#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Chamberlain 3/4 HP LED Smart Quiet Belt Drive Garage Door Opener with Battery Backup (4-Pack)

Internet #319060539

Model #B4613TX4

Store SKU #1007030247

  • Ultra quiet belt drive operation is perfect for attached garages
  • Advanced integrated LED lighting produces 1,000 lumens
  • Battery backup: open/close the garage door even when power is out

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 550 reviews
  • 63% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 550 reviews
Didn't think I could be excited about a garage door opener, but WOW, this one far exceeds the chain drive opener that I had. It operates quietly and the light is heat sensitive so it comes on without having to turn on the switch. I had these professionally installed and the installer stated these are excellent openers. The Battery Backup is reassuring if the power goes out. I highly recommend this opener
by
  • Verified Purchase
It didn’t come with any instructions except to program the pin and we still can’t connect!
by
Response from TheChamberlainTeamJan 12, 2024
Hello. Our sincerest apologies for any issues you have experienced. Our goal is to provide the best customer experience possible, and we would like to help you further with any problems you are having with your B4613T. Feel free to reach us at our main support line at 800-528-9131 or email us at social@chamberlain.com Chamberlain-DIY
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Belt is nearly silent, Motor is not
This is a big improvement over what I had, but I'm still disappointed. The belt is very quiet, but the motor makes a sound that reminds me of motorized toys with plastic gears. The sound is noticeable in an adjacent room. None of these quiet/ultra-quiet openers never quantify how quiet they are. You only are only left with the hope that more $$$ is more quiet, or that Ultra means something. Finally, a lot of noise comes from the hinges, rollers, track, springs and possibly door itself.
by
Response from TheChamberlainTeamJan 24, 2024
Hello Fbacher, thank you for taking the time to review our product and sharing your experience with this product. Your feedback is valued and will be shared with our team. Chamberlain-DIY
    • Recommended
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Product had a defective logic board that required immediate replacement, also short one remote and no product documentation.
    by
    Response from TheChamberlainTeamJan 5, 2024
    Hello Indy,

    We are so sorry to hear of the experience you have had so far. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are disheartened when we don’t meet expectations. Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. Chamberlain-DIY
    • Verified Purchase
    Bought my new Chamberlain garage door opener a few weeks ago from Home Depot at a discounted price, with installation included, for much less than all other sources I checked. The installer was efficient, helpful, and programmed my remotes. Now I have a garage door opener that operates smoothly and quietly. Thanks Home Depot John
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    2024- they just cut off the 3rd party integrators
    The producer remotely cutted of my garage opener from my smart home application. They did it for everybody and all their products as they forbid 3rd party integrators. I bought this device because i was able to integrate it onto my smart home and now I’m held hostage by the money hungry owners.
    by
    Response from TheChamberlainTeamJan 12, 2024
    Hi Jake. We understand that recent changes have raised questions and frustrations. The decision to limit third-party API access was made with the intent of ensuring security and quality while also offering more advanced features. We appreciate your feedback and will take it into consideration as we move forward. We really appreciate your feedback. Chamberlain-DIY
      1 found this review helpful
      this was a Christmas present and they were delighted.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Great garage door opener. Install was a breeze.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Easy to install and is very quiet. The app is also very useful. Has a lot of nice features.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      It was easy to assemble and set-up with the on-line instructions. The only negative is not being able to get the track extension at the store. I had to order it on-line and wait several days before I was able to install the opener.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Would be great if it was compatible with other reasonably newer Chamberlain Opener remotes. My 4 year old Chamberlain Opener I replaced broke the motor shaft?? Something Chamberlain doesn’t cover? Now I have a pile of remotes that are no good to me!
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      not so smart opener
      This supposedly smart opener worked great for about 3 weeks before it stopped. The MyQ error code suggested the sensors were not aligned which was not accurate. Chamberlain tech support said it wasnt the opener and admitted the codes arent always accurate. Clopay the HD installation company refused to send an installer back out. I ended up having OverheadDoor come out who concluded the opener is the issue. Avoid the finger pointing game and do not buy this unit or use Clopay to install.
      by
      Response from TheChamberlainTeamJan 11, 2024
      Hello Shine860, we do apologize for the inconvenience of this issue and are sorry to hear of the experience with your product. We would like to get in contact with you to provide assistance in a matter that will resolve this for you. Please email us directly at social@chamberlain.com and mention your exact review, so we can get in contact with you directly and troubleshoot the issue. Thank you for your patience and for being a customer, as well as taking the time to review our product. We appreciate your feedback and will definitely be shared with our team. Chamberlain-DIY
        1 found this review helpful
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        The garage door opener did not work for my garage. Had to return it …and since that time although I do have a receipt from the Redmond Home Depot, I have never ever received my reimbursement. Tried repeatedly to get help from Home Depot with no success. Very disappointing had to contact my bank for assistance.
        by
        Response from TheChamberlainTeamFeb 16, 2024
        Hi Paula, we apologize to hear you had a negative experience with your reimbursement.
        Thank you for expressing interest in our products, and we really hope you found a great alternative for it. Chamberlain-DIY
        • Verified Purchase
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Showing 1-30 of 550 reviews

        Frequently Bought Together

        Top Rated
        ++
        Price:
        $109820
        $1156.00
        Save $57.80 (5%)