#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Home Decorators Collection Sonoma 36 in. Single Sink Freestanding Dark Charcoal Bath Vanity with Carrara Marble Top (Assembled)

Internet #205866606

Model #8105100270

Store SKU #1002167696

  • 36" W x 22" D x 34" H wood vanity with durable Carrara Marble top
  • Features chrome hardware, 2 soft-close drawers & 1 cabinet door
  • Includes top, backsplash and single sink; 8" faucet not included

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 1,964 reviews
  • 55% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 1,964 reviews
Absolutely love my new Vanity! Looks fantastic in our bathroom....
Absolutely love my new Vanity! Looks fantastic in our bathroom.
by
  • Verified Purchase
5 found this review helpful
Love this vanity. I purchased it in October 2020 to replace an old one in my new home. It’s const...
Love this vanity. I purchased it in October 2020 to replace an old one in my new home. It’s constructed well and is just the right blend of contemporary elegance. I would have given it 5 stars. The guidelines for this review stipulate that I can only comment on the item. If you purchase this vanity, do your research on the delivery process before placing your order. I will never purchase a large item from Home Depot again if I have to have it delivered.
by
Response from FabricantDec 14, 2020
We're disappointed to hear that the delivery of your product was less than satisfactory. As the manufacturer, we want to ensure that every customer's experience is equally pleasant and without inconvenience, however, we do not always have control over the handling and/or delivery of our products. That being said, feel free to call our customer support team and explore other options at 1.866.839.2888. Ovedecors-PL
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
17 found this review helpful
The vanity came well packet and ready to install. The...
The vanity came well packet and ready to install. The quality was excellent.
by
  • Verified Purchase
4 found this review helpful
Looks wonderful in our new bathroom...
Looks wonderful in our new bathroom
by
  • Verified Purchase
3 found this review helpful
Marble Top is discolored from use !!
At first we loved this vanity and it is very nice. It’s used in our powder room and the marble is discolored from the rest of the marble. For paying a premium price I was hoping for a premium product.
by
Response from FabricantNov 6, 2020
We are extremely disappointed to read this and want to extend our sincere apologies concerning the issues you faced. The discoloration of the marble is not a common issue. We recommend sealing the stone twice a year after purchase. Please reach out to us directly at 1.866.839.2888 as the Sonoma is 100% covered by our manufacturer's warranty. Ovedecors-PL
    13 found this review helpful
    Sink and vanity separation
    This was to be our main feature in renovated bathroom by a professional contractor. The sink and vanity almost completely separated last night, now being temporarily supported underneath. This expensive vanity is just three years old! We haven't finished paying for the renovations. We need help to fix or replace this vanity set. Email to manufacturers didn't go through. Call was put on hold for a long period. Design is beautiful but sink with vanity doesn't work. Need help.
    by
    Response from FabricantOct 27, 2020
    On behalf of our team, we apologize for any disappointment this experience may have caused you. Our customer service is normally very prompt and responsive. Brackets have be added to the design of the basin for over a year now. Please reach out to us at 1.866.839.2888 as we can help you solve this issue. Ovedecors-PL
      16 found this review helpful
      I was excited to get this vanity but ultimately I am extremely disappointed in the quality. The s...
      I was excited to get this vanity but ultimately I am extremely disappointed in the quality. The self closing drawers stick and don't always close without being pushed hard. The paint seems to be prone to small chips but the biggest issue is the countertop. The countertop finish started to etch almost from day one. It has rings from toothpaste caps, shaving cream cans etc. Nothing seems to remove them and it just keeps getting worse. I would not recommend this at all and unfortunately I purchased two of them!
      by
      Response from FabricantOct 9, 2020
      We are extremely disappointed to read this and want to extend our sincere apologies concerning the issues you faced. The Sonoma is fully covered by our manufacturer's warranty and those issues are really not up to our quality standards. Please contact us at 1.866.839.2888 for immediate assistance. Ovedecors-PL
      • DIY
      30 found this review helpful
      This is a great vanity & very easy to install....
      This is a great vanity & very easy to install. The cabinet is open under the sink, so there's no need to cut any holes for the plumbing!
      by
      Response from FabricantSep 11, 2020
      Thank you for reviewing our Sonoma 72" vanity. Our customers' feedback is very important to us and it is always a pleasure to read when it is positive. Do not hesitate to call us at 1.866.839.2888 regarding any questions you might have on our products. Ovedecors-PL
      • Verified Purchase
      1 found this review helpful
