#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Home Decorators Collection 49 in. W x 22 in. D Ceramic White Rectangular Single Sink Vanity Top in Winter Mist

Internet #205397730

Model #SERST49-WM

Store SKU #1000411460

  • Vanity top with backsplash is 49 in. W x 22 in. D x 11.62 in. H
  • Pairs with a standard 48 in. W x 21 in. D vanity cabinet
  • Predrilled for an 8 in. widespread faucet sold separately

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 2,157 reviews
  • 67% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 2,157 reviews
37" Pulsar top. Has a light scratch on one side of the top. I was going to live with it but I als...
37" Pulsar top. Has a light scratch on one side of the top. I was going to live with it but I also noticed the bowl has gouges in it. I thought they were glue from the factory but they are not! The back splash also has a bow in it and will not lay flat on the wall. I called the 800# on Saturday and they are closed for the Easter weekend! Appears with 3 problems I will just return it to my local Home Depot. I also agree with other reviews it is more pink than gray the photo on line is not accurate. I can also live with that but would have prefered the gray.. Overall I like the top and have not seen any others I prefer for the cost, plus I already ordered a side splash online and it appears to be in good condition. I may try the help line on Monday to see if they have any suggestions or exchange for anther top with fingers crossed I got a one out on the gouges and back splash as most complaints are on the color!
by
Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamApr 23, 2019
Hello GP,
Thank you kindly for your review of the 37 in. Stone Effects vanity top in Pulsar. We are very sorry to learn about the unfavorable experience that you had with the vanity top. Although we understand your decision to return the purchase, if you were to choose not to, and if you are able to do so, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may learn from and review your experience with our quality leaders. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out so that they are aware that this is a known issue. Nevertheless, please know that we value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience.
Best Regards. WoodCrafters
    • Recommended
    7 found this review helpful
    Sinks is beautiful and easy to install.
    Sinks is beautiful and easy to install.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    1 found this review helpful
    Very beautiful bathroom vanity tops! Goes very well with my gray walls and satin nickel hardware ...
    Very beautiful bathroom vanity tops! Goes very well with my gray walls and satin nickel hardware and faucets! Looks very high end! I love it! I installed two 48" vanities side by side with these counter tops and sinks to replace original 96" home builder site built "carcass" for a vanity cabinet. My bathroom looks unbelievably better!
    by
    • DIY
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    2 found this review helpful
    this product looks good, the sink slipped out of position during factory assembly, it had to be r...
    this product looks good, the sink slipped out of position during factory assembly, it had to be removed and remounted. The sad thing is that the assembler of this product was aware the sink had slipped and they calked the gap that was created and sent it out as a good product. so the quality control is not so good
    by
    Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamMar 19, 2019
    Hi MB,
    Thank you for your review of the 37 in. Stone Effects Cold Fusion vanity top. We are so very sorry to read, and see, that you received a product with a misaligned sink. If you are able to do so, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may learn from and review your experience with our quality leaders. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out so that they are aware that this is a known issue. Nevertheless, please know that we value your feedback and look forward to hearing from you so that we may use your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience.
    Best Regards. WoodCrafters
      1 found this review helpful
      The finish was poor quality
      The finish was poor quality
      by
      Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamMar 19, 2019
      Hello John,
      Thank you for your review of the 49 in. Stone Effects vanity top in Winter Mist. We are very sorry to see that you received a vanity top with an imperfection. If you are able to do so, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may learn more and review your experience with our quality leaders. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out so that they are aware that this is a known issue. Nevertheless, please know that we value your feedback and look forward to hearing from you so that we may use your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience.
      Best Regards. WoodCrafters
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      1 found this review helpful
      Like another reviewer said it looked good in the box...while I'm not blown away by it, it looks o...
      Like another reviewer said it looked good in the box...while I'm not blown away by it, it looks ok. Somewhat cheap & details are meh. The biggest issue is the backsplash piece is bowed significantly. At this point we have it laying down on a table with some weight, trying to bend it back...there's no way for it to install flush against the wall at this point and who knows if it will straighten out. I don't want to spend more money on tile or something else to protect my wall.
      by
      Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamFeb 26, 2019
      Hi mbb04,
      Thank you kindly for your review of the 37 in. Solid Surface Technology vanity top in Silver Ash. We are so sorry to read and see that you have had an unfavorable experience with the quality of the material and backsplash. If you are able to do so, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may review your experience with our quality leaders. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out so that they are aware that this is a known issue. Nevertheless, please know that we value your feedback and will be sure to use your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience.
      Best Regards. WoodCrafters
        3 found this review helpful
        I've only had the sink for about 2 weeks now and I simply love it! Came with a backsplash that is...
        I've only had the sink for about 2 weeks now and I simply love it! Came with a backsplash that is just perfect and the color has updated my bathroom wonderfully! I would highly recommend this versatile colored sink to anyone!
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        1 found this review helpful
        I like that the basin is integrated into top and that you can opt to not use the separate back sp...
        I like that the basin is integrated into top and that you can opt to not use the separate back splash. We are not using the back splash because of the decorative tile that is trimming my bead board. You only need a small bead of silicone on the vanity and just set it into place.
        by
          • Recommended
