#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Home Decorators Collection 49 in. W x 22 in. D Ceramic White Rectangular Single Sink Vanity Top in Winter Mist

Internet #205397730

Model #SERST49-WM

Store SKU #1000411460

  • Vanity top with backsplash is 49 in. W x 22 in. D x 11.62 in. H
  • Pairs with a standard 48 in. W x 21 in. D vanity cabinet
  • Predrilled for an 8 in. widespread faucet sold separately

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 2,154 reviews
  • 67% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 2,154 reviews
Engineered solid surface top in Silver Ash
The product shipped to our home timely. We also had the matching back splash and the Moen Adler brushed nickel faucet installed. The light color with starry pattern looks nice. I was looking for a top with a rectangle sink, and this one is perfectly suited with adequate depth and width. This vanity top certainly looks and feels flimsier when compared to a natural stone or quartz top, but for a total price less than $300, this is a valuable upgrade!
by
    • Recommended
    Great Top horrible Quality
    Bought this top 49x22 Silver Ash Vanity top on 2/15/23 in middle of a remodel of the bathroom installed it very carefully after installation we noticed 2 dime size unfinished blemishes in the top close to the front edge and one out in the right edge its a beautiful top but this shouldnt made it past Quality Control i can return the top meaning uninstall it and return to the store but what a freaking hassle not to mention the work involved i called online support notta no help there have to call the store i bought it from locally upon doing inspection of the shipping box is no visable damage so it had to be a factory issue HD wants ya to leave feedback on another page so you cant see the real life purchases or everyday people looking at the reviews not feedback just my two cent be aware when buying this product as the ONLY thing you see is a 5 by 10 inch window in the BOX
    by
      • Recommended
      Buy another product, from somewhere else
      I purchased this and a like countertop that was sold separately. after 2 months both of them have developed a crackle pattern without anybody living in the house. these two bathrooms cost a lot to install and now I have to rip everything out and start over!
      by
      Response from Hampton Bay Products TeamDec 28, 2023
      Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to learn that you had such a negative experience with the overall quality of the vanity top. Please email us with photographs of the issues presented to CustomerCareWC@masterbrand.com. Please know that we value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards improving our products and customer experience.

