#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Home Decorators Collection 49 in. W x 22 in. D Ceramic White Rectangular Single Sink Vanity Top in Winter Mist

Internet #205397730

Model #SERST49-WM

Store SKU #1000411460

  • Vanity top with backsplash is 49 in. W x 22 in. D x 11.62 in. H
  • Pairs with a standard 48 in. W x 21 in. D vanity cabinet
  • Predrilled for an 8 in. widespread faucet sold separately

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 2,153 reviews
  • 67% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 2,153 reviews
Very attractive compliment to my new vanilla colored vanity. Also installed the side splash. I ha...
Very attractive compliment to my new vanilla colored vanity. Also installed the side splash. I had a few delays with the delivery, but Home Depot customer service was very helpful.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
2 found this review helpful
LOVE!...
LOVE!
by
  • Verified Purchase
2 found this review helpful
use caution
nice top however seems that ever little drop of water that touches the surface leaves a water mark. Be sure to not leave droplets. Photo is water spots caused by water and no chemicals
by
Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamApr 6, 2020
Hello Mikey1,
Thank you kindly for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing with the 49 in. Stone Effects Pulsar vanity top. Our products are designed and tested for quality and durability to provide trouble-free use. Rest assured that we stand behind our products and our warranty for manufacture defects. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com in order to review your concerns. Should you choose to reach out, please reference “Recent Product Review” in the subject line of your letter. Please know we truly value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience.
Best Regards. WoodCrafters
    2 found this review helpful
    The countertop and sink are a good quality. But for 2 reasons, BEWARE. 1) If you buy in store, y...
    The countertop and sink are a good quality. But for 2 reasons, BEWARE. 1) If you buy in store, you may want to open box before you leave. The backsplash piece I got was completely WARPED. The ends stuck out from the wall about a half inch! Very frustrating. 2) The color of the pulsar, as advertised, seems very WHITE to me. Like a Carrara marble. But as delivered? It's off white and has a pink-ish hue to it. I have a white vanity and white subway tile back splash, so compared to those truly white items, the off-white color is noticeable. :-(
    by
    Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamMar 23, 2020
    Hello cd,
    Thank you kindly for your review. Although the Stone Effects Collection is made to model after natural stone and a variation in color, hue, and pattern is normal, we apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing with the Stone Effects Pulsar finish. Our products are designed and tested for quality and durability to provide trouble-free use. Rest assured that we stand behind our products and our warranty for manufacture defects. If you feel like what you received was due to a manufacture defect, you may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com in order to review your concerns. Should you choose to reach out, please reference “Recent Product Review” in the subject line of your letter. Please know we truly value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience.
    Best Regards. WoodCrafters
      3 found this review helpful
      Once installed it was discovered there was a blemish on the actual sink. Please see photo of the ...
      Once installed it was discovered there was a blemish on the actual sink. Please see photo of the finish on the sink.
      by
      Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamMar 9, 2020
      Hello Waiting,
      Thank you kindly for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing with the blemish in your Stone Effects vanity top sink. Our products are designed and tested for quality and durability to provide trouble-free use. Rest assured that we stand behind our products and our warranty for manufacture defects. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com in order to review your concerns. Should you choose to reach out, please reference “Recent Product Review” in the subject line of your letter. Please know we truly value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience.
      Best Regards. WoodCrafters
        Loved my new vanity!...
        Loved my new vanity!
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        1 found this review helpful
        Although this seems like a fairly good quality vanity top I was very disappointed with the color....
        Although this seems like a fairly good quality vanity top I was very disappointed with the color. Online and in the store (bad lighting) it appeared to be white with a little bit of grey in it, which is what I was looking for. There was also a little window in the side of the box where you could see the vanity top and that looked mostly white with a little grey to me. So I bought it and left it for my contractor to install today when I ran out for an errand. I'm pretty disappointed because when placed on a white vanity the top appears to be a light shade of pink, with almost purple accents. I do admit that it's my fault for not checking it out of the box before the contractor installed it, but even the pictures online make it look like white and grey. I'm even considering replacing it because I'm just really not happy at all with the color. Please ignore the weird paint colors in the photo. I was experimenting trying to match some shower tile, but now I will just leave the walls white or maybe a very light grey since I don't know what other colors would go with that pink shade!
        by
          2 found this review helpful
          I am very pleased with having purchased the stone effect vanity top in pulsar to go with the ashb...
          I am very pleased with having purchased the stone effect vanity top in pulsar to go with the ashburn vanity. This top is sturdy, solid, and a very good imitation of marbled or veined stone. I like that it does not require the upkeep that granite, quartz, and marble do. It goes very well with the ashburn vanity.
          by
            • Recommended
            1 found this review helpful
            Overall good
            Great buy for the money. Quick and inexpensive way to to update your bathroom. We did have to open a couple to find a good one. Not real stone but looks like it is.
            by
              • Recommended
              2 found this review helpful
              This turned out beautifully.
              This turned out beautifully.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              1 found this review helpful
              The color and thickness of the sink are very nice. We like the shape and depth. Unfortunately, i...
