#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Home Decorators Collection Sonoma 36 in. Single Sink Freestanding Dark Charcoal Bath Vanity with Carrara Marble Top (Assembled)

Internet #205866606

Model #8105100270

Store SKU #1002167696

  • 36" W x 22" D x 34" H wood vanity with durable Carrara Marble top
  • Features chrome hardware, 2 soft-close drawers & 1 cabinet door
  • Includes top, backsplash and single sink; 8" faucet not included

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 1,964 reviews
  • 55% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 1,964 reviews
Made of paper
I normally don’t do reviews. I ordered this vanity thinking it was solid wood. The shipping was great, packaged very well. It looked beautiful! The top is gorgeous! But, when we drilled out for the water connection it was very clear to see it is made of paper..we could cut it with a utility knife.. I ordered the vanity and planned to order kitchen cabinets made by Home Decorators Collection. I definitely will not be doing a kitchen in paper cabinets. Enclosing some photos…check them out!
by
Response from FabricantFeb 6, 2023
We apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered with our vanity. Your feedback and accompanying photos are valuable to us. We take pride in being transparent about the materials used in our products, which are accurately described both on our website and in our product descriptions. The frame of the vanity is constructed from solid rubberwood, while the interior and shelving are made from MDF. Ovedecors-PL
    6 found this review helpful
    I loved the way it looked, I paid my contractor...
    I loved the way it looked, I paid my contractor to install, after installation when I opened the door I noticed it was broken from top to bottom, I ask my contractor he didn’t know, it was hard to see without the door open, after a few open and closed crack became worse, I had 2 doors sent to my from the manufacturer, both came in broke and beat up, I finally returned and got one elsewhere.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    7 found this review helpful
    Not worth it
    Poor quality started chipping and falling apart in its own
    by
    Response from FabricantJan 24, 2023
    Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We apologize for the poor quality of the product and would like to make it right. Please contact our customer support team at 1-866-839-2888 for assistance. Ovedecors-PL
      6 found this review helpful
      Nothing holding the sink. Do not buy!!
      Just like everyone else, the supports for the sink are glued on with very cheap glue. I haven't even installed it yet, and all the clips fell off. I'm going to have to build some support, but for the price I paid, it's a rip that I have to do any work!!!
      by
      Response from FabricantJan 24, 2023
      We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with the sink supports. We strive to provide our customers with high-quality products, and it appears that in this instance, we have fallen short. We would like to make it right, please contact our customer service team and they will assist you with a solution. Ovedecors-PL
        8 found this review helpful
        Swollen wood
        If you let water get on wood at bottom of sink it begins to break up or swell out
        by
          1 found this review helpful
          Well made, great product supplied by Home Depot. Only...
          Well made, great product supplied by Home Depot. Only issue, was the delivery company. Very hard to get information. Even HD service couldn’t figure it out. Regardless, it’s installed and I am very happy with the results.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          2 found this review helpful
          Expensive but cheap
          This vanity is very expensive for the way it is cheaply made. The wood that it is made of is pressed wood with laminate on the outside. When installing this vanity we had trouble getting the drain to stop leaking. Once we thought the drain was fixed, we finished assembling the vanity and were done. A few days later we found out the drain was still leaking. And the photo shows what happened.It is my advice if you purchase this vanity to buy some flex steel rubberized coating and spray anything that could potentially coming contact with water. Also, after installation place a bowl under the drain for several weeks to verify no leaks.
          by
          Response from FabricantJan 16, 2023
          We apologize for any issues you have encountered with our vanity. We strive to provide high-quality products at an affordable price, and it appears we may have fallen short in your case. We take all customer feedback seriously and will investigate the issues you've brought to our attention. We appreciate your suggestion to use flex steel rubberized coating. We will make sure to share your feedback with our product development team to help improve our products in the future. Please reach out to our customer service team if you require further assistance with your purchase. Ovedecors-PL
            3 found this review helpful
            Beautiful
            Bought this mirror with the midnight blue vanity. Very nice and feels well made. Would buy again.
            by
              • Recommended
              1 found this review helpful
              Love it
              This vanity does not disappoint. Very pretty product and very solidly made. Love it
              by
                • Recommended
                1 found this review helpful
                A Wolf in Sheep’s Clothes
                A little over a year in service and installed by a professional: 1) Top drawer came off with normal use (we open and close about three times a week) and had to be re-installed. To make matters worse some pieces that were loose from the swelled wood came off while handling - 2) Admit the grandkids dropped some water when they brush their teeth, etc., but one day all of the sudden the press wood swelled and looks not so good, which brings the point of low quality material. Not recommended ☹️
                by
                Response from FabricantJan 16, 2023