      Best Regards,
      Customer Care WoodCrafters
        3 found this review helpful
        Love this vanity!!
        Love this!!! We installed the winter mist vanity top and couldn't be happier. The walls are Behr Gothic Purple and it definitely makes the vanity pull a purple hue which we really like!!! Our cabinet is a cream and it looks great together!!! Would definitely recommend!!!
        by
          • Recommended
          Very nice vanity top that we weren’t sure about but it worked perfect! Looks stunning.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          It Sparkles!
          This vanity/sinktop combo is a great value. Beautiful in the new bathroom. The surface seems a little softer than I'm accustomed to so I will have to be more careful in my cleaning routine -- no abrasives. Mine is level and probably needs to be tilted towards the drain a bit in order to empty fully.
          by
            • Recommended
            1 found this review helpful
            The veining is not gray/white, it is LAVENDER!
            We remodeled our bathroom and was sink installed by contractor while we were at work. I was shocked to see a lavender/purple veining rather than a gray one like the picture showed and we selected based on the color. Very disappointed as we have blue tile in the shower. We unfortunately dont have the time or energy to uninstall and replace but will not buy this product again. Open the box and check before you buy it, please.
            by
            Response from Hampton Bay Products TeamAug 3, 2023
            Hello OACL, Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to read about your negative experience with the final finish of the Stone Effects Cultured Marble Vanity Top in Lunar. We can confirm that our Stone Effects Collection is made to model after natural stone, therefore a variation in color, hue, and pattern is normal. We can confirm that the Stone Effects Lunar has cool toned white base with soft and striking veining of light gray, black, and purple. Our products are designed and tested for quality and durability to provide trouble-free use. Rest assured that we stand behind our products and our warranty for manufacture defects. If you are able to do so, and you have not yet received assistance from Home Depot, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may review your experience with our quality leaders. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@masterbrand.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out so that they are aware that this is a known issue. Nevertheless, please know that we value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience. Best Regards. WoodCrafters
              4 found this review helpful
              Leaking on the basin
              The reason I am here just to alert anyone thinking about this sink or even the product lines, don’t. The sink after a month of one person used for washing hands and simple hygiene routine never filled the basin with full or even half of standing water at anytime. The bottom of basin leaks on both of them I have. The photo didn’t match the actual colors as many stated. There’s caulking around the countertop and sink upon the outer edge underneath. Very disappointed with this product.
              by
              Response from Hampton Bay Products TeamJul 18, 2023
              Hello WNB2, Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry to read, and see that you are experiencing a leaking vanity top. Our cabinets and tops are designed for trouble-free use. Please rest assured we stand behind our warranty. If you are able to do so, and you are willing, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that they may review your situation. You may reach out to our Customer Care team (they deal directly with product reviews) by e-mailing CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out. Nevertheless, we truly appreciate your feedback and we look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience. Best Regards WoodCrafters
                3 found this review helpful
                Ehh, I read a lot of reviews that say there is pink and red in these. The manufacturer replies that some people see this. Well they must be blind cause there is definitely pink or red. I'm guessing it is from the manufacturing process. You can see it in the corners of the image. So you end up buying and returning until you find one you can live with. Manf- don't bother responding by asking me to reach out to customer service. There are plenty other reviews here about the color issue. This is a man made material, so take whatever is red out of the process.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                6 found this review helpful
                Gorgeous Counter Top!
                This vanity counter top looks perfect in my newly remodeled bathroom!
                by
                  • Recommended
                  1 found this review helpful
                  it worked
                  I bought the 49” and cut it down to 42”, used a hand held tile saw. Easy to cut. I needed 2 vanity tops, the second top was broke in half, so i have to drive 100 miles to get another one to match. I think its a little over priced for what you get. I was hoping it would be nicer quality, it looks a little cheap. The color is so so
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    2 found this review helpful
                    Not white
                    Wish I would’ve seen this before it was installed. The sink is very clearly NOT white as listed. The counter top is also not grey/white. Very disappointed :( does not look anything like the listing photos.
                    by
                    Response from Hampton Bay Products TeamMar 23, 2023
                    Hello SagHarbor, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to read, and see that you were not happy with the Stone Effects Pulsar Vanity Top and White Sink. Please note that our Stone Effects Collection is made to model after natural stone, therefore, a variation in color, hue, and pattern is normal. Although we understand that you were able to install the Stone Effects Pulsar Vanity top, if you are able to do so, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may learn from, and review, your experience with our quality leaders. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@masterbrand.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out. Nevertheless, please know that we value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience. Best Regards. WoodCrafters
                      4 found this review helpful
                      Sink broken within 2 years!
                      I dropped an almost empty can of hairspray into the sink, and it took a huge chunk out of the sink. The marble tops are so soft I wish I’d done something different! Now I have to!
                      by
                      Response from Hampton Bay Products TeamMar 20, 2023
                      Hello Msmc, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to learn, and see that your vanity top was damaged. Although damages are not normally covered under our Limited Lifetime Warranty, and you feel like what you are experiencing is due to a manufacturer defect, if you are able to do so, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may review your experience with our quality leaders. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@masterbrand.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out. Nevertheless, please know that we value your feedback and plan to use your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience. Best Regards. WoodCrafters
                        Solid Affordable Upgrade
                        I used ‘Pulsar’ top and ‘Roaring Twenties’ Behr wall paint on existing cabinet. High quality setup for cost. I recommend 100% GE silicone and having a few wood shims on hand for install.
                        by
                          • Recommended
                          1 found this review helpful
                          Good but there were some hitches
                          The top is beautiful and easy to install. The Lunar top has very purple veins, it looks a little greyer in the picture than it is IRL. I encountered two issues: - the drain was in a very different place from the old top, so I needed to get a “bendy” trap to hook up the drain - the faucet holes are set very far back from the sink, which makes it rather hard to wash your hands as the stream is very close to the edge of the sink That said, I’d still recommend!
                          by
                            • Recommended
                            Easy to install, but due to its manufactured nature, there...
