#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for OSI QUAD Advanced Formula 10 fl. oz. Green #764 Exterior Window, Door, and Siding Sealant (12-Pack)

Internet #205035502

Model #1637155

Store SKU #1000168823

  • All-weather, self-tooling, permanently flexible formula sealant
  • Designed for diverse window, door, siding and trim applications
  • Resists dirt, dust and bonds without primer to common substrates

Customer Reviews

  • 4.5
    out of 1,554 reviews
  • 83% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 1,554 reviews
by
  • Verified Purchase
Really tacky. All the way down until 32 degrees. Tough stuff.
by
Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationJan 11, 2024
We are glad that you are happy with the performance of our product. OSI
  • Verified Purchase
This stuff is excellent. Good flexibility after curing. Recommend 10/10 times
by
Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationJan 11, 2024
We are pleased to hear that you are satisfied with your experience using our product. OSI
  • Verified Purchase
The tube blew out. I assume somewhere it was exposed to water and softened the side. I will return it.
by
Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationJan 4, 2024
We are so sorry you had this experience with our product. It's possible you may have purchased a defective or expired product and we are glad you're returning it. OSI
  • Verified Purchase
The color was why we purchased ,and it was perfect. Hard product to us and tooling for a cleaner look is not recommended by manufacturer. Also the 1 week cure time makes the product use limited.
by
Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationDec 29, 2023
Thank you for choosing OSI. OSI
  • Verified Purchase
Worked well, color of product was reason I purchased it, matched up with exterior brick color
by
Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationDec 28, 2023
We are glad that you are happy with our product. OSI
  • Verified Purchase
Drying time too long Particles not fine enough for the outer surface
by
Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationDec 21, 2023
We greatly value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. OSI
  • Verified Purchase
Helps you hold a piece.
by
Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationDec 14, 2023
We are glad that you are happy with our product. OSI
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Very thick coming out of the tube, hard to lay a neat bead. Might need a special caulking gun to get a decent seal. I was very disappointed. I am used to regular caulking and never had any issues like this. I used it the day after I bought it so it wasn’t like it was laying around for awhile
by
Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationDec 14, 2023
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. If you ever need help with any of our products, feel free to reach us at 1-800-624-7767. OSI
  • Verified Purchase
Tip broke and spewed chaulk everywhere
I went to start chaulking the tip broke and spewed chaulk every where. Never again.
by
Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationDec 14, 2023
We are so sorry you had this experience with our product. It's possible you may have purchased a defective or expired product. As with all items sold through retailers, a product exhibiting an issue should be returned to the place of purchase for exchange or refund. OSI
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    This is by far the best caulk I’ve ever used. Sticks like crazy, is paintable, and much more robust than plain silicone.
    by
    Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationDec 7, 2023
    We are glad that you are happy with our product. OSI
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    EXCELLENT PRODUCT - STORE MANAGER ASSISTED AND WAS FULLY KNOWLEDGABLE OF ALL PRODUCTS IN STORE.
    by
    Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationDec 1, 2023
    Thank you for choosing OSI. OSI
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    The color was supposed to be brown but it looks more like gray.
    by
    Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationNov 16, 2023
    Thank you for sharing your feedback and we are sorry to hear that our product did not meet your color expectations. We always recommend testing before use to determine suitable and acceptable results before starting a project. If you ever need help using our product, feel free to reach us at 1-800-624-7767. OSI
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    My tube must have been old bc it didn’t come out smooth it was clumpy
    by
    Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationNov 9, 2023
    We are so sorry you had this experience with our product. Based on the description provided, it sounds like the product you purchased may have been past it's usable shelf life. As with all items sold through retailers, a product exhibiting an issue should be returned to the place of purchase for exchange or refund. OSI
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Showing 1-30 of 1,554 reviews