#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Hampton Bay Elmcroft 38 in. 4-Light Brushed Nickel Farmhouse Vanity with Slate Blue Metal Shades

Internet #317087844

Model #HB3674-339

Store SKU #1006403095

  • Great in bathroom and bedroom vanity areas or as hallway lighting
  • Farmhouse brushed nickel and slate blue indoor vanity light
  • Vanity light requires (4) E26 light bulbs (not included)

Customer Reviews

  • 4.5
    out of 372 reviews
  • 91% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 372 reviews
Industrial look
The Hampton Bay vanity light is very well made. This color of this one is a Cobalt Blue with a brushed nickel metal finish. There are 3 lamps attached. Easy to install in your bath. Turn power off and remove the old light. Attach the wires with the enclosed wire nuts and screw in the back plate. Its really that easy. Just make sure you turn the power OFF for safety.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 18, 2023
Thank you very much for your inquiry, we appreciate your positive feedback. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
Hampton Bay Elmcroft 37.875 in. 4-Lights Designer White Bath Vanity Light
Hampton Bay Elmcroft 37.875 in. 4-Lights Designer White Bath Vanity Light This is a very long, almost 38 inches solid white fixture Industrial looking like the lights that were at a gas station when I was a small child. This is your normal 3 wire, black, white and ground wire setup. Installation is easy by mounting the mount plate onto the wall. Connect the three wires, attaching the fixture base to the mount plate with the 2 screws at the top and bottom of the fixture base. Use the provide tool to tighten the globe to the fixture, install your light and your operational in 10-15 minutes.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business and hope that you will buy our products again. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
nice vanity bar light
The Hampton Bay Elmcroft 29in. 3-lights brushed gold and designer white bath bar vanity light with white metal shades is a very nice vanity light bar. The fixture is 8.625in. deep x 7.75in. high and 29in. long. This vanity light can be mounted up or down for your taste in lighting. I will use LED light bulbs in this fixture using E26 base. Very good quality and comes with all mounting hardware, installation instructions.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
Hampton Bay Elmcroft 37.875 in. 4-Light Designer White Bath Vanity Light
The Hampton Bay Elmcroft 37.875 in. 4-Lights Designer White Bath Vanity Light has a rugged industrial look to it. I like the light it puts out on the vanity which is very good for my application. The instructions sheet is good for the install. I placed the mounting plate on the wall, connected the three wires and mount the fixture on the mounting plate with the two screws provided. The fixture requires four bulbs not provided. It can be mounted with the lights up or lights down.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 18, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
Almost excellent
If you like the modern industrial look, this vanity light/fixture should be considered. I knew, from the Home Depot site pictures that the fixture was a brushed gold color and the shades were white. I could not tell the shades were made of metal. This is important because the shades can be mounted facing up or down. If up, you won't get light projected downward (won't pass through the metal shade). So, this is an important point to consider during purchase planning. The fixture's finish was very good; no scratches or streaking from mfgrg process. Wiring is easy for accomplished do-it-yourselfers. My 4 star rating (vs 5) is ONLY because I'd prefer glass shades to distribute diffused light.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 19, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
Very nice bathroom vanity lights, extra long.
This lighting fixture is for our Florida home and will be going down after surgery, cannot wait. This is for our bathroom with double sinks and will fit in very nicely. The other fixtures in bathroom are brushed nickel and these will look amazing together. The fixture seems very sturdy and should stand up to many years of service for us. The fixture is extra long for double sink duty.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
A stylish vanity light that worked well in our location.