      Faucets
      the holes for the faucet and hot and cold water are very very close together. make sure when buying faucets you get ones that will sit on top of sink without hitting the faucet
      by
      Response from FabricantSep 4, 2020
      Sincerely sorry to hear this, we aim to provide our clients with high quality products and services to meet your needs. The faucet hole spread is a standard 8" and should accommodate most faucets designed to fit that dimension. Do not hesitate to contact us at 1.866,839.2888 or info@ovedecors.com regarding any inquiries. Ovedecors-PL
        12 found this review helpful
        Beautiful vanity until it got wet
        This vanity was exactly what we were looking for, drawers on the left side, sink on the right and raised off the floor. We picked up the vanity from Home Depot on 08/14/2020. When we brought it into the bathroom we noticed the shelf was in the way of the plumbing and the backsplash was not as long as the counter but we were okay with that. We cut out notches in the shelf around the plumbing parts to fit. After we installed the faucet (purchased separately) we checked for leaks the first 2 days and did not see a problem until the 3rd day. The plastic drain plug had become loose after 3 days of use. Unfortunately the shelf got wet and swelled up, the side of the cabinet also got wet and swelled up and the paint on the side facing the bathtub has chipped off (see photos). Although the vanity is very heavy/sturdy the cabinet is made of MDF board and should not be used in a moist environment. For the price we paid (approximately $700) we expected a better quality product especially since it is in an environment with moisture.
        by
        Response from FabricantSep 1, 2020
        Sincerely sorry to hear this, we aim to provide our clients with high quality products and services to meet your needs. The Sonoma is made of high quality solid wood, veneer wood and MDF that is made resistant to humidity and contact with water within reason. Please contact one of our experts at 1.866.839.2888 so we can provide you with the best solution. Ovedecors-PL
          34 found this review helpful
          defective paint in one of the legs.
          Unwrapping the package I found a paint defect in one of the front legs. Where is quality control? My wife is worried. I really need a touch up paint. Who can help me with this?
          by
          Response from FabricantAug 25, 2020
          We are extremely disappointed to read this and want to extend our sincere apologies concerning the issues you faced. Please contact us at 1.866.839.2888 for immediate assistance. Ovedecors-PL
            • Recommended
            21 found this review helpful
            loving it
            Its beautifully designed, plenty of space and love the color. So far I’ve had the vanity/sink for two months and no issues.
            by
              • Recommended
              2 found this review helpful
              WAS happy until...
              I was very happy with this purchase. Vanity is pretty. As other reviews said: Insanely heavy, drawers are kinda a hassle to install, and we had to cut a notch out of back of the bottom drawer for plumbing to fit right. My backsplash had a decent size yellowed spot on it upon arrival. But I was going to overlook that. Wasn’t worth the hassle of trying to exchange it. However this was installed in October 2019 (10 months ago) and this week suddenly the entire sink has detached from the vanity (it’s under mounted). Also one of the four brackets that helps secure the sink was broken off completely. I’ve gone to Home Depot, but since it was purchased online they said I had to call the number on the website. On hold right now waiting to see what they say, I’m expecting them to pass this off to the manufacturer. And I don’t know what they will do, if anything. It’s not like I can physically return this.... we could barely get it into the first floor bathroom as it was. Also, even if they exchange it, I’ll have the hassle of uninstalling the plumbing & faucet and then have to do it all over again. Not happy at all. And in the mean time - since the second bathroom is now being remodeled- it’s our only bathroom sink!! Frustrated.
              by
              Response from FabricantAug 20, 2020
              We are extremely disappointed to read this and want to extend our sincere apologies concerning the issues you faced. Please contact one of our products specialists at 1.866.839.2888 we will gladly assist you. Ovedecors-PL
                35 found this review helpful
                Sink fell in!
                Just like others I also experienced the sink falling. Mine happend after 3 years. Horrible product, will never buy this brand again! STAY AWAY!!
                by
                Response from FabricantAug 21, 2020
                We are extremely disappointed to read this and want to extend our sincere apologies concerning the issues you faced. The issue has been since then resolved with the installation of brackets. Please contact one of our experts for assistance at 1.866.839.2888. Ovedecors-PL
                  • Recommended
                  29 found this review helpful
                  TERRIBLE QUALITY
