#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Home Decorators Collection Sonoma 36 in. Single Sink Freestanding Dark Charcoal Bath Vanity with Carrara Marble Top (Assembled)

Internet #205866606

Model #8105100270

Store SKU #1002167696

  • 36" W x 22" D x 34" H wood vanity with durable Carrara Marble top
  • Features chrome hardware, 2 soft-close drawers & 1 cabinet door
  • Includes top, backsplash and single sink; 8" faucet not included

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 1,908 reviews
  • 55% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 1,908 reviews
Problematic to retrofit space
So the overall quality is ok. Has good storage and a Carrera marble top. And was on sale. But the drawers are not dovetail drawers and the shiny pulls/knobs are 6 1/8" across - and are really large, overwhelming and obnoxious on an otherwise pretty vanity. The back of the vanity and drawers in the middle needed serious trimming and cutting in order to fit my plumbing and slide the vanity into the space. The problem we faced were the counter top corner edges and backsplash - which flared to a point and didnt allow for snug fit along the walls and cabinet on either side - creating a 1/2 inch gap. Trimming the marble wasnt an option for us. The website did not show this detail clearly nor the actual true measurement across the vanity edge to edge with the marble top. I would have preferred a squared edge and an open back in order to custom fit this easily.
by
Response from FabricantDec 1, 2022
Thank you very much for your review. We are so sorry to read that the product did not meet your expectations. We do our best to include the most detailed product descriptions and specifications online. If we can do anything for you, please reach out to us Ovedecors-PL
  • Verified Purchase
3 found this review helpful
Love my new bathroom vanity.
My husband and I recently added on an addition with a master bedroom and bath. Love love love the vanity. So much space and storage.
by
Response from FabricantNov 10, 2022
Thanks for the awesome review, Jess! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Ovedecors-PL
    • Recommended
    1 found this review helpful
    Fallen sink
    Like some of the other reviews, woke up last night to the sound of the sink dropping into the cabinet. Only bought it around a year ago. Figured out the brackets are glued to the countertop and will fail. Do yourself a favor and read the similar reviews before you spend the money for this.
    by
    Response from FabricantNov 10, 2022
    We are extremely disappointed to read this and want to extend our sincere apologize concerning the issues you faced with the quality of your purchase. We have looked and address the issue with our factories. Please allow us the opportunity to make this right. Call our team at 1.866.839.2888 for immediate assistance. Ovedecors-PL
      14 found this review helpful
      Do not buy. Toxic
      I bought this and received it in a few weeks. I opened up and a white paper with health notice stating toxic material Emit Formaldehyde in product and causes toxic exposure. Can cause eye, lung and breathing irritation. Can cause death. And humid weather can raise the toxic levels. More severe for older and children. When I opened there is a strong glue smell. Sending it back. Again DO NOT BUY. Never said anything about this when buying. Very disturbing!!
      by
        Not worth its price
        We bought this vanity over a year ago and it already has paint chips on almost every drawer and the two of the drawers are already breaking off the rails.
        by
        Response from FabricantNov 3, 2022
        We are very sorry to read that your purchase did not meet your expectations. Rest assured that the problems you've shared are uncommon, and that all of our products are covered by our warranty and can be returned or exchanged without any difficulties. Please call us at 1.866.839.2888 to speak with a representative. Ovedecors-PL
          12 found this review helpful
          terrible product and no response from manufacturer
          We bought this less than a year ago and the sink dropped. This should not be the case, we bought thinking it was a great product. Now after paying to have this installed we can’t use the sink and home depot has yet to respond. How and why are they backing such terrible products???
          by
          Response from FabricantOct 18, 2022
          We are extremely disappointed to read this and want to extend our sincere apologize concerning the issues you faced with the quality of your purchase. Please contact us at +1.866.839.2888. One of our customer service representatives will gladly assist you to find a solution to meet your needs. Ovedecors-PL
            11 found this review helpful
            Twin Ivy Living
            100% satisfied. Looks even better in person. Ours is in a bathroom that is used infrequently. Very heavy in weight when it arrives. But it’s wonderful that everything is included. Would definitely buy again. Visit www.TwinIvyLiving.com for more photos of our bathroom renovation.
            by
              • Recommended
              1 found this review helpful
              The product was exactly what I ordered and wanted for...
              The product was exactly what I ordered and wanted for my unexpected remodel due to water damage , thank you! This is cabinet, a beautiful white... I haven't placed the top on yet. But it is also exactly what the image portrays.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Love the look, hate the material
              I love this vanity, but it’s not made out of real wood, so can be damaged easily. It came chipped in the corner. The paint is also chipped away. It was still worth installing and looks great in our bathroom. Just a bummer on quality.
              by
              Response from FabricantSep 23, 2022
              Hi Shannon. We're very sorry to hear this. The Sonoma vanity is made of solid rubberwood frame, plywood door panels and some mdf for interior shelving. We can provide you with and touch up kits you may need to fill in any chips. Please reach out to us at 1.866.839.2888. Ovedecors-PL
