#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Hampton Bay Elmcroft 38 in. 4-Light Brushed Nickel Farmhouse Vanity with Slate Blue Metal Shades

Internet #317087844

Model #HB3674-339

Store SKU #1006403095

  • Great in bathroom and bedroom vanity areas or as hallway lighting
  • Farmhouse brushed nickel and slate blue indoor vanity light
  • Vanity light requires (4) E26 light bulbs (not included)

Customer Reviews

  • 4.5
    out of 372 reviews
  • 91% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 372 reviews
very classy vanity lamps
I had the opportunity to evaluate this classy lamp set. Bright gold with cream white reflectors makes this a most pleasant vanity light set. The build is great and the attachments parts are there for a standard lamp box. I was impressed that the unit is almost all assembled. Using LED bulbs( not included) this did prove a very nice addition to my second bath.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
A classic old school looking light
Right out of the box, you think you are about to install an old fashioned gas light or early century Edison kit. The finish of the chrome is perfect and will enhance any bathroom or powder room with tons of light. Three lights on a single box, with medium sized covers for each - not overpowering but you need a bathroom that can carry this. Overall it has really nice pseudo industrial look and with right bulbs it can really set off a nice look
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 18, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
Beautiful
Replaced the lights in one of the bathrooms with this lovely two-light in brushed gold finish. The lights are definitely the focal point that draws your attention right as you step inside now. The white lampshades are a gentle but well paired accent to the boldness of the brushed gold, and they provide plenty of light for this full bathroom. Couldn't be happier.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business and hope that you will buy our products again. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
So cute
This came about two weeks ago and it was ver packaged and very protected. The instructions were great and had many self explanatory pictures that always help in understanding instructions. The color is perfect and the shape is beautiful. It definitely fits into my farmhouse feel of my house style. The light fixture came super fast which was perfect as we had already had a place ready for it over our bookshelf.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 18, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
GREAT light! Love the style and finish!!
We recently completed a update/bathroom remodel. We really wanted to modernize the bathroom by going to the matte black look. This light fit our desire perfectly. The matte finish aligned perfectly with our decor. The manufacturer describes the look as industrial, but it seems more like an old exterior barn light shade to us. Either way, we are extremely pleased with the result. Looks just like we imagined. Installation was typical, bulbs were not included.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business and hope that you will buy our products again. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
Unique color!
The Hampton Bay Elmcroft 37.875 inch 4 Light Brushed Nickel with Slate Blue Bath Vanity Light is a thing of beauty! The slate blue color is quite unique for vanity lights and the dock light style shades are a great complement to the bathroom decor. The shades are a larger size and the arch of the lamp will require a slightly higher mounting than some other fixtures.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 18, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
Nice classic look
This Elmcroft 18.25 in. 2-Light Brushed Gold and Designer White Bath Vanity Light by Hampton Bay is a great value at just over $56.00 and looks very nice. An easy and inexpensive way to upgrade the look of you bathroom or anywhere you have a sconce outlet. The metal shades are nicely coated with a bright white color that looks really classy against the brushed gold (aged bronze) color of the frame. Easy to assemble made even easier with a socket tool that I wish they invented years ago and easy to install with basic electrical skills needed.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 18, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
Magnificent
Talk about a statement. This a definitely a masterpiece for your bathroom. It is truly flawless and would look magnificent over your sink. The makers outdone themselves with the proper materials and the well thought design. You would definitely love this and if you choose bronze or black to complete your bathroom it would definitely stand out. I love how they give the tool to be able to take the frame on and off over the bulb to clean it. No need to worry about fighting to get your fingers to secure the frame.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
I have mixed feelings about this light fixture
On a good note, it does look nice and is made of decent material. I am not one to read directions when things are pretty straight forward so I was disappointed at first about the narrow opening of the sockets until I realized that extra piece that I didn't know what it was is actually a tool to loosen and tighten the screw ring for the sockets. That being said, I am still not a fan of the housing screws at the top and bottom of the base. They are kind of tricky to line up and tighten down being so close to the wall. I also thought I would like the solid shades but they actually deter the light from spreading out. If this is the only light you have in your bathroom, it is not enough. If it is just for the vanity I suppose it would be sufficient. The sockets are "standard" size but the bulbs are not included with the fixture.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
Best LIght Ever
When my wife saw this light from Hampton Bay it was love at first sight. Our house was built in the 50s and this fixture is just the right style. It arrived very well packaged and even came with a plastic tool that makes screwing on the ceramic ring a breeze. (about time) The package contained every thing needed from super clear instructions with pictures to wire nuts. Anyone can do it. The finish was perfect, every detail was excellent and it is rated for damp environments. (The only problem I have is now I have to get another one for the other bathroom.) If you are looking for a light, get down to Home Depot and see it in person or order one. You will not be disappointed.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 18, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
INDUSTRIAL LOOKING LIGHTS
Internet #316691350 Model #HB3672-43 Store SKU #1006324372 Hampton Bay Elmcroft 29 in. 3-Light Matte Black Bath Bar Vanity Light I plan on using this in a new bathroom I am building. It is rated for a damp location which is very important. I haven't installed it yet but think an Edison bulb would give it an industrial look. The vanity light comes with everything you need for the install: 2 mounting screws, 3 twist lock wire connectors and best of all a special tool to install the retainer rings on the shades. A real chore if you don't have the special tool. The retainer ring for the light shade is made out of metal which will last a lot longer than the plastic ones that come with most lights. Manufacturer's Comments: 60-Watt maximum per bulb, incandescent or LED, CFL equivalent UL/CUL certified Can be installed in damp locations
