#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Home Decorators Collection 49 in. W x 22 in. D Ceramic White Rectangular Single Sink Vanity Top in Winter Mist

Internet #205397730

Model #SERST49-WM

Store SKU #1000411460

  • Vanity top with backsplash is 49 in. W x 22 in. D x 11.62 in. H
  • Pairs with a standard 48 in. W x 21 in. D vanity cabinet
  • Predrilled for an 8 in. widespread faucet sold separately

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 2,157 reviews
  • 67% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 2,157 reviews
Absolutely love this and the convenience of it. I wanted a larger than 31 inches which is wat th...
Absolutely love this and the convenience of it. I wanted a larger than 31 inches which is wat the cabinet is, so we cut it down on the wall side to fit making it a 35 inch counter.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
1 found this review helpful
HD q&a says lunar has grey and black veining on a white base I got lunar and it’s almost bright p...
HD q&a says lunar has grey and black veining on a white base I got lunar and it’s almost bright pink. Even the base looks pink. I see no grey in it
by
Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamOct 22, 2020
Hello lp, Thank you for your review of the 49in. W Stone Effects Vanity Top in Lunar. Our Stone Effects Lunar has a cool toned white base with soft and striking veining of light gray, black, and purple. Please note that our Stone Effects collection is made to model after natural store and a variation in color, hue, and pattern is normal. However, if you feel like what you are experiencing was due to a manufacturer defect, and if you are able to do so, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may explore your Limited Lifetime Warranty options as well as learn from, and review your experience with our quality leaders. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out so that they are aware that this is a known issue. Nevertheless, please know that we value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience. Best Regards. WoodCrafters
    6 found this review helpful
    I love the Stone effects vanity top: HOWEVER, the backsplash...
    I love the Stone effects vanity top: HOWEVER, the backsplash was bowed and did not fit flush to the sink, so we had to sand it down, and then by sanding it down, it knocked off some of the stone effects coating. We used caulking to over up the chipped areas so it looks OK now, but the was another half hour or more of labor added to my bill from my contractor, and wanted to report the defect. see pic. (and this was after is was sanded down the first time, had to be sanded a few times to get it flush) Thank you !
    by
    Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamOct 20, 2020
    Hello AUDREY, Thank you kindly for your positive review of the 31 in. W Stone Effects Vanity Top in Dune. We are truly sorry to see and learn that you received a warped backsplash. If you are able to do so, and you have not yet received assistance from Home Depot, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may review your experience with our quality leaders. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out so that they are aware that this is a known issue. Nevertheless, please know that we value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience. Best Regards. WoodCrafters
    • Verified Purchase
    3 found this review helpful
    Really nice good looking countertop
    Really nice good looking countertop
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Countertops are really nice. Easy install if you know what your doing.
    Countertops are really nice. Easy install if you know what your doing.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    2 found this review helpful
    No silicone under the sink - leaking & damaged vanity
    The product itself looked great and price was very reasonable. Unfortunately after few months of use we noticed leaks from underneath the sink area. There was no silicone applied and water was leaking on to the vanity and inside was all damaged. Vanity had to be completely replaced. The sink came apart from counter top as it had no adhesive or silicone. The only thing that was holding the sink were hooks. The sink also DOES NOT have a Overflow hole, which is crucial to any bathroom sinks. Very disappointing and would not recommend it to anyone.
    by
    Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamSep 16, 2020
    Hello Disappointed, Thank you very kindly for your review of the 31in. W Stone Effects Vanity Top in Pulsar. Although, we can confirm that the sink is both bracketed/clamped and sealed to the bottom of the vanity top, we are sorry to read that you had an unfavorable experience with the vanity top. We can also confirm our tops are manufactured with no overflow hole in order to help promote a bacteria free environment. If you feel like what you experienced was due to a manufacturer defect, and if you are able to do so, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may learn from, and review, your experience with our quality leaders. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out so that they are aware that this is a known issue. Nevertheless, please know that we value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience. Best Regards. WoodCrafters
      11 found this review helpful
      Just gorgeous. Made our old tired vanity look like new!
      Just gorgeous. Made our old tired vanity look like new!
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Looks great on top of our new vanity.
      Looks great on top of our new vanity.
      by
        • Recommended
        I love my vanity top. I'm pretty sure that it will last for years to come. It took to guys to pic...
        I love my vanity top. I'm pretty sure that it will last for years to come. It took to guys to pick it up and once it's place this way no movement. Because of how heavy it was, there was no need for glue or anything. the sink was important to me because i wanted a deep sink for multiple reasons. I was very happy that it was. I'm very happy with this product.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        1 found this review helpful
        Not color pictured online
        Be careful of trying to match your paint and decor before getting the vanity top. I assumed I was getting a white/gray vanity top to match my newly painted gray walls and other decor pieces for my bathroom. This Lunar Vanity was a pink/mauve color stone. I was so disappointed and not happy. I immediately called to have picked up and returned.
        by
        Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamAug 17, 2020
        Hello MsNell, Thank you very kindly for your review of the 25 in. W Stone Effects Vanity Top in Lunar with White Sink. Although we can confirm that our Stone Effects collection is made to model after natural stone, and a variation in color, hue and pattern is normal, we are very sorry to see and learn that you were not satisfied with the final look and appearance of the finish on the vanity top. If you are able to, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may review your experience with our quality leaders. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out so that they are aware that this is a known issue. Nevertheless, please know that we truly value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience. Best Regards. WoodCrafters
          6 found this review helpful
          Color Didn't Match Picture Shown