              The color and thickness of the sink are very nice. We like the shape and depth. Unfortunately, it does have a plastic feel to it, so you know you aren't getting the best quality. However, if you are looking for a middle of the road item to spruce up your bathroom this works great.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              Very nice sink but a little more red/pink tone than I would like to see.
              Very nice sink but a little more red/pink tone than I would like to see.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              We installed this product in two bathrooms. Very easy to install (instructions were pretty good)....
              We installed this product in two bathrooms. Very easy to install (instructions were pretty good). We installed WINTER MIST - true gray (not leaning bluish or pinkish), true pale beige, with minimal white background, lots of pattern. It looked pinkish in the store, but the orange paint and fluorescent lighting tends to skew colors - we walked outside with the side splash to see in sunshine. We also installed PULSAR - lots of background white with minimal pattern in pale gray, leaning a bit toward pink (but not strongly). Easy to clean, a wet cloth or sponge on the counter top and sink. Haven't needed to use anything stronger, but I remember instructions to use dish detergent (Dawn, Joy) if needed.
              by
                • Recommended
                4 found this review helpful
                VERY BEAUTIFUL sink. Some minor scratches but not bad enough that I’d make a 60 mile round trip t...
                VERY BEAUTIFUL sink. Some minor scratches but not bad enough that I’d make a 60 mile round trip to return to store. Besides, all stone naturally has imperfections such as fissures/ inclusions. Looks wise, it is a 100 percent improvement from the before.
                by
                  • Recommended
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Great ...
                  Great
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  2 found this review helpful
                  Doesn’t fit vanity that it is supposed to
                  I am not sure what the problem is with box stores but it seems like half of everything I buy I have to return because of damage or in this case a manufacturer defect. I also am not sure how there aren’t more negative posts about this because they all look to be made the same way but the vanity top doesn’t even fit the vanity. The only way this vanity top makes sense would be if the vanity was an “island” style vanity which I’ve never seen a vanity that doesn’t even touch the rear wall but it doesn’t touch 2/4 sides of the vanity which doesn’t seem like a long lasting design begging for stress cracks down the road. We will be bringing this back and if we can’t exchange it we will be going somewhere else again..
                  by
                  Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamJan 6, 2020
                  Hello DJD,
                  Thank you kindly for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing with the fit of your vanity top. Although we cannot be certain what cabinet you were pairing with the vanity top, we can assure you that our cabinets and vanity tops are designed and tested for quality and durability to provide trouble-free use. Rest assured that we stand behind our products and our warranty for manufacture defects. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com in order to review your concerns. Should you choose to reach out, please reference “Recent Product Review” in the subject line of your letter. Please know we truly value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience.
                  Best Regards. WoodCrafters
                    3 found this review helpful
                    Almost perfect ...
                    Colors, quality excellent and easy to install. Unfortunately, had to get new faucet as needed 1 1/2 inch for center drilled hole. Wish I could order custim drilled holes for faucet & water line supply as have 2nd bathroom
                    by
                      2 found this review helpful
                      Bought this to remodel and add on to my bathroom construction was held up just opened the box las...
                      Bought this to remodel and add on to my bathroom construction was held up just opened the box last night and one was broken and missing the backsplash as of right now between last night and today I have been on hold for over 60 minutes.
                      by
                      Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamDec 23, 2019
                      Hello Mike,
                      Thank you kindly for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing with the 49 in. Solid Surface Technology vanity top in Silver Ash. Our cabinets and vanity tops are designed and tested for quality and durability to provide trouble-free use. Rest assured that we stand behind our products and our warranty for manufacture defects. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com in order to review your concerns. Should you choose to reach out, please reference “Recent Product Review” in the subject line of your letter. Please know we truly value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience.
                      Best Regards. WoodCrafters
                        3 found this review helpful
                        Very beautiful and just what I wanted. I highly recommend if these are the colors you are looki...
                        Very beautiful and just what I wanted. I highly recommend if these are the colors you are looking for. I get a lot of complaints.
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended
                        3 found this review helpful
                        Easy to install. Makes a dramatic difference in updating a bathroom. Combine with black faucets.
                        Easy to install. Makes a dramatic difference in updating a bathroom. Combine with black faucets.
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended
                        3 found this review helpful
                        I am totally pleased with this vanity top. It is neutral yet has some detail to it. So happy to ...
                        I am totally pleased with this vanity top. It is neutral yet has some detail to it. So happy to get the widespread holes for the new faucets and it looks beautiful. The square sink is up to date and looks lovely in our new redone bath. We did not use the backsplash that was included and used our décor tile instead.
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended
                        1 found this review helpful
                        We purchased this to replace our 1990's blue marble vanity counter/sink mold. This vanity top wa...
