#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for OSI QUAD Advanced Formula 10 fl. oz. Green #764 Exterior Window, Door, and Siding Sealant (12-Pack)

Internet #205035502

Model #1637155

Store SKU #1000168823

  • All-weather, self-tooling, permanently flexible formula sealant
  • Designed for diverse window, door, siding and trim applications
  • Resists dirt, dust and bonds without primer to common substrates

Customer Reviews

  • 4.5
    out of 1,554 reviews
  • 83% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 1,554 reviews
by
  • Verified Purchase
The only exterior caulk I buy anymore. I've tried multiple brands and this stuff works and time tells the exact same story. Every other caulk if you look at it after a year, you'll see that OSI is the only brand to use if you care about quality.
by
Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationNov 2, 2023
Thank you for choosing OSI. OSI
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Great product , great design
by
Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationOct 25, 2023
We are glad that you are happy with our product. OSI
  • Verified Purchase
Best product you can buy for sealing metal building to concrete
by
Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationOct 25, 2023
We are glad that you are happy with our product. OSI
  • Verified Purchase
Stuffs not brown like the tip indicates, more of a grey! Wouldn't have used it because you'r not supposed to smooth it and it takes a week to cure for painting over. But I got it because HD dropped the exterior DAP caulk line they used to carry.
by
Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationOct 25, 2023
Thank you for sharing your feedback and we are sorry to hear that our product did not meet your color expectations. Unfortunately, there is no industry standard for the color brown. We always recommend testing before use to determine suitable and acceptable results before starting a project. Tooling is not recommended when applied in accordance with the manufacturer’s instructions. This is not to say you cannot do this understanding that over-tooling or tooling these types of sealants too thin can lead to poor performance due to product shrinkage during the cure process. If you ever need help using our product, feel free to reach out to our technical team. OSI
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Resilient
Used over a year ago in a place not seen and it has held up excellent exposed to harsh weather. Used in gray in very visible place. Flowed better after warming tube in warm to hot water not getting in end of tube before opening. It looked white and turned more gray when dried a week. Spread with my finger in a plastic glove. Used four tubes and it spans gaps well
by
Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationOct 20, 2023
Thank you for being a valued OSI customer. We are glad that you are happy with the performance of our product. OSI
    • Recommended
    To be honest, I originally went to purchase a washer and dryer but the lady working the area wasn’t very much help, so I purchase the above item and left. Without going in to to much details me and my wife was disappointed.
    by
    Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationOct 19, 2023
    Thank you for sharing your feedback. You may wish to share your feedback with the retailer so they are aware of your experience. OSI
    • Verified Purchase
    Used on downspout on gutter; worked well.
    by
    Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationOct 19, 2023
    We are glad that you are happy with the performance of our product. OSI
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    This stuff is super hard to use but is excellent. I use this sealant in hard to get to places or places I know will be extra exposed to the elements. I find it impossible to apply it without tooling it so I do so by dipping my finger in mineral spirits and smoothing out the bead.
    by
    Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationOct 19, 2023
    Thank you for choosing OSI for your project. OSI
    • Verified Purchase
    1 found this review helpful
    Works like it should
    by
    Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationOct 19, 2023
    We are glad that you are happy with the performance of our product. OSI
    • Verified Purchase
    Won't ever buy again.
    Master electrician and I've done numerous other construction projects. Purchased two tubes, used about 1/8 of it, closed it up and taped the tube end. Went to use it a few weeks later and the stuff ABSOLUTELY would NOT come out of the gun. I think it bent my caulking gun. The instructions say it has a two year shelf life but NOWHERE on the tube does it give you a USE BY DATE They printed THEIR CODE on the bottom Z3133 53. What MIGHT have been the date code has now wiped out by plunger.
    by
    Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationOct 13, 2023
    Thank you for sharing your feedback. The shelf life of OSI QUAD Sealant is 24 months from the date of manufacture, unopened. However, once opened, the shelf life is a moving target which depends on how well the nozzle was resealed and what the remaining shelf life was before opening. The product could last from 1 day to several weeks. Unfortunately, there are no guarantees once opened. OSI
      does the job--spreads easily in the color I wanted
      by
      Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationOct 12, 2023
      We are glad that you are happy with our product. OSI
      • Verified Purchase
      Excellent sealant if surfaces are clean and prepped.
      by
      Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationOct 12, 2023
      We are glad that you are happy with our product. OSI
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Easy to use and long lasting
      by
      Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationOct 12, 2023
      We are glad that you are happy with our product. OSI
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Great sealant fast shipping.
      by
      Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationOct 5, 2023
      We are glad that you are happy with our product. OSI
      • Verified Purchase
      Sticks well. Cutting after drying is easy.
      by
      Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationOct 5, 2023
      We are glad that you are happy with the performance of our product. OSI
      • Verified Purchase
      GOOD STUFF EASY TO USE
      by
      Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationOct 4, 2023
      We are glad that you are happy with our product. OSI
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Purchased for sealing the cracks developed around the exterior of the window over time. Worked well.
      by
      Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationOct 4, 2023
      Thank you for being a valued OSI customer. OSI
      • Verified Purchase
      Showing 1-30 of 1,554 reviews