                  We have had this vanity installed for less than a year, and the sink has cracked from the the top to the drain, as well as cracked from the drain, causing it to leak. We are EXTREMELY disappointed seeing how much we paid vs the quality. I do NOT recommend this product at all. To repair the sink, the cheap marble will break, meaning we will have to replace not only the sink, but also the top.
                  by
                  Response from FabricantJul 15, 2020
                  On behalf of our team, we apologize for any disappointment this experience may have caused you. We aim to provide our clients with high quality products and services to meet your needs. What you describe is very seldom. Please contact us at 1.866.839.2888 as the vanity is covered by our manufacturer's warranty. Ovedecors-PL
                    29 found this review helpful
                    pretty, some cons
                    Pro: very pretty, good space con: drawers are a bit of a hassle to put in, the back splash is about 2 inches too small
                    by
                    Response from FabricantJun 4, 2020
                    Sincerely sorry to hear this, we aim to provide our clients with high quality products and services to meet your needs. It is normal that the backsplash is a bit short due to the beveled design but 2 inches seems abnormal. Please contact one of our experts at 1.866.839.2888 or info@ovedecors.com so that we may assist you further. Ovedecors-PL
                      • Recommended
                      10 found this review helpful
                      Overall I am pretty happy with the purchase of my white 48". These days it seems the it's a reli...
                      Overall I am pretty happy with the purchase of my white 48". These days it seems the it's a relief when a purchase isn't a major pain. But here are some things you need to know about mine. First, the unit is a beast, it weighs 280lbs! Didn't realize this until the kids were loading it into the Home Depot box truck and almost hurt themselves. We slide it down the ramp at the condo into the garage and I knew there was no way we were getting that thing to the second floor all on our own. So the next day I spend an hour pounding on a putty knife to get the top off. They have adhesive around the entire top (overkill). Managed to then move it in two pieces, got it back together (with just a couple dabs of caulk) and it does look good. I had to touch up a couple spot with paint and the top has a couple scratches on it that I hope come out with steel wool like the instructions say they will. A very solid good looking vanity! Oh also, pay attention to the hardware on the drawers, we assumed they were nickel but they are actually chrome. oh well, hope no one notices the clash with nickel faucet.
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        13 found this review helpful
                        I ordered the vanity online and had it delivered to...
                        I ordered the vanity online and had it delivered to the store, because I have read other reviews that said that the vanity came with a cracked marble top. I inspected it at the store and found no defects. The quality of the product and the value is very good. There are cheaper vanities out there but they don’t have real marble tops and soft close doors. There are also nicer vanities out there that are of exceptional quality but you’ll have to pay quite a bit more for them. If your looking for a good Vanity without breaking the bank this one is a good choice.
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        10 found this review helpful
                        Is a very nice piece at a good price but the delivery service was awful. It took us two weeks to...
                        Is a very nice piece at a good price but the delivery service was awful. It took us two weeks to get it. After I it arrived at the delivery itsat there for a week . The delivery service on tracking did not work ever! I had to chase them down involving Home Depot in the process. Also I had downloaded the directions from the website and it indicated that you would have to install the marble top. I told the people when they were unboxing it that was the case and they were glad because it would cut the 300 pound weight down and they could carry it upstairs by two pieces. However the top was glued on and they had to carry it upstairs without proper carrying equipment I loaned them some big straps So yes I'm very happy with the peace but I'm glad I wasn't in a hurry to need it and I'm glad the delivery people didn't hurt themselves. Up the stairs because I really want a quick to take a 300 piece up to stairs for the 60 bucks
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended
                        6 found this review helpful
                        Poorly manufactured, sinks fall down into cabinet after a year. I have two of these vanities in t...
