#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Home Decorators Collection 49 in. W x 22 in. D Ceramic White Rectangular Single Sink Vanity Top in Winter Mist

Internet #205397730

Model #SERST49-WM

Store SKU #1000411460

  • Vanity top with backsplash is 49 in. W x 22 in. D x 11.62 in. H
  • Pairs with a standard 48 in. W x 21 in. D vanity cabinet
  • Predrilled for an 8 in. widespread faucet sold separately

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 2,157 reviews
  • 67% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 2,157 reviews
Love love love ❤️ bathroom just pops and is...
Love love love ❤️ bathroom just pops and is warm inviting and feels fresh and clean from countertop color blending. Now a cream color toilet!
by
    4 found this review helpful
    Fit fine, looks as expected, but doesn't have an overflow...
    Fit fine, looks as expected, but doesn't have an overflow mechanism. Hoping that meets code!
    by
      7 found this review helpful
      Sink leaves residual water.
      Overall a beautiful sink and build quality is good. Unfortunately, after running water, residual water is left at the front of the sink. I ran water last night, and some is still sitting in the sink the following morning. It appears the sink is flat/level at the bottom. My installation is level, so that’s not the problem. I tried calling the “support” number and they were worthless.
      by
        16 found this review helpful
        Stunning!!
        This is one of my favorite things about my new bathroom. Its gorgeous!! The picture does not do it justice
        by
          • Recommended
          3 found this review helpful
          We loved it so much, we bought a second one.
          We purchased this for our guest bathroom. It's made well, easy to clean, and it totally changed the look. We ended up moving out of state, and purchased the same one again for our basement bathroom.
          by
            • Recommended
            3 found this review helpful
            Beautiful Vanity Top
            I bought this vanity top for my 37” cabinet as I was looking to remodel my bathroom for something more modern and contemporary. I chose this vanity top in Silver Ash after doing some research and didn’t want to spend on a vanity top that was $300+. I found this vanity top and went with Silver Ash for a more of a cool white toned vanity top and love the way that it looked with my bathroom. It’s absolutely stunning with small specks of dark grey and shimmer/glitter as well. It’s very subtle but catches your eye in the best way possible. The faucet is 4” spacing so make sure you buy a faucet that is 4”, and NOT 8”. It does not have a overflow hole, so be aware to not let your sink overflow. Overall recommend this vanity top for your bathroom. If you can, definitely try to buy it in stores and check out the vanity tops and backsplash in person for any imperfections.
            by
              • Recommended
              6 found this review helpful
              Pulsar arrived “Pink"
              The vanity top is well made and arrived in good condition. As others have noted there is no side splash or option to purchase one but that is stated. The reason for 4 stars is that the Pulsar finish, supposed to be gray and white, arrived with a pink hue. Unfortunately we didn’t notice until it was installed on the vanity. I am dissatisfied with the purchase but take accountability that we did not reach out for customer service.
              by
                4 found this review helpful
                Worked beautifully with the vanity I purchased as an outside...
                Worked beautifully with the vanity I purchased as an outside wet bar on our screened in porch.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                This is a pink countertop with purple veins!!!
                The pic on the site is not representative. Very pink hue with dark purple veins. Do NOT put it with gray or white paint or it will look even more pink! We are redoing our house to sell so not returning but also because the paint is a stone color so we can make it work with bronze accessories. But it’s truly not an aesthetically pleasing color.
                by
                Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamApr 26, 2021
                Hello Mic, Thank you for your review for the 49 in.W Stone Effects Vanity Top in Pulsar. Although we can confirm that our Stone Effects collection is made to model after natural stone, and a variation in color and hue is normal, we are very sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with the final look and appearance of the finish. Even though we understand that you have chosen to keep the vanity top, and only if you are able to do so, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may review your experience with our quality leaders. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out so that they are aware that this is a known issue. Nevertheless, please know that we value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience. Best Regards. WoodCrafters
                  4 found this review helpful
                  The backsplash has a severe curve to it as well as not matching the countertop. It’s like they c...
                  The backsplash has a severe curve to it as well as not matching the countertop. It’s like they came out of two separate batches. Now batttling to try to order a new backsplash as the curve was not discovered until the entire vanity top and plumbing were installed
                  by
                  Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamApr 26, 2021
                  Hello Deb, Thank you kindly for your review for the 49 in. W Stone Effects Vanity Top in Winter Mist. We are very sorry to read and see that you received a warped backsplash. Our cabinets and vanity tops are designed and tested for quality and durability to provide trouble-free use. If you have not yet received assistance from Home Depot, you are more than welcome to reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out so that they are aware that this is a known issue. Nevertheless, please know that we value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience. Best Regards. WoodCrafters
                    4 found this review helpful
                    I'm so loving it, is smooth, great color and just what I was looking for.
                    I'm so loving it, is smooth, great color and just what I was looking for.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    I had my bathroom demolished and rebuilt. It looks fantastic. Unfortunately, I did not look at ...