          I bought this vanity thinking it would be in the gray and white family according to the pics shown online. What I received was completely different. I was so shocked and disappointed. I feel like it's false advertisement. I received a beige/pink/mauve color vanity top. You can clearly see in my pic it doesn't match the picture online and my newly painted gray walls in my guest bathroom. It may be nice for others but not the color I was expecting. I called for a return pickup the moment I began opening the box.
          by
          Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamAug 12, 2020
          Hello MsNell, Thank you very kindly for your review of the Stone Effects 31 in. W Lunar Vanity Top. We are very sorry to learn that you are unhappy with the overall finish of the top and understand your decision to return the unit. Please note that the Stone Effects collection is made to model after natural store and a variation in color, hue, and pattern is normal. Nevertheless, please know we truly value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience. Best Regards. WoodCrafters
            8 found this review helpful
            Puddles of water sit at bottom of sink and do not drain. Bottom of sink does not pitch towards dr...
            Puddles of water sit at bottom of sink and do not drain. Bottom of sink does not pitch towards drain properly.
            by
            Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamAug 10, 2020
            "Hello Bill, Thank you kindly for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing with the vanity top. Our cabinets and vanity tops are designed and tested for quality and durability to provide trouble-free use. Rest assured that we stand behind our products and our warranty for manufacturer defects. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com in order to review your concerns. Should you choose to reach out, please reference “Recent Product Review” in the subject line of your letter. Please know we truly value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience. Best Regards." WoodCrafters
            • Verified Purchase
            6 found this review helpful
            Love it! Bought one for each of our bathrooms. Looks great and provides much more space than we h...
            Love it! Bought one for each of our bathrooms. Looks great and provides much more space than we had before.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            1 found this review helpful
            How do I contact the supplier for this. It has big blemish defect on top. It's bad enough that ...
            How do I contact the supplier for this. It has big blemish defect on top. It's bad enough that it shows up in pictures.
            by
              2 found this review helpful
              Looks nice and easy to install....
              Looks nice and easy to install.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              1 found this review helpful
              Great value, the look of mable without the price tag....
              Great value, the look of mable without the price tag.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              1 found this review helpful
              It looks beautiful and the price was very nice
              It looks beautiful and the price was very nice
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              Beautiful and very well made. We love our new vanity.
              Beautiful and very well made. We love our new vanity.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              1 found this review helpful
              Vanity tops of Home Decorators Collection are subpar. On 01/30/20 I purchased a Westcourt 31 in. ...
              Vanity tops of Home Decorators Collection are subpar. On 01/30/20 I purchased a Westcourt 31 in. W x 22 in. D Bath Vanity in Chocolate with Stone Effect Vanity Top in Winter Mist with White. It was necessary to hire a plumber to move the existing plumbing to accommodate the vanity. After installing the flooring and viewing the vanity top, it did not match and had a lot of pink and lavender colors in the top. I ordered a different top and again the colors were poor. I purchased an additional vanity sink off the shelf at Home Depot, it didn’t fit due to the drawers in the vanity. I ordered two more sink tops in an effort to obtain one with better color. All tops were poor color. I am unable to return the original vanity top which was purchased with the vanity, UNLESS I return both the vanity top and base together, according to the local Home Depot. After months of trying to get this bath updated, I give up and installed the River Stone top. The River Stone top is a washed-out color with pink and lavender/purple tones, sink scratches easily, backsplash does not match. Backsplash appears to be the color described; it is attractive but contrasts with the sink top. The Home Depot online color photos for the vanity tops are terrible. For the $672 I have spent for the vanity and two tops, I wished I had shopped elsewhere.
              by
              Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamJul 7, 2020
              Hello Disappointed, Thank you kindly for your review. Please note, since the Stone Effects collection is made to model after natural stone, a variations in color hues and vein patterns are common in all stone effect vanity tops.Although we understand that you were able to install the Stone Effects River Stone Vanity top, if you are able to do so, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may learn from, and review, your experience with our quality leaders. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out so that they are aware that this is a known issue. Nevertheless, please know that we value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience.
              Best Regards. WoodCrafters
              • Verified Purchase
              8 found this review helpful
              pretty, easy to install. be sure to check sink width...
              pretty, easy to install. be sure to check sink width in relation to vanity opening/drawer placements.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              1 found this review helpful
              Top was really nice and looks great in our bathroom....
              Top was really nice and looks great in our bathroom. My issue was that the back splash was not straight. It has a significant bow to it. I Don't know why I installed it because it looks horrible. I should have just returned it. How do you cut a piece of stone like that and it be bowed some badly?
              by
              Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamJul 21, 2020
              Hello Mike, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to learn about the issues with the bowed back splash. If you are able to do so, and you have not yet received assistance, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may review your experience with our quality leaders. Please reach out to our Customer Service team by calling 1-800-235-7747 so that we may review your concerns and explore your Limited Lifetime Warranty options. Nevertheless, please know that we value your feedback and look forward to hearing from you so that we may use your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience. Best Regards. WoodCrafters
              • Verified Purchase
              4 found this review helpful
              LEAKING
              We had this installed as part of a bathroom repair. Looked great and we were stoked until it started to leak less than a month later. Looks like there is a crack or hole somewhere and it’s seeping out from underneath. I know it’s under warranty but now I’m probably out of pocket for the work I already paid plus the work that needs to be done to have this issue remedied.
              by
              Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamJul 21, 2020
              Hello GG, Thank you for your review of the Stone Effects 31 in. W Vanity Top in Pulsar. We want to extend our sincerely apology for your experience with the vanity top. We understand your frustration and, if you are willing, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Service or Customer Care team so that they may review your situation and explore your Limited Lifetime Warranty options. All you would have to do is reach out to our Customer Service team by calling 1-800-235-7747 (Mon-Sat / 8 AM CST - 5 PM CST) or by e-mailing the at customerservice@woodcrafters-tx.com. You may reach out to our Customer Care team (they deal directly with product reviews) by e-mailing CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com. Nevertheless, we truly appreciate your feedback and we will be sure to use your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience. Best Regards. WoodCrafters
                8 found this review helpful
                Leaking
                We had this installed as part of a bathroom repair. Looked great and we were stoked until it started to leak less than a month later. Looks like there is a crack or hole somewhere and it’s seeping out from underneath. I know it’s under warranty but now I’m probably out of pocket for the work I already paid plus the work that needs to be done to have this issue remedied.
                by
                Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamJul 21, 2020
                Hello GG, Thank you for your review of the Stone Effects 31 in. W Vanity Top in Pulsar. We want to extend our sincerely apology for your experience with the vanity top. We understand your frustration and, if you are willing, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Service or Customer Care team so that they may review your situation and explore your Limited Lifetime Warranty options. All you would have to do is reach out to our Customer Service team by calling 1-800-235-7747 (Mon-Sat / 8 AM CST - 5 PM CST) or by e-mailing the at customerservice@woodcrafters-tx.com. You may reach out to our Customer Care team (they deal directly with product reviews) by e-mailing CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com. Nevertheless, we truly appreciate your feedback and we will be sure to use your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience. Best Regards. WoodCrafters
                  3 found this review helpful
                  Very Disappointed. Defective
                  I'm not sure how this item made it pass quality control. We ordered online, took about two weeks for delivery. The item looked nice and solid at first. Unfortunately, once we looked at it closer, we realized that the top and the sink were not lining up properly - see pictures. Needless to say, this wasted our time and had to be returned.
                  by
                    13 found this review helpful
                    For the price looks amazing. Paired with antique bronze hardware!
                    For the price looks amazing. Paired with antique bronze hardware!
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    1 found this review helpful
                    I absolutely love this countertop! We bought one for...
                    I absolutely love this countertop! We bought one for each of our bathrooms. It looks very rich but was incredibly affordable. The new countertop and a little paint on the cabinets gave new life to my old outdated bathrooms.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    2 found this review helpful
                    I can recommend this product after we get the damaged backsplash replaced
                    On 5/16, we purchased your beautiful 37 in Solid Surface Silver Ash Vanity Top at Home Depot on 4949 NW Old Pike Road in Gladstone Mo. After installing everything, we discovered a terrible defect in the backsplash when trying to adhere it to the wall. The backsplash is bowed! It does not sit flush against the wall. It actually sits a couple inches from the wall with a visible gap. We tried to make it work, but it is a horrible finish to a beautiful vanity. As you may guess, we are extremely disappointed and will have to rip the defective backsplash off our newly painted wall. We thought of several different ways to try to disguise the defect and decided the cost would be ridiculous. We think it best to contact you to see how we can best remedy this issue.
                    by
                      8 found this review helpful
                      Excellent quality vanity top! This looks like high end quartz, but at a better price. The attache...
                      Excellent quality vanity top! This looks like high end quartz, but at a better price. The attached white sink is lovely too.The color is mainly white/off white with gray veining and a tiny bit of sparkle. There may be a very small hint of purple to it, but depends on surrounding colors and lighting. I was trying to coordinate or blend in with our biscuit shower tile- which is off white, and I think it blends well, without matching. The color is named well, Lunar- imagine color & look of moon dust swirled in! Very pretty for my teen's bathroom! We have not applied the calk bead between it and the included backsplash, so disregard that slight gap in the photo please.
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        2 found this review helpful
                        I had high hopes for this vanity top and was so happy once we installed it, until... I noticed se...
                        I had high hopes for this vanity top and was so happy once we installed it, until... I noticed several cracks in the "stone effect" layer. I wish I would have seen them BEFORE we caulked it to the base. Not sure what to do now... Returning it would be a pain and leave us with no countertop. Now the only thing I see on the top are the scratches and it bums me out.
                        by
                        Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamMay 22, 2020
                        Hello Kaity,
                        Thank you kindly for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing with the Winter Mist vanity top. Our cabinets and vanity tops are designed and tested for quality and durability to provide trouble-free use. Rest assured that we stand behind our products and our warranty for manufacture defects. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com in order to review your concerns. Should you choose to reach out, please reference “Recent Product Review” in the subject line of your letter. Please know we truly value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience.
                        Best Regards. WoodCrafters
                          2 found this review helpful
                          headache
                          I purchased this vanity top about 3 weeks ago. My faucet wasn’t lining up with the pipes so I had to have that fix. Finally got the plumbing done only to find out there’s a small crack by the hole under the sink. I tried to take the whole thing off my vanity to return it, however that’s pretty much impossible as the sealant is still fresh. I’ve tried everything (bought a new pop up drain and applied a little sealant silicone) but it just keeps dripping. I saw that the sink bowl can be removed, so I’m now wondering if I can get just the bowl? As that’s the only option now. I haven’t been able to use my faucet for weeks and it’s very frustrating. Can someone please help me???
                          by
                            4 found this review helpful
                            Showing 1-30 of 2,157 reviews