          4 found this review helpful
          37x22 in. Decorators Stone Effects Vanity Top in Mineral Gray With White Under Mount rectanglar B...
          37x22 in. Decorators Stone Effects Vanity Top in Mineral Gray With White Under Mount rectanglar Basin. This Vanity top has the look of real Stone with a stylish contemporary design. The Vanity top is predrilled for a 4" center set. The manufacturer suggests mild soap cleaning as this top is coated with the manufacturer's DIAMOND SHIELD COATING,which inhibits Bacterial and Mildew growth. I will be installing this Vanity top on my new Bathroom Vanity as soon as we get the faucet and the plumbing. We love the look!
          by
          • Recommended
          3 found this review helpful
          looks great have to install back splash
          looks great have to install back splash
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          1 found this review helpful
          Complete junk. Should have just completely returned the first one I got that had some surface ma...
          Complete junk. Should have just completely returned the first one I got that had some surface mars and scratches rather than just swapping it out for another one. After fulling installing it, water drops caused spots that seem to be embedded in the finished surface. Surface is still smooth, but now has spots and rings that resulted from WATER. Yes, just WATER. None of the recommended solutions for water spots has worked (water with mild detergent, distilled water, Gel Gloss). Now I have to figure out how to remove the correctly installed backsplash from the wall without breaking it and HOPE that I can still return this thing. Contractors and professionals keep telling me to be careful about the things I buy at Home Depot and other big-box stores. One of these days, maybe I'll wise up and listen. Attached some photos. Hard to get a good shot of the surface with the glare of the lights.
          by
          Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamJan 14, 2019
          Hi TucsonSteve,
          Thank you for your reviews and pictures of the 49 in. Stone Effects Vanity Top in Winter Mist. We are very sorry to read, and see, about the finish concerns on your vanity top. Although we understand your frustration, and if you're willing, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Service or Customer Care team so that they may review your situation and explore your Limited Lifetime Warranty options. All you would have to do is reach out to our Customer Service team by calling 1-800-235-7747 (Mon-Sat / 8 AM CST - 5 PM CST) or by e-mailing the at customerservice@woodcrafters-tx.com. You may reach out to our Customer Care team (they deal directly with product reviews) by e-mailing CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com. Nevertheless, we truly appreciate your feedback and we will be sure to use your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience.
          Best Regards. WoodCrafters
            15 found this review helpful
            The top was a very pretty top, but I'm not sure what color mineral gray is. The top doesn't look ...
            The top was a very pretty top, but I'm not sure what color mineral gray is. The top doesn't look gray to me it's got more of a brownish hue. The sink that is attached to the top was a pleasant surprise, it's guite large compared to the top it replaced. Overall, a good top just not really a gray color.
            by
            • DIY
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            5 found this review helpful
            Vanity top looked purple-ish pink when we put it in our bathroom. This is NOT a gray and white v...
            Vanity top looked purple-ish pink when we put it in our bathroom. This is NOT a gray and white vanity as it appears in the photo. We immediately replaced it with a different top.
            by
            Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamOct 31, 2018
            Hello Emily,
            Thank you for your review of the 31 in. Stone Effects Carrera vanity top. Although we can confirm that the Stone Effects collection is made to model after natural stone and, like natural stone, a variation in the pattern, color, and tone are possible and normal, we are genuinely sorry to read that you were not satisfied with the final look of the vanity top. Please know that if you are truly unhappy with your purchase, we best suggest that you consult with a Home Depot Customer Service team member (via 1-800-466-3337) so that they may review your situation and explore your options. Nevertheless, please know that we truly appreciate your feedback and will be sure to use your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience.
            Best Regards. WoodCrafters
            • Verified Purchase
            2 found this review helpful
            I recently found this top with the oval sink on clearance for $95 at my Home Depot!! We were rem...
            I recently found this top with the oval sink on clearance for $95 at my Home Depot!! We were remodeling to put our house for sale so this worked perfectly. It looks really upscale and modern. Does not look or feel cheap. I did need to order a side splash bc the wall was marked from the sink I took out but they still sell the color so it was not an issue. Highly recommend the sink. btw....the color looks pretty much dead-on this picture.....soft burgundy with gray. Very soft and neutral.
            by
              • Recommended
              3 found this review helpful
              Looks great
              Looks great
              by
                • Recommended
                2 found this review helpful
                Looks great, good quality.
                Looks great, good quality.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                1 found this review helpful
                This vanity top in Avalon is absolutely beautiful!! Installation was easy. I replaced an original...
                This vanity top in Avalon is absolutely beautiful!! Installation was easy. I replaced an original laminate vanity and laminate vanity top and what a difference. The new vanity(Naples collection) and this Avalon top are stunning!! We are so happy. It has been installed for a week now. The only minor complaint I have is a small amount of water sits on both sides of the drain(front and back) after running the water. Delivery took a little longer than I expected(16 days), everything arrived in good condition and well packed, and the driver was polite. I would highly recommend this product.
                by
                  • Recommended
                  4 found this review helpful
                  Love the color! Easy install.
                  Love the color! Easy install.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  2 found this review helpful
                  Great look! Beautiful. Went well with my decor.
                  Great look! Beautiful. Went well with my decor.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  2 found this review helpful
                  The counter top is a little bowed probably from when sink was tightened in so gaps between backsp...
                  The counter top is a little bowed probably from when sink was tightened in so gaps between backsplash and sidesplash but seems nice otherwise easy to install