                    I had my bathroom demolished and rebuilt. It looks fantastic. Unfortunately, I did not look at this vanity top and sink before the contractor put it in. It's pink. It's the only part of my new bathroom that bothers me. Lesson learned. Besides it being pink instead of gray and white, it's nice.
                    by
                    Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamApr 15, 2021
                    Hello RJ, Thank you for your review of 37 in. W Stone Effects Vanity Top in Pulsar. We are very sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with the final look and appearance of the finish. We have received feedback from customers that have reported that the gray veining can appear as pink or purple in the area that fades into the white base. Please note, since the Stone Effects collection is made to model after natural stone, a variation in color hues and vein patterns are common in all stone effect vanity tops. If you are able to do so, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may review your experience with our quality leaders. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out so that they are aware that this is a known issue. Nevertheless, please know that we value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience. Best Regards. WoodCrafters
                      5 found this review helpful
                      Solid and beautiful vanity top. Really not much to say about it. It looks great and the predrille...
                      Solid and beautiful vanity top. Really not much to say about it. It looks great and the predrilled faucet holes are perfect. I really like the color, Winter Mist is gorgeous.
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        3 found this review helpful
                        Extremely Disappointed
                        We installed this product on one of our vanities during a bathroom remodel. DAYS after I installed it my girlfriend dropped a plastic bottle of lotion on the sink and it chipped! Now realizing how cheaply this product is probably made. Also, I'm now seeing that many others are reporting leaks from under the cabinet. I had to use silicone when installing the drain to get this product to not leak. We bought a 37" version for our other vanity and we're highly considering returning it. Not durable or well constructed, would not recommend. We may opt for solid granite instead. I emailed customer service and am awaiting reply.
                        by
                        Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamMar 16, 2021
                        Hello newhomeowner, Thank you for your review of the 31 in. W Stone Effects Vanity Top in Pulsar. We are so very sorry to learn and see the issue with your vanity top. If you are able to do so, and you have not yet received assistance, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may review your experience with our quality leaders. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out, that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out so that they are aware that this is a known issue. Nevertheless, please know that we value your feedback and look forward to hearing from you so that we may use your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience. Best Regards. WoodCrafters
                          7 found this review helpful
                          Love the way our vanity remodel turned out. The image...
                          Love the way our vanity remodel turned out. The image of this vanity is not very accurate to how it looks in person. I think it actually looks better in person.
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          2 found this review helpful
                          Found a cabinet we wanted and put this on it for a spare vanity it fit nice
                          Found a cabinet we wanted and put this on it for a spare vanity it fit nice
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          • Recommended
                          1 found this review helpful
                          love the color a price
                          The product was easy to install, I just wise it came in 61 inch long so I would install one more in my upstairs bathroom.
                          by
                            • Recommended
                            Steer clear
                            The vanity top itself is pretty and seems to be a nice strong surface. The sink attached is why I would steer clear of this purchase. #1 it is plastic and scratches extremely easily. ( see pictures) #2 you cannot seat the seal on the drain because the drain whole is not completely round and it is very rough with divets. Very cheaply made and very poor quality control. I guess you get what you pay for. My advice pay a little more and save yourself the headache.
                            by
                            Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamFeb 25, 2021
                            Hello Tressa, Thank you kindly for your review of the 37 in. W Stone Effects Vanity top in Pulsar. We are very sorry to learn that you received a product with scratches on the surface. Our products are designed and tested for quality and durability to provide trouble-free use. Rest assured that we stand behind our products and our warranty for manufacturer defects. If you are able to do so, and you have not yet received assistance from Home Depot, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may review your experience with our quality leaders. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out so that they are aware that this is a known issue. Nevertheless, please know that we value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience. Best Regards WoodCrafters
                              10 found this review helpful
                              I really like the Stone effect, but I did have to look at a few to get one that didn't look like ...
                              I really like the Stone effect, but I did have to look at a few to get one that didn't look like it had a smeared corner (the pattern looked faded/smeared). It also does not have an overflow hole, but I'm okay with that. I am currently thinking of getting another one for my other bathroom.
                              by
                              • Verified Purchase
                              • Recommended
                              1 found this review helpful
                              Do not buy it
                              It leaks badly and ruin my cabinet. Do NOT buy it.
                              by
                              Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamFeb 23, 2021
