#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Hampton Bay Elmcroft 38 in. 4-Light Brushed Nickel Farmhouse Vanity with Slate Blue Metal Shades

Internet #317087844

Model #HB3674-339

Store SKU #1006403095

  • Great in bathroom and bedroom vanity areas or as hallway lighting
  • Farmhouse brushed nickel and slate blue indoor vanity light
  • Vanity light requires (4) E26 light bulbs (not included)

Customer Reviews

  • 4.5
    out of 371 reviews
  • 91% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 371 reviews
Good for big rooms, not for small
I just installed these Hampton Bay Elmcroft Brushed Nickel and Cobalt Blue Bath Vanity lights and I have two things to say about them: 1) In the box, out of the box and while installing these lights look great. The cobalt blue is such a great looking color and really goes well with the brushed silver. 2) On the wall, you are not going to notice the lights are blue unless you have them placed in a highly visible location, which doesn't seem all that normal. I may have gotten a little unlucky with the placement of my vanity lights as I have nine foot ceilings in the bathroom where this light fixture was installed. In such a small space with high ceilings, it's not all that noticeable that the lights are blue! I did end up changing the standard a19 bulbs I had to fashionable LED edison bulbs that I had lying around. The problem is that with the lights on, the top of the fixture is simply not visible unless you're looking directly at the light bulbs. This fixture is a really great idea, and if you have a very large bathroom and could potentially put up two of these (as in a master bath vanity with two sinks) this fixture would look amazing. But I wouldn't not recommend it for small spaces.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business and hope that you will buy our products again. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
Nice Fixture
This light is very well made. The finish on the shades appears to be something that will hold up over time. The installation was very easy. The tool that was supplied to attach the shades to the fixture was a real time saver. The fixture gives off more light that i expected with led light bulbs installed. All in all I would defintly recommend this product
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business and hope that you will buy our products again. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
Attractive light
This light is very well made. The finish on the shades appears to be something that will hold up over time. The installation was very easy. The tool that was supplied to attach the shades to the fixture was a real time saver. The fixture gives off more light that i expected with led light bulbs installed. All in all I would defintly recommend this product
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business and hope that you will buy our products again. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
So unique
This is an absolutely Gorgeous 4 light brushed nickel with slate blue lamp Vanity light. If the color doesn’t just remind you of the coast and seashells, I don’t know what well. You can pair this with any other bath hardware and should go beautifully together. Very strong and well-made, should stand the test of time for years to come. Absolutely gorgeous
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business and hope that you will buy our products again. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
Great light.
This is the second one of this light we got, this one is a different color, so i ordered it. it arrived in three days well packed and in new condition. my first thought was, it is just as good looking as the first one. it will fit over any vanity but you may want to review the measurements before ordering. the quality is first rate and it looks great! the install is basic and all hardware is included as well as a nice tool to tighten the shades . it is reasonably priced and really enhances the look of the room. we love it. by
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business and hope that you will buy our products again. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
Reminds me of coastal decor
The second I saw this three light brushed nickel with cobalt blue shade vanity light, I was right away imagining a very coastal bathroom theme. I had never seen such gorgeous lampshades in this shade before. Very unique. Seems like it would go gorgeous in the bathroom with some seashells laying around and an anchor up on the wall. It is very well-made, nice and strong. Very beautiful. Absolutely love this vanity light. Great choice
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business and hope that you will buy our products again. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
Well made & stylish
My wife loves redecorating and lights are a big part of changing the look of a room. she wanted this light so i ordered it. it arrived in four days well packed and in new condition. my first thought was, it is bigger then i thought, don't get me wrong, it will fit over any vanity but you may want to review the measurements before ordering. the quality is first rate and it looks great! the install is basic. it is reasonably priced and we love it.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business and hope that you will buy our products again. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
Beautiful light
I’ve gone through several vanity lights in my main bathroom and none of them have worked out, but I saw this 4 light fixture from Hampton Bay and I love it, i have double sinks and I wanted a 4 light fixture to help balance the space. This fixture comes with all the hardware you need, don’t toss the socket tool, at first I was like what is this, when I unboxed the fixture but you need it to install the light shade after you put the bulb on, it’s labeled FF. I love that the light comes with the circle mounting bracket, I installed this by myself on Christmas and made it so much easier to install. The fixture looks really high end and the gold color is beautiful
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamMar 20, 2023