                        Poorly manufactured, sinks fall down into cabinet after a year. I have two of these vanities in two bathrooms. Around the 1 year mark one of the sinks fell down into the cabinet, but being our first year after a new move and with a kid with health problems etc. I just couldn't deal with it, and hey, I still had 3 other sinks! A few months later one of the sinks in the other vanity fell in. Contractor told me they must have used poor adhesive and should have used clips. This also tells me that before long I can look forward to all four sinks falling in. Yay! Have done a bunch of back and forth with Home Depot starting a few months ago but being over the 1-year warranty period the most they'll offer is some free clips and epoxy. All the labour including drain disconnect/reconnect & sink reinstallation I have to try to do myself. The local HD did offer to recommend someone to do it for me, for 1/2 what the vanity cost in the first place. I thought at least I should put a review up here to describe my experience. Quite disappointed in this manufacturer and in Home Depot.
                        by
                        Response from FabricantDec 2, 2019
                        On behalf of our team, we apologize for any disappointment this experience may have caused you. The Sonoma is now equipped with brackets. Please contact us at 1.866.839.2888 or info@ovedecors.com for immediate assistance. One of our experts will provide you with the best solution. Ovedecors-PL
                          26 found this review helpful
                          over one year sink drop down
                          over one year sink drop down
                          by
                          Response from FabricantAug 1, 2019
                          We hate to hear this! On behalf of all us our team, we would like to apologize for any disappointment this experience may have caused you. Our focus is to make it right and provide our clients with the highest quality products and services in order to meet your complete satisfaction. Call 1.866.839.2888 or email info@ovedecors.com. One of our team members will personally handle this claim and offer a concrete resolution. Ovedecors-PL
                            17 found this review helpful
                            Such a pretty cabinet! Bought one for each bathroom. The drawers and doors glide so smoothly and...
                            Such a pretty cabinet! Bought one for each bathroom. The drawers and doors glide so smoothly and finish closing on their own after a gentle push. The color is nice dark gray. And the granite top is such a pretty gray and white.
                            by
                              • Recommended
                              5 found this review helpful
                              The vanity is beautiful and adds a flair of luxury into our guest bathrooms. The manufacturing qu...
                              The vanity is beautiful and adds a flair of luxury into our guest bathrooms. The manufacturing quality is not as beautiful. One morning after 2 1/2 years we found the sink dropped into the vanity which did some minor damage to the plumbing. The sink is not hold up by braces and is just glued on. The original sink was glued on with some kind of putty (not a silicon) and only a small area of that had been in touch with the counter top. I went to our local home depot store, but since the vanity is online order only, the store does not provide any service for it. Over the phone, customer service promised to send a replacement sink and instructional video. Never received any video or any tracking number. When I called back two weeks later, I learned that the sink is on backlog and will be shipping from China. Again, no estimated arrival date or tracking number. Weeks without sink and then it is up to me to find and pay an installer. Looking forward to that.
                              by
                              Response from FabricantAug 1, 2019
                              On behalf of all us our team, we would like to apologize for any disappointment this experience may have caused you. Our focus is to make it right and provide our clients with the highest quality products and services in order to meet your complete satisfaction. The sinks are back in stock and we can provide you with a solution for the installation of the new one. Reach back to us at 1.866.839.2888 or info@ovedecors.com, we will help you. Ovedecors-PL
                                9 found this review helpful
                                I’ve only been using this vanity for 2 months and the drawers are already starting to fall apart....
                                I’ve only been using this vanity for 2 months and the drawers are already starting to fall apart. How can they make such a poor quality drawer? Anyone can see from the photos that you don’t place screws along a thin cross cut.
                                by
                                Response from FabricantJun 14, 2019
                                Hi Linh,
                                We are sorry about this. The Sonoma 36" vanity undergoes strict quality standards for the choice of material and the solidity of the built. What is shown is very uncommon and is not to be expected from our products. We understand the wood cracked when the drawer was built. Our vanities are covered by a full warranty and we carry replacement drawers for the Sonoma. Please contact us directly at 1.866.839.2888 or info@ovedecors.com as one of our customer service representatives will ship you, at no expense, the necessary parts. Ovedecors-PL
                                  12 found this review helpful
                                  Just like several other customers, my sink detached from the cabinet countertop. Ordered two of t...