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 18, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
INDUSTRIAL LOOK FOR THE BATHROOM
Internet #316691252 Model #HB3671-43 Store SKU #1006324134 Hampton Bay Elmcroft 18.25 in. 2-Light Matte Black Bath Vanity Light My plans are to use this in a new bathroom I am building, this is one of two lights I plan to install. It is rated for a damp location which is very important. I haven't installed it yet but think an Edison bulb make it look more industrial. The vanity light comes with everything you need for the install: 2 mounting screws, 3 twist lock wire connectors and best of all a specail tool to install the retainer rings on the shades. A real chore if you don't have the special tool. Manufacturer's Comments: 60-Watt maximum per bulb, incandescent or LED, CFL equivalent UL/CUL certified Can be installed in damp locations
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
VERY INDUSTRIAL LOOK
This light is very easy to install when replacing an existing light. Having 4 lights means it provides more than enough illumination over an area. As far as aesthetics, it’s not bad looking, although we wish it had nicer looking lamp shades. They definitely look “industrial”, like something you’d see in a public restroom. All in all, it still looks nice though..
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business and hope that you will buy our products again. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
Mystery Lights
Is black the new brushed nickel? These look wonderful and have a great contrast against lighter colored walls. They look great in the bathroom, when paired with other matte black fixtures and handles. Installation is a snap. Plus the lights are easy to clean. No shiny metal to reflect off of. The sconces are easy to install using the provided hand tool. They make securing the washer to the light housing a snap.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance, please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
Standout Design
We are in love with the matte black finish. These match the outside style of our exterior lights and bring the same look into the house. Installation or replacement is easy. The mounting bracket secures the light to the wall and the connections are easy for any DIY'er. The finish is easy to clean the dust off and gives your home the dark and mysterious look.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance, please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
  • Recommended
Bad for my arthritis due to poor design
The mounting bracket screw holes are in the wrong place so you can’t screw then securely to a standard outlet box. I added a third screw to the dry wall to secure the bracket. The fixture screws were too tiny to hold the fixture plate and mounting bracket securely. It’s been 2 hours and I still couldn’t get the fixture plate screwed in! The instruction manual should have given tips on how to get the tiny screws into the even tinier hole of the mounting bracket!
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We will address your concerns with our product development team. CordeliaLighting
    This farmhouse style light fixture is very stylish.
     What a great looking 4 light brushed nickel finished vanity light. I chose the downward light direction and it looks fantastic. It's lightweight weighing four and a half pounds and easy to install. It measures near 38 inches in width and mounting hardware is included. The light bulbs I purchased separately. We like the farmhouse style design to this fixture. I've installed this fixture right above our four foot in width medicine cabinet. It really looks wonderful with the open shade design. The use and care guide given me an easy step by step instruction for installation. I am pleased with the design and taken me no more than twenty minutes to have this fixture installed. It is very nice looking.
    by
    Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 18, 2023
    Thank you very much for your inquiry, we appreciate your positive feedback. CordeliaLighting
    • Recommended
    Looks great, good quality
    I am in process of finishing my basement and this is going to be used for a little different purpose than it’s probably intended, I’m going to have an oversize closet that opens up and is a desk with a art space/workspace for the kids. I’m going to use this light as the overhead to cast a wide light pattern and cover the whole desk. I’m really impressed with the quality of this, it’s very solidly built even though the arms are relatively small. The best part is that it comes with the black tool that attaches the lamp shades to the fixture itself. It comes with everything you need to install. The other thing I really like about this is the finish is kind of a matte finish and with the shades being detachable and the fixture itself been relatively simple if your Decour changed this would take spray paint really well to update the look.
    by
    Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 18, 2023
    Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
    • Recommended
    Not enough light
    I chose the Hampton bay elmcroft 4 light matte black vanity light for My rustic/industrial guest bathroom. Although I love the look of it and how it looks hanging above the mirror in my guest bathroom it makes it darker in there than what I intended for it to be. But since this is a guest bathroom that does not get used very often, I will leave it installed above my mirror because I really really love how it looks. So if you’re looking for a vanity light that lights up a large area this would not be it.
    by
    Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
    Thank you very much for your feedback. We will address your concerns with our product development team. CordeliaLighting
    • Recommended
    Nice lighting
    The Hampton Bay Elmcroft 18.25 in. 2-Light Brushed Nickel Bath Vanity Light it pretty simple to install as with most light fixtures. Since there is no glass it makes it a little easier to install with nothing breakable. The fixture can be install facing up or down, depending on your personal preference. The fixture can use two 60 Watt bulbs. It is made entirely of metal so it has an industrial look to it.
    by
    Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
    Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
    • Recommended
    Beautiful shade of blue
    An excellently crafted vanity light with beautiful blue shades. As a part of our bathroom remodel we are color matching this blue to our new vanity and accent wood wall. The light itself is well made, easy to install, and looks amazing. It does require aftermarket bulbs. We use warm LED bulbs to keep the colors natural in the bath. Highly recommend this great lamp from Hampton Bay!
    by
    Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 18, 2023
    Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
    • Recommended
    Modern farmhouse light
    I purchased this light to go into our new bathroom. It was a giant upgrade from the previous light. It provides amble lighting in a modern farmhouse design. I really like the solid white casing for around the light bulbs. It’s timeless yet the white casings give it a different design you don’t see often. The materials are quality and when hung up you could tell this was a higher end solid light fixture. It was not difficult to install and it’s had no problems since installing it.
    by
    Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
    Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business and hope that you will buy our products again. CordeliaLighting
    • Recommended
    Good value
    This vanity fixture is a nice looking fixture, but it's a bit lightweight. Once it's mounted, it looks really good and you don't notice that it's not a heavyweight fixture. The canopies reflect the light downward really well, giving a lot of light in the mirror. Installation is a standard mount to a junction box, and it comes with the necessary hardware. It also comes with a tool that makes tightening and loosening the canopy nut a lot easier. Overall, this is a nice fixture for the price.
    by
    Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
    Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business and hope that you will buy our products again. CordeliaLighting
    • Recommended
    INCREDIBLE LOOKING FIXTURE~Very Well Made~Quality Materials
    I got this fixture to put in our main bathroom which is all done in Oil Rubbed Bronze. So I thought this would look nice. I was spot on. This is a Very Well Made Fixture. Strong gauge metal with a black finish. The shades are attached by screwing a metal ring onto the bulb socket with a special tool that is included. That way you don't have any of those little screws that typically hold the shades on many light fixtures. This gives the whole unit a much more streamlined and High Quality look to it. Overall I would HIGHLY Recommend this fixture along with it's 2-Shade brother. I'm not sure if they make a 3 shade unit but I also have the 2 shade unit and it's just as beautiful if you don't have the room for a 4 shade unit.
    by
    Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
    Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business and hope that you will buy our products again. CordeliaLighting
    • Recommended
    EXCELLANT LOOKING LIGHT FIXTURE~Made Very Well
    I got this light fixture to replace an old fixture in our spare bathroom that looking very dated. I wanted something in Oil Rubbed Bronze or Black and this one looked very nice. Upon arrival I unpacked it and noticed it was very well made. Sturdy thicker gauge metal. The only problem I had was attaching the shades to the fixture. It comes with a large screw ring that you need to reach inside the shade and twist it on to the bulb socket. The only problem is I could not get my fingers in the gap to screw them on so I had to use a long flat screwdriver blade to twist them on. Once on it was a breeze. All together a very fine fixture that I would be proud to show off.
    by
    Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 18, 2023
    Thank you very much for your inquiry, we appreciate your positive feedback. CordeliaLighting
    • Recommended
    Quality product,4-light vanity,Matte Black,38 inch,3 year warranty.
    I like this Hampton Bay product,it is a quality 4-light vanity light with a Matte Black finish. It is made of steel and damp rated for your bathroom. This vanity is 38 inches long from the Elmcroft collection and you have everything you need to mount to a round or square outlet box. You can mount this in the up or down position and each bulb has a 60 watt maximum. Has a 3-year warranty and with the quality of the product,you should have years of service.
    by
    Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
    Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business and hope that you will buy our products again. CordeliaLighting
    • Recommended
    Old meets new
    PERFECT Farmhouse style for a smaller vanity. The two light fixture fits a half bath or guest bedroom. The white glass shades are in keeping with a resurgence in farmhouse decor. The back plate is a a white bar . This goes with any color scheme. You won't get tired if looking at this. Takes two 60 watt bulbs and can use led bulbs also. Efficient and stylish.
    by
    Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
    Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business and hope that you will buy our products again. CordeliaLighting
    • Recommended
    Great larger light fixture for bigger vanity.
    I will be installing this beautiful vanity light fixture at our Florida home, near Destin. The bathroom has double sink bowls and needs a larger vanity fixture to go about the sinks. I think this one will fill in the area I needed to use and should supply more than enough light as I pick the bulbs. I will use LED bulbs so the 100 watts max, will not come into play. The makers thought of everything for installing this fixture, even the hand tool for getting to the shade holding rings, made just for this purpose. It appears to be a very installation as replacing current fixture.
    by
    Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
    Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business and hope that you will buy our products again. CordeliaLighting
    • Recommended
    Poor quality.
    I was not impressed with this light fixture at all. This light fixture is so flimsy. The edge of the mount are very sharp so you need to be careful while you are mounting it. There was silver paint chipping off on one end of the light fixture. I ended up only using the light hoods or shades on our old fixture because the mount for this fixture was so small and flimsy. The shades updated my old fixture at least. I would have returned the whole light fixture if I could have. Be aware that the pictures shown are not on the Hampton Bay Elmcroft Fixture. Only the shades. I accidentally deleted photos of the Elmcroft fixture before it went to the trash.
    by
    Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamSep 26, 2022
    Thank you very much for you feedback, this information has been shared with our quality team for further review and improvements. CordeliaLighting
    2 found this review helpful
    Love the color
    I am so glad they came out with this beautiful cobalt blue shade for vanity lights. Already got the four light one for our main bathroom and decided to get the two light one for our guest bath. I just love the shade and it reminds me of the coast. I put some beautiful seashells out and decorated the bathroom like as if you’re at the beach. The two light vanity light is absolutely beautiful and will last a long time. Very well-made. Very unique. Comes with everything you need to hang it. Easy installation.
    by
    Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 18, 2023
    Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
    • Recommended
    Showing 1-30 of 372 reviews

