#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for OSI QUAD Advanced Formula 10 fl. oz. Green #764 Exterior Window, Door, and Siding Sealant (12-Pack)

Internet #205035502

Model #1637155

Store SKU #1000168823

  • All-weather, self-tooling, permanently flexible formula sealant
  • Designed for diverse window, door, siding and trim applications
  • Resists dirt, dust and bonds without primer to common substrates

Customer Reviews

  • 4.5
    out of 1,554 reviews
  • 83% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 1,554 reviews
by
  • Verified Purchase
Probably the best all around caulk I've used. On clean surfaces it adheres extremely well and remains flexible for a long time.
by
Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationOct 2, 2023
We are glad that you are happy with the performance of our product. OSI
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
    by
      Excellent caulking for exterior windows, very thick, viscous consistency makes it way easier to work with. Perfect color match to bronze Anderson renewal windows, ( it’s what the company used when windows were installed) It works well for larger gaps, you do not “tool” it or use your finger to spread or flatten, it just seats itself and ends up more like a rubber seal. I poked the interior of the tube first & it worked (a couple people said the “inner breakaway seal” didn’t easily open & pressure built up in the caulking gun.) This caulk lasted 10 years the first time, then became slightly loose on edges & faded slightly. This caulk is well worth it, it was easy to apply & looks professional/ neat. I’d buy it again & recommend it to a friend.
      by
      Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationSep 21, 2023
      Thank you for choosing OSI for your project. We are glad that you are happy with the performance of our product. OSI
        by
          by
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Worked great to seal my new exterior door!
            by
            Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationSep 14, 2023
            We are glad that you are happy with the performance of our product. OSI
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Perfect color match and flows smoothly without excessive dripping, even in extreme heat. Great caulk!
            by
            Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationSep 7, 2023
            We are glad that you are happy with our product. OSI
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Fast drying caulking
            by
            Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationAug 24, 2023
            We are glad that you are happy with our product. OSI
            • Verified Purchase
            This item was recommended by the HD person when I went looking for a gray colored caulk. The product is NOT for use indoors, which was what we were looking for. It is NOT caulk, but an adhesive which off-gasses fume badly. I returned the product the following day, once the tube was opened and I was able to look and smell it.
            by
            Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationAug 24, 2023
            Thank you for sharing your feedback. OSI QUAD Sealant is a solvent-based product designed for exterior use only. As indicated on the label, it is not recommended for use inside occupied living structures. One should always read the caution and warning statements on a product prior to use and if necessary, consult the product's safety data sheet. We're glad you were able to return the product you were unhappy with and our technical team is always available to help you have a more positive future experience. OSI
            • Verified Purchase
            This has carcinogenic compounds in the manufacturing.
            by
            Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationAug 24, 2023
            Thank you for sharing your feedback. As the sealant manufacturer, your safety is our utmost concern, which is why we consistently advise wearing safety gear and washing hands after use for health and safety reasons. It's essential to read the caution and warning statements on any product before use. We also suggest visiting our website to review the Safety Data Sheet for comprehensive health hazard information. Your well-being is important, and we appreciate your attention to these guidelines. OSI
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            The caulking was a perfect fit.
            by
            Response from OSI - Henkel CorporationAug 10, 2023
            We are glad that you are happy with our product. OSI
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Showing 1-30 of 1,554 reviews