                                  Just like several other customers, my sink detached from the cabinet countertop. Ordered two of these cabinets. Hopefully customer service will help to rectify.
                                  by
                                  Response from FabricantAug 1, 2019
                                  We are sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience with the Sonoma. It is, of course, not normal and unintended. The Sonoma is covered by our warranty and our experts will provide you with the best solution to this issue. Please contact us at 1.866.839.2888 or info@ovedecors.com. Our customer's satisfaction is very important to use. Ovedecors-PL
                                    11 found this review helpful
                                    Very nice! Pros: Very clean look The marble top was beautiful Beveled marble back splash Cons: ...
                                    Very nice! Pros: Very clean look The marble top was beautiful Beveled marble back splash Cons: 2 false drawers due to the sink (understandable) Not enough epoxy under sink for holding it (by knowing that I was careful moving it to the bathroom and added more to secure to sink before I used it!) My drain opener on my Moen faucet that I install was hitting the back backsplash and had to bend it to work. Besides all of this .....it's great!
                                    by
                                      • Recommended
                                      5 found this review helpful
                                      Well built, love those soft close drawers and doors. Shipped on time.+
                                      Well built, love those soft close drawers and doors. Shipped on time.+
                                      by
                                      • Verified Purchase
                                      • Recommended
                                      1 found this review helpful
                                      It’s a beautiful vanity. It has a marble top but it seems very resilient to dirt or staining. The...
                                      It’s a beautiful vanity. It has a marble top but it seems very resilient to dirt or staining. The drawers and cabinet provide lots of good storage to keep the bathroom tidy and well organized.
                                      by
                                      • Verified Purchase
                                      • Recommended
                                      2 found this review helpful
                                      Quality material. Looks very modern.
                                      Quality material. Looks very modern.
                                      by
                                      • Verified Purchase
                                      • Recommended
                                      The vanity final shipper was horrible to deal with lost 1st vanity had to reorder and the second ...
                                      The vanity final shipper was horrible to deal with lost 1st vanity had to reorder and the second was a day late never called to let me know they were on the way never knocked or rang door bell when delivered just set on porch and left. The vanity seems to be well built and the top was without any blemishes the only issue is the rear legs should have been inset so the unit would set flush against the wall, the way it is now you need to cut the base trim so the unit will set flush against the wall. That being said I think the unit is a good value and nice looking.
                                      by
                                      • Verified Purchase
                                      • Recommended
                                      8 found this review helpful
                                      Showing 1-30 of 1,964 reviews

                                      Compare Similar Items

                                      current item

                                      Number of Sinks

                                      Single Sink

                                      Single Sink

                                      Double Sink

                                      Double Sink

                                      Sink Location

                                      Right

                                      Left

                                      Center

                                      Center

                                      Cabinet Material

                                      Wood

                                      Wood

                                      Wood

                                      Wood

                                      Vanity Features

                                      Concealed Hinges, Predrilled, Soft Close Doors, Soft Close Drawers

                                      Soft Close Doors

                                      Concealed Hinges, Predrilled, Soft Close Doors, Soft Close Drawers

                                      Concealed Hinges, Predrilled, Soft Close Doors, Soft Close Drawers

                                      Style

                                      Transitional

                                      Transitional

                                      Transitional

                                      Transitional