    Frequently Bought Together

    Top Rated
    +
    +
    Price:
    $8060
    $124.00
    Save $43.40 (35%)

    Compare Similar Vanity Lighting

    current product
    Top RatedElmcroft 38 in. 4-Light Brushed Nickel Farmhouse Vanity with Slate Blue Metal Shades
    Elmcroft 29 in. 3-Light Brushed Nickel Farmhouse Vanity with Slate Blue Metal ShadesCedar Lane 31 in. 4-Light Brushed Nickel Modern Vanity with Clear and Etched Glass ShadesInvite Collection 4-Light Brushed Nickel White Shade New Traditional Bath Vanity Light
    BrandHampton BayHampton BayDesigners FountainProgress Lighting
    NameElmcroft 38 in. 4-Light Brushed Nickel Farmhouse Vanity with Slate Blue Metal ShadesElmcroft 29 in. 3-Light Brushed Nickel Farmhouse Vanity with Slate Blue Metal ShadesCedar Lane 31 in. 4-Light Brushed Nickel Modern Vanity with Clear and Etched Glass ShadesInvite Collection 4-Light Brushed Nickel White Shade New Traditional Bath Vanity Light
    Price
    $8060
    $124.00
    Save $43.40 (35%)
    $6498
    $99.97
    Save $34.99 (35%)
    $12080
    $151.00
    Save $30.20 (20%)
    $16952
    Ratings
    (372)
    (372)
    (11)
    (40)
    Light Bulb Type IncludedNo Bulbs IncludedNo Bulbs IncludedNo Bulbs IncludedNo Bulbs Included
    Number of Lights4344
    Recommended Vanity Size (in.)40313335
    StyleFarmhouse, TraditionalFarmhouse, Traditional Modern, Traditional, Transitional
    View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product