#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for OSI QUAD Advanced Formula 10 fl. oz. Green #764 Exterior Window, Door, and Siding Sealant (12-Pack)

Internet #205035502

Model #1637155

Store SKU #1000168823

  • All-weather, self-tooling, permanently flexible formula sealant
  • Designed for diverse window, door, siding and trim applications
  • Resists dirt, dust and bonds without primer to common substrates

Customer Reviews

  • 4.5
    out of 1,560 reviews
  • 83% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 1,560 reviews
Caulk and tube failed totally
I bought this as recommended to bond glass and PVC lumber and the same advice said to avoid silicone for that purpose. While beading the caulk onto the PVC it failed to adhere at all and seemed to repel, and the seal at bottom of the tube totally failed and may have ruined my caulk gun. Cleanup of my window and gun was and is a nightmare. I went back to my original preference of GE Supreme Silicone and it does a fantastic job.
by
Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationJul 6, 2022
We’re sorry to hear our product didn’t work as you expected. OSI QUAD Window, Door & Siding Sealant is one of our best-selling sealants over the last 35 years and is used primarily by professionals in the siding, window, and door industry. As long as your PVC was properly cleaned and prepared, OSI QUAD should adhere to it. Based on the description you provided, it sounds like the product you purchased may have been expired or defective. Lot code information can be found on the cartridge. As with all items sold through retailers, a product exhibiting an issue should be returned to the place of purchase for exchange or refund. OSI
    6 found this review helpful
    Tube split and ruined caulk gun.
    Had a tube split and thought it was because it was old caulk. Bought two new tubes and started to apply in dry, 80 degree weather. First tube split the length and filled gun with sealant. Spent more time cleaning gun than job should have taken and still have to replace the caulk gun, rod bent and barely advances even at high speed setting. Where do I send the bill for reimbursement? Have applied hundreds of feet of different caulks without any problems until this caulk.
    by
    Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationJun 27, 2022
    We're so sorry you had this experience with our product. What you described isn't characteristic of OSI QUAD when the nozzle opening is cut large enough and the inner foil seal has been properly punctured. If you ever need assistance with our products, feel free to reach out to our team at 1-800-624-7767. OSI
      3 found this review helpful
      Good product but messy.
      After I had a 2nd tube burst/leak I decided to leave a review.
      by
      Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationJun 23, 2022
      Thank you for choosing OSI for your project. If you ever need help using our product, feel free to reach us at 1-800-624-7767. OSI
        • Recommended
        2 found this review helpful
        Painter
        It is of very good quality
        by
        Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationSep 22, 2021
        Thank you for taking time to post your feedback. We are glad that OSI QUAD Sealant was up to your standards. Please let us know if we can ever be of assistance. -The Henkel/OSI Team, 1800-624-776 OSI
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        3 found this review helpful
        Works grate but it burnt up in my truck on...
        Works grate but it burnt up in my truck on the side of the I 20 hwy
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        2 found this review helpful
        I've had this in place for about 2 weeks. This was recommended by a high end window installer wit...
        I've had this in place for about 2 weeks. This was recommended by a high end window installer with the highest recommendations. I'd rather pay a little more and get better lifetime coverage, than to keep reapplying every few years. This is really tough stuff and awesome to apply. Does not shrink or peel, which is very important to say the least. Another good feature is that it has a self puncturing seal, so you don't have to insert a tool to puncture the seal initially. I'd recommend wearing vinyl gloves, once this dries on your hands it's very tough to get off.
        by
        • DIY
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        11 found this review helpful
        I used it to install glass trim around some time together it is easy to work with and bonded inst...
        I used it to install glass trim around some time together it is easy to work with and bonded instantly. Great product!
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        3 found this review helpful
        The sealant was very effective and flowed from the tube very evenly. I provided the coverage tha...
        The sealant was very effective and flowed from the tube very evenly. I provided the coverage that I needed. I would chose this brand again for future projects.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        4 found this review helpful
        Very viscous consistency straight out of the tube. At first I thought I had purchased some old ca...
        Very viscous consistency straight out of the tube. At first I thought I had purchased some old caulk but after reading other reviews I believe this product is just normally very stiff. I bought this for sealing under the mounting flanges of new windows but it is so stiff that it causes the flange to buckle between nails. Pushing on the flange helps the caulk to spread but I still ended up with a "wavy" flange. It probably would work great for applications where compression isn't necessary. It cures to a flexible, rubbery seal.
        by
          6 found this review helpful
          Used this to seal around some stained wood. The color is definitely not brown but more grey. As a...
          Used this to seal around some stained wood. The color is definitely not brown but more grey. As a sealant it's great, but the color is not as advertised.
          by
            9 found this review helpful
            Very good caulking
            Excellent product. Make sure you allow plenty of cure time before you want to paint, minimum required is 7 days. Use mineral spirits to clean up, the only thing that works.
            by
            • DIY
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            10 found this review helpful
            This product works great and very easy to use. Would buy again.
            by
            Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationFeb 29, 2024
            We are pleased to hear that you are satisfied with your experience using our product. OSI
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            I just tried it for the first time. So it will take some time for me to know if it does what I used it for. But so far it seems to be sealing the ground level windows from the high water from the last rains. You need to have a category that says - You have not had it long enough to know how well it is working.
            by
            Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationFeb 29, 2024
            Thank you for being a valued OSI customer. OSI
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Way too small returned it and bought a larger one
            by
            Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationFeb 26, 2024
            Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad you were able to purchase a larger size. OSI
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Crazy expensive for a tube of urethane
            by
            Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationFeb 8, 2024
            We value your feedback and thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. OSI
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            I use the OSI QUAD products for all of my caulking and sealant needs. Always a quality product !
            by
            Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationFeb 1, 2024
            We are pleased to hear that you are satisfied with your experience using our product. OSI
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Showing 1-30 of 1,560 reviews