                            Frequently Bought Together

                            +
                            +
                            Price:
                            $40900

                            Compare Similar Bathroom Vanity Tops

                            current product
                            49 in. W x 22 in. D Ceramic White Rectangular Single Sink Vanity Top in Winter Mist
                            49 in. W x 22 in. D Engineered Stone Composite White Rectangular Single Sink Vanity Top in Pulsar49 in. W x 22 in D Marble White Rectangular Single Sink Vanity Top in White48 in. W x 22 in. D Engineered Stone Composite Vanity Top in White with White Rectangular Single Sink
                            BrandHome Decorators CollectionHome Decorators CollectionHome Decorators CollectionPROOX
                            Name49 in. W x 22 in. D Ceramic White Rectangular Single Sink Vanity Top in Winter Mist49 in. W x 22 in. D Engineered Stone Composite White Rectangular Single Sink Vanity Top in Pulsar49 in. W x 22 in D Marble White Rectangular Single Sink Vanity Top in White48 in. W x 22 in. D Engineered Stone Composite Vanity Top in White with White Rectangular Single Sink
                            Price
                            $31900
                            $29900
                            $41900
                            $649.00
                            Save $230.00 (35%)
                            $44500
                            /box
                            Ratings
                            (2153)
                            (2153)
                            (9)
                            (31)
                            Top MaterialCeramicEngineered stone compositeMarbleEngineered stone composite
                            Sink LocationCenterCenterCenterCenter
                            Faucet Hole Spacing (in.)8 in. Faucet Hole Spacing8 in. Faucet Hole Spacing8 in. Faucet Hole Spacing8 in. Faucet Hole Spacing
                            Sink TypeUndermountUndermountUndermountUndermount
                            Product Height (in.)11.5 in11.62 in8.48 in11.66 in
                            View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product