#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Kucht Professional 48 in. 6.7 cu. ft. Double Oven Natural Gas Range with 25K Power Burner, Convection Oven in Stainless Steel

Internet #315781272

Model #KFX480

Store SKU #1006105641

Customer Reviews

  • 4.8
    out of 355 reviews
  • 98% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 355 reviews
Couldn't be happier!
Not gonna lie.....I was even more excited when I found out the inside of the oven was BLUE! But in all seriousness, this range has more than met our expectations - with features that we didn't even realize that were there until after installation and hubby pushing buttons LOL - the "LED lights above the knobs" FABULOUS for older eyes to see!
by
    • Recommended
    Very clean look
    I bought this range a week ago. I am still trying to get used to the oven. It is very slow without the convection, bit frustrating, otherwise I love the clean look and no electronics.
    by
    Response from KUCHT ProfessionalApr 10, 2024
    Thanks for sharing your kitchen with us! It looks amazing! We will upload your picture on Social Media @kucht.appliances. Follow us!
      Excited to use my new range!
      Great looking unit and worked right out of the box with no issues. I am missing the griddle. However, I did notice the 4 screws in the center of the stove top near the burners were screwed too tight and bent the stainless steel and very noticeable. This is also the issue with the screws on the feet though it's not much of an issue since I can't see it. I will talk with customer service to see what we can do with these issues. O
      by
        EXCEPTIONEL
        I previously had a propane DCS stove for 22 years, we bought a propane Kucht we prefer this one for its efficiency, its construction quality and its design, the stove is well lit with a blue enamel with sliding grids, burners for cooking are effective, well lit.
        by
          • Recommended
          Looks great..easy to use
          Just installed this model.. so far it works great.. only issue the igniter on my high btu burners will not turn off.. haven’t connected factory yet due to the holidays.
          by
            • Recommended
            Beautiful Gas Range
            This Range is ALL that I hoped for! I know it’s only been a month but so far everything works wonderfully and the features are beautiful! Cooks lil a dream :)
            by
              • Recommended
              Love the stove top and all the control
              We put this into servicer in our new home and I am thrilled with the burners and the control. Loos amazing (wife not so keen on the blue knobs, but I love them! Jury is out on the oven... temp isn't as accurate as I would like
              by
                • Recommended
                Just purchased, but so far great build and good quality
                Will come back to review again if quality declines, but beautiful and exactly what I wanted for our updated kitchen.
                by
                  • Recommended
                  Professional looking range
                  We bought this oven when our 18 year old range had issues. We are so pleased with the craftsmanship and style! It is very aesthetically pleasing. The stove burners offer a great cooking experience so far. The continuous grates provide ease when cleaning and moving pots and/or pans around during cooking. The LED illuminating lights offer a nice ambience in the kitchen. We have not tried the oven yet as this was our first day owning the range.
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    Beautiful and performs well
                    I purchased this replacement range, and anxiously awaited its arrival, shipping all the way to Koloa, Hawaii. It has turned out to be worth the wait two months to have it. Arrive on the island and installed. I have been cooking with it daily for two weeks now and it has performed flawlessly right from the start. The range was jetted for propane and the flame adjustments were perfect. The gas fueled ovens function well and maintain set temperature. The range is easy to clean and maintain. I am very pleased with its appearance and performance, and would highly recommend this product.
                    by
                    Response from KUCHT ProfessionalSep 13, 2023
                    Thank you, Hale Keleka, for your fantastic review! We are thrilled to hear that our product exceeded your expectations. We hope this range continues to bring joy and inspiration to your cooking adventures. Happy cooking!
                      • Recommended
                      Great burners
                      We bought this a year ago, and finally connected it today. Marvelous burners
                      by
                      Response from JennySep 6, 2023
                      Thank you, Carol! This range combines design, high performance, and safety. We hope this range continues to bring joy and inspiration to your cooking adventures. Happy cooking!
                        • Recommended
                        Cook like a professional!
                        I received my new Kucht 30” LP gas range a couple weeks ago to replace a 4 year old competitors range which quit working. Kucht shipped very quickly, although we had problems with local delivery service, at no fault of Kucht. The range is simple, which my husband loves. We love the clean lines and the led light that lights up the controls. I could never get my last propane cooktop to actually simmer; it was always too hot and required a diffuser. The Kucht cooktop flame will go down to a true simmer. The oven heats quickly and provides even heat on the convection setting. Haven’t cooked on non-convection so can’t speak to that. Not really a complaint, but their manual says not to line with foil or use foil pans on the bottom of oven as they will damage the finish. I typically use the foil oven lining pans, and wish I could use them in this oven. Also love that Kucht offers a 4 year warranty as we began having problems with our last oven after 2 years and my husband had to fix and it limped through another 2 years.
                        by
                        Response from JennySep 1, 2023
                        Thank you for your positive words! Your feedback means a lot to us. Enjoy your new range. Thank you for choosing Kucht!
                          So far so good …
                          Having just received this range - install was fairly easy - the quality of the construction is wonderful- size of oven space and number of cooktop options are fantastic I’ll let you know how my first roast turns out later