Thank you very much for your positive feedback, we look forward to doing business with you in the future. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
Beautiful Slate Blue
We love the color pop this vanity light set adds to our home. With neutral colors throughout the house, this little splash of blue is very welcomed. The pictures don't do justice to the blue, it is a little bit darker than the washed out photos. Overall the tin light globes are easy to clean, versus glass shades. The installation is easy, typical light swap or new install time along with all the necessary cables and wire nuts.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamMar 20, 2023
Thank you very much for your positive feedback, we look forward to doing business with you in the future. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
Easy Install, Beautiful Slate Blue
These are a nice variation to the brushed nickel vanity lights you normally see. There is a nice splash of blue color to add some variation to the bathroom. Our colors are neutral and this slate blue is beautiful. The light globes are a tin material. They don't show off dust, smudges or anything else like normal glass fixtures do in the bathroom. The pictures do not show the blue, it is a bit darker than shown.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamMar 20, 2023
Thank you very much for your positive feedback, we look forward to doing business with you in the future. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
Great modern farm type light
This light fixture is best for over a mirror in a bathroom. It has a dark oil finish and looks black. I suggest putting on the shades prior to installing the lamp and do it upside down, let gravity help you put it together. You must remove the lamp shade collars/nuts first and then slip the shades over the bulb housings and put on the collars. The fixture was a breeze to hang with the supplied hardware.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamMar 20, 2023
Thank you very much for your positive feedback, we look forward to doing business with you in the future. CordeliaLighting
Nice powder room vanity light
I ordered this for a project at my family member’s new home that needs some updating. The Hampton Bay Elmcroft 2-Lights brushed gold and designer white bath vanity light is a nice touch that brings in today’s updated gold tone into a good product at a fair price. The quality is good, and the materials seem well made. The brushed gold tone was needed for this project, and it was well done. The shades/globes are not glass as what appeared in the pictures (I should have read the description better) but in fact white painted metal. For that reason, I would not use this in a full bath where a tub or shower would have a lot of moisture in the air. The close-up pic shows that the shade/globe has a lip around it where condensation would catch and potentially get moldy or rust. But this was ordered for a powder room where it will be a perfect match. The white globes/shades allow a clean canvas to repaint any color you like to match the rest of the room. They should take paint very well. Overall, this is a solid product and a great buy.
by
  • Recommended
Nice choice
I received this Hampton Bay Elmcroft 29 in. 3-Light Brushed Nickel with Slate Blue Bath Vanity Light about a week ago and it's a very unique color that will accent your bathroom nicely. The shades can be put on in the up position or in the down position. Which makes it versatile for the lighting. It was very easy to install and it looks great up on the wall.
by
  • Recommended
Modern yet rustic look
The Hampton Bay Elmcroft Bath Vanity Light was easy to install. All the necessary hardware is included and it installs like the typical light fixture. We chose this one due to the modern yet rustic style plus we liked that the shades had color to them rather than the usual metal look. We've always liked this style and were excited to see it was offered in an indoor bathroom vanity option. The color is referred to as slate blue and that description is correct however it looks more blue in the pictures. The actual color is closer to gray than blue but it looks great and the style is a nice change from the ordinary vanity light. Very pleased with our choice. It brings a bit of style to our bathroom.
by
  • Recommended
Very nice!
This Hampton bay Elmcroft 4- Light Brushed Nickel with Slate Blue Bath Vanity Light is very nice and will really add a point of interest to any Bathroom. A touch of color in an unexpected place. Each shade is white on the inside to reflex more light and this style Light with go with any decor. From traditional, modern, contemporary, eclectic and coastal.
by
  • Recommended
Great light fixture!
I Really like This Hampton Bay Elmcroft 29 in 3- Light Brushed Nickel and Cobalt Blue Vanity Light. Each shade is white inside so that more light can be reflected into the room. I can't wait to put it up, it will certainly be an upgrade. The style can be used with many different decors including Traditional, Contemporary, Cottage and even modern. It came well packaged and in a timely manner.
by
  • Recommended
Beautiful light!
This Hampton Bay Elmcroft 29 in 3- light brushed Nickel Slate Blue vanity light is so nice and will go great in my bathroom especially with my new wall paper which is several shades of Blue and White. I also like that the inside of each shade is white so it gives off more light. This style will go with just about any decor included Cottage, eclectic, and even traditional .
by
  • Recommended
Unique and beautiful
What a unique modern and beautiful bathroom vanity light. Just got to really like the beautiful cobalt blue covers to add a splash of color and beautiful style to your bathroom. This is definitely a great look and something absolutely different than all the rest. It's the color that makes it so beautiful. Comes complete with everything to install and very easy to do. Very nice finish on the covers and on the light itself. Excellent quality.
by
  • Recommended
Vanity Light Fixture