                              Hello Alice, Thank you for your review of the 37 in. W Stone Effects Vanity Top in Lunar. We are genuinely sorry for any inconvenience you have experienced with the unit. If you feel like what you are experiencing is due to a manufacturer defect, if you are able to do so, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may review your experience with our quality leaders. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out so that they are aware that this is a known issue. Nevertheless, please know that we value your feedback and plan to use your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience. Best Regards. WoodCrafters
                                7 found this review helpful
                                Sink cracked within two weeks of installation
                                Just walk right on by this piece of junk. I have attached photos of the cracked sink. No sign of crack when installed. I did not drop or bump it. Nothing dropped in it. About 2 weeks after install the crack appeared. It goes right through the entire thickness. Just plain ridiculous.
                                by
                                Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamFeb 23, 2021
                                Hello Dan, Thank you kindly for your review of the 49 in. W Solid Surface Vanity Top in Silver Ash. We are very sorry to learn that your vanity top developed a crack. Although damages are not normally covered by our Limited Lifetime Warranty, and you feel like what you are experiencing is due to a manufacturer defect, if you are able to do so, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may review your experience with our quality leaders. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out so that they are aware that this is a known issue. Nevertheless, please know that we value your feedback and plan to use your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience. Best Regards. WoodCrafters
                                  6 found this review helpful
                                  Nice vanity BUT MAJOR quality control issue
                                  I read the reviews warning me about this vanity top before I purchased it, but I decided to press my luck. I'm rating it 2 Stars because everything about it is great EXCEPT the manufacturer has MAJOR quality control issues with the “faux stone” printing. The printing on the right side is “washed out” compared to the beautiful left side. You can really tell the difference between the side splash I purchased separately to match and the top (see photo). If this whole vanity top had been printed consistently, it would be perfect. I ordered “River Stone” and it’s mostly shades of gray and cream...no purple or pink hues at all. I highly recommend that if you decide to take a chance and purchase this vanity top, remove it from the box and check it carefully before you have it installed. I wish I had!
                                  by
                                  Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamFeb 23, 2021
                                  Hello JCuz, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to learn that you have had such an unfavorable experience with the overall quality of the Stone Effects 31 in. W Vanity Top in River Stone. Please note that the Stone Effects collection is made to model after natural store and a variation in color, hue, and pattern is normal. If you are able to do so, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may learn from, and review, your experience with our quality leaders. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out so that they are aware that this is a known issue. Nevertheless, please know that we value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience. Best Regards WoodCrafters
                                    • Recommended
                                    3 found this review helpful
                                    Definitely NOT gray and black - PURPLE
                                    I ordered this based on the photo and text description of 'white base with veining of gray and black.' I had it installed and when the job was done, I am shocked by what I see. It is a beige base color with deep burgundy/purple veining. There is no white, gray or black about this. This isn't "subtle variations in stone." And remember, this is a "stone effects" product meaning it's not a solid slab of stone, but a composite material, probably made of crushed stone if I had to guess. The manufacturer should reject batches that are so wildly different from what people are expecting - and now that I'm reading the reviews (shame on me for not doing so sooner, I guess) I'm seeing that many people have this problem as well. I am definitely not happy, and would return it expect that my installer has left, and of course has been paid (not his fault the color is wrong). All my new accent decor was bought assuming a gray color, not purple. Home depot should send someone out to swap this countertop, imo
                                    by
                                    Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamFeb 23, 2021
                                    Hello DerekJax, Thank you kindly for your review. Although our Stone Effects collection is made to model after natural stone and a variation in color, hue, and pattern is normal, we do want to apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing with the finish of the 49 in. W Stone Effects Lunar Vanity Top. Our products are designed and tested for quality and durability to provide trouble-free use. Rest assured that we stand behind our products and our warranty for manufacture defects. Nevertheless, please know we truly value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience. Best Regards. WoodCrafters
                                      1 found this review helpful
                                      Turned out lovely! Easy to install by myself....
                                      Turned out lovely! Easy to install by myself.
                                      by
                                      • Verified Purchase
                                      1 found this review helpful
                                      Nice and solid but definately pink
                                      I read the reviews and actually went to the store and looked at and it didn't look pink but now that it's installed it DEFINITELY is! I know the manufacturer will reply to this saying that stones often have various colors but A LOT of people on here are saying it's pink when the base color for this says it white. I'm keeping for now but will likely end up changing it out sooner rather than later for something that is actually grey and white instead of purple and pink.