                        We purchased this to replace our 1990's blue marble vanity counter/sink mold. This vanity top was easy to install and is beautiful for our guest bathroom. We had to trim a couple inches off the sides, but it cut with no problem!
                        by
                          • Recommended
                          2 found this review helpful
                          I saw this sink and top and just loved it. Upon ordering it, it was back ordered for 2 months. I ...
                          I saw this sink and top and just loved it. Upon ordering it, it was back ordered for 2 months. I was in no hurry, just a replacement. We installed it and it is beautiful. But...4 months later, if there is even a drop of water left in the sink, it turns orange. No other sink, tub or toilet does this! Now before you think it's the new sink fixtures, nope, we used the old one from before. Never had a problem. So now I'm trying to figure out if I can a product that will work on getting out the stain besides the normal brands, or wait for a new sink. I'm not really into the idea of drying the sink after every use.
                          by
                          Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamAug 12, 2019
                          Hello MrK,
                          Thank you for your review of the 31 in. Stone Effects Cold Fusion vanity top. We are very sorry to read, and see, that your sink has developed an orange residue. Our cabinets and vanity tops are designed and tested for quality and durability to provide trouble-free use. Please rest assured that we stand behind our products and our warranty. If you are able to do so, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may learn from, and review, your experience with our quality leaders. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out so that they are aware that this is a known issue. Nevertheless, we would like you to know that we truly value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience.
                          Best Regards. WoodCrafters
                            1 found this review helpful
                            I am pleased with my order. It looked ver nice in my bathroom. Happy customer!
                            I am pleased with my order. It looked ver nice in my bathroom. Happy customer!
                            by
                            • Verified Purchase
                            • Recommended
                            2 found this review helpful
                            Absolutely love it! If I was going to crab about anything it would be that I wish the holes were ...
                            Absolutely love it! If I was going to crab about anything it would be that I wish the holes were a little further apart so I had the choice of a different type of faucet. We improvised and love how it all came together regardless.
                            by
                            • Verified Purchase
                            • Recommended
                            3 found this review helpful
                            Very easy to assemble. I love the color pattern and depth of the sink. Looks great with my curren...
                            Very easy to assemble. I love the color pattern and depth of the sink. Looks great with my current vanity.
                            by
                            • Verified Purchase
                            • Recommended
                            2 found this review helpful
                            I just had my bathroom completely made over. This vanity top gives it a very elegant, elevated lo...
                            I just had my bathroom completely made over. This vanity top gives it a very elegant, elevated look. Teams well with a dark brown vanity. I just love the way it looks. It's well made and from what I'm told, easy to install.
                            by
                            • Verified Purchase
                            • Recommended
                            This sinktop really changed my bathroom! I painted the walls Moroccan Henna and it matches the d...
                            This sinktop really changed my bathroom! I painted the walls Moroccan Henna and it matches the dark red in the marble perfectly! It is a great piece for the price
                            by
                            • Verified Purchase
                            • Recommended
                            2 found this review helpful
                            Again, very pretty and does the job. I just got it so I can't rate it for longevity.
                            Again, very pretty and does the job. I just got it so I can't rate it for longevity.
                            by
                            • DIY
                            • Verified Purchase
                            • Recommended
                            1 found this review helpful
                            37" Pulsar top. Has a light scratch on one side of the top. I was going to live with it but I als...
                            37" Pulsar top. Has a light scratch on one side of the top. I was going to live with it but I also noticed the bowl has gouges in it. I thought they were glue from the factory but they are not! The back splash also has a bow in it and will not lay flat on the wall. I called the 800# on Saturday and they are closed for the Easter weekend! Appears with 3 problems I will just return it to my local Home Depot. I also agree with other reviews it is more pink than gray the photo on line is not accurate. I can also live with that but would have prefered the gray.. Overall I like the top and have not seen any others I prefer for the cost, plus I already ordered a side splash online and it appears to be in good condition. I may try the help line on Monday to see if they have any suggestions or exchange for anther top with fingers crossed I got a one out on the gouges and back splash as most complaints are on the color!
                            by
                            Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamApr 23, 2019
                            Hello GP,
                            Thank you kindly for your review of the 37 in. Stone Effects vanity top in Pulsar. We are very sorry to learn about the unfavorable experience that you had with the vanity top. Although we understand your decision to return the purchase, if you were to choose not to, and if you are able to do so, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may learn from and review your experience with our quality leaders. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out so that they are aware that this is a known issue. Nevertheless, please know that we value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience.
                            Best Regards. WoodCrafters
                              • Recommended
                              7 found this review helpful
                              Showing 1-30 of 2,153 reviews

