#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Handprint 1/4 in. x 2 ft. x 4 ft. Sande Plywood Project Panel

Internet #202093790

Model #103064

Store SKU #103064

  • One, 1/4"-thick (nom.), rectangular, Sande plywood project panel
  • Versatile, project-ready component sized for DIY and home decor
  • Easy handling/transport; ready to customize with finish of choice

Customer Reviews

  • 4.5
    out of 310 reviews
  • 88% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 310 reviews
Bad Material
Was delivered a water damaged piece and the only piece ordered. Now can’t even get a customer service associate to answer phone.
by
Response from UFPI RepresentativeNov 3, 2023
Dear HomeDepotCustomer, we’re very sorry to hear you were disappointed. Would you be willing to help us fix it by telling us more about what happened? Please reach out to us at Help@HandprintMade.com. We’d welcome the chance to regain your trust and earn back your business. Thank you. – Your Handprint Team
    • Recommended
    Worked great for my project. To create a panel for a portable A/C unit exhaust hose set. I needed a thin yet durable material easy to work with. Indoor project
    by
    Response from UFPI RepresentativeAug 8, 2023
    Hi JamznA, thank you so much for your positive review! Handprint really appreciates your business, and we hope you enjoy this plywood for many years to come! If there’s anything else we can do, please e-mail our customer service department at Help@HandprintMade.com, and one of our representatives will be happy to assist you. – Your Handprint Team
    • Verified Purchase
    good wood
    Easily cuts and was sanded nicely. I put a little extra fine sanding on it for my project. Getting ready to paint. Board was flat and not warped which is hard to find in thin boards. Recommend
    by
    • Recommended
    I need to replace the support board on my corner...
    I need to replace the support board on my corner bench that is a set for my breakfast nook. The thickness was the perfect size. The width needed to be cut, which home depot did for free. I cut the length at home since I wasn't sure the exact length. It has held up my bench smoothly and perfectly.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    I use this material for model projects like buildings for a train layout and model boats. It’s ni...
    I use this material for model projects like buildings for a train layout and model boats. It’s nice and flat and even grain with no knots and does not delaminates. To takes glue well and paints also. It is very easy to cut with a small handsaw or scroll saw. I use it for drawer bottoms and furniture construction also.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    2 found this review helpful
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Works perfectly for building fish tank stands and stains awesome
    Works perfectly for building fish tank stands and stains awesome
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    It best fits for the project I needed....
    It best fits for the project I needed.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Sad part was, I was not thinking. I should have bought one full sheet and got extra 2x4 piece. Oh, well we are using these for under our butane stoves. So the plastic table will be protected.
    by
    Response from UFPI RepresentativeFeb 28, 2024
    Dear Tomahamas, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience! We are very glad to hear that you are satisfied with our product. If there’s anything else that we can help you with, please e-mail our customer service department at UFPRetailCS@UFPI.com, and one of our representatives will be happy to assist you.
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    This is mediocre wood. The outside layer on one side began to blister. It warps quickly.
    by
    Response from UFPI RepresentativeFeb 22, 2024
    Dear HomeDepotCustomer, Handprint appreciates you letting us know about your frustrating experience with the selection of lumber that your local store has in stock and we value your feedback! We do value you as a customer and can assure you that our plywood is normally of excellent quality. However, as wood dries, it may split, cup and warp, which are natural occurrences of wood. If you are still in need of this plywood panel, please see a Pro Associate at your local store for product availability or the possibility of completing a special order for what you need. If there is anything that we, as the manufacturer, can do regarding this plywood, please our customer service department at Help@HandprintMade.com, and one of our representatives will be happy to assist you. – Your Handprint Team
    • Verified Purchase
    The plywood cut and sanded perfectly
    by
    Response from UFPI RepresentativeFeb 22, 2024
    Dear Home Depot Customer, Thank you for your wonderful review! If there’s anything else that we can help you with, please e-mail our customer service department at UFPRetailCS@UFPI.com, and one of our representatives will be happy to assist you.
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    I was very pleased with piece I actually purchased. Though I had to dig through the stack to find one that was flat and free of patched areas. Intended purpose is for piece to be stained and varnished- so appearance was important.
    by
    Response from UFPI RepresentativeFeb 15, 2024
    Dear Home Depot Customer, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Handprint really appreciates your business and we’re glad that you enjoy this product! If there’s anything else that we can do, please e-mail our customer service department at Help@HandprintMade.com, and one of our representatives will be happy to assist you. – Your Handprint Team
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    I used the plywood as backing for a set of shelves, and it worked very well. I only had to sand it slightly, and it took a stain evenly and looks good.
    by
    Response from UFPI RepresentativeFeb 14, 2024
    Dear Susan, We appreciate your positive review! At Handprint, we highly value your business and we're thrilled to hear that our product has met your satisfaction. If there's anything else we can assist you with, don't hesitate to reach out to our customer service department at Help@HandprintMade.com. Our dedicated representatives will be more than happy to assist you further. - Your Handprint Team
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Lots of glue leaves black soot when cut with laser. This board did not cut through on a single pass that did on a previous lot of this same wood.
    by
    Response from UFPI RepresentativeFeb 2, 2024
    Dear Home Depot Customer, We apologize for the disappointment you experienced. We value your feedback and would greatly appreciate it if you could provide us with more details about what happened. Please feel free to reach out to us at Help@HandprintMade.com. We are eager to regain your trust and have the opportunity to earn back your business. - Thank you - Your Handprint Team
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    good product ,quality piece of plywood
    by
    Response from UFPI RepresentativeJan 25, 2024
    Dear Home Depot Customer, Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Sande Plywood Project Panel. Handprint really appreciates your business and we’re glad that you enjoy this product! If there’s anything else that we can do, please e-mail our customer service department at Help@HandprintMade.com, and one of our representatives will be happy to assist you. Your Handprint Team
    • Verified Purchase
    Product worked well but it was not square. I lost material after squaring.
    by
    Response from UFPI RepresentativeJan 25, 2024
    Dear Woody, Thank you so much for your good review. Handprint really appreciates your business and we’re glad that you enjoy this product! If there’s anything else that we can do, please e-mail our customer service department at Help@HandprintMade.com, and one of our representatives will be happy to assist you. – Your Handprint Team
    • Verified Purchase
    Perfect for my needs as a bottom for a cabinet. Very Smooth
    by
    Response from UFPI RepresentativeJan 25, 2024
    Dear Thomas, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We truly appreciate your business here at Handprint and we're thrilled to hear that you're enjoying our product! If there's anything else we can help you with, please don't hesitate to reach out to our customer service department at Help@HandprintMade.com. Our dedicated team will be more than happy to assist you further. - Your Handprint Team
    • Verified Purchase
    Had to go through many pieces to find one that was not warped. When I found a flat piece, it was excellent.
    by
    Response from UFPI RepresentativeJan 24, 2024
    Dear Mackey, Thank you for your amazing review! We truly value your support and are thrilled to hear that you are enjoying our product. If there is anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to contact our customer service department at Help@HandprintMade.com. Our dedicated team is here to assist. - Your Handprint Team
    • Verified Purchase
    Good power. It comes with a few 1/4 sheets of sandpaper. The 60 girt paper that came with it wasn't very effective. Fortunately I had purchased some 3M 60 grit paper at the same time and it was very good. A little challegning to feed the sandpaper onto the sanding block. I also needed to cut the paper a little larger than 1/4 sheet to get it into the grasps that hold the paper. Overall, a decent sander for the price.
    by
    Response from UFPI RepresentativeJan 24, 2024
    Dear Ed, We apologize for any disappointment you may have experienced. We value your feedback and would greatly appreciate it if you could provide us with more details about what happened. Please don't hesitate to contact us at Help@HandprintMade.com. We are committed to regaining your trust and earning back your business. Thank you - Your Handprint Team
    • Verified Purchase
    It was just what I needed. I got it cut in store to size, so I didn’t need to set up my table saw to cut it. Quick and easy!
    by
    Response from UFPI RepresentativeJan 17, 2024
    Dear Tom, We greatly appreciate your positive review! Handprint values your business, and we are delighted to hear that you are enjoying our product. If you have any other questions or need further assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to our customer service department at Help@HandprintMade.com. Our team of representatives is ready to help you with anything you need. – Your Handprint Team
    • Verified Purchase
    Good panel ready for paint right away
    by
    Response from UFPI RepresentativeJan 17, 2024
    Dear Vnpilot, Thank you for taking the time to write a great review for the Sande Plywood Project Panel. We truly value your business and we're thrilled to hear that you're enjoying this product! If there's anything else we can assist you with, please feel free to reach out to our customer service department at Help@HandprintMade.com. Our team of representatives is dedicated to helping you with any questions or concerns you may have. – Your Handprint Team
    • Verified Purchase
    Perfect to my need!!!
    by
    Response from UFPI RepresentativeJan 17, 2024
    Dear Home Depot Customer, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Handprint really appreciates your business and we’re glad that you enjoy this product! If there’s anything else that we can do, please e-mail our customer service department at Help@HandprintMade.com, and one of our representatives will be happy to assist you. – Your Handprint Team
    • Verified Purchase
    Showing 1-30 of 310 reviews