                                      by
                                        • Recommended
                                        4 found this review helpful
                                        This bathroom vanity top is not gray and white. It is PURPLE and white with Pinkish Hue!!
                                        I bought 2 bathroom vanities and 2 tops for them. My bathroom has pale beach blue walls and white floor with gray marbling. I don’t live close to a Home Depot so had to order these to be delivered. It took awhile to get all the pieces delivered, but had them installed only to find out that they are Purple and Pink and white countertops. They don't match anything in my bathroom, and look Awful. I am so upset that these were shown in the picture to be gray and white. I will be contacting Home Depot for an exchange because these are not as shown! I see all the complaints from others who got these same vanity tops and are saying they are Purple and Pinkish! Why would that not be stated with all the complaints listed so people wouldn’t continue to be mislead!
                                        by
                                        Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamDec 17, 2020
                                        Hello CIn1, Thank you kindly for your review of the 31 in. W Stone Effects vanity top in Lunar. Although we can confirm that our Stone Effects collection is made to model after natural stone, and a variation in color, hue, and pattern is normal, we are very sorry to see and learn that you were not satisfied with the final look and appearance of the finish of the top. If you are able to do so, and you have not yet received assistance from Home Depot, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may review your experience with our quality leaders. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out so that they are aware that this is a known issue. Nevertheless, please know that we value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience. Best Regards. WoodCrafters
                                          6 found this review helpful
                                          I had a contractor install this over a new vanity and it's perfect. I wanted something that had ...
                                          I had a contractor install this over a new vanity and it's perfect. I wanted something that had a distinct gray in it and the gray tones in Everest match the Benjamin Moore Revere Pewter on the bathroom walls to a T. Additionally, the large squared sink is so much better than the previous round basin...lots of room and less chance of splashing water all over. This has gotten loads of compliments and I'm extremely happy with this upgrade!
                                          by
                                          • Verified Purchase
                                          • Recommended
                                          1 found this review helpful
                                          Stone Effects Everest
                                          I almost missed this (Everest) in the color selections since the color block appears solid white on my monitor but I was getting desperate to select a color and saw nothing suitable. Then there were a lot a reviews claiming the product was not what it said it was as far as color. Enter Everest! I wanted something that had shades of gray and this fit perfectly. In fact, the gray tone in the vanity top appears to match my bathroom walls almost perfectly and the walls are painted Sherwin Williams Revere Pewter. What luck! The vanity was installed about 2 weeks ago in the master bath. So far I haven't seen any scratches or changes in finish but it will not take a lot of abuse so I'm expecting this to hold up well.
                                          by
                                            • Recommended
                                            4 found this review helpful
                                            Not what is described
                                            I loved the sink when I installed it, but was seeing a pink/ purple hue. Against the white and grey, it really is pink.
                                            by
                                            Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamDec 8, 2020
                                            Hello Amhair, Thank you for your review of the Stone Effects 49 in. W Vanity Top in Pulsar. Although we can confirm that our Stone Effects collection is made to model after natural stone, and a variation in color and hue is normal, we are very sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with the final look and appearance of the Pulsar finish. Nevertheless, please know that we value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience. Best Regards. WoodCrafters
                                              • Recommended
                                              5 found this review helpful
                                              I agree with anyone who reported this product color as PINK vs grey
                                              I agree with anyone who reported this product color as PINK vs grey! In addition, there should be a recommendation for THE DRAIN PLUG, as it is SMALL and will not allow complete draining. There should be a recomendation. IN ADDITION, like the others who commented before me, the backsplash that came with the sink is warped. I am under the impression that products that are under an 'order online only' category are actually 'seconds'. : (((((
                                              by
                                              Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamDec 8, 2020
                                              Hello Mosquito, Thank you kindly for your review of the 37 in. W Stone Effects Vanity Top in Lunar. Although we can confirm that our Stone Effects collection is made to model after natural stone, and a variation in color and hue is normal, we are very sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with the final look and appearance of the Lunar finish. If you are able to do so, and you have not yet received assistance from Home Depot, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may review your experience with our quality leaders. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out so that they are aware that this is a known issue. Nevertheless, please know that we value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience. Best Regards. WoodCrafters
                                                3 found this review helpful
                                                Showing 1-30 of 2,157 reviews