SUMMARY: A stylish vanity light that worked well in our location. BACKGROUND: We wanted to upgrade an older bathroom vanity light in the upstairs bathroom. The Hamptom Bay Elmcroft light looked like it would work well with the décor. FIT AND FINISH: The light fixture is a matte white finish, even and smooth. The parts of the light were firmly assembled. I was disappointed to see the back wiring of the light harness used wire nuts and electrical tape. I expected insulated crimps on those permanent fixture wires (see photos.) I lowered my rating because of the wiring. FEATURES: From the product page, with my comments as appropriate. • The Elmcroft vanity series is a perfect example of classic style redesigned for today's home. With its open industrial shade design and stylish Designer White finish, this fixture offers style and sophistication. Sure to be the star of your bathroom or vanity area, shades can be mounted facing up or down. • o We elected to put the shades down. o • Stylish, protective designer white finish • o Simple, yet elegant, with smooth curves o • Open shade design • o Opaque shades direct light without diffusing it. o • Modern twist on industrial style for today's home • • Uses 3-light bulbs, not included • o We reused the existing fixture bulbs, old Philips LEDs. They did cause a glare (see photots,) so we are going to replace them with globe type lights that diffuse the light better. o • 60-Watt maximum per bulb, incandescent or LED, CFL equivalent • o This seems to be a common bulb rating for bathroom vanity light fixtures. Certainly, adequate for our small bathroom sink. o • UL/CUL certified • • Hardware, manual included for easy installation • o All we needed was a screwdriver and a work light. o • Can be installed in damp locations • o Great for the bathroom. We have some concern the painted steel construction may rust over time. Time will tell. o • Perfect for over bathroom sinks and vanity areas • INSTALLATION: Everything we needed for installation was included except a screwdriver and worklight. The special tool to screw the shade retaining nuts to the ceramic light sockets was also included. This fixture uses screws that tighten from the top and bottom vice the front, so the old mounting plate would not work. We removed the old light and mounting plate and installed the new mounting plate. We used Wago lever connectors to attach the fixture pigtails to the house wiring. It did take two people to hold the fixture up while we connected the wiring. The fixture fit over the can-type mounting plate and secured with screws from the top and bottom (see photos.) We installed the shade and bulbs and the job was done. SUMMARY: A stylishly simple fixture that met our needs.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 19, 2023
Thank you very much for your inquiry, we appreciate your feedback and will address your concerns. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
18 found this review helpful
Great Fixture, Easy Assembly
This is a really nice vanity light set. 3-bulbs gives off great lighting in your sink and countertop area. The light is easy to assemble and comes with everything you need for installation. They provide you a wrench to tighten the lamp covers. Be sure to get your mounting plate level before you mount your assembled light fixture. You can always just snug-down the mounting screws, check the level with the light in place, and finish tightening.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 18, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
Easy Assembly, Bright Lighting
This is a really nice vanity light set. 4-bulbs gives off great lighting in your sink and countertop area. The light is easy to assemble and comes with everything you need for installation. They provide you a wrench to tighten the lamp covers. Be sure to get your mounting plate level before you mount your assembled light fixture. You can always just snug-down the mounting screws, check the level with the light in place, and finish tightening.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 18, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
Really like this
This is a very nice fixture. I'm not sure what's going on but it feels substantial ,yet light weight. I mean the shades don't feel cheep or chintzy. The hardware for assembly is pretty standard but the ceramic sockets and the steel attachment nuts are over kill. As a whole this is not one of those stamped steel budget fixtures. It also comes with a plastic nut wrench which is just too cool . It fits the nuts that fasten the shades to the fixture. Coincidentally it fits all my other shade lamps in the house that have the same attachment method. Comes with instructions and mounting hardware. This ones going over a kitchen sink and getting the lamps split to a double switch so only the center light is on or only the outside lights are on or all three are on when both switches are on .
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
1 found this review helpful
Elegant, Simple and Beautiful Fixture
This Hampton Bay brushed gold vanity light is a no frills winner, simple elegance at a reasonable price. I started using décor neutral vanity lights in non-traditional places such as over my art work to showcase it, in a stair way for safety purposes and even as general wall lighting in select locations. I have received accolades from visitors for using a creative approach to lighting. Mainly, I am using brushed gold fixtures as they go well in many locations and are not boring. This one was mounted on a wood wall in a bedroom where there isn’t any attic access for ceiling fixtures but I needed more light. The white shades go well with the mostly white room which has some light green trim. The shades, like many vanity lights, can be mounted up or down depending on placement. I trust Home Depot’s Hampton Bay brand products as well made and recommend this and other Home Depot vanity lights for out of the box decorating.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
6 found this review helpful
Farmhouse Chic x 3
I bought this lamp to match the single one I installed over my kitchen sink. The finish is beautiful and the white is muted and not shiny or cheap. This came in 3 and I love the style so much I am creating a space in my kitchen for it! We decided that this would look amazing over our newly designed "Drop Zone" we will install inside our back door. The installation is typical and easy to do. The one hiccup is installing the lamp shade and it comes with a tool specifically designed for the job. I cannot wait to install this beautiful lamp.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 18, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
2 found this review helpful
Stylish and retro look
We are updating one of our bathroom's and we wanted to have the brushed nickel look. The Hampton Bay Elmcroft 29 in. 3-Light Brushed Nickel Bath Vanity Light fit our look to a T. We installed a Quacker style vanity from HomeDepot and wanted a stylish, retro look and we are very pleased with the installation. The Light kit was delivered with packaging that prevented damage, all the parts needed for installation and included just the tool to install the threaded keeper. This tool saved time as I have hands that make installing the lamp selectors difficult and this tool is very effective. We have utilized Hampton Bay lighting products and would highly recommend them for your consideration.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 18, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
2 light with cobalt blue shades
My with fell in love with these Hampton Bay 2 light brushed nickel and cobalt blue shade lights, she already picking out paints to work around these cobalt blue lights. We moving into a new home mid to late March, and with give a updated info then. With the brushed nickel and the cobalt blue open shades these 2 light look industrial but elegant at the same time. With the screw in tops these shade will stay securely set without fear of falling off, and installation will be easy since all required hardware is included. These are definitely not just for your bathroom, they can be used in the kitchen, laundry room , or anywhere you see fit. It’s strongly recommend that you don’t use anything stronger then a 60 watt light bulb or LED bulb, anything higher may cause damage to the cobalt blue open shades. Since my wife loves these brushed nickel cobalt blue lights I would absolutely recommend them to friends and family, they are awesome.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
2 found this review helpful
The perfect look for our guest bath.