                • Recommended
                4 found this review helpful
                BAD VANITY QUALITY EVER
                After one day of use of the vanity, there are multiple cracks in the paint all over it.
                by
                Response from FabricantSep 21, 2022
                We’re disappointed to read that you are having complications with your purchase. As we have sold a lot of this unit to satisfied customers, your unfortunate experience is certainly not common. Regardless, we want to make sure you're happy with our service. Please call us immediately at +1.866.839.2888 or email us at customerservice@ovedecors.com to find a solution and make sure you are happy. Ovedecors-PL
                  12 found this review helpful
                  Great Product
                  Well made, pre-assembled vanity that is easy to install. Looks much nicer in person.
                  by
                  Response from FabricantSep 6, 2022
                  Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. We’re here for you anytime and hope you enjoy your purchase for many years to come Ovedecors-PL
                    • Recommended
                    1 found this review helpful
                    Color is much darker than pictured
                    Overall pleased with this product. However, the color for the Almond Latte model is MUCH darker than pictured (dark brown) and does not resemble a stained wood as represented. Ultimately, I made it work for my bathroom because the top was nice and I was in a time constraint. VERY disappointed with the color.
                    by
                    Response from FabricantSep 1, 2022
                    Thank you very much for your review. We are so sorry to read that the product did not meet your expectations. We do our best to include the most detailed product descriptions, accurate pictures and specifications online, as well as in store. Lighting from image to your own bathroom change and products can appear different. Ovedecors-PL
                      3 found this review helpful
                      Sink fell in
                      The sink fell in. Two brackets were glued to the vanity holding the sink in place. They came off and the sink is being held up by the plumbing. I am trying to reach the manufacturer because I can't reach anyone at Home Depot. Purchased 10 months ago.
                      by
                      Response from FabricantJun 27, 2022
                      On behalf of our team, we are sincerely sorry to read this. We aim to provide our clients with high quality products and services to meet your needs. That being said, we want to ensure that you have a positive experience with our brand. Please contact us by phone at +1.866.839.2888 or by email at customerservice@ovedecors.com for one of our customer service agents to assist you immediately. Ovedecors-PL
                        7 found this review helpful
                        Looks good from distance, but quality is not acceptable
                        Less then few week after the installation multiple cracks and discoloration inside and outside. UNACCEPTABLE!!!
                        by
                        Response from FabricantJun 20, 2022
                        We’re disappointed to read that you are having complications with your purchase. As we have sold a lot of these units to satisfied customers, your unfortunate experience is certainly not common. Regardless, we want to make sure you're happy with your product. Please contact us at +1.866.839.2888 or customerservice@ovedecors.com. One of our customer service representatives will gladly assist you to find a solution to meet your needs. Ovedecors-PL
                          11 found this review helpful
                          Sink fell in
                          Like so many others, my vanity sink fell in ! I bought this after reading the manufactures feedback on similar incidents stating that the sink was reinforced with brackets. Well after analyzing the failure I was so shocked to find out that the brackets that supposedly reinforce the sink were also glued on to the vanity ! I've never in my life seen such a terrible design. I'm going to reach out to the company and see if they can provide any assistance.
                          by
                          Response from FabricantJun 17, 2022
                          On behalf of our team, we sincerely apologize for any disappointment this experience may have caused you. The issue you describe seems very odd. Please call us at 1.866.839.2888 our team will take a look at the condition of your unit and take action. Your satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us. Ovedecors-PL
                            12 found this review helpful
                            Doesn’t last
                            Paint is chipping from sides and front of vanity. For the price, it should last way longer than 6 months. Super disappointed with this.
                            by
                            Response from FabricantJun 6, 2022
                            When we hear our products did not meet our clients’ expectations, we want to get involved. We apologize for any disappointment you may have experienced with this recent purchase. The Sonoma is only painted with the best quality paint available in the industry for this purpose. The issue you describe is absolutely abnormal and your unit is fully covered by our 1 year manufacturer's warranty. Give us a chance to remedy this issue and make you a happy costumer by calling one of our experts at 1.866.839.2888. We'll provide a satisfactory resolution to any problem. Ovedecors-PL
                              5 found this review helpful
                              Discoloration
                              I had soap leak by the faucet and now the white color seems to be faded, for the price of the vanity and seeing as it’s made to wash your hands and use soap in you would think it would be able to withstand soft soap.
                              by
                              Response from FabricantJun 2, 2022