                          by
                          Response from JennyAug 21, 2023
                          Thank you! The KFX Series combines design, high performance, and safety. Let us know how your roasts turn out! Happy cooking!
                            • Recommended
                            KFX360
                            So I did my research for 2 months and decided to go with Kucht KFX360 at $ 3195 in April 2023. While the other name brand had way too many bad reviews, both written and videos. I was looking for a basic knob gas range without any PC boards. I installed it on May 9th and I'm still getting use to it. It has way too much heat from the stove top, than my old unit. The over is bigger and came with a convection fan. The fact that the warranty comes with 4 years was the tipping point. I hope I can update my review after a year.
                            by
                            Response from JennyJul 21, 2023
                            Thank you, Ruben, for your review! The KFX series combines design and high performance with its powerful burners. Your kitchen looks fantastic! Thank you for sharing it with us!
                              • Recommended
                              Good looking muscular range
                              After deciding to upgrade my range and shopping around for several weeks decided to go for a kfx300 L.P. converted range and loving it came in well packaged not a single scratched it works good no electronics which I expecting to last for a long time bigger flames than an ordinary range I noticed that the front right burner takes longer to ignite don’t know if is normal or need adjusting haven’t try the oven yet over all very happy with my purchase I’m wating for my blue knobs that I ordered to change the mood of my kitchen `````
                              by
                                • Recommended
                                The KFX360: A Culinary Powerhouse Ready to Impress
                                After decades of military service followed by another decade in civil service, I finally have the opportunity to create a home and kitchen that reflects my own personal style and passion for cooking. The centerpiece of this culinary haven is none other than the remarkable KFX360, which arrived today in impeccable condition. Allow me to share my excitement and initial impressions of this impressive appliance. From the moment I laid eyes on the KFX360, I could tell that it was a force to be reckoned with. Its sleek design and sturdy construction exude quality and durability. As I eagerly set it up in my nearly completed kitchen, I couldn't resist the urge to test out its acclaimed 21,000 BTU burners. With the gas line ready and all flammable objects safely stowed away, I ignited the burners, and what I witnessed was truly awe-inspiring. The blue rings of heat emanating from the burners rose effortlessly and silently, akin to theater gaslights gracefully illuminating the stage. The precision and power of the burners are nothing short of remarkable. They heat up quickly and evenly, allowing for precise control over the cooking process. Whether I'm searing a steak to perfection or simmering a delicate sauce, the KFX360 handles every task with ease, providing consistent and reliable performance. As my kitchen nears completion, I can't help but imagine the grand debut that awaits the KFX360. Its upcoming "SRO" performance, where it will showcase its culinary prowess to my neighbors, is bound to leave a lasting impression. With its combination of style and functionality, I have no doubt that it will steal the show and make cooking an absolute joy. In conclusion, the KFX360 is a culinary powerhouse that lives up to its reputation. It embodies both elegance and power, making it the perfect addition to any kitchen. The impeccable craftsmanship and exceptional performance of this appliance make it a true standout. I look forward to the countless memorable meals and culinary adventures that await me with the KFX360 by my side.
                                by
                                  • Recommended
                                  Professional features at reasonable price
                                  I searched for months for a high quality 36" gas range with professional features at a reasonable price. Once I saw the KFX360 I knew I found everything I was looking for. The range was just installed as part of our remodel and I'm blown away by its looks and features. I can't wait to cook my first meal on my new range. Thank you Kucht!
                                  by
                                    Absolutely Gorgeous
                                    I received my stove yesterday and was NOT disappointed! I had only seen pictures of it before. It is well made, easy to set up and surpasses my expectations.
                                    by
                                      • Recommended
                                      Great
                                      I brought thus three weeks ago. The delivery was great the stove came wrap and package well. I have not tried cooking on it yet. But can not wait.
                                      by
                                        • Recommended
                                        Simple Yet Stunning ... Yes, Stunning
                                        This KFX360 model is incredible. Simple design and classy look. Installation was a breeze and this thing delivers. The Rocket Power burners are amazing. We used to have KitchenAid, but now we are Kucht fans!
                                        by
                                          • Recommended
                                          Good looking range!
                                          I just received KFX300 range yesterday. After installed we found out a factory defect. A light button for the oven is a convection fan button and a convection fan button is a light button. So far this is the only factory defect problem.
                                          by
                                            • Recommended
                                            Excellent function
                                            Happy with the outlook and glad with the high power BTU, excellent function of the oven.
                                            by
                                              • Recommended
                                              Excellent Renovation Upgrade
