#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Handprint 1/4 in. x 2 ft. x 4 ft. Sande Plywood Project Panel

Internet #202093790

Model #103064

Store SKU #103064

  • One, 1/4"-thick (nom.), rectangular, Sande plywood project panel
  • Versatile, project-ready component sized for DIY and home decor
  • Easy handling/transport; ready to customize with finish of choice

Customer Reviews

  • 4.5
    out of 310 reviews
  • 88% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 310 reviews
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Nice plywood for general bottom to drawer inserts...
Nice plywood for general bottom to drawer inserts
by
Response from UFPI RepresentativeJun 28, 2023
Hi Don, thank you so much for your wonderful review. Handprint loves to hear how our customers use our products in a creative way! Our customers do so many creative and clever things, learning about your projects helps make these and our future products better for you! If there’s anything else that we can do, please e-mail our customer service department at Help@HandprintMade.com, and one of our representatives will be happy to assist you. – Your Handprint Team
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
This particular plank of plywood is 5 stars imo. But...
This particular plank of plywood is 5 stars imo. But it's not always available and then I have to pick whatever I find.
by
Response from UFPI RepresentativeJun 7, 2023
Hi Ed, thank you so much for your positive review! Handprint really appreciates your business and we’re glad that you enjoy this Sande Plywood. We hope that you enjoy your project for years to come! If there’s anything else we can do, please e-mail our customer service department at Help@HandprintMade.com, and one of our representatives will be happy to assist you. – Your Handprint Team
  • Verified Purchase
Used it for the base of dice game, Blackout. ...
Used it for the base of dice game, Blackout. Works great!
by
Response from UFPI RepresentativeJun 7, 2023
Hi SamC, thanks for the great rating! We’re so happy you love our Sande Plywood! Hope to see you here again soon! – Your Handprint Team
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Exactly as needed
Ordered to be picked up in store. Excellent quality, no breaks, fills, chips, bends, or notches in bad places.
by
Response from UFPI RepresentativeApr 26, 2023
Hi Stacy, thank you so much for your wonderful review. Handprint really appreciates your business and we’re glad that you enjoy this Sande Plywood! If there’s anything else we can do, please e-mail our customer service department at Help@HandprintMade.com, and one of our representatives will be happy to assist you. – Your Handprint Team
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Pretty good stuff. I primed it, sanded it then painted...
Pretty good stuff. I primed it, sanded it then painted it. The project came out pretty good.
by
Response from UFPI RepresentativeApr 5, 2023
Hi PainterRick, thank you so much for your positive review! Handprint really appreciates your business, and we hope you enjoy this Sande Plywood for many years to come! If there’s anything else we can do, please e-mail our customer service department at Help@HandprintMade.com, and one of our representatives will be happy to assist you. – Your Handprint Team
  • Verified Purchase
Perfect for gesso-ing before use as an oil painting substrate...
Perfect for gesso-ing before use as an oil painting substrate .
by
Response from UFPI RepresentativeMar 16, 2023
Hi BarbH, thank you so much for your wonderful review. Handprint really appreciates your business and we’re glad that you enjoy this product! If there’s anything else we can do, please e-mail our customer service department at Help@HandprintMade.com, and one of our representatives will be happy to assist you. – Your Handprint Team
  • Verified Purchase
1 found this review helpful
Nice piece of ply but
It wasn't 1/4 inch, it was barely 3/16 inch. Nominal dimensions usually doesn't apply to plywood (okay, sometimes 3/4 inch is actually 23/32 in) but really! I like the Sande panels because they are really good quality but, I'm disappointed regarding the actual size advertised. Bring a tape next time (duh, me).
by
Response from UFPI RepresentativeMar 14, 2023
Hi JonC, we’re happy to hear about your experience with Handprint! Your input is incredibly important and valued by our team. And thank you for your business! If there’s anything else we can do, please e-mail our customer service department at Help@HandprintMade.com, and one of our representatives will be happy to assist you. – Your Handprint Team
    • Recommended
    1 found this review helpful
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Sande plywood cuts easy
    This plywood was easy to cut with a circular saw. It did not splinter too much
    by
    Response from UFPI RepresentativeJul 6, 2022
    Barbara, thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent review. Handprint really appreciates your business. If there is anything else we can do for you, please e-mail our customer service department at ufpretailcs@ufpi.com.
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Used to staple new upholstery on loveseat. Worked great!...
    Used to staple new upholstery on loveseat. Worked great!
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    by
      used it to replace terrible old contact paper shelf liners - when we pulled them up the wood was ...
      used it to replace terrible old contact paper shelf liners - when we pulled them up the wood was stained, etc. Husband stained with cherry to match cabinets and cut to fit then glued them in place. Beautiful!! Looks like they were intended to be before the contact liners.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Great for finishing a small project. Great quality.
      Great for finishing a small project. Great quality.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      ok for what i needed...
      ok for what i needed
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      The plywood is the correct size i needed....
      The plywood is the correct size i needed.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Showing 1-30 of 310 reviews

      Frequently Bought Together

      ++
      Price:

      Compare Similar Project Panels

      current product
      1/4 in. x 2 ft. x 4 ft. Sande Plywood Project Panel
      1/4 in. x 2 ft. x 4 ft. PureBond Red Oak Plywood Project Panel (Free Custom Cut Available)1/4 in. x 2 ft. x 4 ft. PureBond Walnut Plywood Project Panel (Free Custom Cut Available)1/4 in. X 2 ft. X 4 ft. PureBond Hickory Plywood Project Panel 2-Sided
      BrandHandprintColumbia Forest ProductsColumbia Forest ProductsColumbia Forest Products
      Name1/4 in. x 2 ft. x 4 ft. Sande Plywood Project Panel1/4 in. x 2 ft. x 4 ft. PureBond Red Oak Plywood Project Panel (Free Custom Cut Available)1/4 in. x 2 ft. x 4 ft. PureBond Walnut Plywood Project Panel (Free Custom Cut Available)1/4 in. X 2 ft. X 4 ft. PureBond Hickory Plywood Project Panel 2-Sided
      Price
      $1494
      $1899
      $2999
      $3099
      Ratings
      (307)
      (332)
      (229)
      (6)
      Nominal Product Thickness (in.)1/41/41/41/4
      Nominal Product Width (ft.)2222
      Nominal Product Length (ft.)4444
      Project Panel TypeHardwood PlywoodHardwood PlywoodHardwood PlywoodHardwood Plywood
      Exposure DurabilityInteriorInteriorInteriorInterior
      Plywood FeaturesPaintable, Sanded, StainablePaintable, Sanded, StainablePaintable, Sanded, StainablePaintable, Sanded, Stainable
      View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product