                              We are extremely disappointed to read this and want to extend our sincere apologize concerning the issues you faced with the quality of your purchase. We carry specialised repair products for the stone that are easy to use and will solve that issue. Reach out to us at 1.866.839.2888. Your unit is fully covered by our manufacturer's warranty. Ovedecors-PL
                                3 found this review helpful
                                Would not recommend
                                Backsplash was too short for the vanity top by about 1.5 inches. The bottom of the vanity was cracked. The drawers do not open easily either. I like the big deep drawer in the center however.
                                by
                                Response from FabricantApr 26, 2022
                                On behalf of the OVE team, we would like to apologize for any disappointment this experience may have caused you. We genuinely try our best to ensure that our products are of highest quality and that our customers expectations are met. Your unit is fully covered by our manufacturer's warranty and the issues you faced are not to be expected from any of our products. Please call us immediately at +1.866.839.2888 to find a solution and make sure you are happy. Ovedecors-PL
                                • Verified Purchase
                                5 found this review helpful
                                Nice looking
                                Nice but color not same with the picture, and painting coming out. Otherwise look great. Hopefully Home Depot send me a pen or small can of the paint.
                                by
                                  7 found this review helpful
                                  Drawers are terrible
                                  First we were shipped the wrong size vanity, they offered no discount for the huge inconvenience, & it added 2 more weeks to our delivery of the right vanity. Once we got it all installed, the drawers on this vanity are TERRIBLE. Theyre extremely tough to open, closing isnt smooth either as you have to push hard to get the "soft close" function to engage. It also puts off a very strong chemical smell, & theres a health notice in the box saying this product emits formaldehyde into the air. WHAT?!
                                  by
                                  Response from FabricantApr 25, 2022
                                  We are extremely disappointed to read this and want to extend our sincere apologies concerning the issues you faced. The glides should slide smoothly without resistance and can be replaced free of charge. The Formaldehyde is used in much lower quantities that the North American standard to bind the materials together. It is in no way harmful but the notice is required by at least one state. The odour if any will only linger a bit. Please reach out to a member of our team to look into this further and offer a satisfactory solution. You can reach us over the phone at +1.866.839.2888. Ovedecors-PL
                                    5 found this review helpful
                                    Ok Vanity - Poor Quality
                                    Ok vanity. Build quality should be better for the cost. Had missing paint spot and one of the glides will not work whatsoever. New parts are expected in 3-4 months. Also missing the holes to move the shelf up. There was this "Thing" from the black lagoon under the shelf too, very scary! :) Had an issue with the backsplash and customer service was on top of that shipping it quickly earning the 2nd star.
                                    by
                                    Response from FabricantApr 19, 2022
                                    Thank you for your honest review. We’re very disappointed to read that your OVE product did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on maintaining the highest quality standards for our products as well as our services. We're glad to read that resolution is ongoing. Please contact us by phone at +1.866.839.2888 regarding any inquiries you may have. Ovedecors-PL
                                    • Verified Purchase
                                    5 found this review helpful
                                    Terrible quality, regret purchasing
                                    In less than 3 months water damage. Swollen wood and chipping paint. The stone backsplash included was the wrong size, did not fit and we had to buy a replacement backsplash. Lastly, the stone countertop absorbs water, almost never dries out completely. This saturated stone is a different color from the dry stone.
                                    by
                                    Response from FabricantApr 19, 2022
                                    We are very disappointed to read that the quality of our products did not meet what you expected to receive. We know how frustrating it can be, and as the manufacturer we want to ensure that every customer is equally satisfied. Rest assured that the issues you describe are abnormal and fully covered by our warranty. Please allow us the opportunity to make you a happy customer. Call our team at +1.866.839.2888. Ovedecors-PL
                                      14 found this review helpful
                                      Dark Brown NOT Almond Latte
                                      I had high hopes for this cabinet, but the color shown on the Home Depot site is not representative of the actual color received. It is a difficult color to photograph (all the more reason to name it what it is) but I've attached the best representation I could. It's a dark brown, not "almond latte" (star rating reflects only color misrepresentation). Please name your colors to reflect the actual color or, better yet, provide color samples in the Home Depot stores.
                                      by
                                      Response from FabricantMar 24, 2022