                We apologize for the issues you have experienced with your drawer. It is concerning to hear that the drawer came off with normal use and that pieces of the wood became loose. As the manufacturer of the vanity, We take all customer feedback seriously and will investigate the cause of these issues.
                We would like to learn more about your specific situation and would appreciate the opportunity to make it right. Please contact us directly at 1.866.839.2888 so we can discuss how to resolve this matter. Ovedecors-PL
                  11 found this review helpful
                  Poor Craftsmanship
                  Although Sonoma sink/vanity combo is very appealing to the eye at first. BEWARE after only a month of use sink completely detached from the marble vanity top. Now we have to pay a carpenter to reinforce sink to marble top the way it should have be done by home decorations. Very poor craftsmanship only a strip of glue & two small brackets also glued holding sink & marble top together. This company should be ASHAMED of themselves for selling this product!!!!!
                  by
                    18 found this review helpful
                    Sink fell out in under 2 months
                    The sink detached from the vanity after less than 2 months of use, what a disaster! Paid full price for it too, which is even more infuriating. Seems like the only thing holding it in place was adhesive.
                    by
                    Response from FabricantJan 9, 2023
                    We apologize for the poor quality of your purchase and the issues you experienced. We want to make things right and invite you to contact our team at +1.866.839.2888 for immediate assistance. We hope to have the opportunity to turn your experience around and make you a satisfied customer. Ovedecors-PL
                      13 found this review helpful
                      HOME DECORATORS SONOMA BATH VANITY
                      This is just gorgeous! I love the sink and the beautiful marble top! It fits perfectly in my tiny bathroom. I bought the 24inch. There is a shelf inside that is removable to give more under the sink space. I love this!
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        2 found this review helpful
                        Problematic to retrofit space
                        So the overall quality is ok. Has good storage and a Carrera marble top. And was on sale. But the drawers are not dovetail drawers and the shiny pulls/knobs are 6 1/8" across - and are really large, overwhelming and obnoxious on an otherwise pretty vanity. The back of the vanity and drawers in the middle needed serious trimming and cutting in order to fit my plumbing and slide the vanity into the space. The problem we faced were the counter top corner edges and backsplash - which flared to a point and didnt allow for snug fit along the walls and cabinet on either side - creating a 1/2 inch gap. Trimming the marble wasnt an option for us. The website did not show this detail clearly nor the actual true measurement across the vanity edge to edge with the marble top. I would have preferred a squared edge and an open back in order to custom fit this easily.
                        by
                        Response from FabricantDec 1, 2022
                        Thank you very much for your review. We are so sorry to read that the product did not meet your expectations. We do our best to include the most detailed product descriptions and specifications online. If we can do anything for you, please reach out to us Ovedecors-PL
                        • Verified Purchase
                        3 found this review helpful
                        Love my new bathroom vanity.
                        My husband and I recently added on an addition with a master bedroom and bath. Love love love the vanity. So much space and storage.
                        by
                        Response from FabricantNov 10, 2022
                        Thanks for the awesome review, Jess! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Ovedecors-PL
                          • Recommended
                          1 found this review helpful
                          Fallen sink
                          Like some of the other reviews, woke up last night to the sound of the sink dropping into the cabinet. Only bought it around a year ago. Figured out the brackets are glued to the countertop and will fail. Do yourself a favor and read the similar reviews before you spend the money for this.
                          by
                          Response from FabricantNov 10, 2022
                          We are extremely disappointed to read this and want to extend our sincere apologize concerning the issues you faced with the quality of your purchase. We have looked and address the issue with our factories. Please allow us the opportunity to make this right. Call our team at 1.866.839.2888 for immediate assistance. Ovedecors-PL
                            14 found this review helpful
                            Do not buy. Toxic
                            I bought this and received it in a few weeks. I opened up and a white paper with health notice stating toxic material Emit Formaldehyde in product and causes toxic exposure. Can cause eye, lung and breathing irritation. Can cause death. And humid weather can raise the toxic levels. More severe for older and children. When I opened there is a strong glue smell. Sending it back. Again DO NOT BUY. Never said anything about this when buying. Very disturbing!!
                            by
                              Not worth its price
                              We bought this vanity over a year ago and it already has paint chips on almost every drawer and the two of the drawers are already breaking off the rails.
                              by
                              Response from FabricantNov 3, 2022
                              We are very sorry to read that your purchase did not meet your expectations. Rest assured that the problems you've shared are uncommon, and that all of our products are covered by our warranty and can be returned or exchanged without any difficulties. Please call us at 1.866.839.2888 to speak with a representative. Ovedecors-PL