                            Easy to install, but due to its manufactured nature, there are some "specs" of imperfection that have not been "buffed" out making the surface a little coarse where those imperfections appear.
                            by
                            • Verified Purchase
                            Beautiful product!
                            This product looks great, the only draw back is it not in anyway stone, like I originally thought and does scratch easily. Easy install and has a modern look!!… some are sold with 8” faucet holes and some with 4” so make sure to read the specifications!
                            by
                              • Recommended
                              Vanity Renewal Project
                              We really liked the "Dune" vanity top and Chrome/Brass fixture. This was a moderately complex DYI project for me. There were 3 noteworthy issues for me to overcome. 1) Similar to other reviewers, I had to use a masonry saw blade to cut the vanity top to fit. 2) I had to replace the original P-Trap because it did not align with the new basin drain. 3) The fixture leaked at the drain hole. I used silicon sealant on top and plumbers' putty on bottom of drain hole. All-n-All a great project.
                              by
                                • Recommended
                                1 found this review helpful
                                Not grey veins as shown
                                I purchased this vanity because it was what I was looking for. White with gray swirls. Unfortunately my husband picked it up and I was at work when the contractor installed it is not white nor are the swirls gray, they are purple. I am in tears, it looks awful but now it’s installed so nothing I can do at the moment. Do not buy this product as there is not how they describe it.
                                by
                                Response from Hampton Bay Products TeamOct 10, 2022
                                Hello Jjm77, Thank you kindly for your review on our 49 in. W x 22 in. D Stone Effect Vanity Top in Lunar with White Sink. Our Stone Effects Lunar has cool toned white base with soft and striking veining of light gray, black, and purple. Although we can confirm that our Stone Effects collection is made to model after natural stone, and a variation in color and hue is normal, we are very sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with the final look and appearance of the finish. If you are able to do so, and you have not yet received assistance from Home Depot, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may review your experience with our quality leaders. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@masterbrand.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out. Nevertheless, please know that we value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience. Best Regards. WoodCrafters
                                  6 found this review helpful
                                  Product well made. Requires modification.
                                  This is replacing a round sink vanity for a home built in 1983. The square sink is positioned where the drain pipe/p trap doesn't line up with the existing plumbing. It requires modifying the pipe coming from the wall. If you’re not handy with this kind of work you may need to hire a plumber negating any DYI savings.
                                  by
                                    • Recommended
                                    2 found this review helpful
                                    Just what we were looking for
                                    Love our new countertop. Exactly what we were looking for. Looks real good in our guest bathroom.
                                    by
                                    • Verified Purchase
                                    • Recommended
                                    1 found this review helpful
                                    Perfect addition
                                    Love this vanity top.
                                    by
                                    • Verified Purchase
                                    • Recommended
                                    2 found this review helpful
                                    Nice
                                    I needed a top in the gray color family and read about the River Stone option of this product online. In the online pics it looked gray but the description uses words like beige, bisque and cream. Not many reviewers submitted pics of the River Stone top so I figured I should do my part. In the store I discovered it is in fact gray. I’d call it a warm gray rather than a cool gray as it does have bisque undertones, but definitely gray. Brought it home and it worked out perfectly for me!
                                    by
                                      • Recommended
                                      7 found this review helpful
                                      Mostly happy, but some water doesn't drain in a low spot in the sink.
                                      As others who purchased this line of vanity tops have stated, the sink has a low spot that gathers and retains water until it dries on its own. Not ideal. Other than that, it is a great looking sink/vanity top, and perfectly matches the paint color of the vanity that we chose. Overall, happy.
                                      by
                                      • Verified Purchase
                                      • Recommended
                                      Beware!! The color is NOT Gray!
                                      The overall aesthetic and quality of this product are nice. However, the veining on top of the vanity is definitely a purple gray! We had our bathroom redone while we were out of town. When we came back, the vanity top/sink was where my eye was first drawn, because I was not expecting that color! If it had not already been installed I definitely would have gotten a replacement. I am trying to get used to it, and it does not look absolutely horrible. But honestly, it will most likely be replaced.
                                      by
                                        • Recommended
                                        4 found this review helpful
                                        Looks great
                                        Remodeled bathroom. Everything from Home Depot. Sink looks great. Will probably order larger diameter drain because the stock drain that came with faucet is pretty small and leaves a little water around the drain.
                                        by
                                          • Recommended
                                          4 found this review helpful
                                          Silver Ash
                                          This was just installed a few days ago and so far so good. Too soon for a five star review. The silver ash is stunning. If you zoom in on the pic you can see the silver sparkles. Just beautiful. I also love the rectangular sink. I can’t see any negative of not having the overflow…maybe if you had kids you would!
                                          by
                                            Disappointed at durability
                                            Looks really nice but it’s not very durable like it states. Just put it in last night and the slightest touch makes a scratch. It’s more of a hard plastic rather than stoneware like originally thought. Wish I could exchange but too late. Does look nice.
                                            by
                                              • Recommended
                                              7 found this review helpful
                                              sink
                                              Nice sink and vanity top.
                                              by
                                              • Verified Purchase
                                              1 found this review helpful
                                              Beautiful colors with a hint of sparkle
                                              Love this vanity top even more now that it's installed. I loved the look of it at the store but it's even prettier now that it's in! I love the hint of sparkle throughout!
                                              by
                                              • Verified Purchase
                                              3 found this review helpful
                                              Showing 1-30 of 2,154 reviews