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  1 found this review helpful
                  1st was cracked in the box.. my bad for not looking ....2nd one back splash has 1/4 inch gap from...
                  1st was cracked in the box.. my bad for not looking ....2nd one back splash has 1/4 inch gap from not cut straight...low quality
                  by
                  Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamMay 17, 2018
                  Hello Eric,
                  Thank you for your review of the 49 in. Stone Effects Winter Mist vanity top. We are very sorry to read, and see, that you have had an unfavorable experience with the product. If you have not already done so, and feel like what you are experiencing and received was due to a defect in the material or workmanship, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may personally review your situation and explore your Limited Lifetime Warranty options. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com; we ask that you also please add in your e-mail that you were directed to reach out to the team so that they are aware that this is a known issue. Nevertheless, please know that we truly appreciate your feedback and will be sure to use your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience.
                  Best Regards. WoodCrafters
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Just recommend measuring dimensions of underside of sink and topside depth vs vanity. Had to pull...
                  Just recommend measuring dimensions of underside of sink and topside depth vs vanity. Had to pull mine out about an inch from the wall. Will need to add trim to cover gap and add the backsplash. Also had issue with piece of drain valve breaking that they are replacing at no charge. Cant wait to see it once it's finished!!! The colors are perfect and i love the flat surface and footprint for available space for soap dispencer and toothbrush!! My first time replacing one by myself!
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  2 found this review helpful
                  Great product. Looks great
                  Great product. Looks great
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  3 found this review helpful
                  Truly disappointed in the manufacturing quality of this sink and vanity top. While the counter it...
                  Truly disappointed in the manufacturing quality of this sink and vanity top. While the counter itself looks very nice, the sink came installed very off center onto the top. On the left side, the counter top overlaps the sink by about 1/2'', and on the right side there was no overlap. It looks terrible. Looking at the reviews online now, I can see that several other people had the same issue with the installation of the sink onto the top. To me having this many issues with this part of the manufacturing is unacceptable. It wasn't immediately obvious so we went ahead and assembled the faucet, drain, etc. for the sink, and by the time we noticed it didn't seem worth the effort to disassemble everything and exchange the sink top. Wish we had checked for imperfections before starting installation. On top of all that, backsplash was pretty badly bowed
                  by
                  Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamApr 5, 2018
                  Hello Disappointed,
                  Thank you kindly for your review of the 49 in. Stone Effects Winter Mist vanity top with a rectangular undermount sink. Please accept our sincerest apology for the error and inconvenience you experienced upon receiving your vanity top. Although we understand that you were under a time constraint, and the vanity top was not inspected prior to installation, we would like to ask that you either immediately consult with Home Depot's Customer Service team for your return or exchange options (if you have not already done so) or our own team so that we may directly review your situation and explore your Limited Lifetime Warranty options. Yu may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com; we ask that you also please add in your e-mail that you were directed to reach out to the team so that they are aware that this is a known issue. Nevertheless, please know that we have already forwarded your review and images to our Design and Quality leaders for immediate review; we also truly appreciate your feedback and will be sure to use your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience.
                  Best Regards. WoodCrafters
                    14 found this review helpful
                    are you serious?
                    I just opened the box and the first thing I notice is the sink is way crooked. its glued in about 3/4" out of square. very unhappy.
                    by
                    Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamMar 23, 2018
                    Hello Ninja,
                    Thank you for your review of the 49 in. Stone Effects vanity in Winter Mist. We are so very sorry to read, and see, that your basin was installed improperly. Please know that we have already immediately reported your review and image to the head of our Quality team so that they may use it as a guide towards actively improving our products. In the meantime, if you still have the vanity top in your possession, we would like to ask that you reach out directly to our Customer Care team so that we may assist you with your Limited Lifetime Warranty replacement options; you may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com. Again, we want to thank you for your feedback as we are always looking for ways to not only better improve our products, but our customers experience as well.
                    Best Regards. WoodCrafters
                      3 found this review helpful
                      Good quality for the price
                      Good quality for the price
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      4 found this review helpful
                      Nice Vanity top
                      Bought the top in avalon, 31 inch. Looks great! Make sure you buy the 4 inch spread faucet to fit the holes (I didnt realize there was a difference and bought an 8 inch one that didnt fit).
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        3 found this review helpful
                        I bought 2 of these vanity tops when renovating a master bath. They are very nice quality for th...
                        I bought 2 of these vanity tops when renovating a master bath. They are very nice quality for the price, and the color is really pretty. Would recommend to others.
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended
                        1 found this review helpful
                        Love this new vanity top in my bathroom. Just installed it in Jan. 2018
                        Love this new vanity top in my bathroom. Just installed it in Jan. 2018
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended
                        1 found this review helpful
                        Nice vanity top for price...
                        Nice vanity top for price
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        1 found this review helpful
                        Showing 1-30 of 2,157 reviews