    Frequently Bought Together

    ++
    Price:

    Compare Similar Project Panels

    current product
    1/4 in. x 2 ft. x 4 ft. Sande Plywood Project Panel
    1/4 in. x 2 ft. x 4 ft. PureBond Red Oak Plywood Project Panel (Free Custom Cut Available)1/4 in. x 2 ft. x 4 ft. PureBond Walnut Plywood Project Panel (Free Custom Cut Available)1/4 in. X 2 ft. X 4 ft. PureBond Hickory Plywood Project Panel 2-Sided
    BrandHandprintColumbia Forest ProductsColumbia Forest ProductsColumbia Forest Products
    Name1/4 in. x 2 ft. x 4 ft. Sande Plywood Project Panel1/4 in. x 2 ft. x 4 ft. PureBond Red Oak Plywood Project Panel (Free Custom Cut Available)1/4 in. x 2 ft. x 4 ft. PureBond Walnut Plywood Project Panel (Free Custom Cut Available)1/4 in. X 2 ft. X 4 ft. PureBond Hickory Plywood Project Panel 2-Sided
    Price
    $1494
    $1899
    $2999
    $3099
    Ratings
    (307)
    (332)
    (229)
    (6)
    Nominal Product Thickness (in.)1/41/41/41/4
    Nominal Product Width (ft.)2222
    Nominal Product Length (ft.)4444
    Project Panel TypeHardwood PlywoodHardwood PlywoodHardwood PlywoodHardwood Plywood
    Exposure DurabilityInteriorInteriorInteriorInterior
    Plywood FeaturesPaintable, Sanded, StainablePaintable, Sanded, StainablePaintable, Sanded, StainablePaintable, Sanded, Stainable
    View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product