                                12 found this review helpful
                                terrible product and no response from manufacturer
                                We bought this less than a year ago and the sink dropped. This should not be the case, we bought thinking it was a great product. Now after paying to have this installed we can’t use the sink and home depot has yet to respond. How and why are they backing such terrible products???
                                by
                                Response from FabricantOct 18, 2022
                                We are extremely disappointed to read this and want to extend our sincere apologize concerning the issues you faced with the quality of your purchase. Please contact us at +1.866.839.2888. One of our customer service representatives will gladly assist you to find a solution to meet your needs. Ovedecors-PL
                                  11 found this review helpful
                                  Twin Ivy Living
                                  100% satisfied. Looks even better in person. Ours is in a bathroom that is used infrequently. Very heavy in weight when it arrives. But it’s wonderful that everything is included. Would definitely buy again. Visit www.TwinIvyLiving.com for more photos of our bathroom renovation.
                                  by
                                    • Recommended
                                    1 found this review helpful
                                    The product was exactly what I ordered and wanted for...
                                    The product was exactly what I ordered and wanted for my unexpected remodel due to water damage , thank you! This is cabinet, a beautiful white... I haven't placed the top on yet. But it is also exactly what the image portrays.
                                    by
                                    • Verified Purchase
                                    Love the look, hate the material
                                    I love this vanity, but it’s not made out of real wood, so can be damaged easily. It came chipped in the corner. The paint is also chipped away. It was still worth installing and looks great in our bathroom. Just a bummer on quality.
                                    by
                                    Response from FabricantSep 23, 2022
                                    Hi Shannon. We're very sorry to hear this. The Sonoma vanity is made of solid rubberwood frame, plywood door panels and some mdf for interior shelving. We can provide you with and touch up kits you may need to fill in any chips. Please reach out to us at 1.866.839.2888. Ovedecors-PL
                                      • Recommended
                                      4 found this review helpful
                                      BAD VANITY QUALITY EVER
                                      After one day of use of the vanity, there are multiple cracks in the paint all over it.
                                      by
                                      Response from FabricantSep 21, 2022
                                      We’re disappointed to read that you are having complications with your purchase. As we have sold a lot of this unit to satisfied customers, your unfortunate experience is certainly not common. Regardless, we want to make sure you're happy with our service. Please call us immediately at +1.866.839.2888 or email us at customerservice@ovedecors.com to find a solution and make sure you are happy. Ovedecors-PL
                                        12 found this review helpful
                                        Great Product
                                        Well made, pre-assembled vanity that is easy to install. Looks much nicer in person.
                                        by
                                        Response from FabricantSep 6, 2022
                                        Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. We’re here for you anytime and hope you enjoy your purchase for many years to come Ovedecors-PL
                                          • Recommended
                                          1 found this review helpful
                                          Color is much darker than pictured
                                          Overall pleased with this product. However, the color for the Almond Latte model is MUCH darker than pictured (dark brown) and does not resemble a stained wood as represented. Ultimately, I made it work for my bathroom because the top was nice and I was in a time constraint. VERY disappointed with the color.
                                          by
                                          Response from FabricantSep 1, 2022
                                          Thank you very much for your review. We are so sorry to read that the product did not meet your expectations. We do our best to include the most detailed product descriptions, accurate pictures and specifications online, as well as in store. Lighting from image to your own bathroom change and products can appear different. Ovedecors-PL
                                            3 found this review helpful
                                            Sink fell in
                                            The sink fell in. Two brackets were glued to the vanity holding the sink in place. They came off and the sink is being held up by the plumbing. I am trying to reach the manufacturer because I can't reach anyone at Home Depot. Purchased 10 months ago.
                                            by
                                            Response from FabricantJun 27, 2022
                                            On behalf of our team, we are sincerely sorry to read this. We aim to provide our clients with high quality products and services to meet your needs. That being said, we want to ensure that you have a positive experience with our brand. Please contact us by phone at +1.866.839.2888 or by email at customerservice@ovedecors.com for one of our customer service agents to assist you immediately. Ovedecors-PL