                                      Thank you very much for your review. We are so sorry to read that the product did not meet your expectations. We do our best to include the most detailed product descriptions and specifications online, as well as in store. In many cases there is a quick and simple solution to ensure you're happy. We encourage you to contact us to look into this further and offer a satisfactory solution. Please call +1.866.839.2888. Ovedecors-PL
                                        3 found this review helpful
                                        Poor quality and glue marks showing
                                        This product is poor quality. Was chipped and there are glue marks that won’t come off
                                        by
                                        Response from FabricantMar 22, 2022
                                        We are very sorry to read that your purchase did not meet your expectations. Rest assured that the problems you've shared are uncommon, and that all of our products are covered by our warranty and can be returned or exchanged without any difficulties. Our customer's satisfaction is of utmost importance to us, please contact us at +1.866.839.2888 immediately as one of our professionals will evaluate with you the condition of the unit received and provide you with the best solution. Ovedecors-PL
                                          9 found this review helpful
                                          Cabinet Finish
                                          Finish is horrible. Just installed it and as I wiped off the dust, the finish in the creases just came off! I have a call into the company with this complaint for replacement doors and paint finish to be sent to me. It will cost me now to remove the entire cabinet and install a new one!!
                                          by
                                          Response from FabricantMar 14, 2022
                                          We are extremely disappointed to read this and want to extend our sincere apologies concerning the issues you faced. Avoid any abrasive product or material on the cabinet and countertop. We recommend dish soap, warm water and a soft cloth for regular cleaning. We do carry replacement doors and touch up paint for our vanities. Please reach out to us at 1.866.839.2888 for immediate assistance. Ovedecors-PL
                                            11 found this review helpful
                                            NOT DURABLE
                                            In only five months, the sink fell through the cabinet, the cabinet itself molds very easily, the marble top scratches too much. And lastly the appliance itself if not very good for the humidity of a bathroom. The glue is very bad aswell. This whole product id TRASH.
                                            by
                                            Response from FabricantMar 7, 2022
                                            On behalf of the OVE team, we are sincerely sorry to read this. We aim to provide our clients with high quality products and services to meet your needs. The issue you describe if absolutely abnormal. The sink is solidly glued with cement like epoxy and reinforced with metal brackets. The countertop is made of real Italian Carrara marble That is not more subject to scratches than other real stone countertops. As for the molds developing, You need to make sure to clean your vanity, nothing in the product itself will create that. The Sonoma is made of high quality solid wood and MDF painted with the best paint technology available in the industry for that purpose. That being said, we want to ensure that you have a positive experience with our brand. Please contact us by phone at +1.866.839.2888 for one of our customer service agents to assist you immediately. Ovedecors-PL
                                              12 found this review helpful
                                              discoloration on marble
                                              I spent $1100 on this vanity and to see after 3 days appeared a pinkish color spot on the counter top. It continues to get darker. I have no idea where or how this could happen but it is not worth $1100. Very beautiful piece otherwise.
                                              by
                                              Response from FabricantMar 8, 2022
                                              On behalf of the OVE team, we are sincerely sorry to read this. We aim to provide our clients with high quality products and services to meet your needs. As the manufacturer, we want to ensure that every customer has an incredible experience with our brand. Please call +1.866.839.2888 for immediate assistance and to ensure you are happy with our final service. Ovedecors-PL
                                                3 found this review helpful
                                                Love love love! The quality is amazing and it looks...
                                                Love love love! The quality is amazing and it looks like a very expensive vanity. So happy with it.
                                                by
                                                  3 found this review helpful
                                                  The vanity looks great in our guest bathroom and it...
                                                  The vanity looks great in our guest bathroom and it was easy to install, actually my husband did all the plumbing connections. We also purchased bigger vanity for our master bathroom that complements this smaller one.
                                                  by
                                                    3 found this review helpful
                                                    Disappointed
                                                    a big purchase for our small reno budget and within few weeks of use the paint started peeling. a month passes and we see more damage. Drawers and door is not solid wood rather saw dust material and its puffing up and just turning into dust. Very disappointed
                                                    by
                                                      15 found this review helpful
                                                      Showing 1-30 of 1,908 reviews