I have been installing and changing out a lot of the light fixtures in the house to match our likes. The guest bath only has two can lights and a light in the exhaust fan. There was no vanity light. Selected this two-light fixture to give enough light, but not too much light. The look of the shades fits perfectly with the matte black farmhouse theme we have going in the guest bath. This was the perfect choice. This was an easy install. You can install it with the shades up or down. I choose to install it shades down. As mentioned, I have installed several lights. This is the first that I can recall that included a small plastic wrench of sorts to tighten the shades to the fixture. This was a very nice addition given the depth of the shade. Probably not impossible, but would have been tough to do by hand.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 18, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
Classic Design, Excellent Finish, Nice addition to Small Bathroom
Wow, this light fixture (in our case – the Bathroom Light Fixture) is beautiful to look at with its classic look and functionality. The description for the Elmcroft light at Home Depot describes the light as an Industrial-inspired fixture, but I’m of the belief that it’s much more of a contemporary style so it was complementary with our other brushed nickel bath accented pieces in the bathroom. Besides the look that we love, it’s the pivoting lights that allow you to focus the light exactly where you need it to be (tried to show in my pictures, the adjusting knobs above the light frame. At 18.25 inches wide, it was the perfect size to sit about our vanity picture mirror. If it's not the width you’re looking for, I did notice many other sizes and styles if you’re looking to stay with the Hampton Bay Lighting family of lights. The mounting equipment all came with the kit (installed in under 15 mins) and the instructions were clear but not really required if you have done any basic electrical work. This was a very impressive-looking light kit and durable to last a few years. Really appreciated the plastic tool provided to install the internal rings that hold the covers onto the base unit
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 18, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
4 found this review helpful
Love the styling of this all metal 2-light fixture from Home Decorators. Includes reach tool.
This 2-light fixture is well-constructed of metal with a bright brushed nickel finish. The fixture has 2 industrial styled pan shaped metal shades. The metal shades are thick as are the metal arms that hold the shades. The fixture measures 18.5L x 7.75 x 8.5D and is the perfect size for a pedestal sink or a 24-inch vanity. The lamp sockets are ceramic and accept A19 or E26 standard base bulbs up to 60 watts each, for a total of up to 120 watts, which is an ample amount of light output for above the sink, but the output will probably be insufficient if this is the only light source in the bathroom. The fixture is dimmable, and you can use incandescent or LED bulbs. I personally think Edison-style bulbs look best in this fixture as they compliment the old industrial look of this light fixture, although the light output is usually not as great as LEDs. The shades are wide but too narrow in the area of the ceramic socket to allow a hand to fit inside to screw down the metal retaining nut for the base that supports the metal shades, so a plastic reach tool is included. My fingers are long and narrow, but still a bit to large for the small space so I couldn’t get the retaining nut tight enough to hold the shade in place without it swiveling around, so it was necessary to use the included tool. This fixture must be hardwired. It’s a typical 2-wire with a ground. Because the metal retaining nut holds the shade in place, the fixture can be mounted with the bulbs facing up towards the ceiling or down towards the vanity. I installed my fixture with the bulbs facing the vanity so the shade will collect less dust inside them and also to make for easier replacement of bulbs, but this fixture would look good mounted either way. For application in my small bathroom, a 2-light fixture is ideal, but this fixture also is available in a 3-light and 4-light size, in a variety of colors and finishes. In addition to the reach tool, a 4-inch round mounting plate and a couple of orange wire nuts are included. Overall, I’m very satisfied with the appearance and performance of this lighting fixture, and highly recommend it.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business and hope that you will buy our products again. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
12 found this review helpful
Beautiful Modern Vanity
Once again Hampton Bay makes something beautiful and stylish, this vanity light is great. It comes in a brushed gold finish; it is a three-light vanity with very nice classic white shade, it is perfect for any modern type of look or FarmStyle look. The vanity light can be placed looking downwards or upwards whatever your choice is, all hardware included for easy installation.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 18, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
Farmhouse
I’m in love with this light fixture! I had been eyeing it for a while and it did not disappoint. It was easy to install and looks beautiful on the wall in our bathroom above our vanity. We used daylight Edison light bulbs and it’s extra bright in our bathroom. Makes it look like a modern farmhouse that is all the rage these days. Definitely would recommend this!