                              Frequently Bought Together

                              +
                              +
                              Price:
                              $40900

                              Compare Similar Bathroom Vanity Tops

                              current product
                              49 in. W x 22 in. D Ceramic White Rectangular Single Sink Vanity Top in Winter Mist
                              48 in. W x 22 in. D Engineered Stone Composite Vanity Top in White with White Rectangular Single SinkNew49 in. W x 22 in. D Engineered Composite White Rectangular Single Sink and Backsplash Bathroom Vanity Top in White49 in. W x 22 in D Marble White Rectangular Single Sink Vanity Top in White
                              BrandHome Decorators CollectionPROOX Home Decorators Collection
                              Name49 in. W x 22 in. D Ceramic White Rectangular Single Sink Vanity Top in Winter Mist48 in. W x 22 in. D Engineered Stone Composite Vanity Top in White with White Rectangular Single Sink49 in. W x 22 in. D Engineered Composite White Rectangular Single Sink and Backsplash Bathroom Vanity Top in White49 in. W x 22 in D Marble White Rectangular Single Sink Vanity Top in White
                              Price
                              $31900
                              $44500
                              /box
                              $46430
                              /box $580.38
                              Save $116.08 (20%)
                              $64900
                              Ratings
                              (2152)
                              (31)
                              (0)
                              (9)
                              Top MaterialCeramicEngineered stone compositeEngineered CompositeMarble
                              Sink LocationCenterCenterCenterCenter
                              Faucet Hole Spacing (in.)8 in. Faucet Hole Spacing8 in. Faucet Hole Spacing8 in. Faucet Hole Spacing8 in. Faucet Hole Spacing
                              Sink TypeUndermountUndermountUndermountUndermount
                              Product Height (in.)11.5 in11.66 in11.81 in8.48 in
                              View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product