Hampton Bay Elmcroft 18.25 in. 2-Lights Brushed Nickel and Cobalt Blue Bath Vanity Light: I Chose this vanity Light Fixture for its old classic style industrial shade design. My bathroom that is being remodeled has some of the same colors that are used in the light fixture, and will mix well together with the focal design that I am trying to make a statement with. The tile in my shower/ tub area is Cobalt Blue, so this light fixture should really set the tone for an exquisite looking design in the bathroom area. The vanity cabinet is a Cobalt Blue Color as well. I cannot wait to get all these elements pulled together and see the final finished product.
by
  • Recommended
Compact and Simple
This Hampton Bay Elmcroft 18 in. 2-Lights Gloss White Bath Vanity Light took less than two minutes to unbox, assemble and install. It is a perfect little 18 inch vanity light for a small bathroom - we hung it over our 24 inch powder room vanity. The finish is clean and pure white, giving it a nice simple look that could go in any décor from modern to traditional to even a country look. Our bathroom is a modern black and white and it looks great. It is very lightweight and not bulky ant all. We are very happy with this bathroom fixture.
by
  • Recommended
Great lighting
Hampton Bay has done it again, producing a great product, A 3-lights 29 inch bath bar vanity light, made from metal backing and shades, in Matte Black, included is a tool for fitting the metal globes to the arched overhang, using 60 watt LED bulbs for filling the room with great lighting. All accessories for installation are included , The 3 lights hang down for easy cleaning,keeping the dirt and dust from collecting inside the globe.
by
  • Recommended
Basement light
I bought the Hampton Bay - Hampton Bay Elmcroft 18.25 in. 2-Lights Brushed Nickel and Cobalt Blue Bath Vanity Light to go with the vanity that i have that is almost a cobalt blue and it looks great together. I have always been a fan of Hamton bay products because they are affordable and great quality. I like this style of light because it shines the light down were i need it not up or all over the place.
by
  • Recommended
Hampton Bay Elmcroft,3-light Vanity,Brushed Nickel and Cobalt Blue,29 inch Vanity,3 year warranty.
I like the Hampton Bay Elmcroft Brushed Nickel with Cobalt Blue shades, this Vanity can be mounted up or down and all hardware included to mount this to your round or square outlet box and with the instruction manual very easy to install. This is a 3-light Vanity with a maximum 60 watt per bulb and is 29 inch in width and made of steel. It is damp rated and you can dim this Vanity with the proper bulbs. With the 3 year warranty,you will have years of service.
by
  • Recommended
Unique Quality Product
Unique Quality Product that will draw attention to detail when entering the room. Nicely done and well made. The curvature of the individual light fixtures seems to be just right for mounting to any wall. The way the bulb holder shades fit allows for various choices in the bulbs themselves. This way, you can provide whatever ambiance in your bulb choice as needed. The fixture itself mounts to the standard wall box found already in place. The shades also come with their own shade fastener nut tool which is another benefit.
by
  • Recommended
3 is a charm
these lamps are quite like a window to yesteryears gone by. The shades look a bit like the old porcelain outside shades found in work shops,gas station and the likes. The only thing different is the color on top,mostly green. These are blue dark blue. Hampton Bay provides a brushed nickel tube frame that's as retro as the shades. Nice looking and well built and waiting to provide your home a touch of yesterday
by
  • Recommended
Great Traditional Vanity Light
A lovely farmhouse style vanity light. We're redoing our half bath on the first floor with a high wainscoting wall panel and this light completes the look. A traditional appearance that looks great in our cape cod home without looking dated. Easy to put together and install. It came with a tool to help put the large nuts that hold the shades in place. We're polishing it off with two edison bulbs. A great value!
by
  • Recommended
Looks Grey not blue
The light is definitely beautiful and well built light, but my disappointment is it doesn't look blue at all, maybe 5% blue , looks grey, which is nice too , but I expected blueish color to go with my classic theme in my shop's vanity. Love that it comes with a tool to screw the shades in. The brushed nickel has visible brush lines that I think looks great. I cant recommend because pictures look different.
by
I'm disappointed in the quality of this product
Installed the Hampton Bay Brushed Nickel Bath Vanity Light because it matched my fixtures and it was time for an upgrade. The fixture does not fit tight against the wall because the mounting plate sets out a bit from the wall box which is perfectly flush with the drywall. One of the light fixtures is not mounted straight and I was able to bend it enough to be able to use it. The inside of the metal light fixture is not polished so it looks like an old galvanized trash can. It was easy to install but that's about the only positive issue I can use.
by
Elegant Slate Blue with Brushed Nickel Finish hardware; Very attractive!
Very attractive  Slate Blue Vanity light was exactly what I wanted. The color is beautiful, and was acquired as part of a "Denim & Lace" design in my guest room.  This vanity light is extremely well designed and built with great attention to detail. I examined every portion of it as I was unpacking it.  The hardware is  a soft beautiful brushed nickel finish. The vanity light takes standard bulbs, but I happened to have some Home Depot Edison lights on hand, and they were a nice addition at the time. The Slate Blue globes can be positioned facing upwards or down. Nice choice. I highly recommend this beautiful vanity light to all interested Hope Depot shoppers. 
by
  • Recommended
Great farmhouse light
Love this fixture. A classic farmhouse steel shade attached to a traditional bar in classic white. You can use up to 60 watts in each. Definitely I will use a dimmer switch. It is 37 inches. If your vanity is alittle shorter I think this comes in a three light also. This is a fixture you will never get tired of looking at. You can turn the individual lights either up or down. Up will light up and make the room bright and down is more task oriented. I think either direction will showcase this fixture.
by
  • Recommended
Showing 1-30 of 371 reviews