                                              7 found this review helpful
                                              Looks good from distance, but quality is not acceptable
                                              Less then few week after the installation multiple cracks and discoloration inside and outside. UNACCEPTABLE!!!
                                              by
                                              Response from FabricantJun 20, 2022
                                              We’re disappointed to read that you are having complications with your purchase. As we have sold a lot of these units to satisfied customers, your unfortunate experience is certainly not common. Regardless, we want to make sure you're happy with your product. Please contact us at +1.866.839.2888 or customerservice@ovedecors.com. One of our customer service representatives will gladly assist you to find a solution to meet your needs. Ovedecors-PL
                                                11 found this review helpful
                                                Sink fell in
                                                Like so many others, my vanity sink fell in ! I bought this after reading the manufactures feedback on similar incidents stating that the sink was reinforced with brackets. Well after analyzing the failure I was so shocked to find out that the brackets that supposedly reinforce the sink were also glued on to the vanity ! I've never in my life seen such a terrible design. I'm going to reach out to the company and see if they can provide any assistance.
                                                by
                                                Response from FabricantJun 17, 2022
                                                On behalf of our team, we sincerely apologize for any disappointment this experience may have caused you. The issue you describe seems very odd. Please call us at 1.866.839.2888 our team will take a look at the condition of your unit and take action. Your satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us. Ovedecors-PL
                                                  12 found this review helpful
                                                  Doesn’t last
                                                  Paint is chipping from sides and front of vanity. For the price, it should last way longer than 6 months. Super disappointed with this.
                                                  by
                                                  Response from FabricantJun 6, 2022
                                                  When we hear our products did not meet our clients’ expectations, we want to get involved. We apologize for any disappointment you may have experienced with this recent purchase. The Sonoma is only painted with the best quality paint available in the industry for this purpose. The issue you describe is absolutely abnormal and your unit is fully covered by our 1 year manufacturer's warranty. Give us a chance to remedy this issue and make you a happy costumer by calling one of our experts at 1.866.839.2888. We'll provide a satisfactory resolution to any problem. Ovedecors-PL
                                                    5 found this review helpful
                                                    Discoloration
                                                    I had soap leak by the faucet and now the white color seems to be faded, for the price of the vanity and seeing as it’s made to wash your hands and use soap in you would think it would be able to withstand soft soap.
                                                    by
                                                    Response from FabricantJun 2, 2022
                                                    We are extremely disappointed to read this and want to extend our sincere apologize concerning the issues you faced with the quality of your purchase. We carry specialised repair products for the stone that are easy to use and will solve that issue. Reach out to us at 1.866.839.2888. Your unit is fully covered by our manufacturer's warranty. Ovedecors-PL
                                                      3 found this review helpful
                                                      Showing 1-30 of 1,964 reviews

                                                      Compare Similar Items

                                                      current item

                                                      Number of Sinks

                                                      Single Sink

                                                      Single Sink

                                                      Double Sink

                                                      Double Sink

                                                      Sink Location

                                                      Right

                                                      Left

                                                      Center

                                                      Center

                                                      Cabinet Material

                                                      Wood

                                                      Wood

                                                      Wood

                                                      Wood

                                                      Vanity Features

                                                      Concealed Hinges, Predrilled, Soft Close Doors, Soft Close Drawers

                                                      Soft Close Doors

                                                      Concealed Hinges, Predrilled, Soft Close Doors, Soft Close Drawers

                                                      Concealed Hinges, Predrilled, Soft Close Doors, Soft Close Drawers

                                                      Style

                                                      Transitional

                                                      Transitional

                                                      Transitional

                                                      Transitional