                        Frequently Bought Together

                        +
                        +
                        Price:
                        $40900

                        Compare Similar Bathroom Vanity Tops

                        current product
                        49 in. W x 22 in. D Ceramic White Rectangular Single Sink Vanity Top in Winter Mist
                        49 in. W x 22 in. D Engineered Stone Composite White Rectangular Single Sink Vanity Top in Pulsar49 in. W x 22 in D Marble White Rectangular Single Sink Vanity Top in White48 in. W x 22 in. D Engineered Stone Composite Vanity Top in White with White Rectangular Single Sink
                        BrandHome Decorators CollectionHome Decorators CollectionHome Decorators CollectionPROOX
                        Name49 in. W x 22 in. D Ceramic White Rectangular Single Sink Vanity Top in Winter Mist49 in. W x 22 in. D Engineered Stone Composite White Rectangular Single Sink Vanity Top in Pulsar49 in. W x 22 in D Marble White Rectangular Single Sink Vanity Top in White48 in. W x 22 in. D Engineered Stone Composite Vanity Top in White with White Rectangular Single Sink
                        Price
                        $31900
                        $29900
                        $41900
                        $649.00
                        Save $230.00 (35%)
                        $44500
                        /box
                        Ratings
                        (2153)
                        (2153)
                        (9)
                        (31)
                        Top MaterialCeramicEngineered stone compositeMarbleEngineered stone composite
                        Sink LocationCenterCenterCenterCenter
                        Faucet Hole Spacing (in.)8 in. Faucet Hole Spacing8 in. Faucet Hole Spacing8 in. Faucet Hole Spacing8 in. Faucet Hole Spacing
                        Sink TypeUndermountUndermountUndermountUndermount
                        Product Height (in.)11.5 in11.62 in8.48 in11.66 in
                        View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product