                                                      Frequently Bought Together

                                                      +
                                                      +
                                                      Price:
                                                      $74900
                                                      $1249.00
                                                      Save $500.00 (40%)

                                                      Compare Similar Bathroom Vanities with Tops

                                                      current product
                                                      Sonoma 36 in. Single Sink Freestanding Dark Charcoal Bath Vanity with Carrara Marble Top (Assembled)
                                                      Sonoma 36 in. Single Sink Freestanding Pebble Gray Bath Vanity with Carrara Marble Top (Assembled)Sonoma 36 in. Single Sink Freestanding Almond Latte Bath Vanity with Carrara Marble Top (Assembled)Sonoma 48 in. Single Sink Freestanding White Bath Vanity with Carrara Marble Top (Assembled)
                                                      BrandHome Decorators CollectionHome Decorators CollectionHome Decorators CollectionHome Decorators Collection
                                                      NameSonoma 36 in. Single Sink Freestanding Dark Charcoal Bath Vanity with Carrara Marble Top (Assembled)Sonoma 36 in. Single Sink Freestanding Pebble Gray Bath Vanity with Carrara Marble Top (Assembled)Sonoma 36 in. Single Sink Freestanding Almond Latte Bath Vanity with Carrara Marble Top (Assembled)Sonoma 48 in. Single Sink Freestanding White Bath Vanity with Carrara Marble Top (Assembled)
                                                      Price
                                                      $74900
                                                      $1249.00
                                                      Save $500.00 (40%)
                                                      $74900
                                                      $1249.00
                                                      Save $500.00 (40%)
                                                      $83900
                                                      $1399.00
                                                      Save $560.00 (40%)
                                                      $95900
                                                      $1599.00
                                                      Save $640.00 (40%)
                                                      Ratings
                                                      (1907)
                                                      (1907)
                                                      (1907)
                                                      (1912)
                                                      Number of SinksSingle SinkSingle SinkSingle SinkSingle Sink
                                                      Sink LocationRightRightRightCenter
                                                      Cabinet MaterialWoodWoodWoodWood
                                                      Vanity FeaturesConcealed Hinges, Predrilled, Soft Close Doors, Soft Close DrawersConcealed Hinges, Predrilled, Soft Close Doors, Soft Close DrawersConcealed Hinges, Predrilled, Soft Close Doors, Soft Close DrawersConcealed Hinges, Predrilled, Soft Close Doors, Soft Close Drawers
                                                      StyleTransitionalTransitionalTraditionalTransitional
                                                      Sink TypeUndermountUndermountUndermountUndermount
                                                      Faucet Hole Spacing (in.)8 in. Faucet Hole Spacing8 in. Faucet Hole Spacing8 in. Faucet Hole Spacing8 in. Faucet Hole Spacing
                                                      View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product