Frequently Bought Together

Top Rated
+
+
Price:
$8060
$124.00
Save $43.40 (35%)

Compare Similar Vanity Lighting

current product
Top RatedElmcroft 38 in. 4-Light Brushed Nickel Farmhouse Vanity with Slate Blue Metal Shades
Elmcroft 29 in. 3-Light Brushed Nickel Farmhouse Vanity with Slate Blue Metal ShadesCedar Lane 31 in. 4-Light Brushed Nickel Modern Vanity with Clear and Etched Glass ShadesJoy Collection 4-Light Brushed Nickel Etched Glass Traditional Bath Vanity Light
BrandHampton BayHampton BayDesigners FountainProgress Lighting
NameElmcroft 38 in. 4-Light Brushed Nickel Farmhouse Vanity with Slate Blue Metal ShadesElmcroft 29 in. 3-Light Brushed Nickel Farmhouse Vanity with Slate Blue Metal ShadesCedar Lane 31 in. 4-Light Brushed Nickel Modern Vanity with Clear and Etched Glass ShadesJoy Collection 4-Light Brushed Nickel Etched Glass Traditional Bath Vanity Light
Price
$8060
$124.00
Save $43.40 (35%)
$6498
$99.97
Save $34.99 (35%)
$12080
$151.00
Save $30.20 (20%)
$17000
Ratings
(369)
(369)
(11)
(19)
Light Bulb Type IncludedNo Bulbs IncludedNo Bulbs IncludedNo Bulbs IncludedNo Bulbs Included
Number of Lights4 Light3 Light4 Light4 Light
Recommended Vanity Size (in.)40313332
StyleFarmhouse, TraditionalFarmhouse, Traditional Classic, Traditional, Transitional
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product