

                        current product
                        Elmcroft 38 in. 4-Light Brushed Nickel Farmhouse Vanity with Slate Blue Metal Shades
                        Elmcroft 29 in. 3-Light Brushed Nickel Farmhouse Vanity with Slate Blue Metal ShadesCedar Lane 31 in. 4-Light Brushed Nickel Modern Vanity with Clear and Etched Glass ShadesJoy Collection 4-Light Brushed Nickel Etched Glass Traditional Bath Vanity Light
                        BrandHampton BayHampton BayDesigners FountainProgress Lighting
                        NameElmcroft 38 in. 4-Light Brushed Nickel Farmhouse Vanity with Slate Blue Metal ShadesElmcroft 29 in. 3-Light Brushed Nickel Farmhouse Vanity with Slate Blue Metal ShadesCedar Lane 31 in. 4-Light Brushed Nickel Modern Vanity with Clear and Etched Glass ShadesJoy Collection 4-Light Brushed Nickel Etched Glass Traditional Bath Vanity Light
                        Price
                        $8060
                        $124.00
                        Save $43.40 (35%)
                        $6498
                        $99.97
                        Save $34.99 (35%)
                        $12080
                        $151.00
                        Save $30.20 (20%)
                        $17000
                        Ratings
                        (372)
                        (372)
                        (11)
                        (19)
                        Light Bulb Type IncludedNo Bulbs IncludedNo Bulbs IncludedNo Bulbs IncludedNo Bulbs Included
                        Number of Lights4344
                        Recommended Vanity Size (in.)40313332
                        StyleFarmhouse, TraditionalFarmhouse, Traditional Classic, Traditional, Transitional
                        View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product