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 18, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
Classic Look Vanity Light in Brushed Gold
This is a vanity light in brushed gold with a classic curvy look. It has 3 lights and a round base. Because of the curvy classic design of its shades, it is a bit wide and measures 29 inches in length. No lightbulbs are included in the package. The shades can be mounted upwards or downwards depending on the usage: upwards to achieve soft ambient lighting or downwards to highlight the mirror.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
Nice Light
This Hampton Bay Elmcroft 18 in. 2-Light Gloss White Bath Vanity Light is a beautiful farm house edition to a bathroom. I can’t wait to see what it’s going to look like put up. The directions are easy to read and understand how to install it. Will make the bathroom more bright then really dark which my home is. I need to brighten my home up and this light fixture should do great.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 18, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
Modern Classic 3-Light Elmcroft Vanity Light
This Review Is For Hampton Bay Elmcroft 29 in. 3-Light Brushed Gold White Bath Bar Vanity Light. It came packaged very well, and the contents well protected. As always with each of my Reviews, they are based on true facts and honesty, any issues with this Vanity Bar will be mentioned even cosmetic issues, but of course there were none. This is of course, to inform any potential customers about the positive and negative about this product. We have owned this Light Fixture for 5 Days, and as stated was packaged professionally. And was shipped pretty prompt. Depending on the color you choose, you have the option of Classic Style, Modern Farmhouse Style, and Industrial Style, Classic Schoos house, each with a bit of vintage vibe. Because of the Vintage Shades, that add character to this fixture and will bring a Ambiance that evokes a warm welcome feel. This Bathroom Fixture by Hampton Bay of course, is made entirely of Steel. We have the 3 light white and gold fixture, that is a classic style with a modern flair. This is designed for a hardwired installation to a standard wall electrical box and can be mounted with the shades face Upward or Downard. And that is great to have that option. It requires 3 bulbs with a max 60 watts each with a E26 Bulb Base Code, Incandescent, or Led, Bulbs can be used (No Bulbs Included) so nice when the Mfg does include them. It can be used with a dimmer switch that is compatible with the bulbs you choose. It can also be installed in damp areas. Recommended Bulb Shape Code is A19. This Elmcroft Fixture comes with all necessary hardware and instructions for an easy installation which is complimented by its lightweight of 3.5 lb. This Light Fixture is recommended to be over a vanity that is 31-36 in. wide. Fixture Depth is 8.625 in. Fixture Height is 7.75 in. Fixture Width is 29 in. Mounting Deck Width is 5 in. Mounting Deck Height is 5 in. Mounting Deck Thickness is .75 in. This Fixture is returnable in 90 Days It is UL/CUL Certified It has a 3-year Mfg. Warranty I highly recommend this Hampton Bay Elmcroft Bath Vanity Light to anyone who wishes to capture that Old Schoolhouse Style, an Industrial Look, and Modern Farmhouse Look, and Classic Style and each will be the Focal Point that surely will make a statement in any bathroom you install this in. And if your style is cottage, the white color will sure look good with that style. Remember New Lighting is also a way to spruce up your Home when it goes up for Sale, Lighting does make a difference.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 18, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
102 found this review helpful
Nice Clean Look
This 4 light Vanity Fixture has a very nice look. The white on white style gives a clean crisp appeal. The white shade covers are metal and are built to last. There is a special tool that is sent in the box for tightening the retention rings to attach the shades covers to the fixture. I included a picture of it with the rings laying next to it so that you know what I'm talking about. The Fixture itself is made of quality materials. Assembly and installation is quite easy and quick. All necessary hardware for connecting wires is included as well as the mounting plate. Basic tools are all that is needed for this install
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 18, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
Nice Product
The industrial look of this light fixture is just what we were looking for when renovating our bathroom. The brushed nickel finish already matches our other accessories and having three bulbs it’s plenty of light for our space. The price on this light was less than comparable lights and the quality seems as good if not better. Installation was a breeze even for the weekend warrior.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 18, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
Great bathroom fixture!