                                                Frequently Bought Together

                                                +
                                                +
                                                Price:
                                                $40900

                                                Compare Similar Bathroom Vanity Tops

                                                current product
                                                49 in. W x 22 in. D Ceramic White Rectangular Single Sink Vanity Top in Winter Mist
                                                49 in. W x 22 in D Granite White Rectangular Single Sink Vanity Top in Gray49 in. W x 22 in D Marble White Rectangular Single Sink Vanity Top in White48 in. W x 22 in. D Engineered Stone Composite Vanity Top in White with White Rectangular Single Sink
                                                BrandHome Decorators CollectionHome Decorators CollectionHome Decorators CollectionPROOX
                                                Name49 in. W x 22 in. D Ceramic White Rectangular Single Sink Vanity Top in Winter Mist49 in. W x 22 in D Granite White Rectangular Single Sink Vanity Top in Gray49 in. W x 22 in D Marble White Rectangular Single Sink Vanity Top in White48 in. W x 22 in. D Engineered Stone Composite Vanity Top in White with White Rectangular Single Sink
                                                Price
                                                $31900
                                                $31900
                                                $455.00
                                                Save $136.00 (30%)
                                                $41900
                                                $649.00
                                                Save $230.00 (35%)
                                                $44500
                                                /box
                                                Ratings
                                                (2153)
                                                (10)
                                                (9)
                                                (31)
                                                Top MaterialCeramicGraniteMarbleEngineered stone composite
                                                Sink LocationCenterCenterCenterCenter
                                                Faucet Hole Spacing (in.)8 in. Faucet Hole Spacing8 in. Faucet Hole Spacing8 in. Faucet Hole Spacing8 in. Faucet Hole Spacing
                                                Sink TypeUndermountUndermountUndermountUndermount
                                                Product Height (in.)11.5 in8.48 in8.48 in11.66 in
                                                View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product