                                              Frequently Bought Together

                                              +
                                              +
                                              Price:
                                              $40900

                                              Compare Similar Bathroom Vanity Tops

                                              current product
                                              49 in. W x 22 in. D Ceramic White Rectangular Single Sink Vanity Top in Winter Mist
                                              49 in. W x 22 in D Granite White Rectangular Single Sink Vanity Top in Gray49 in. W x 22 in D Marble White Rectangular Single Sink Vanity Top in White48 in. W x 22 in. D Engineered Stone Composite Vanity Top in White with White Rectangular Single Sink
                                              BrandHome Decorators CollectionHome Decorators CollectionHome Decorators CollectionPROOX
                                              Name49 in. W x 22 in. D Ceramic White Rectangular Single Sink Vanity Top in Winter Mist49 in. W x 22 in D Granite White Rectangular Single Sink Vanity Top in Gray49 in. W x 22 in D Marble White Rectangular Single Sink Vanity Top in White48 in. W x 22 in. D Engineered Stone Composite Vanity Top in White with White Rectangular Single Sink
                                              Price
                                              $31900
                                              $31900
                                              $455.00
                                              Save $136.00 (30%)
                                              $41900
                                              $649.00
                                              Save $230.00 (35%)
                                              $44500
                                              /box
                                              Ratings
                                              (2153)
                                              (10)
                                              (9)
                                              (31)
                                              Top MaterialCeramicGraniteMarbleEngineered stone composite
                                              Sink LocationCenterCenterCenterCenter
                                              Faucet Hole Spacing (in.)8 in. Faucet Hole Spacing8 in. Faucet Hole Spacing8 in. Faucet Hole Spacing8 in. Faucet Hole Spacing
                                              Sink TypeUndermountUndermountUndermountUndermount
                                              Product Height (in.)11.5 in8.48 in8.48 in11.66 in
                                              View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product