We purchase the Hampton Bay Elmcroft 29 in. 3-Light Designer White Bath Vanity Light for a new bathroom addition. Hampton Bay is always a favorite of mine; nicely designed fixtures at fair prices. This item came very well packaged and even came with a plastic tool that makes screwing on the ceramic easy. The package contained everything needed from concise and easy-to-follow instructions with pictures to wire nuts. The fixture gave the bathroom a modern farmhouse/coastal design which is what we were going for.  This light fixture is timeless yet the white casings give it a different design you don't see often. It will go perfectly in our coastal-themed bathroom. Installation took less than 15 minutes. We would purchase again. 
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 18, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
Extra large gorgeous metal shades
Wow this light is amazing and so well built, it really impresses me how large the metal shades are. There are three lights and shades. The gold finish on the metal sure looks pretty and compliments the white marble base that attaches the electrical to the wall. This will look great in my half bathroom on the second floor of my home, and I am so happy
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business and hope that you will buy our products again. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
Nice Modern 4 light vanity
I have installed a bunch of light fixtures, in general, including vanity lights. This one was a pretty typical install. Prepare the mounting plate, connect the wires, mount to plate, install shades, install lamps. Poof, lights. Well, hang on there pardner, not so fast... The shades (globes) are attached using plastic/ ceramic nut rings around the socket housing. These are generally a bit of a pain for me because it's very easy to cross thread them and get them "lock" on the housing. Well to my surprise, I couldn't even get my fingers up there to even begin to start the nut. Wow, that's a first. I took a break! Researched a bit and found a special tool just made for installing these little ring nuts. So I went back to the lamp pieces I had spread out all over the floor and guess what? They had included one of these little tools!! Awesome. And ever better it works! Sweet. I'm hanging on this this little thing. Anyway, in a few minutes, after I got the fixture mounted to the wall, I also had the shades securely attached. Reinstalled the 4 LED lamps I took out of the old fixture and flipped the switch. And it will worked!! The solid shades cut way down on indirect light but they really concentrate the light on the countertop. I like the quality and workmanship, although I will caution you to carefully handle the shades and fixture, there could be some sharp edges on all that stainless. Bottom line, if you like the look, don't hesitate to get one.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance, please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
6 found this review helpful
Industrial Modern Feel.
I would recommend Hampton Bay Elmcroft 37.875 inch 4 light Designer White Bath Vanity. This comes with all the parts needed for install and clear directions to follow. The Shades are made of Metal. Industrial and Modern feel. Plenty of light with four fixtures. White finish to the fixture and shades. Add character with the bulbs you pick to install with this fixture. Open Shade design.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 18, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
Very sophisticated and somewhat modern vanity light.
The shipping was very prompt and packaging excellent. This vanity light could be mounted either way, up or down. The brushed nickel finish is absolutely gorgeous and appealing. This vanity light looks industrial and at the same time very modern and sophisticated. The installation was very straight forward without any problems whatsoever. We would very strongly recommend it to everybody.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
Rustic farmhouse look
I am remodeling three bathrooms in my home because the fixtures are old and don't seem to fit the simple, clean decor I am looking for. This vanity light gave the room that old fashioned, farmhouse feel too. Installation was standard and easy, except you must read the instructions and use the tools provided in the kit. An instruction/installation booklet is provided that tells you exactly what tools you need to do the job, and what is supplied in the kit. It is very easy to read and follow, in both English and Spanish. To secure the shade, you must use the socket tool provided, because you cannot fit your hand and fingers inside the fixture body to screw the socket ring in to secure the shade to the body, especially if you have a large hand. But, this tool makes it simple. I could see some experienced people who don't like to read the instructions get frustrated trying to put this ring in without the tool. HAHA I liked the white, clean look of the light, and the amount of light it gave the vanity area.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
1 found this review helpful
Showing 1-30 of 372 reviews

Frequently Bought Together

Top Rated
+
+
Price:
$8060
$124.00
Save $43.40 (35%)