                                              Replace my 30" gas stove to complete my kitchen remodeling project. This was a great choice after reviewing several other manufacturers. My only suggestion is to add reached set temperature signal.
                                              by
                                                • Recommended
                                                Beautiful! Exceeded my expectations!
                                                I bought this while doing a home remodel. I love cooking for my family and wanted 6 full size burners. I love the dual high to low simmer burners. I did my research and found this to be a great value. It looks like the ultra high end brands. My kitchen is beautiful, but when you enter, it’s really the stand out above all! I’ve been using it for about 6 weeks and am 100 % satisfied!
                                                by
                                                  • Recommended
                                                  Stylish, High Quality and Affordable
                                                  I purchased this range for our kitchen remodel and couldn’t be happier. I was hesitant to purchase online, as there were no show rooms near me, however, I couldn’t be happier with my purchase. The range looks great, has fantastic quality and I really love cooking on it! Makes me feel like a professional chef at home!
                                                  by
                                                    • Recommended
                                                    Love this range!!
                                                    Gorgeous and incredibly functional! Love the looks and the features. Worth every penny!!
                                                    by
                                                      • Recommended
                                                      Great craftsmanship!!
                                                      After a diligent research for a new stove we opted to get the Kucht KFX300. Absolute love all the features, like the LED lights, 21,000 btu burner, and the solid build with great attention to details. Highly recommended!
                                                      by
                                                        • Recommended
                                                        Beautiful
                                                        We love the Large cooktop area for cooking and canning!
                                                        by
                                                          • Recommended
                                                          Beautiful range!
                                                          We bought this one to replace the builder grade appliances in our house. It’s sleek, beautiful and functional! One of the oven racks came loose but I’m hoping to get a call soon from customer service to replace it. Other than that, Great purchase!
                                                          by
                                                            • Recommended
                                                            Good Looking Stove!
                                                            Bought 2 months ago, and the sliding oven rack broke while in use. Ball bearings fell unto the bottom of the oven. Hoping that Kucht stands by their warranty and replaces the broken part. This oven is used 3-4 times each week.
                                                            by
                                                              Showing 1-30 of 355 reviews

                                                              Frequently Bought Together

                                                              +
                                                              +
                                                              Price:
                                                              $4150.00
                                                              $5195.88
                                                              Save $1045.88 (20%)

                                                              Compare Similar Items

                                                              current item

                                                              Number of Burners

                                                              7 burner

                                                              7 burner

                                                              7 burner

                                                              7 burner

                                                              Range Size (Width)

                                                              48 in.

                                                              48 in.

                                                              48 in.

                                                              48 in.

                                                              Range Installation Type

                                                              Freestanding

                                                              Freestanding

                                                              Freestanding

                                                              Freestanding

                                                              Oven Cooking Process

                                                              Convection, Standard

                                                              Convection, Standard

                                                              Convection, Standard

                                                              Convection, Standard

                                                              Cooktop Features

                                                              Continuous Grates, Dishwasher Safe Grates, LP Convertible, Power Element, Sealed Burners, Simmer Element

                                                              Continuous Grates, Dishwasher Safe Grates, Power Element, Propane, Sealed Burners, Simmer Element

                                                              Continuous Grates, Dishwasher Safe Grates, Power Element, Sealed Burners, Simmer Element

                                                              Continuous Grates, Dishwasher Safe Grates, Power Element, Sealed Burners, Simmer Element