#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for SANDEPLY 5.2mm - Sandeply Plywood (1/4 in. Category Common: 1/4 in. x 4 ft. x 8 ft.; Actual: 0.205 in. x 48 in. x 96 in.)

Internet #203414042

Model #479023

Store SKU #479023

  • Features minimal core voids for protection when sawing
  • Sande plywood construction withstands damage
  • Smooth surface makes it easy to paint

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 717 reviews
  • 71% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 717 reviews
Way to deep of grain. I used a grain filter...
Way to deep of grain. I used a grain filter and still had to spray 3 coats of high build primer to get them filled in.
by
  • Verified Purchase
These were perfectly square and laid flat. Easy to...
These were perfectly square and laid flat. Easy to fasten without shooting nails through too far. Nice finish grade sheet for the price
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
The 1/8 inch panels were sturdy for what I needed...
The 1/8 inch panels were sturdy for what I needed it for square and very nicely milled
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
This sanded plywood is beautiful. Holds stains and polyurethane amazingly....
This sanded plywood is beautiful. Holds stains and polyurethane amazingly.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Smooth, lightweight and cut perfectly by a Home Depot employee!...
Smooth, lightweight and cut perfectly by a Home Depot employee!
by
  • Verified Purchase
Board was excellent due to smooth sanding....
Board was excellent due to smooth sanding.
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
The Sandeply worked as expected, used as draw bottoms and...
The Sandeply worked as expected, used as draw bottoms and backs for cabinets. Only rated as good due to pricing.
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
This plywood was unstable and warped easy. When they...
This plywood was unstable and warped easy. When they apply the glue they used very little to the plies. The plies would come apart when cutting cutting to size or routing the edges. I was a senior product engineer for high end furniture for 35 years. Product looks great in the store.
by
Response from SandeplyJan 18, 2023
Hello, Thanks for your feedback on Sandeply. I would like to discuss with you in detail, the issues/experiences you had with our product. I can be reached at sandefeedback@greenforestprod.com. -Jeff SandeGFP
  • Verified Purchase
1 found this review helpful
I know it is probably obvious to most but this...
I know it is probably obvious to most but this is a hair smaller than 1/4 inch. Didn’t realize it glad I used a test piece when I routed a 1/4 groove.
by
  • Verified Purchase
even tone one major flaw but all in all great...
even tone one major flaw but all in all great value for the $
by
  • Verified Purchase
The wood itself is, wood. It does have a few...
The wood itself is, wood. It does have a few dents and impressions in the surface that I would prefer not be there. The biggest issue is that when I had it delivered and paid extra to have it put in the house Home Depot only sent one delivery guy. Guess what that meant? I carried it in with the driver. I definitely think that when someone pays extra that they shouldn't be expected to help the driver out. Poor guy. Wonder what he would have done if I were unable to help? Mind you, there was more than 1/4" plywood in the load (lumber, drywall, etc.)
by
  • Verified Purchase
Good, non warped thin piece of wood...
Good, non warped thin piece of wood
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Work great for my application. Used it as a layer...
Work great for my application. Used it as a layer between box spring and foam mattress.
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Had to return what was delivered. Poor wood quality...
Had to return what was delivered. Poor wood quality
by
Response from SandeplyDec 13, 2022
Hello, Thanks for your feedback on Sandeply. I would like to discuss with you in detail, the issues/experiences you had with our product. I can be reached at sandefeedback@greenforestprod.com. -Jeff SandeGFP
  • Verified Purchase
Garbage plywood
Had alot of air pockets in between layers
by
Response from SandeplyDec 13, 2022
Hello, Thanks for your feedback on Sandeply. I would like to discuss with you in detail, the issues/experiences you had with our product. I can be reached at sandefeedback@greenforestprod.com. -Jeff SandeGFP
  • Verified Purchase
Reasonable value, good service from very busy staff...
Reasonable value, good service from very busy staff
by
  • Verified Purchase
This particular Liam sand roll was an excellent choice for...
This particular Liam sand roll was an excellent choice for the back of a bookcase I need to replace a previous older piece with that was of poor quality. I am planning on staining it to match the solid wood cabinet I purchased at a thrift store. The best part of this purchase was because it was a damaged piece, meaning someone had trimmed 6” off of it so it couldn’t be sold as a whole piece. I got it for 80% off. A great deal.
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
The entire board seem to have a board length metal/staple...
The entire board seem to have a board length metal/staple through it, causing the board not to cut good.
by
Response from SandeplyDec 5, 2022
Hello, Thanks for your feedback on Sandeply. I would like to discuss with you in detail, the issues/experiences you had with our product. I can be reached at sandefeedback@greenforestprod.com. -Jeff SandeGFP
  • Verified Purchase
Showing 1-30 of 717 reviews

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price: